Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Had a great stay, twice,very clean and updated. Pleased with the service and the people. Pool could have been warmer and the washing/dryer's were old&expensive
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, good pool, nice gravel sites. Staff is friendly but a little green.
Aug 09, 2013
Great for little kids.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful grounds but $$$$ which makes it rough for a family on a tight budget when they want to get out and enjoy the great outdoors, and at least putt putt should be free.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great place. It's obvious that the owners take pride in their establishment. The price was a bit high, the cable and wifi service need to be improved. Some sites are tight!
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. Were treated well by all staff. You have a wonderful campground and we enjoyed walking around in it several times. We certainly would stay there again if we are in that area
Aug 07, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean. Concrete pads. Friendly and helpful workers. Only thing to make it perfect would be ALL blacktop.
Aug 06, 2013
We talked with several of the staff and they all really enjoy working there. Place was spotless. We will be staying there again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful grounds!
Aug 05, 2013
Site 94 shouldn't be rented to anyone with a 30' trailer. Next to impossible to pull into the site as the young girl directed us nor did she stay to assure we got in. Finally after many frustrated attempts to pull into the site, 15 minutes, I looped around and backed in. So much for my pull through site. Other issue was my neighbors smokey firepit. 5' is way too close
Aug 05, 2013
same as always a wonderful
Aug 05, 2013
We had a nice time. The cafe was nice,the pool was very well maintained. The pet walk out front was very generously sized. The restrooms/shower house was really well maintained. The only thing that we wished were different was the putt-putt course, it was rather plain. It could use a little improvement ( build some small buildings/structures to give it a little more attraction. ) Nice Kampground
Aug 05, 2013
My family and I love spending time at the Dayton KOA. Always clean and a lot to do!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
the staff were wonderful. so much for the families to do..the mining. fishing . mini golf. the train ride for the younger kids was just wonderful. the staff does need to learn how to bring a motor home into a pull through the right direction. not to go against the angle of parking. the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help when our motorhome would not start. great staff
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We were just passing thru and only stayed one night. The campground was very clean and attractive. We had a great stay and would stay there again if we were in the area.
Aug 04, 2013
Too much road noise.
Aug 04, 2013
This was one of the nicest, cleanest and best laid out campgrounds I have seen in the 25 years we have been camping. I am only sorry we couldn't stay longer but will return.
Aug 04, 2013
we were looking for a nice camp close to home that had stuff for our 9 year old to do. We found it! This is a wonderful place,lots to do! This place was friendly and so clean! We will be back.
Aug 04, 2013
Well, as you probably know, the Dayton KOA is perfect. TV screens in the new GIANT bathroom - wow!
Aug 03, 2013
The grounds are well maintained with flowers and plantings everywhere. The new shower house was a pleasant surprise; lots of ceramic tile, private shower stalls and plenty of hot water. The buffet at Rob's Restaurant 2 miles down the road may be the best kept secret in Ohio; Rob's and Dayton KOA make a super combination.
Aug 03, 2013
KOA will be tough to beat!
Aug 03, 2013
Easy check in, clean facilities, plenty of activities, and welcoming staff!
Aug 02, 2013
had a wonderful time as usual
Aug 02, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA. 1 week, pull-through, mostly level, pet friendly campgrounds. We enjoyed the close museums, U.S.Nat'l Air Force Museum &other sight seeing, and having the Kafe for ice cream, pizza and such was nice! See my review on CampedThere.com for more details (Happy2Bcampers). Will stay again, do recommend!
Aug 02, 2013
THE SIGN IN GIRL WAS KIND OF LIKE A ROBOT.
Aug 02, 2013
we love tall timbers. we live in columbus and it is only an hour and a half away. people are very friendly and go out of their way to help you.
Aug 02, 2013
This was our second stay at Dayton KOA, pull-through, 1 night. Shaded site, mostly level, easy in/out site. Great campground, nice staff! See my review on CampedThere.com for more (Happy2BCamper). Would recommend, WILL stay again! Thanks !!
Aug 02, 2013
Once again fantastic! It's like we were at home. Thanks :)
Aug 02, 2013
The KOA facility was immaculant. The staff was helpful & friendly. But, the pool was suppose to heated & it was not. Also we wanted more space & more wood like feel. We felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Aug 02, 2013
Dayton KOA may be one of my favorite KOA. This summer we traveled and stayed at 6 different KOA. For local sightseeing, or just a nite or two traveling through Ohio, we stayed in Dayton KOA 3 times in 2 months. All 3 visits absolutely great service, clean campgrounds, pet friendly & very pretty campground. We enjoyed Dayton KOA & will visit again when traveling to OH. Thanks Joe,Rhonda & Staff
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The nightly rate is expensive and you have to pay for the extras. They charge for the mini golf which is not taken care of and very boring. They charge alot for the bundled wood that is small & not many pieces & takes on average an hour to get delivered. My biggest complaint is that the employees drive too fast in the golf carts when children are playing.
Aug 01, 2013
very friendly staff, quiet park.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground is beautiful, but the owners are money hungry, charging too much for everything ($7 firewood, $5 per guest, etc).
Jul 30, 2013
This is an AWESOME campground. One of the best that we've ever stayed at. It's clean; the bathrooms are spotless and new with a TV in them! The campgrounds are immaculate and lots to do. Absolutely a beautiful place.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful kampground but too much & too expensive for overnighters just staying one night. We had to pay for a lot of amenities we never use. Still, a lovely RV park. A lot better KOA than another we stayed in in Montana in '07.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is out of the park!!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
the pool was not clean and the bath house did not have very high pressure in the showers and the people were nice the campground was clean
Jul 30, 2013
We had a marvelous time - thanks for ordering great weather too!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.