Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Nice campground...but not much going on for a holiday weekend, very disappointed
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This was recommeded by a friend and we were very inpressed by the staff as well as the park. Plenty of things to do and keep the kids entertained. We'll defently be back next year!!
Sep 09, 2013
It was great and a lot of stuff for kids,could not ask for any better staff
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great time. All ready have recommended the park to several coworkers.
Sep 09, 2013
First time to enjoy the wine and cheese hour. Very nice! Immacculate campground. Friendly staff. We frequently stay at the Dayton KOA. My granddaughters enjoy the campground.
Sep 09, 2013
Clean, friendly, modern, looks brand new.
Sep 07, 2013
It was a place to stay so we could visit the USAF museum in Dayton. We were able to come back to camper each evening and RELAX! Very much what we needed. Clean & quiet.
Sep 07, 2013
Very enjoyable campsite.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice park. Pleasant and accomodating staff. Quiet too.
Sep 07, 2013
Not only are the grounds immaculate, the staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered. And this is goes for more than one stay
Sep 06, 2013
Our stay there was great. The Kampground was full because of labour day. So the brand new restrooms was a little bit too small. But I'm shure this happens only when the kampground is as full as on labour day.
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice KOA but way too crowded on a holiday weekend!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Too expensive. Charge for everything. Sites too crowded. Water turned off at one point. Restrooms dirty.
Sep 04, 2013
The crew is always trying to make things better and are open to new ideas
Sep 04, 2013
Everything great except the fishing was disappointing. My son and his friend look forward to fishing and they only had a few bites. Perhaps it is time to stock the pond.
Sep 04, 2013
Enjoyable Holiday weekend with great weather in a clean campground with many available activities. Good time with friends.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I think it is to exzpensive for what you get. The water stinks wifi is terrible, and the owner is intrested in making money only.
Sep 03, 2013
It was nice but came for a pond LSD could fish in. We spent 3 nights and didn't catch a single fish. I talked with other campers as well. They had the Same complaint. For $60 a night you should be able to catch a fish. The other facilities were nice enough.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had an awesome stay at this facility for the Labor Day weekend. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Our campsite was picture perfect. The new bath house was very nice. All of the staff was kind and courteous. The ONLY thing I would change is to add another bath house on the lower end of the park. Too far to go to the bathroom.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great weekend and hope to stay many more times.
Sep 03, 2013
Thank you! Another great camping trip. We love Tall Timbers!
Sep 03, 2013
Clean park! Very friendly staff. Many things for children to do. Love the new restroom!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
My wife and I stayed at the Dayton KOA when we came up for the Mumford and Sons concert. The concert was excellent, but so was the campground. We enjoyed the facilities and our stay so much that we decided to stay an extra day. We hope to plan a trip back through there in the near future. Mark
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great visit, except pool was not very clean
Sep 03, 2013
I called ahead while on the road for reservation and told them we would pay cash. they said i had to use a credit card to hold, i said fine. when we got there they had already charged my CC. Didn't take my points off or 10%. Told them that we had told them ahead of time we were paying cash. Took them at least 45 min. and 4 people to figure out there mistake.site was to sml and had to be moved.
Sep 02, 2013
Our visits are always nice, except I was disappointed this time because someone brought a 2-cycle (very noisy) golf cart two campsites down from us, and our other neighbor's dog was on a 20 foot leash and came over to our picnic table. Everything else was fine.
Sep 02, 2013
VERY BUSY, NOT HAPPY WITH OUR SPOT, LOUD, NOISY, SO MANY CAMPFIRES COULD NOT BREATHE.ONLY 1 FOOT OF GRASS AT OUR SITE.. LEFT AT 530AM!
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful pool, wonderful grounds, quiet, kid friendly, nice showers
Sep 01, 2013
You have a water problem!!! There is so much mud in your water we used 2 filters in 5 days! They were clogged with red mud affecting our water pressure too.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
I really enjoy staying there. The only problem we had was noisy neighbors with a screaming child.
Aug 30, 2013
We like this KOA very much - but it's rather pricy - and know there is little completion in the area. Need a MUCH bigger dog fenced in area, and some benches for owners to sit on while dogs play and sniff, etc. Would be a great added plus for you.
Aug 29, 2013
This is the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The workers keep very busy and take care of all your needs!!! Love it here!!!
Aug 29, 2013
We actually lived at this KOA for over 2 months 27 years ago when we moved to this area. This is really the first time we've been back for a multiple day stay since. The campground is modern, clean, much more extensive than I remembered, and was a pleasure to stay in. We'll be back!
Aug 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL PARK like setting. Enthusiastic employees & owner Great place to walk our dog
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great campground, One of the best
Aug 28, 2013
THIS IS AN OK PLACE BUT WAY TO EXPENSIVE

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.