Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888


7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Excellent experience
Oct 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. The entire campground was clean. My wife and our son rode the 4 person bike and enjoyed it. We appreciate the hospitality and enjoyed making memories. We will return for sure!
Sep 19, 2016
Great family atmosphere, very clean and great service!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
nice staff
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful site, lots for children to do. However, we were placed where waste was processed so our site was very smelly and there were lots of flies. Also, the first night we were there we ordered 2 nights worth of wood and we didn't receive it until after it was already dark.
Sep 03, 2016
This was a great KOA! The staff were all super friendly. The pool opened at 10:00am, but since they were done getting it ready early, they let my kids go in at 9:30! They were thrilled and it set the tone for a great second day of ou travels! The ground were very well maintained. We would absolutely stay here again!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great place with plenty of activities. Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground anywhere. Very reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend to family, friends and scout groups.
Aug 15, 2016
I have camped at this campground before. I like the new shower house.
Aug 13, 2016
This is our go to KOA. We brought our kids here and now our grandchildren. Beautiful campgrounds, lots of things for the kids to do, quite at night. Really enjoyed our stay. We be back again!
Aug 08, 2016
Thank you very much. Our horses were very much in need of a quiet place to stay and you had it. We were very comfortable and happy in the spot you gave us. Would highly recommend to others.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed a family reunion with 80 people using the campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2016
Great time here!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time. Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground.
Jul 21, 2016
We had an outstanding stay at the cleanest KOA, with the nicest staff ever! Wonderful place for a family camping trip!
Jul 18, 2016
Patty great time tent camping. The site was very nice. The pool was excellent. The staff very efficient and nice
Jul 12, 2016
My family had a great time during our stay. Lots of great activities for the whole family. Very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We will be coming back!
Jul 12, 2016
I only stayed one night but it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't know about the koa card until now so i'm glad i got one. On my way back i will stay at koas' again. Thanks, Bahe
Jul 06, 2016
Well we stayed there for one night on a three night reservation it rained the whole time, they didn't reimbursed us any money for the stay due to the weather. We were in a tent the whole time so it made it inconvenient for us to have a good time and to enjoy our surroundings. Also I rented a go cart for 20 bucks for one hour and got kicked off of it with 15 minutes to go Because unfortunately, we
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Nice facilities and lots to do.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the most kid friendly camp areas ever we love it there we will be back again!
Jun 21, 2016
great place to tent camp.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean facilities and a very responsive staff. We had a great first KOA experience!
Jun 18, 2016
I had such a great time! Everyone was so friendly and the bathrooms were spotless! I couldn't be more pleased, I cannot wait to come back!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful. The facilities were outstanding and there was so much for our little boy to do we would have to stay a week! Thank you so much for making the weekend a memorable one.
Jun 06, 2016
Campsite was clean and staff were helpful. Pool area and play ground needs updating. The bathrooms were very modern and super clean. Lots of highway noise.
Jun 02, 2016
Amazing stay. Close to home yet feels like an amazing vacation!
Jun 01, 2016
We always enjoy staying here. There is so much for our kids to do. And the people are very friendly. It's also very clean. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place for famlilies! Lots of things to keep the kids busy! Very clean and beautifully labdscaped. Staff are very accomadating! Highly recommend! Cant wait for our family to go again!
May 31, 2016
Good stay, staff was pleasant. Some toilets did not flush. Hot water in the showers was awesome though. My biggest complaint was lack of supervision for the children at the campground during organized events. During the movie a bunch of kids came over and played ping pong in front of the screen that prevented us from seeing/hearing the movie. They shouldn't have been allowed to do that
May 31, 2016
Camp site was too small and right behind a camper. Not a good site or privacy for us or them!
May 31, 2016
Never have I seen a friendlier staff the grounds were beautiful and you never see a staff member without a smile we can't wait to go back
May 31, 2016
Tall Timbers was able to accommodate our last minute tent camping plans. We greatly enjoyed our stay and our kids had an amazing time. We will be back for a longer stay!
May 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2016
I had a great time even with the rain.
May 24, 2016
It was a very nice stay! The people around us were friendly and although the campsites are close together, there was enough privacy. The experience was perfect for a simple overnight stay. I wouldn't recommend this for someone who is looking for hiking and outdoor adventures, but I would recommend for people who are looking for a fun camping experience and a place with activities!
May 23, 2016
Was directed to the wrong site my first night. Almost got moved to a worse site but they fixed it. They don't seem to treat tent campers as nice as RVers. Would be a perfect stay otherwise.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Everyone went out of the way to make everything Great !
May 23, 2016
my stay at the dayton koa was the best the staff would help me anyway they could them and now and it was very clean hard to find business that thinks of the customer like the koa staff have done a great job for me

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award