Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, awesome tent site! Will stop again for sure!
Aug 23, 2015
I enjoyed my two day stay at this KOA. It is very nice and well managed. The restroom/shower facility was fantastic! My only issue was the tap water. It seems to be colored with some mineral that turns it a bit yellow. Not a huge deal though.
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect!
Aug 17, 2015
One of the most comfortable campsites I've ever stayed in.
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds were nice and clean. My only complaint would be that it is very crowded. Not much space between you and the other campers. I would've like to see more green space between sites.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms
Aug 09, 2015
Check in was great, bathroom is awesome, and the facility is very nice.
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff, and nice facility.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay. I plan on trying out other KOA's in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2015
I have to say, it has been a while since I have been camping, but your campground certainly impressed me. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The campground is extremely neat and clean with a lot of activities. We had a wonderful time and will certainly consider staying at this campground again! Thanks to your entire staff for making our stay enjoyable!
Aug 02, 2015
Resort-like campgrounds are normally not my thing; I am more of a primitive out-in-the-wilderness type of camper. That being said, the Dayton campsite was very clean, well-organized, and the staff and campers were all very friendly. I was disappointed, however, that I requested a tent site in the grassy area near the stream, and was instead stuck in between RVs in a much busier section.
Jul 27, 2015
Crowded but excellent facility! Staff is very nice
Jul 27, 2015
The amenities were great. My problem was I felt I was overcharged when my husband was able to join us by cutting his business trip short. Online, the addition of an adult was $2, in the office, they charged me $8 PLUS $2.50 for his car.The teen employees played on their phones in the cafe with their FEET ON THE TABLES! Poorly trained, understaffed & too expensive.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean grounds, good service
Jul 26, 2015
Staff is excellent. Mosquitos were bad in the overflow area 408,409,410. someone kept banging car doors all night long
Jul 23, 2015
We camped in a tent at site 408 and loved it. The grounds and activities are terrific and the restrooms are unbelievable! We will be back!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful and clean campground. Will be returning. Recommend to anyone.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Neat, clean and quiet site. Very nice new laundry and shower house with TVs. Our son enjoyed all the activities available.
Jul 13, 2015
so much for the family to do at this campground. Every thing is well kept and clean. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Employees are so friendly and helpful. You sure feel the personel here want you to enjoy your stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, conveniently located close to activities, very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was nice and fun...with 8 kids it was expensive to do all the extra activities like train rides..putt putt golf. We were just thankful we could go swimming without having to pay.
Jul 05, 2015
This KOA was very accommodating do to the bad weather that was in the area when we arrived. The only bad part was the size of the shows. They are not large enough for people with small children.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff here were very accommodating to out unexpected change of plans and having to leave a day early.
Jun 22, 2015
Other than having trouble finding our tent site in the dark, everything was great! Chances are that we will return!
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp grounds!
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice campsites. This was our first KOA experience. We'll start looking for KOAs in future trips.
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice staff, everything was clean, and the bathhouse was the best ive seen at a campground. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a very nice camp site.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I loved the KOA very clean. I just felt the pricing for tent sites was way to much. $48/night.
Jun 04, 2015
I loved it! We always stay at a no hook up site but there was a huge pile of leaves which was super ugly! But I love the campsite and the workers are the nicest I've ever met.
Jun 02, 2015
May 26, 2015
We're great in helping to reschedule.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyable! Clean facility! Wonderful amenities for tenters! Little pricey!
May 26, 2015
Need more updated movies for movie nights and office and restaurant needs to be open later especially on holiday weekends but other than that- good time as usual.
May 25, 2015
We loved Julie, great place and great times.
May 25, 2015
My complaints: Way too cramped. Everyone is practically right on top of each other. Barely any room to allow for kids to play. The price was not worth it. Lake boats need updated ours didn't work. You can hear the highway. This place would be where you go when you don't have a choice. Which was my case. Wanted to stay at John Bryant but no room and same for Hueston woods.
May 25, 2015
Very family friendly. Loved our stay. Everyone was very nice to everyone.
May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 21, 2015
I stayed here ten years ago and it was great and this year it has only gotten better. Outstanding KOA !!!
May 19, 2015
Awesome Place!!! The Owners and the Staff are the worlds best. I can't wait to go back.
May 18, 2015
My only complaint is weather related and KOA has nothing to do with that. The staff was friendly and made me feel at home. Next time I am considering renting a cabin for the event. Thanks so much for the hospitality!
May 18, 2015
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The facilities are all well kept. The negatives are the noise from the freeway and the camp ground seems to be more geared to motor homes than tents. An overall positive experience.
May 18, 2015
This was the quietest camp ground I have ever been to. I felt like I was going to wake people up from a nap the entire time I was there.
May 14, 2015
Very clean place and friendly staff Love the bathhouse!
May 11, 2015
Not all no-hookup sites are on a creek, we were given a site in the middle of all the RV mess until we asked to be moved to the creek. Beautiful site, but the problem is that it's the place all the unsupervised kids are, Lord of the Flies-style. Football game on top of us, kids walking through our site constantly. Told us our car sucked, my wife that she was a bad mom, and my son not to obey us.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.