Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I had a tent site, and really enjoyed it. The restrooms and showers are very clean. The staff was wonderful and easy to work with. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground but entirely too many people. I didn't feel that I had any privacy. It was like sleeping in a tent in Grand Central Station.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at so far! The bathrooms were so nice and clean, and they even had miniature golf there!
Aug 29, 2017
We brought two of our grandkids and we had a really wonderful time! There were so many things to do, particularly enjoyed the magic show, put put and the train ride, but the kids really enjoyed both playgrounds too. Everyone is so friendly and the place is very clean. It's a great family-oriented campground. Breakfast was good too! Thanks so much for a quality stay!
Aug 29, 2017
The bike rentals and paddle boats definitely need revamping, they where in very poor shape. Overall it was an excellent stay!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Tent site selection was pretty good. Activities were great. Overall we loved it and are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Too many sites. Everyone is right on top of each other. Kids driving golf carts with no supervision. Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great experience! everything was great, especially the bathrooms. wouldn't have minded a more private spot but overall a great time!
Aug 26, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at two other KOA campgrounds on our trip and Dayton was far and away the best! The camp itself is very well laid out and attractive. The staff were very nice. The bathrooms and showers were excellent! Clean and modern. Only complaints are the taps for the sinks do not have hot water...shaving is hard! I had to do so in the shower without a mirror! If I return to Dayton I will come a
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed in the primitive tent sites. We had small children with us, and it was nice to be somewhat separate from the other campers. The showers/bathrooms were wonderful! The flowers and landscaping where lovely. We walked all around the grounds, swam, and fished. It was so much fun. The staff was great and friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
RV sites are a little tight. Very well maintained grounds and lots for the kiddos to do. Bathrooms extremely clean.
Aug 07, 2017
It's a great, clean, fun campground, but the highway noise is unfortunate. You can hear the cars and trucks everywhere in the campground. Also, campers were driving golf carts very fast and recklessly late at night. That makes it hard to have a peaceful, nature-based experience. My kids LOVE the pool and all the fun activities like the train ride and movie at night.
Aug 04, 2017
Stayed in a tent overnight with my grandkids for an end of summer activity. The grounds were clean and the staff was great. My only complaint is the restaurant only being open from 5-7:30. Kids wanted to play putt-putt but couldn't get the putters and balls.
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground. Convenient w/ nice staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very peaceful
Jul 31, 2017
Plenty of activities for enjoying camping with children.
Jul 31, 2017
What a great community. Definitely going back soon!
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. I am not an experienced camper and forgot a few important items. The staff was at my campsite within minutes to help me out. Clean restrooms, nice grounds and pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Had to be the cleanest bathhouse we have ever used, we only stay at KOA's
Jul 18, 2017
The first koa I have had an issue with. Bathroom smelled and we're checked only once a day. After I left I recieved a call saying they were going to charge me 5 dollars an hour to be there and I had already left the camp ground and then told either pay or don't ever come back. Such a disappointment. I have stayed with koa across the country and back was so impressed. I won't be back to this one.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities. Would be great for families with lots to do.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Me and my family love the camping here people are so friendly
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was extremely kind and accommodating for our Girl Scout troop. We will be back as a group, and I will be back with just my family!
Jul 10, 2017
Easy checkin. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place for kids to explore, swim, fish and much more! Only negatives were hearing the highway traffic and the dog smell of the ac unit in our cabin.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent facility. Super friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest bathrooms we ever encountered. Spacious sites. Well maintained. Would recommend to anyone!!!
Jul 03, 2017
We ended up leaving. People in site next to us had taken our parking spot and half our site. Our site was between two roads and not big enough for our 4 person tent. Weather was also against us with rain pending, so we left and got a hotel room. I would love another chance to experience it but the no refund policy hurts us.
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is Awesome! Staff Awesome! polite, Friendly, helpful, this KOA sets the bar! Will be back. Sincerely Beetlebus :)
Jun 30, 2017
They owner went out of his way to make sure my son and my friend's son (who are 2) got a chance to ride the wagon ride and train that we thought we missed out on. The boys were so excited and I couldn't have been happier with my trip after that kindness. The campground was very well kept up. Lots of the things for everyone to do.
Jun 21, 2017
Fantastic facilities Friendly staff "Quiet hours" did not exist. Loud children running campground until well after 2am.
Jun 19, 2017
Likely to return soon. Fathers day discount was much appreciated.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff is friendly, grounds are very pretty and the bath house is immaculate and spacious. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the Bathrooms and Pool.They were super clean and up to date.! NO PUSH BUTTON SHOWERS! THANK YOU! Also, Golf Cart rental is a Super Plus.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quick service. Site was clean, bathroom was excellent. Fishing was great. A lot of fun activities for young kids. Definitely will camp here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Unfortunately my husband ended up in the hospital all weekend so we didn't actually get to stay but we have visited before and this is the nicest KOA! I highly recommend!
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed twice now and have had issues with our site. This is not a complaint, but a compliment as to how well your staff took care of us. Treated us like royalty. Will be visiting many more times. Thank you and God Bless. Janel Cole & Cole tribe. 😊
May 30, 2017
Great park, but WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the little things. Owner was very nice and extremely responsive. Younger girls working in the office were not so friendly, very snotty, and very bossy.
May 15, 2017
The grounds were absolutely beautiful and our campsite was amazing. The pool and showers/bathrooms were very well-maintained. The only complaints we had were the condition of the paddle boats and the playground needs to be updated with better equipment. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The grounds were well kept and the facilities were clean and functional.
Apr 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals