Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Too strict to really enjoy the stay. I ordered a bundle of wood that didn't show up until I was getting yelled at for my fathers vehicle being at our site and I asked about it. I told the guy it had been like an hour since we bought it and it still hadn't showed up. When he brought it he felt the need to correct me by saying actually it was only 56 minutes. Are you kidding me? It's pretty pathetic
Jul 25, 2014
Tent camped with my 3 yr old granddaughter. Many activities to keep her busy. Pool was clean but could never open early enough for her! Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice amenities but very crowded campground. Gravel roads made bike riding difficult and the amount of campsites in small proximity made it dangerous.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground!!! Nicest bathrooms that i have seen at a campground before. Just wish the store would stay open till 10pm since its still light out at 9 and its summertime.
Jul 21, 2014
Prices are a bit too high, especially for the paddle boats. Loud noises, recommend paving the roads instead of gravel. Not sure if anything cal be done about the Interstate traffic...maybe petition DOT for sound barriers? Campsite and property in nice shape, and workers were friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Most impressive restrooms and showers house that was always kept clean and supplies were always stocked. There is much to do at this campsite for all ages of the Family. This was my first tent camping experience and it was a Dad and Son only affair. Now I have to convince all my girls to come along with us the next time. Very helpful young Staff as well.
Jul 20, 2014
My fiancé and I decided to go camping together for the first time together and although your establishment is pretty nice we ended up leaving around 3 a.m. Because the campers next to us were fighting and screaming when we were trying to sleep, the police even ended up showing up. I know there are rules about quiet time but they aren't enforced very well.$42 plus for an unrestful night.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Found the camp to be clean and well kept. Nice variety of activities for my three year old. Only negative was that the firewood you have to buy from the camp was a little pricey and did not burn well for us.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Would have liked more amenities for littler kids. Lots of bikes and boats to rent if you could afford the prices. Otherwise, stay was fine. Pool was clean and generous hours.
Jun 23, 2014
Loved our stay here. The Pool was clean, people seemed friendly, etc. Two reasons I didn't give 5 stars: 1, the bathroom ran out of paper towels by 9 pm and the towels weren't replaced until mid afternoon the next day. 2, I would have liked larger or more durable trash bags than the ones provided (we only had two little ones and both ripped). Overall, very nice campground. Would stay again
Jun 19, 2014
Super clean nice restrooms with good hot water. Nice pool. Clean grounds
Jun 10, 2014
Super clean campground. A pleasure to camp at this KOA!
Jun 10, 2014
Great KOA! Plenty to do for the kids, nice clean Kampground, and friendly staff. My only complaint is that we ran out of hot water taking showers, otherwise a phenomenal place and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Went with 2 daughters families - one liked it other was disappointed. Soccer goals had no nets; basketball poles were down and horseshoe pits had a picnic table in the middle of the court. Otherwise, the rest of us thought it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
Jun 02, 2014
Our Cub Scout pack (246) has been coming here for our annual Webelos Overnighter for more years than I have been with the pack (approx. 10 years). We love it! It's close to home (so boys who have never camped without their parents are more comfortable), the amenities keep the boys active and it is always clean welcoming. Thank you so much!
Jun 02, 2014
I always enjoy KOA's. They are clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
May 30, 2014
Fabulous!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The place was $50 a night for a 5*10 place that barely fit a tent. Not to mention that I was surrounded by rvs. Paid for 3 nights and didn't even stay one night. If I would have started a fire the tent would have caught fire too.
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
"THE BEST" Campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Accommodations were outstanding with THE cleanest facilities. Family fun for all...Thank you KOA Dayton
May 20, 2014
I would rather be at your KOA than on a first class trip to Europe by air. Irwin Roitman
May 19, 2014
very friendly staff and accommodating when we asked to change our reserved site to another. as always - sites were clean, in fact, the entire Kampground was clean! Very little noise overnight.. maybe just too cold! Love the new bathroom facilities ( and TV!! - wow). Thank you for a great experience!
May 12, 2014
Fun weekend with my kids and their friends. Camped in a tent near the creek in the back of the property. Kids enjoyed themselves, so it was all good.
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This is an amazing campground. We stay here multiple times a year and absolutely love it. Clean, gorgeous bathrooms, showers,landscaping, etc.
Sep 23, 2013
It was the nicest KOA I have ever been to and I have been to a good number of them.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Cost was a little high for me
Sep 10, 2013
The bathrooms are very nice. The employees are helpful and friendly. Even the quest were friendly. The campground was quiet at night. Would definitely stay again. The wine tasting was a very nice surprise.
Sep 09, 2013
My only complaint would be the slow/unresponsiveness of the wi-fi. I wished it would have worked a little better. I found myself having to use my phone date to do anything on the internet.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed in a cabin. Recent rain left the road very muddy. Out of the way location is nice. No meals served during the week. Sparse food for sale. I had food delivered from a local spot, menu provided by KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have always enjoyed this KOA but this time, we were not able to rent equipment, bikes paddle boats easily. We were at first informed ALL the paddle boats were broken..later we found that one boat functioned and later a young staff member verified it and rented it to us. When we wanted to rent a bike, all the bikes that were taken out of the locked caged were rented, we had ask for one in cage.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a really nice time. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. the showerhouse facilities were very clean, well maintained. The only negative comment I would make is that the rates were a bit pricey compared to what we are used to spending.
Aug 03, 2013
Campground was very nice, and we enjoyed our stay except we did NOT like the TV in the otherwise very nice bathroom. We camp to get away from TV. Please remove.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.