Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Crowded but excellent facility! Staff is very nice
Jul 27, 2015
The amenities were great. My problem was I felt I was overcharged when my husband was able to join us by cutting his business trip short. Online, the addition of an adult was $2, in the office, they charged me $8 PLUS $2.50 for his car.The teen employees played on their phones in the cafe with their FEET ON THE TABLES! Poorly trained, understaffed & too expensive.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean grounds, good service
Jul 26, 2015
Staff is excellent. Mosquitos were bad in the overflow area 408,409,410. someone kept banging car doors all night long
Jul 23, 2015
We camped in a tent at site 408 and loved it. The grounds and activities are terrific and the restrooms are unbelievable! We will be back!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful and clean campground. Will be returning. Recommend to anyone.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Neat, clean and quiet site. Very nice new laundry and shower house with TVs. Our son enjoyed all the activities available.
Jul 13, 2015
so much for the family to do at this campground. Every thing is well kept and clean. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Employees are so friendly and helpful. You sure feel the personel here want you to enjoy your stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, conveniently located close to activities, very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was nice and fun...with 8 kids it was expensive to do all the extra activities like train rides..putt putt golf. We were just thankful we could go swimming without having to pay.
Jul 05, 2015
This KOA was very accommodating do to the bad weather that was in the area when we arrived. The only bad part was the size of the shows. They are not large enough for people with small children.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff here were very accommodating to out unexpected change of plans and having to leave a day early.
Jun 22, 2015
Other than having trouble finding our tent site in the dark, everything was great! Chances are that we will return!
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp grounds!
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice campsites. This was our first KOA experience. We'll start looking for KOAs in future trips.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice staff, everything was clean, and the bathhouse was the best ive seen at a campground. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a very nice camp site.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I loved the KOA very clean. I just felt the pricing for tent sites was way to much. $48/night.
Jun 04, 2015
I loved it! We always stay at a no hook up site but there was a huge pile of leaves which was super ugly! But I love the campsite and the workers are the nicest I've ever met.
Jun 02, 2015
May 26, 2015
We're great in helping to reschedule.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyable! Clean facility! Wonderful amenities for tenters! Little pricey!
May 26, 2015
Need more updated movies for movie nights and office and restaurant needs to be open later especially on holiday weekends but other than that- good time as usual.
May 25, 2015
We loved Julie, great place and great times.
May 25, 2015
My complaints: Way too cramped. Everyone is practically right on top of each other. Barely any room to allow for kids to play. The price was not worth it. Lake boats need updated ours didn't work. You can hear the highway. This place would be where you go when you don't have a choice. Which was my case. Wanted to stay at John Bryant but no room and same for Hueston woods.
May 25, 2015
Very family friendly. Loved our stay. Everyone was very nice to everyone.
May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 21, 2015
I stayed here ten years ago and it was great and this year it has only gotten better. Outstanding KOA !!!
May 19, 2015
Awesome Place!!! The Owners and the Staff are the worlds best. I can't wait to go back.
May 18, 2015
My only complaint is weather related and KOA has nothing to do with that. The staff was friendly and made me feel at home. Next time I am considering renting a cabin for the event. Thanks so much for the hospitality!
May 18, 2015
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The facilities are all well kept. The negatives are the noise from the freeway and the camp ground seems to be more geared to motor homes than tents. An overall positive experience.
May 18, 2015
This was the quietest camp ground I have ever been to. I felt like I was going to wake people up from a nap the entire time I was there.
May 14, 2015
Very clean place and friendly staff Love the bathhouse!
May 11, 2015
Not all no-hookup sites are on a creek, we were given a site in the middle of all the RV mess until we asked to be moved to the creek. Beautiful site, but the problem is that it's the place all the unsupervised kids are, Lord of the Flies-style. Football game on top of us, kids walking through our site constantly. Told us our car sucked, my wife that she was a bad mom, and my son not to obey us.
May 05, 2015
It was beautiful! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
The only problem was my tent site was suppose to have electric,and it was inactive. Office already closed by time figured out. Worker's extremely friendly, especially in restaurant area.
Apr 30, 2015
We especially appreciated the modern and clean bath and shower facilities.
Apr 11, 2015
close enough to both I-70 and I-75 - just a short drive to WPAFB....clean - lots of new improvements!
Oct 20, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we go to
Oct 14, 2014
Even though it rained the entire week...I would do it again (and yes, I am a tent camper) The sites are large, bathrooms clean (and warm) and the pig roast was delicious!
Sep 29, 2014
Great location. Very nice campground. It is located right next to Interstate 70, so there is road noise that could be bothersome to thise in tents. Will return in the future. Overall great experience.
Sep 20, 2014
Everything was clean and welcoming.
Sep 02, 2014
Dayton Tall Timbers KOA Thanks for a great time! Our family had a blast! My kids are 10 and 2 1/2 yrs old. The only thing that was a concern was the little playground being close to the front office @ campers rolling in, golf carts everywhere. Maybe build a playground toward the back more. EXCELLENT STAFF! This is a very clean and well maintained campground. We camped here with a popup camper.
Aug 22, 2014
Arrived late had no problems finding a site took care of registration first thing in am all went smoothly very friendly kind awesome customer service
Aug 18, 2014
Need more grassy areas. We had a grass site . That was on a hill and had rocks and tree roots . Everywhere we asked to be moved and we were great service staff was amazing!
Aug 18, 2014
Always a pleasant experience...
Aug 15, 2014
The sites were pretty small for the price you pay, but it had great bathroom facilities and lots of things to do to keep the kids occupied. A few suggestions... Fix the basketball court ASAP. Open the food area more than just weekends, like every evening for a few hours for dinner. Stock the lake better, we didn't, nor did we see anyone catch anything medium or large, only little fish.
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.