Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Had to be the cleanest bathhouse we have ever used, we only stay at KOA's
Jul 18, 2017
The first koa I have had an issue with. Bathroom smelled and we're checked only once a day. After I left I recieved a call saying they were going to charge me 5 dollars an hour to be there and I had already left the camp ground and then told either pay or don't ever come back. Such a disappointment. I have stayed with koa across the country and back was so impressed. I won't be back to this one.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities. Would be great for families with lots to do.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Me and my family love the camping here people are so friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was extremely kind and accommodating for our Girl Scout troop. We will be back as a group, and I will be back with just my family!
Jul 10, 2017
Easy checkin. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place for kids to explore, swim, fish and much more! Only negatives were hearing the highway traffic and the dog smell of the ac unit in our cabin.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent facility. Super friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest bathrooms we ever encountered. Spacious sites. Well maintained. Would recommend to anyone!!!
Jul 03, 2017
We ended up leaving. People in site next to us had taken our parking spot and half our site. Our site was between two roads and not big enough for our 4 person tent. Weather was also against us with rain pending, so we left and got a hotel room. I would love another chance to experience it but the no refund policy hurts us.
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is Awesome! Staff Awesome! polite, Friendly, helpful, this KOA sets the bar! Will be back. Sincerely Beetlebus :)
Jun 30, 2017
They owner went out of his way to make sure my son and my friend's son (who are 2) got a chance to ride the wagon ride and train that we thought we missed out on. The boys were so excited and I couldn't have been happier with my trip after that kindness. The campground was very well kept up. Lots of the things for everyone to do.
Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic facilities Friendly staff "Quiet hours" did not exist. Loud children running campground until well after 2am.
Jun 19, 2017
Likely to return soon. Fathers day discount was much appreciated.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff is friendly, grounds are very pretty and the bath house is immaculate and spacious. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the Bathrooms and Pool.They were super clean and up to date.! NO PUSH BUTTON SHOWERS! THANK YOU! Also, Golf Cart rental is a Super Plus.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quick service. Site was clean, bathroom was excellent. Fishing was great. A lot of fun activities for young kids. Definitely will camp here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Unfortunately my husband ended up in the hospital all weekend so we didn't actually get to stay but we have visited before and this is the nicest KOA! I highly recommend!
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed twice now and have had issues with our site. This is not a complaint, but a compliment as to how well your staff took care of us. Treated us like royalty. Will be visiting many more times. Thank you and God Bless. Janel Cole & Cole tribe. 😊
May 30, 2017
Great park, but WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the little things. Owner was very nice and extremely responsive. Younger girls working in the office were not so friendly, very snotty, and very bossy.
May 15, 2017
The grounds were absolutely beautiful and our campsite was amazing. The pool and showers/bathrooms were very well-maintained. The only complaints we had were the condition of the paddle boats and the playground needs to be updated with better equipment. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were well kept and the facilities were clean and functional.
Apr 17, 2017
Oct 21, 2016
Poor maps on site / campground guide, girls in office not able to help. We found the direstions and roads confusing! Staff was very pleasant, just no help with directions and roads.
Oct 12, 2016
Excellent experience
Oct 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The entire campground was clean. My wife and our son rode the 4 person bike and enjoyed it. We appreciate the hospitality and enjoyed making memories. We will return for sure!
Sep 19, 2016
Great family atmosphere, very clean and great service!
Sep 11, 2016
LOVE IT HERE
Sep 07, 2016
nice staff
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful site, lots for children to do. However, we were placed where waste was processed so our site was very smelly and there were lots of flies. Also, the first night we were there we ordered 2 nights worth of wood and we didn't receive it until after it was already dark.
Sep 03, 2016
This was a great KOA! The staff were all super friendly. The pool opened at 10:00am, but since they were done getting it ready early, they let my kids go in at 9:30! They were thrilled and it set the tone for a great second day of ou travels! The ground were very well maintained. We would absolutely stay here again!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award