Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Thanks for such a clean campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Grandkids had a fun time.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the prettiest, cleanest & friendly campgrounds we have experienced. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean, well-maintained, quiet and wonderful friendly service. We only stayed one night as we were passing through but would love to return for a longer stay. Absolutely loved it!
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful facility and extremely helpful staff make this one of the best KOA's there is
Jul 22, 2015
This was without a doubt the most beautiful KOA we have ever visited. Our only regret is that we were only there one night. Linda Burrichter
Jul 21, 2015
We were in town for a convention. Several years ago, we had been staying at another campground but because of their reputation, we decided to try this KOA. Every year, it has always been clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Very relaxing and friendly place. Can't wait to stay again! Just wish the pool was bigger....maybe even a spot for adults only for those of us who don't have kids and don't like getting splashed all the time! :) Will definitely be back!
Jul 21, 2015
you have a lot to offer while staying there. Staff is helpful and very nice.It is clean and well kept.I will be back
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was a 10, they are Great!. Conditions of the grounds, need to add gravel to the muddy areas and RV parking areas.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2015
Impressed that the shower/bathroom facilities were so nice! Wish the tent areas were larger.
Jul 21, 2015
Spaces are a bit cramped for our liking. As for cleanliness and activities, great place to stay and enjoy. All the employees were very friendly and most were helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Don't Get any better than this! What a beautiful bath house!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. We love it there!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Joe - you should consider building another pool out towards the back of the camping area.
Jul 20, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
The owners would yell at you. Threatened to kick you out. We had a family reunion. Was stressed out over it.I had a military daughter i haven't seen in 3 years. Never go there again. An corporate office didn't care. Don't think I'll stay at a k o a again
Jul 20, 2015
It' was nice to have a guide to our site, but would have been much better to have some help positioning our rv instead of a wave from her cart. The sites are too close together. There are no road signs to show direction of travel. Not our usual KOA experience.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time . The workers were so kind. Any time you needed anything they were there to help. This was our first time at a koa and if all the koa's are like brookville we will be back !!!! GREAT TIME!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
I would like to say every time we have stayed in a KOA it has been extremely nice clean and lots of things to do we plan on camping a lot more at the KOA Thanks Jo Ann Riggs
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and friendly lots of things for kids
Jul 20, 2015
The sites are small, like right on top of each other. there was dog poop on our site (we didn't bring any pets)&my husband had to clean it up, the fire pit was filled with water and cigarette packs/butts&when we called the camp office they said to get a cup and shovel the water out bc they had no one that could come & do it. Unfriendly staff and too expensive for the site/issues.
Jul 20, 2015
One concern people in the office were not very knowledgeable!! "I don't know" not acceptable answer. I realize no one knows everything and are busy but wrong with stating " Let me do some checking and get back with you!!!!"
Jul 20, 2015
The workers were great, the camp ground is very hard to menoover around with a trailer, only one dump site for 40 acres. Otherwise very clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
We Love this place we stay here 4 or 5 times / yr
Jul 20, 2015
Have stayed here off and on for years,nice clean campground,my only knock would be the lots are small and could use wider gravel drives for the campers....actually more gravel in general.
Jul 20, 2015
It's a nice place, but too over crowded. Pool was unusable due to crowd and the first spot they tried to put us in was 5' wide after we pulled the camper in!! More like a parking space than a camp site. Otherwise clean facility, good customer service.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a good time and I will be going back.
Jul 19, 2015
Price is too high for travelers
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA but we were parked way to tight. Need to park class A towing in a bigger area. We actually had to wait for the unit across from us to leave before we could pull out. We had to drive THRU the space across from us to be able to turn to the exit road.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful!!! Very accommodating and nice staff. We asked for a different site due to excessive smoke of campfire in next site and it was no problem. My only complaint is for all KOA's not specific to Dayton but applicable. Need a non-campfire section. Especially in the summer. Our air conditioner draws the smoke into our unit. Can't breathe. Then if it rains a little the smoke gets really bad.
Jul 18, 2015
the people working there are very friendly
Jul 17, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever visited. If we travel in this area again, we will definitely stay at Dayton Tall Timbers KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful, clean, and one of the best we have stayed. The restrooms are unbelievably clean and modern. The handicap shower is huge and very comfortable.
Jul 17, 2015
It was just a one night heading home. With all that this campground offered we will be coming back to make it a destination.Cafe, beautiful pool, fishing lake, hiking trails. So much fun. We debated whether we wanted to stay another night but due to prior committements the next day we could not.
Jul 16, 2015
We love this KOA. Our Family camp trip was a success! Even with a little rain we still had fun! Tori in the office is an excellent worker! She is an asset to this KOA! Thanks again!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice amenities. Small sites and not Big Rig friendly. I lost power after 9:30 and ran off battery after that. No TV and 3 kids was not fun.. This was a layover stop so we left before office opened.
Jul 15, 2015
Great KOA. Clean, very well maintained and beautiful accommodations. Staff friendly and helpful. Exiting our site roadways a little tight but doable. We will stay here again if nearby.
Jul 15, 2015
Although our stay was just for one night, the staff made us feel as though we were family.
Jul 15, 2015
Well kept but not enough showers and hard to get camper around into camp site. I feel it was over priced.
Jul 15, 2015
we stayed at four different KOA's on our vacation and my far, yours was the best.
Jul 15, 2015
Its beautiful, so much to offer. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful park. Just stayed one night, but, will be back.
Jul 14, 2015
Very disappointed in the dirty condition of the pool. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone wishing to swim.
Jul 14, 2015
in spite of the rain we had a wonderful time and look forward to next year. love the new bath rooms (3 yrs is still new).our great grandchildren love the bikes .pizza and ice cream a hit. thanks KOA crew it was great.
Jul 14, 2015
We were visiting family in the area but enjoyed the campground so much we extended a couple days! Lovely, clean and a nice store & pool.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a fun, clean place. However, my husband thought it was too noisy due to the highway.
Jul 14, 2015
Beatiful grounds

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.