Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 21, 2015
I stayed here ten years ago and it was great and this year it has only gotten better. Outstanding KOA !!!
May 19, 2015
Awesome Place!!! The Owners and the Staff are the worlds best. I can't wait to go back.
May 18, 2015
My only complaint is weather related and KOA has nothing to do with that. The staff was friendly and made me feel at home. Next time I am considering renting a cabin for the event. Thanks so much for the hospitality!
May 18, 2015
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The facilities are all well kept. The negatives are the noise from the freeway and the camp ground seems to be more geared to motor homes than tents. An overall positive experience.
May 18, 2015
This was the quietest camp ground I have ever been to. I felt like I was going to wake people up from a nap the entire time I was there.
May 14, 2015
Very clean place and friendly staff Love the bathhouse!
May 11, 2015
Not all no-hookup sites are on a creek, we were given a site in the middle of all the RV mess until we asked to be moved to the creek. Beautiful site, but the problem is that it's the place all the unsupervised kids are, Lord of the Flies-style. Football game on top of us, kids walking through our site constantly. Told us our car sucked, my wife that she was a bad mom, and my son not to obey us.
May 05, 2015
It was beautiful! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
The only problem was my tent site was suppose to have electric,and it was inactive. Office already closed by time figured out. Worker's extremely friendly, especially in restaurant area.
Apr 30, 2015
We especially appreciated the modern and clean bath and shower facilities.
Apr 11, 2015
close enough to both I-70 and I-75 - just a short drive to WPAFB....clean - lots of new improvements!
Oct 20, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we go to
Oct 14, 2014
Even though it rained the entire week...I would do it again (and yes, I am a tent camper) The sites are large, bathrooms clean (and warm) and the pig roast was delicious!
Sep 29, 2014
Great location. Very nice campground. It is located right next to Interstate 70, so there is road noise that could be bothersome to thise in tents. Will return in the future. Overall great experience.
Sep 20, 2014
Everything was clean and welcoming.
Sep 02, 2014
Dayton Tall Timbers KOA Thanks for a great time! Our family had a blast! My kids are 10 and 2 1/2 yrs old. The only thing that was a concern was the little playground being close to the front office @ campers rolling in, golf carts everywhere. Maybe build a playground toward the back more. EXCELLENT STAFF! This is a very clean and well maintained campground. We camped here with a popup camper.
Aug 22, 2014
Arrived late had no problems finding a site took care of registration first thing in am all went smoothly very friendly kind awesome customer service
Aug 18, 2014
Need more grassy areas. We had a grass site . That was on a hill and had rocks and tree roots . Everywhere we asked to be moved and we were great service staff was amazing!
Aug 18, 2014
Always a pleasant experience...
Aug 15, 2014
The sites were pretty small for the price you pay, but it had great bathroom facilities and lots of things to do to keep the kids occupied. A few suggestions... Fix the basketball court ASAP. Open the food area more than just weekends, like every evening for a few hours for dinner. Stock the lake better, we didn't, nor did we see anyone catch anything medium or large, only little fish.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA was full of RVs and travel trailers. We used our tent. The site we had reserved was not marked by a number sign. This made it hard to find in the dark, with a map noting a numbered location.
Jul 31, 2014
It is a lovely campground. It was very convenient for our visit to see friends who live in Lewisburg. We wished our assigned tent space (321) had not been under a street light on a tiny gravel pad. It was frustrating to walk past large, empty, grassy sites that also had electric, and were much closer to the bathrooms. We also thought tv in the bathroom was strange. Nice people!
Jul 28, 2014
Too strict to really enjoy the stay. I ordered a bundle of wood that didn't show up until I was getting yelled at for my fathers vehicle being at our site and I asked about it. I told the guy it had been like an hour since we bought it and it still hadn't showed up. When he brought it he felt the need to correct me by saying actually it was only 56 minutes. Are you kidding me? It's pretty pathetic
Jul 25, 2014
Tent camped with my 3 yr old granddaughter. Many activities to keep her busy. Pool was clean but could never open early enough for her! Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice amenities but very crowded campground. Gravel roads made bike riding difficult and the amount of campsites in small proximity made it dangerous.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground!!! Nicest bathrooms that i have seen at a campground before. Just wish the store would stay open till 10pm since its still light out at 9 and its summertime.
Jul 21, 2014
Prices are a bit too high, especially for the paddle boats. Loud noises, recommend paving the roads instead of gravel. Not sure if anything cal be done about the Interstate traffic...maybe petition DOT for sound barriers? Campsite and property in nice shape, and workers were friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Most impressive restrooms and showers house that was always kept clean and supplies were always stocked. There is much to do at this campsite for all ages of the Family. This was my first tent camping experience and it was a Dad and Son only affair. Now I have to convince all my girls to come along with us the next time. Very helpful young Staff as well.
Jul 20, 2014
My fiancé and I decided to go camping together for the first time together and although your establishment is pretty nice we ended up leaving around 3 a.m. Because the campers next to us were fighting and screaming when we were trying to sleep, the police even ended up showing up. I know there are rules about quiet time but they aren't enforced very well.$42 plus for an unrestful night.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Found the camp to be clean and well kept. Nice variety of activities for my three year old. Only negative was that the firewood you have to buy from the camp was a little pricey and did not burn well for us.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Would have liked more amenities for littler kids. Lots of bikes and boats to rent if you could afford the prices. Otherwise, stay was fine. Pool was clean and generous hours.
Jun 23, 2014
Loved our stay here. The Pool was clean, people seemed friendly, etc. Two reasons I didn't give 5 stars: 1, the bathroom ran out of paper towels by 9 pm and the towels weren't replaced until mid afternoon the next day. 2, I would have liked larger or more durable trash bags than the ones provided (we only had two little ones and both ripped). Overall, very nice campground. Would stay again
Jun 19, 2014
Super clean nice restrooms with good hot water. Nice pool. Clean grounds
Jun 10, 2014
Super clean campground. A pleasure to camp at this KOA!
Jun 10, 2014
Great KOA! Plenty to do for the kids, nice clean Kampground, and friendly staff. My only complaint is that we ran out of hot water taking showers, otherwise a phenomenal place and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Went with 2 daughters families - one liked it other was disappointed. Soccer goals had no nets; basketball poles were down and horseshoe pits had a picnic table in the middle of the court. Otherwise, the rest of us thought it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
Jun 02, 2014
Our Cub Scout pack (246) has been coming here for our annual Webelos Overnighter for more years than I have been with the pack (approx. 10 years). We love it! It's close to home (so boys who have never camped without their parents are more comfortable), the amenities keep the boys active and it is always clean welcoming. Thank you so much!
Jun 02, 2014
I always enjoy KOA's. They are clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
May 30, 2014
Fabulous!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The place was $50 a night for a 5*10 place that barely fit a tent. Not to mention that I was surrounded by rvs. Paid for 3 nights and didn't even stay one night. If I would have started a fire the tent would have caught fire too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.