Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
This campground is amazing. It is so friendly and clean! Tall Timbers has full amenities, the staff are wonderful and polite. I have stayed at other campgrounds in the area and nothing compares. The Tall Timbers is a great place to stay, in a tent or your luxury R.V. I will always stay at a KOA! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Landis!
May 21, 2014
Dayton Hamvention week and weekend is made extra special thanks to the gang at Dayton KOA. In fact, The best part is sitting around the campfire with good friends, sharing stories and tech tips. Joe and Rhonda run a tight ship and are highly commended by all that stay here! Loby-WA2AXZ
May 21, 2014
We really like this KOA. The sites are really tight (close together) which makes getting in and out rough, but it's a beautiful park. Staff is friendly. We'll be back.
May 21, 2014
Our three day stay was wonderful. The staff were super friendly and always waved to us in passing. Best place ever.
May 21, 2014
This is not a campground, it's a resort! Staff extremely helpful and cheerful in their duties. This is truly a "full service" resort. Should our paths cross again we will surely stop in for a visit
May 21, 2014
Very clean!! Friendly hosts. Informative and accomodating! Thank you.
May 20, 2014
Beautiful campground with friendly, attentive staff, and extremely clean facilities even when filled to near capacity.
May 20, 2014
Had a great camping experience!
May 20, 2014
I love this KOA and first came here in the early 80's. The only complaint/suggestion I have is that we ended up arriving at 11pm on Wednesday and it was extremely dark. We made a wrong turn and hit a rock dmaging one of my storage doors on the RV. These really should be marked with reflectors or solar lights and having someone available late would certainly be helpful.
May 20, 2014
We have been coming back to the Dayton KOA year after year. It is the best KOA in our opinions!
May 20, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and enjoy it very much. Staff are friendly and helpful, grounds are well kept, internet recently upgraded and is very good and washrooms are very good. Great campground.
May 20, 2014
We love this KOA. Very friendly and courteous staff. Lots of activities for the kids to do. Dave & Renee Windsor, ON
May 20, 2014
Joe and his staff continue to improve the campground each year. All of his staff are extremely friendly and outgoing but still keep a very professional operation. Everyone is busy doing their job and keeping the campground TOP NOTCH doing the little extras that makes a stay enjoyable. Its always great to stay at this campground and the one I use to compare all others that I stay at.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
for our short visit it was very nice. the only bad experience was our site. It should befor trailer only. The drop off at the back made the leveling very difficult for our 34 foot motor home. Enjoy you having the bus to the hamvention very much. We did not go to the breakfast or dinner.
May 20, 2014
Wonderful stay as always.Facilities great too!
May 20, 2014
Enjoyed being with other HAMS during the Hamvention
May 20, 2014
staff was very friendly
May 20, 2014
Our stay was Great and the camp ground was so will keep.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
We were overcharged $6 from what we were quoted on the internet. In addition we were given a very small site with zero room even to sit a the picnic table. When we inquired at the office Ashley told us the internet quotes we not accurate and they can charge more when you arrive. She also said we got overcharged because we booked at the last minute. She also argued that the site was fine. Rude!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The additional charge was due to a site change. I made the error of not noting this for registration staff, to maintain the rate you were quoted. But, the $6 WAS refunded to you. I apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this has caused you. Rhonda
May 19, 2014
Great owners. Helpful and cheerful
May 19, 2014
The KOA at Dayton is the best KOA we use.. The owner, Joe, always takes good care of us... Robert A. Gay
May 19, 2014
This is one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. The personel working there go out of their way to make things great.
May 19, 2014
Great campground, excellent Wi-Fi improvement. Next year, please work on the weather :-)
May 19, 2014
A very beautiful campground, and really great staff.
May 19, 2014
I stay at the KOA in Brookville, OH every year at this time. It is the best KOA I've ever stayed at.
May 19, 2014
XLNT employees, always looking after the guests...
May 19, 2014
The only issue I had with the campground was the fact that the fire rings are dug into the ground, with the rain we had during our stay, we could not have a fire. Otherwise, the campground is very clean and the staff are super nice.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Your campground is great.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
23rd year staying at this campground for the Dayton Hamvention.
May 18, 2014
Awesome staff, efficient during the mad rush at 5pm or so  full staff on board to assist those arriving. Best WIFI we have seen in long time at any campground. Cable TV not the best (very fuzzy) but suitable. Bath house very clean. We will return without hesitation.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Thank you, everything was wonderful as always. Clean grounds and shower house.
May 14, 2014
it was a nice Mothers Day get away, good coffee at the snack shop and a free ice cream cone for me honor of Mothers day...:)
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Site 70 was not very rv friendly-electric plug in was too far from back of rv since had to back in further to put awning out due to trees at site..
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
This is our favorite KOA! The staff is outstanding! The campground was nice and clean and well maintained!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice grounds and very clean everywhere including restrooms.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
GREAT TIME....AWESOME PLACE TO STAY!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.