Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
C row was such small sites we were on top of eachother. The front desk girls were not friendly maybe train them on customer service. The firepits were in the ground, safety issue my child about broke their leg. I'd never stay here again if it was free and I am telling everyone I know this place is awful!!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
excellent facilities and helpful people with good location - incredible restroom!
Jun 22, 2014
Nice and clean. Great facilities.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Resort was lovely, but our hook up post was wet & muddy, needing more stone in that area.
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean and spacious park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived and ordered some pizza and wing bites at the cafe. Both were very tasty and were delivered right to our site.
Jun 20, 2014
beautiful campground. we stayed on our way to vacation and enjoyed it so much that we stopped on our way home as well! Had and RV site as well as a deluxe cabin - wonderful accommodations!
Jun 20, 2014
Great campground--clean with lots of amenities (bath and shower looked like 5 star hotel) and well-kept grounds
Jun 20, 2014
Beatiful facility with friendly staff. Extremely clean and well cared for.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Staff very pleasant. Grounds very clean. Restrooms are beautiful. Want one of them at my house.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was great. They knew how to assist a big rig into the site and knew how to select a site for a big rig. The campground was all that we hoped for.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Good place to stay
Jun 17, 2014
The bathrooms are nicer than the ones in my own house and were immaculate at all times. Escorted right to our site and the staff was extremely polite and courteous. Everything was great! Everything was working and had no issues whatsoever.
Jun 17, 2014
The shower house was very nice and clean. Lots of activities for the children to do.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff
Jun 17, 2014
When I make a reservation for the premium site so I would not have to detach my tow vehicle, and state length and that I am towing, I would expect to be able to pull into the site with the car. I could just get the motorhome into the site after I detached the car. This is not what I expected at a KOA. Also when a person is directing you to the site you just dont drive through back to the office
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful park with great activities and facilities. Made us wish we had the grandkids with us so they could enjoy it too.
Jun 16, 2014
To hard to get into. Spaces do not have enough gravel. Owners were very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
Our family loves this campground. Campground is very clean, very friendly staff and wonderful children activities.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice facility. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2014
LOVE this campground. Pool is great, fishing is fun. Some sites are too small.
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful, well maintained, so much for everyone to do, no matter the age.All the other campers friendly and helpful. Loved it, didn't want to leave!!
Jun 16, 2014
Really nice campground with lots of amenities. This weekend it was full of families having a great camping experience.
Jun 16, 2014
Great time and the campground is in awesome shape.
Jun 16, 2014
nice campground but WAAAY to expensive for a campground---
Jun 16, 2014
Redid restrooms and it was great.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice campground. A little crowded and they kind of nickle and dime you on activities.
Jun 16, 2014
Well run camp ground
Jun 15, 2014
This was our third year in a row to visit this KOA. Sites are clean with all amenities. Staff is super nice. Grounds are well cared for. Plenty of shade trees on the back side and terrific field on which to pay. I do not think you will ever see a more modern and state of the art bath facility! We hope to return next year.
Jun 15, 2014
Very picturesque! Lovely features to play on such as train, hayride, paddleboat, 4 two and one man bikes, and putt putt. I also loved the cotton woods. It was like it was snowing in the summer! Thank you for having such a great place for a Grandmommy, Grandpoppy and Grandkids.
Jun 14, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Deserves highest possible rating. beautiful well kept grounds, friendly, helpful staff, large pool and plenty of places to walk dogs.
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly hosts.....clean facilities. ...lots of activities.....peaceful setting.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
This is one of the cleanest best run Koa's we have ever stayed at and we generally look for KOA's because we can be assured of certain standards. We will definitely stay at this KOA the next time we are in the Dayton area.
Jun 11, 2014
Wonderful place for kids...plenty of activities for them and a safe place to play. Friendly and helpful staff and exceptionally clean restrooms/ showers! Our 4th time here and we will definitely be back. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice & clean campground, well maintained with a lot of activities, Two issues, 1) the on site water had a bad sulfer smell, did not want to take shower or use for personal consumption. 2.) Sites were pretty close to each other, not much privacy. Nice campground, but will probably not go back due to the bad water.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, neat and tidy and beautifully landscaped. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They had something for everyone, not enough time to do it all!
Jun 10, 2014
First time back to a KOA in 26 years. Wonderful experience! KOA is AOK!
Jun 10, 2014
Great. Only complaint is that spaces are very tight.
Jun 10, 2014
We always have a great time at the Dayton KOA and the staff is very friendly. Even the other campers are always great people.
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great time during our stay. Everything was very clean, and I felt you got a lot for your money. We stayed at site 6 which had a very nice view.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.