Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We love this KOA and stay there frequently. We had outside guests for the first time and they had to pay $24 dollars just to come and have a picnic with us at 6:00 p.m. I understand the need to keep the general public out but that late at night, the price should be lower
Jul 27, 2015
Every thing was great! Only negative is standing in line for shower which only happens on a busy weekend in the summer. Some outside showers by the pool or something might help to rinse off in hot humid weather with your suit on!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved all the activites. Sites were very small and hard to manuever camper around park. We could not use our fire ring because it was right next to a tree on one side and if we sat on other side our chairs were against the slide out from camper next to us.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, we did feel the extra activities and items for purchase were overpriced. At 60.00 plus a night we felt that things extra should have been a little more affordable. Exspecially for the kids. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA has a beautiful setting, so many trees, flowers and beautiful landscaping. The pool is huge and everything is extremely clean and well kept. We will definitely be coming back.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean campground and efficient friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
WiFi at site 8a was exceedingly slow. Suggest you check it at some sites rather than the office. The bridge leading to the dog play area is a serious safety hazard. The planks on the left are rotted and will not support a large child or an adult. It is a bad accident just waiting to happen.
Jul 27, 2015
great time
Jul 27, 2015
The sites were tiny. Staffed by almost all teenagers and though there were a couple who seemed to know what they were doing, many were clueless. The girl in the cafe used our reciept to flick a bug from the food counter on to my son. Pool, new restroom, playground, kids activities were nice. Tent policy not correct online and neither is vehicle policy. Overall very disappointed, will not go back.
Jul 27, 2015
First time there, enjoyed it very much. Shower houses were extremely up to date and clean! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 27, 2015
Very well kept up, clean, very friendly,and a most enjoyable stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We love this place and it is only 10 minutes from home. Why go anywhere else? Camping is a great form of therapy.
Jul 27, 2015
only complaint was from my husband who is in a wheelchair and all he can do is sit there and fish. The lake was covered with moss and I spent most of my day with the net scooping out moss. Not the best trip. you have enough boys working there to take care of the lake I'd think.
Jul 26, 2015
Very crowded. Big Friday night. Lots of activities.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time there and will return. It was the cleanest and nicest campground I have ever been to.
Jul 26, 2015
Rates extremely high for tight sites! We have been travelling for over a month at mainly KOA campgrounds & this one was overpriced for what you received. No brochures on the area. Good staff but underpaid!
Jul 25, 2015
Great site, quiet campground even for the high number of kids there during our stay. Loved it and reserved for next year!
Jul 25, 2015
This is a beautiful campground. The management is the reason for the low rating. They are arogant and know they are the only full service campground in the Dayton area. The owner is a grouch. The young girls that take you to your site just point to your site as they drive by. No help offered. Not my favorite place to stay but has been the only place available in the Dayton area.
Jul 25, 2015
This is a great place!
Jul 25, 2015
dog run is too small
Jul 25, 2015
This was my first time at your location and was very pleased with my stay and plan on coming back next year
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed the amenities. Wished the ice cream parlor would stay open a little later like 10:00 PM.
Jul 24, 2015
Thanks for such a clean campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Grandkids had a fun time.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the prettiest, cleanest & friendly campgrounds we have experienced. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, clean, well-maintained, quiet and wonderful friendly service. We only stayed one night as we were passing through but would love to return for a longer stay. Absolutely loved it!
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful facility and extremely helpful staff make this one of the best KOA's there is
Jul 22, 2015
This was without a doubt the most beautiful KOA we have ever visited. Our only regret is that we were only there one night. Linda Burrichter
Jul 21, 2015
We were in town for a convention. Several years ago, we had been staying at another campground but because of their reputation, we decided to try this KOA. Every year, it has always been clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
Very relaxing and friendly place. Can't wait to stay again! Just wish the pool was bigger....maybe even a spot for adults only for those of us who don't have kids and don't like getting splashed all the time! :) Will definitely be back!
Jul 21, 2015
you have a lot to offer while staying there. Staff is helpful and very nice.It is clean and well kept.I will be back
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was a 10, they are Great!. Conditions of the grounds, need to add gravel to the muddy areas and RV parking areas.
Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2015
Impressed that the shower/bathroom facilities were so nice! Wish the tent areas were larger.
Jul 21, 2015
Spaces are a bit cramped for our liking. As for cleanliness and activities, great place to stay and enjoy. All the employees were very friendly and most were helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Don't Get any better than this! What a beautiful bath house!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground. We love it there!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Joe - you should consider building another pool out towards the back of the camping area.
Jul 20, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
The owners would yell at you. Threatened to kick you out. We had a family reunion. Was stressed out over it.I had a military daughter i haven't seen in 3 years. Never go there again. An corporate office didn't care. Don't think I'll stay at a k o a again
Jul 20, 2015
It' was nice to have a guide to our site, but would have been much better to have some help positioning our rv instead of a wave from her cart. The sites are too close together. There are no road signs to show direction of travel. Not our usual KOA experience.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time . The workers were so kind. Any time you needed anything they were there to help. This was our first time at a koa and if all the koa's are like brookville we will be back !!!! GREAT TIME!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
I would like to say every time we have stayed in a KOA it has been extremely nice clean and lots of things to do we plan on camping a lot more at the KOA Thanks Jo Ann Riggs
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and friendly lots of things for kids
Jul 20, 2015
The sites are small, like right on top of each other. there was dog poop on our site (we didn't bring any pets)&my husband had to clean it up, the fire pit was filled with water and cigarette packs/butts&when we called the camp office they said to get a cup and shovel the water out bc they had no one that could come & do it. Unfriendly staff and too expensive for the site/issues.
Jul 20, 2015
One concern people in the office were not very knowledgeable!! "I don't know" not acceptable answer. I realize no one knows everything and are busy but wrong with stating " Let me do some checking and get back with you!!!!"
Jul 20, 2015
The workers were great, the camp ground is very hard to menoover around with a trailer, only one dump site for 40 acres. Otherwise very clean and friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award