Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Only complaint was very low water pressure in showers so spent 2x as long!Great friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
This is our second visit this summer. Campground is beautiful and well kept. Lots of activities for kids, nice staff. However, the crowds on weekends are overwhelmingly, too many adults and kids walking, riding bikes,etc. During the week it's more quiet!
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Very helpful and efficient staff. Cool and shady in summer. Conveniently located.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved it! They have everything and everyone is so friendly and helpful. We had to leave early due to a family emergency. Disappointed we lost a day of camping.
Aug 07, 2016
Fine if you like crowded them parks. Way overpriced for an overnight, electric hookup only, stay on a road trip. Freeway noise was deafening. The staff did their job but where obviously not happy campers. I doubt I will stay at another KOA unless there are no other options. I would have been better off in a Wal-Mart parking lot.
Aug 07, 2016
Definitely deserves the Legend status.
Aug 06, 2016
Very well maintained property. All of the employees we came in contact were very polite. It was a very nice stay. Only draw back was the sites weren't overly big.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice, well kept park, clean swimming pool
Aug 05, 2016
Great place except for WiFi which was extremely frustrating.
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground. Pool in great condition. Site was level with concrete pad for picnic table. Washrooms nicely tiled & very clean. Fairly close to interstate so road traffic noise, especially the filthy biker noise.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
This was our third stay in Dayton! Great facility and friendly staff! We will return for more for sure !!
Aug 04, 2016
no
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Just a quick weekend trip. They are the closest campground to us, so it's easy to set up on a Friday and leave leave on a Sunday.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean. Been camping for 43 years. This campground rates the highest.
Aug 04, 2016
One night pleased
Aug 04, 2016
Thought this koa was very nice, large, lots of amenities, including a lake to walk around
Aug 03, 2016
What a clean, weel kept campgrounds!!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Our third summer in a row camping here. Can't wait for next summer. I bring my two boys down from Michigan for an annual trip. Great campground.
Aug 03, 2016
great place everyone was friendly
Aug 02, 2016
It was rest and relaxation at its best!
Aug 02, 2016
I enjoyed our stay here, as always the staff are super nice to everyone!
Aug 02, 2016
All employees were pleasant, well dressed. We had a great time and will be back again.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved our sites, but noticed many sites are packed very close together. The roads are very skinny, and probably need to be one way to avoid traffic jams. The new bathhouse was beautiful, but only 3 shower stalls for the large campground in that building. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and well kept. Beautiful shaded sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Good ice cream too!
Aug 02, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Employees were nice and very helpful. The take you to your site and this is helpful as this is a large campground. Swimming pool was great, nice ponds, excellent bathrooms and showers and very clean. NO complaints and we will be back1
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean!!!! I loved the local produce stand! Great option and friendly service! Really nice pool!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and kid friendly campground. We will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had an amazing time. Campgrounds were well kept, bath houses were spotless, and the overall experience was great! We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great from the well taken care of pool to the fishing ponds and walks around the campground. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a very clean campground with very courteous personel.We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.
Aug 01, 2016
This is probably the nicest campground we've ever enjoyed. The bathrooms were modern & spotless. The campground was maintained very well.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground so much to do and great service!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed one night but this is definitely a destination KOA. Lots to do there.
Aug 01, 2016
THE PARK AND STAFF ARE GREAT. VERY NICE FACILITY. ONE OF THE NICEST RESTROOMS I'VE EVER SEEN IN A CAMPGROUND. HOWEVER THEY NEED TO POST AN AFTER HOURS CONTACT PHONE NUMBER FOR PROBLEMS IN THE PARK. I ALMOST HAD TO CALL THE POLICE. WE ARRIVED AFTER HOURS TO FIND SOMEONE PARKED IN OUR SITE. THE GENTLEMEN WAS UNFRIENDLY AND ARGUEMENTIVE. HE CAME IN AFTER HOURS WITH NO RESERVATION. AND WOULDN'T MOVE.
Aug 01, 2016
nice place, very clean, lots of friendly people (guests&employees) only complaint was our water supply had bad sulfur smell.
Aug 01, 2016
What. Great time. First time at a Koa Will be back
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed one night but the park was very clean and friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and freindly environment.restrooms are immaculate wish they had 2 big shower houses they get filled up quickly.staff are very freindly and helpful
Aug 01, 2016
We Have stayed here for several years now. We've always been pleased with facility and staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground with very nice help. Campsite was a pull thru that was clean and level. Tons to do and lovely grounds and pond.
Aug 01, 2016
Surprised that a campground this large doesn't have more bathroom facilities, both across the creek and toward the 60's. The staff are very nice and very friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Amazing bathroom. Clean pool. Nice wooded campsites with plenty of grass (often sites will be worn down to dirt, but not here). I wish there were more nature hikes and sights nearby, but I can't blame the KOA for that.
Aug 01, 2016
There was employee still at the KOA but do to the time we arrived they stated they were closed and made us to find our site by ourselves we drove around three times trying to find it
Aug 01, 2016
Our tent site was great (242) and the KOA office staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and well-kept (we enjoyed the pool three times in two days). Our only concern was a LONG wait at the cafe to pay for mini-golfing (girl was working alone and completely overwhelmed with food, ice cream and rental return orders). We may have just hit at a bad time, however.
Jul 31, 2016
Love this campground. Staff is wonderful. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice clean place, with feeling of being in nature (trees etc.). Staff friendly and efficient. Some confusion regarding the discounts. Were told they are cumulative i.e. KOA member + veteran. Not sure that is what we received.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award