Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Campground is great with lots to do for the kids. I only had one issue this weekend as when I booked my spot to be close to our friends also there I was assured I would be however we were basically on the other side of the campground and was unable to enjoy the weekend as we should have been able too.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and nice owners. A real fun time of year to go with trick or treat and hayrides. We'll go back.
Oct 17, 2016
We were stay for two week and have add two days the cost was all ready same amount for month rate would not adjust the rate to work for use. I have problem before.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a great KOA with lots of activities and recreation and great facilities
Oct 17, 2016
We love staying at the Dayton KOA! It's our favorite campground! We've stayed here several times, but this time when we pulled in, it felt like "home" and cares and worries started fading away. Love the updated bath house, love the wooded lots and the creek, staff is friendly, fun things to do here. We'll be back again!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The trick or treat made it easy for the kids-not far between camp sites. Beautiful campground with lots to do. We will be back next year!
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean lots of activities for the kids. Will be back.
Oct 17, 2016
We were just there for one night. We will be back when we can stay longer. One of the nicest RV parks we've been to. Very enjoyable, clean, and the staff was very nice. Highly recommended!!
Oct 17, 2016
Great stay while in Dayton. The staff go out of the way to accommodate. The nicest restrooms of any KOA we have stayed. Fun place.
Oct 16, 2016
Hard to navigate at night, very clean
Oct 16, 2016
My Wife and I with our little dog stayed here for 4 days, everything here were great with great friendly staff, if we had any kind of a complaint would be that they have a small 8 x 15 fenced in dog walk with a broken gate and a small highway noise never the less we were able to walk our dog any where even the very nice trail walk in the woods. top of the line showers very roomy,
Oct 15, 2016
Definitely stay again. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
This park is absolutely beautiful and full of amenities for a nice stay! Thank you, Dayton KOA!
Oct 13, 2016
It was the perfect weekend. There was lots to do and our grandsons had all kinds of things to keep them busy.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Easy check in and overnight stay. We plan to stay longer next time!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time. No complaints even the weather was great. Already rebooked for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
we love the time we get to stay there with our family and friends.Our Children have went to a few more KOA. We would like to see the Halloween dress contest to be more for the kids then the adults. We've notice visitors come in to also compete. And the little ones,well we just have to go back to the camper with them. Thanks, For a Clean campground,Please keep it that way and a respectable One!!
Oct 11, 2016
All good except for one thing. Great staff, excellent level site with concrete living area. Well run and maintained. The one thing is the constant noise from the interstate next door. Otherwise this is a top notch camping facility.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Your KOA Campground is very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to camp, lots of fun on Halloween weekend
Oct 10, 2016
We love this campground
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely LOVE the annual pig roast - thanks so much. Still would like to see the pet area enlarged, AND the fire pits not sunken into the ground where they get no air circulation.
Oct 10, 2016
Stay here often. Very clean and nice staff.
Oct 10, 2016
As always, this campground is the very best. We absolutely love it and recommend it any time we get the chance. Love the Halloween weekends, our grandchildren can't wait for it every year.
Oct 10, 2016
it is a nice camp ground. but the owners are not friendly. they have not done updates here lately. lots of site need gravel added.
Oct 10, 2016
PERFECT PLACE FOR FAMILY CAMPING
Oct 10, 2016
Small sites, especially for the price and thought too pricey overall. Was told site 319 when making reservation but given a different site that wasn't very good when I arrived but the staff was very willing to work with me to get me on a better site. Could have been a big problem had the campground been full. Very nice and clean campground as well as a equally nice, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Grounds were very well maintained. Able to relax after a full day on the road.
Oct 08, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 08, 2016
Traffic noise a problem Bigger annoyance was Fox News on bathroom tv. No way to get away from this travesty that. Apps itself news.
Oct 07, 2016
This is one amazing KOA! I would stay here any day. Beautiful, nice sites, the shower facilities are unequalled anywhere, and close to many attractions, notably the Air Force museum.
Oct 07, 2016
Narrow roads and sites; but, clean
Oct 07, 2016
Love this place stop every time we are in area
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff was awesome. I'm new to camping so it may be a little pricey. I'm not really sure.
Oct 06, 2016
Great KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Cramped tight site. Called ahead gave rig size they still put us on short lot. Asked about where to park tow vehicle. Told we could pay for another site. WTH? Finally move us but site was still short. Parked on grass. It was a weekday with few in park. Would it have killed them to let us park in an empty site. Stupid policy. Won't go back. This is why KOAs have bad reputation.
Oct 05, 2016
Lovely setting, great amenities, quiet, secure. Extremely nice place to stay. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the tight pull through sites, when dropping and hooking up a travel trailer, one must block traffic. Realistically it takes at least 5 minutes to hook up, set equalizers, and be ready to move. Had 2 guys get grumpy at me, but I had already started, so they had to wait.
Oct 05, 2016
our full service site was a little tight with all the trees in the area for our rig and truck, but none the less, your KOA is very nice.
Oct 05, 2016
The campground is very clean and well laid out. The sites are not too close together. The staff are friendly. On the negative side, the cafe was closed, and the water in the shower was cold, even after waiting for 5 minutes. Hopefully this is not the norm.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice site, very busy campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Fabulous Staff! It was our first stay at a KOA Campground and we felt extremely welcomed and were escorted to our site. Beautiful Campsite and very serene, just what we were looking for!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award