Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
The campground was nice and easy to get in and out of. However the store was on the small size and didn't offer as much as other KOA's we have been to.
Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Trash picked up at site frequently during day. Free Wi Fi had strong signal.
Jun 10, 2014
excellent facility as most all KOA's are
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I was part of the Sisters on the Fly group and had a wonderful stay. Very clean restrooms but could use a few more due to the amount of available camping sites.
Jun 09, 2014
I stayed the first weekend in June at the Dayton KOA. The group I was in had a blast! The campground was clean, the staff friendly and efficient. The new bathroom was gorgeous. I will definitely go back. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was the I-70 traffic noise, which could be drowned out with a fan at night.
Jun 09, 2014
This was my first time camping and I may now be too spoiled to camp anywhere else but at your campground! It is absolutely beautiful and the restrooms were like being pampered at an exclusive spa........gorgeous! Thank you for the wonderful experience and I hope to return soon!
Jun 09, 2014
Sites very, very small. With a big rig next to you, it's not good when they can look in your windows. Six dogs in a massive pen next to me was very upsetting!
Jun 09, 2014
While the park is lovely there were many issues that took the smile off my face. #1. The sites are WAY too close together! #2. The dump station is on the wrong side of the road.#3 Camper with SIX dogs? Really?? How rude, and how rude of you to allow this.
Jun 09, 2014
The park is amazing. Very clean, very quiet and has plenty to do. There is a pond to fish, a great pool, a putt putt course, hiking trails, lots of things to rent to ride around. They will deliver firewood to your campsite for you. There is a café you can order from as well. On Friday they had a movie out in the pavilion and on Saturday they had a DJ. We had a blast & will return!
Jun 09, 2014
Great camp ground and very very clean and the service was great. The helpers were so friendly and the bath rooms were first class. Then only downfall is the camp sights are very close to each other.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Beautiful clean and very family oriented thanot for a wonderful weekendĂ·
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed the weekend of 6/6/14 and really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Only minor disappointment was the price of firewood, $7 for 15 pcs., since you are not allowed to bring your own from home, a little steep to me. Other than that they put money back into the campground, example they are replacing the basketball hoops, A recycle bin would be nice also. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We are new to camping and I had to pull by myself as my husband couldn't come for the nearby softball tournaments. I had no problem with pull thorugh site! Bathrooms were clean and beautiful just like the rest of the park. Will stay again for next year's tournament!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice, beautifully maintained, clean and offer several attractions. The finest I have been to. Very hard to get in and out of the spots though. Lot 217 isn't much of a spot to put a camper
Jun 09, 2014
The only complaint I have is the noon check out time. 1 PM would be better. If we visit a church, it doesn't give us time to get back and leave by noon. The only option is to pay a late fee.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Clean and a relaxful time
Jun 06, 2014
A beautiful campground. Very clean, fabulous bath houses, wooded sites.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Exceptionally clean,very efficient courteous operation staff really we'll trained and on the ball.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Campground was very clean, neat, and quiet. Our site was a little narrow, but other than that fantastic. Loved the speed and ease of the internet.
Jun 04, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Brookville KOA!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great park. Very welcoming staff and escort to site. Super clean and well maintained park. Would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2014
we tried a new site which we liked and hope to get it again.
Jun 03, 2014
Friendly staff, extremely clean and well maintained campground, state of the art bathrooms, but I would eliminate the TV from that area.
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful place. Very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean and all the staff were nice and helpful. I would like to see the price include some of the extra activities like Putt-putt and bikes. This was our first camping trip and we will come back here again.
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly staff and very clean facilities. Always a joy to come and stay (again) !!!
Jun 02, 2014
It's always a great stay at the Dayton KOA. Joe does a great job keeping everything running smoothly and there are plenty of updates every year. The new bath house is great and the fountains in the ponds are a beautiful addition. My only request is that maybe we could get some country music by the pool instead of oldies!!
Jun 02, 2014
Extremely clean. Very courteous staff. Well impressed. This is going to be a favorite to visit.
May 31, 2014
stay at this KOA frequently. Alawys a super time
May 31, 2014
Had an awesome time as usual at the Dayton KOA! This is probably the nicest KOA we've been to. The campground is so clean and beautifully landscaped! You can tell the owners have put a lot of effort into making this a Class A campground! We are looking forward to many more trips back to the Dayton KOA!!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We have stayed here probably 5 tpdifferent times when we visit relatives in Tipp City, OH. Close to everything, not far off the interstate, close to lots of attractions. Beautiful park, very friendly staff.
May 30, 2014
Had a great time on a busy Memorial Day weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and full of family activities. The only thing I'd like to see changed is I wish this KOA would have recycling bins. We recycle as much as we can and had to take a lot home with us. Other than that, we loved it!
May 29, 2014
Had a wonderful visit. Weather couldn't have been better. Was Memorial Day weekend so it was very busy but the campground was clean and trash picked up daily. Bath house was good considering the amount of people using it. I don't think the women's bath house was ever empty. Enjoy staying at this KOA. Plan to be back next year.
May 29, 2014
Love this campground. They always try to make you feel welcome and the grounds are very clean. They make you feel at home. Lots of things for kids to do!!
May 29, 2014
At last you fixed the WiFi. Worked great. Bad weather but that's Dayton. 28 years we have been there for the Hamvention. The guides to the site need instructions. Poor.
May 29, 2014
Awsome
May 29, 2014
This campground is amazing. Sites are level, bathrooms are state of the art and clean. Pond to fish. Nice mini golf. We only stayed one night but will be back again for an extended stay. This KOA has the nicest landscaping and atmosphere of any KOA we've been in. On a scale from 1 to 10, I'd give this campground an 11. It has it all!!
May 28, 2014
our first outing of the year. The park was beautiful and clean. Craft items were very good. Hope the basketball will be ready for our next visit

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.