Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We think this is the best campground ever. We stay frequently and always leave with a smile on our face. I watch closely and every KOA employee is dedicated to making the campground the best. Thank you for the complete professionalism. The Landis know how to operate a successful business. I see them there many hours of the day and night. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean facility, vey nice pool. Park roads are a little narrow and some are difficult to navigate in bigger rigs. Staff was very friendly despite mgmt trying to rush them. (Very busy)
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first experience with the Dayton KOA and it was great. I have lived in the Dayton area for 40 years and I have never visited. We stayed for two nights and it felt like we were 400 miles away from Dayton, very relaxing atmosphere. The staff, while young, was very professional and organized. Only heads up I would give, bike ridding is hard for young kids, loose gravel and hills.
Jul 25, 2016
The pool and extra activities were wonderful for a family. However, I felt like we were sardines on our campsite!
Jul 25, 2016
Disappointed hammocks were not allowed. Pool needs restrooms closer. Can't imagine how many kids urinate in pool water due to lacking nearby restroom.
Jul 25, 2016
There wasn't a thing wrong with this spot. I even booked a second day, because it was so restful. Everybody was helpful. the bathroom/shower was always clean, the pizza and ice cream were excellent. Great job!
Jul 25, 2016
Heard a radio blaring about nine o'clock It was soon shut off. Thank you managers we enjoy the quietness!
Jul 25, 2016
Just stayed overnight, but will definitely stop again. Very clean and busy.
Jul 24, 2016
Great pool, loved the snack bar, easy highway access. Friendly staff, immaculate.
Jul 24, 2016
Lovely nice shower house, but absolutely ice cold water every time. Tried at 11:00 pm. Tried at 10:00 am. No one was in the shower house but myself. And no hot not even warm water. Very upsetting. On the other had the check in staff is very fast. We have had the same girl each time and we were in and out quickly. The pool was great nice and clean. We rented a golf cart just ok.
Jul 23, 2016
was a fun and relaxing week, the staff is friendly and work hardtop make your stay enjoible
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Camp
Jul 23, 2016
Nice site and helpful, courteous staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
This is our second time at Tall Timbers and we were again impressed. Very clean with attention to every detail of our stay. Staff is friendly and eager to help.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had a very nice time. weather was hot and beautiful. People are very nice and the place is well kept
Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic staff and facility! Would love to visit this camp again!
Jul 21, 2016
Our only complaint is the difficulty in manuving through the campground, the trees and boulders.
Jul 20, 2016
The water in the women's shower would go from warm to all cold for no reason. Complained to desk and the comment was that it had been happening like that for a while
Jul 20, 2016
Dayton KOA was a great experience.We meet up with family ( they had suggested this location )and I have to say it was everything they said it would be.Staff was very friendly and the campground was very nice.Enjoyed the pool, golf cart rental,and the great ice cream served in the cafe.The surrounding area had some nice restaurants.We WILL plan away another trip here !
Jul 20, 2016
Kid friendly, lot of fun activities for kids of all ages. Very clean KOA. Will come stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Although a little pricey,and busy.Its close to home and the kids love it. I've camped since I was a kid and you have the best,most helpful and friendly staff of Any place I've camped. Thank Your staff for me Kenny..
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent facilities, clean campground, well maintained, but crowded. Guess that's what happens when the secret gets around :)
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the proximity to local attractions and the overall appearance of the grounds. Two things I would change are the golf cart rentals, kept cutting through our site; and dog owners not "poop" patrolling. All the staff were courteous and very helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground - would have given a 5 except for a few issues 1 lots of sediment in the water - clogged my filter In a day 2. Staff drove golf carts to last. 3. Small sites
Jul 19, 2016
Everything was fine except the firewood wouldn't burn,all it wanted to do was smoke.It was hard to cook with,other than that everything was fine.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed all the activities at the park. Only negative was that fire pits were to low in the ground and you could easily step in one at night.
Jul 19, 2016
Campground and our site is very clean and well cared for. We have stayed here often and returning soon. Saturday evening there were many children playing in the street and the adults did not tell them to move out of our way. Otherwise, excellent stay.
Jul 19, 2016
The bathroom at check in was dirty. As many little dogs at the park you need a nice bigger play ground for little dogs. Thought the camp sights are close together.GOOD NEWS employees were very nice and helpful. The showers were very clean and NICE.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved this KOA. Great location right off the freeway but nice and quiet. The pool is a good size, beautiful trees, nice showers and bathrooms.
Jul 19, 2016
the young ladies you have there are have a really good attitude and friendly
Jul 18, 2016
We love Dayton KOA. We try to stay there as many times as possible. They have a lot of things to do. The only drawback is there are a handful of people with pets that forget they are supposed to clean up but all in all Dayton KOA is wonderful
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
clean, newer bathrooms
Jul 18, 2016
A very clean camp ground. Staff very professional and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
My wife and I camped there with 3 of our grandkids, the putt-putt course was in terrible condition, the kids were very disappointed that the movie was cancelled, and that there were no eggs available for Sunday morning breakfast. Other than that, had a great time.
Jul 18, 2016
We can't have our own golf cart so everyone HAS to rent one and they make even more money! We have camped on and off their for over 30 years! The owner is as friendly as the plaque! The other KOA's do let us have our cart and they will get our business from now on. And screaming babies and people talking at midnight and again at 7 am make it hard to sleep there.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff could have been a little friendlier
Jul 18, 2016
Great Campground and staff!
Jul 18, 2016
Love it every time
Jul 18, 2016
Always a great time at the Dayton KOA, and the very best, most helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly helpful staff
Jul 17, 2016
Great place. Clean sites and bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Turns are a little tight for larger rigs, but manageable if you take it slow.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a clean campground with wonderful bathrooms/showers. Lots of activity for the family.
Jul 17, 2016
Facilities were nic, our campsite was great. However,of all the people who interacted with us only one person even smiled at us. t The check in person was efficient but not the least bit friendly or warm. We ate ice cream and rented bikes from the shop the young woman did not even look at us let alone smile. She was totally checked out from customer service. The second night the young woman bette
Jul 17, 2016
We were disappointed that there was no K-9 corral as they are a great advantage when traveling with a dog who loves a chance to run and play at the end of the day.
Jul 17, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. The sites are small.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award