Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Nov 03, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This is an amazing campground. We stay here multiple times a year and absolutely love it. Clean, gorgeous bathrooms, showers,landscaping, etc.
Sep 23, 2013
It was the nicest KOA I have ever been to and I have been to a good number of them.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Cost was a little high for me
Sep 10, 2013
The bathrooms are very nice. The employees are helpful and friendly. Even the quest were friendly. The campground was quiet at night. Would definitely stay again. The wine tasting was a very nice surprise.
Sep 09, 2013
My only complaint would be the slow/unresponsiveness of the wi-fi. I wished it would have worked a little better. I found myself having to use my phone date to do anything on the internet.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed in a cabin. Recent rain left the road very muddy. Out of the way location is nice. No meals served during the week. Sparse food for sale. I had food delivered from a local spot, menu provided by KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have always enjoyed this KOA but this time, we were not able to rent equipment, bikes paddle boats easily. We were at first informed ALL the paddle boats were broken..later we found that one boat functioned and later a young staff member verified it and rented it to us. When we wanted to rent a bike, all the bikes that were taken out of the locked caged were rented, we had ask for one in cage.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We had a really nice time. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. the showerhouse facilities were very clean, well maintained. The only negative comment I would make is that the rates were a bit pricey compared to what we are used to spending.
Aug 03, 2013
Campground was very nice, and we enjoyed our stay except we did NOT like the TV in the otherwise very nice bathroom. We camp to get away from TV. Please remove.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Every guest and employee was more than friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Had to switch sights prior 2 setting up. Too noisy thru out night! Staff more interested in socializing than being of service.
Jul 15, 2013
Tent site was at the junction of two roads, so we had lots of car and foot traffic nearby. No grass (or very sparse), just not a nice site. Fire pit was on the edge of one road, difficult to use it due to location. The site next to us had a car parked on our site that was never moved, despite being asked, so our space was very limited. My kids enjoyed the lake and pool. I was disappointed.
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome place to camp, def will be back again. Will request a different site tho we were in a ditch so our tents got flooded but despite it we all had a great time.
Jul 03, 2013
We love that camp! Very family-friendly place(where weather is permit)! It will keep kids run errands! Staff very helpful. Will recommend everyone!
Jul 02, 2013
Our family and friends had a great stay. We visit every summer. The bathroom/shower building was rebuilt from last summer and very nice! Very clean too.
Jul 01, 2013
Loved the amenities, my 4 y/o daughter loved the pool, fishing pond and mini golf. Service was great. only complaint was out site. site 403. VERY small. we had 2 tents and basically had to have our tent nearly in the road to have it on a flat spot. Next time I would like to be able to choose a specific site. I registered online and would not allow me to do that.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
It was okay except for the TV being on in the bathroom all night. Scared they heck out of me when I went in to hear a baby crying just to find out it was the TV. It's getting too commercialized there. Who needs a full screen TV in the bathroom in the first place. Is this really camping?
Jun 26, 2013
great time at a great place!!
Jun 24, 2013
This campground is located next to Interstate 70, very noisy with highway traffic. The camp sites are very small. I was unable to fit my tent on the recommended 'sand box'. We had neighboring campers playing loud music & drinking until 2am. The office staff was unavailable via telephone to control the situation. I approached the campers to get the situation addressed.
Jun 18, 2013
I had a really great time my only complaint would be that the tent area is right on top of one another.Barely any space to even put a tent.i do enjoy your campground and all the activities but this is a huge problem for us
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We bring the Webelos to your campground every year. For some of these 9 - 10 year old boys it is the first time they have spent the night away from their parents. The amenities you provide help to ease their fears. The tradition of the KOA campout is something the boys look forward to every year as they advance thru the ranks. Thank you so much!
Jun 01, 2013
The place was gorgeous and clean. The employees were friendly and always had time for a conversation. The pool wasn't quite clean enough for my tastes, but it had just opened so it really wasn't that bad. Definitely will go again.
May 31, 2013
Way too much highway noise. Other than that it was good.
May 29, 2013
This is The most Awesome Place I have Been...They are like Family, and when I leave I miss them!!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Customer service was great, staff were helpful. The restrooms were clean and the water was hot. Great place to camp.
May 28, 2013
I've stayed at Tall Timbers several times and have never felt disappointed. I would suggest more bathroom availability though.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time
May 28, 2013
The camp sites were smaller than anywhere we have ever camped before, and twice as expensive. We have a large tent and barely had enough room. We were practically sitting next to the people at the adjacent site. KOA require that we purchase their firewood and it was more expensive than anywhere else. The fire pit had no grate for grilling, instead we had to purchase one at the camp store for $13.
May 26, 2013
Very helpful and courteous staff at Tall Timbers. Thank you for a great stay!
May 20, 2013
First time camper at KOA. Place was pretty nice and clean. Price was a lot more than I wanted to pay. Probably won't go back unless we can find some kind of deal or discount.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.