Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
great place to tent camp.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean facilities and a very responsive staff. We had a great first KOA experience!
Jun 18, 2016
I had such a great time! Everyone was so friendly and the bathrooms were spotless! I couldn't be more pleased, I cannot wait to come back!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful. The facilities were outstanding and there was so much for our little boy to do we would have to stay a week! Thank you so much for making the weekend a memorable one.
Jun 06, 2016
Campsite was clean and staff were helpful. Pool area and play ground needs updating. The bathrooms were very modern and super clean. Lots of highway noise.
Jun 02, 2016
Amazing stay. Close to home yet feels like an amazing vacation!
Jun 01, 2016
We always enjoy staying here. There is so much for our kids to do. And the people are very friendly. It's also very clean. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place for famlilies! Lots of things to keep the kids busy! Very clean and beautifully labdscaped. Staff are very accomadating! Highly recommend! Cant wait for our family to go again!
May 31, 2016
Good stay, staff was pleasant. Some toilets did not flush. Hot water in the showers was awesome though. My biggest complaint was lack of supervision for the children at the campground during organized events. During the movie a bunch of kids came over and played ping pong in front of the screen that prevented us from seeing/hearing the movie. They shouldn't have been allowed to do that
May 31, 2016
Camp site was too small and right behind a camper. Not a good site or privacy for us or them!
May 31, 2016
Never have I seen a friendlier staff the grounds were beautiful and you never see a staff member without a smile we can't wait to go back
May 31, 2016
Tall Timbers was able to accommodate our last minute tent camping plans. We greatly enjoyed our stay and our kids had an amazing time. We will be back for a longer stay!
May 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2016
I had a great time even with the rain.
May 24, 2016
It was a very nice stay! The people around us were friendly and although the campsites are close together, there was enough privacy. The experience was perfect for a simple overnight stay. I wouldn't recommend this for someone who is looking for hiking and outdoor adventures, but I would recommend for people who are looking for a fun camping experience and a place with activities!
May 23, 2016
Was directed to the wrong site my first night. Almost got moved to a worse site but they fixed it. They don't seem to treat tent campers as nice as RVers. Would be a perfect stay otherwise.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Everyone went out of the way to make everything Great !
May 23, 2016
my stay at the dayton koa was the best the staff would help me anyway they could them and now and it was very clean hard to find business that thinks of the customer like the koa staff have done a great job for me
Apr 06, 2016
We had a great time at the Dayton KOA with the exception of the weather which was much colder than expected. Staff were very friendly and we had a very nice tent camping area.
Oct 18, 2015
First stay at a KOA. The bar was set high by this location. Staff supper friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
Loved the family and pet-friendly environment!
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, new bathrooms were amazing! And had a community electric stove outside of them so I didn't need to waste my propane!
Oct 02, 2015
The facilities and grounds were extremely clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating!
Oct 01, 2015
Nicest campground ever.
Sep 28, 2015
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Nice, clean, family friendly facility!
Sep 21, 2015
Great camp. Nice showers/bathrooms, staff is very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean facility and very friendly associates.
Aug 30, 2015
A beautiful campground. It's unfortunate we arrived later I the evening than planned. We did wake up to enjoy the park. The bathrooms were always clean. (It's always a treat to go to a campground an not have to pay for showers). The woman in the office was very nice, sorry don't remember her name. Anyways nice place just wish we got here earlier. Thanks :)
Aug 26, 2015
comfortable, clean and nicely updated restrooms.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, awesome tent site! Will stop again for sure!
Aug 23, 2015
I enjoyed my two day stay at this KOA. It is very nice and well managed. The restroom/shower facility was fantastic! My only issue was the tap water. It seems to be colored with some mineral that turns it a bit yellow. Not a huge deal though.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect!
Aug 17, 2015
One of the most comfortable campsites I've ever stayed in.
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds were nice and clean. My only complaint would be that it is very crowded. Not much space between you and the other campers. I would've like to see more green space between sites.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was great, bathroom is awesome, and the facility is very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff, and nice facility.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay. I plan on trying out other KOA's in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2015
I have to say, it has been a while since I have been camping, but your campground certainly impressed me. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The campground is extremely neat and clean with a lot of activities. We had a wonderful time and will certainly consider staying at this campground again! Thanks to your entire staff for making our stay enjoyable!
Aug 02, 2015
Resort-like campgrounds are normally not my thing; I am more of a primitive out-in-the-wilderness type of camper. That being said, the Dayton campsite was very clean, well-organized, and the staff and campers were all very friendly. I was disappointed, however, that I requested a tent site in the grassy area near the stream, and was instead stuck in between RVs in a much busier section.
Jul 27, 2015
Crowded but excellent facility! Staff is very nice
Jul 27, 2015
The amenities were great. My problem was I felt I was overcharged when my husband was able to join us by cutting his business trip short. Online, the addition of an adult was $2, in the office, they charged me $8 PLUS $2.50 for his car.The teen employees played on their phones in the cafe with their FEET ON THE TABLES! Poorly trained, understaffed & too expensive.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean grounds, good service
Jul 26, 2015
Staff is excellent. Mosquitos were bad in the overflow area 408,409,410. someone kept banging car doors all night long
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award