Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Incredible place! Clean, friendly staff, beautiful geraniums hanging from the cabins. Just lovely. We will return.
Jun 25, 2017
I think the $8.00 they charge you for like 8 pieces of small pieces of wood for your fire is an outrageous price to charge and some of the staff there not very friendly at all.
Jun 23, 2017
This is our favorite campground! It's always clean and staff is always very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 22, 2017
Was good except for the sofa bed for 2 adults. Very uncomfortable and kept us rolling to middle
Jun 21, 2017
A/C quit at 3:00 am and I couldn't get it going again.
Jun 21, 2017
Great first time experience with KOA. Will definitely use again.
Jun 20, 2017
Love the Dayton Koa. Very very family friendly clean campground!!
Jun 20, 2017
I was surprised it is a very nice clean place to stay. And their staff works really hard. To the point where you can almost see them exhausted... Keep up the good work.....
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
When reserving online I chose a deluxe cabin that was available, but it reserved a camping cabin instead. One of the staff said it's happened before. A bit disappointing, but the stay was wonderful as always and I've already recommended DaytonKOA to a friend. My daughters just love staying there, and we have had many wonderful memories!
Jun 18, 2017
We found the campground cheerful and well run and ideal for children. However, the cabin we were given smelled like B.O., causing us to complain after hours. Luckily, the staff were attentive and quickly switched us to a new cabin, providing great customer service at a late hour. While I'm not as excited about their cabins as I once was, I still think KOA is a great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
We have enjoyed visiting for 20 years! Absolutely beautiful and recommend to all! Cannot wait to stay again!
Jun 14, 2017
Even though we were directed to our cabin without a key, this campground is extremely clean. The pool is a great size. From the train ride to pancake breakfast our grandchildren love it here. This is our second stay and we will return again.
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice get away! We live about a halg
Jun 13, 2017
love our stay hope to return soon!
Jun 12, 2017
So clean and staff was very responsive. Definitely come back. Kids had a blast with all the activities.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice campground--the bathroom were beautiful and well kept!
Jun 11, 2017
My family had the perfect weekend. Exactly what we needed to reconnect with one another. With a truck driving dad and 6 boys we all tend to go and do our own thing and this weekend we were a family. Thank you!! Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 11, 2017
It was an amazing time.i just wish you'd do half off days for cabin rentals and activities so we could experience the whole experience. It was an amazing time.thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
We have stayed at multiple KOA cabins in the last 4 years. This has to be the top KOA so far. I'm a retired Airport Facility Superintendent. The attention to detail in taking care of customers, landscaping, activities is just a very pleasant experience.
Jun 10, 2017
It was fantastic. We had a great time. Staff was polite and campground was clean and functional. I would recommend this koa to everyone
Jun 10, 2017
The cabins are way over priced
Jun 07, 2017
They have lovely grounds. I stayed in a cabin and it was filthy. The came to rev lean and still filthy. The cabin was well built just not cleaned carpet was nasty, not vaccumed the bath tub dirty as well as kitchen sink. The cushions on couch went down below frame. Sliding glass doors filthy. Such a shame. They keep the grounds cleaner than the cabins. For the price I paid it wasn't worth it.
Jun 07, 2017
I love this campground,and have been coming here for years. It is top notch for cleanliness. The three stars are for my most recent stay . We rented a deluxe cabin with linens provided . I was told fresh towels would only be provided if you stayed for 4 days. Utterly ridiculous after two days with two adults and two kids you need fresh towels. Poor policy if you pay for linens provided.
Jun 07, 2017
We were only disappointed that we were not able to stay longer.
Jun 04, 2017
smooth as silk ,staff knowledgeable, excellent sites and ammenities
Jun 02, 2017
Would have given a 5 star but the wifi was terrible and it was told us that it was too many people trying to connect. Unacceptable. Everything else wonderful!
May 31, 2017
i had been in a lot of stress and as soon as we got there it all slipped away the campground is peaceful.beautiful staff friendly and helpful and the cabin had everything we could possibly need
May 30, 2017
If You could only put up a noise wall for the interstate noise that would put YOU at the Top of the KOA list. Thank You
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Was clean and well mainyained
May 26, 2017
Very nice, clean, freindly
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
The campground is wonderful. Great staff, atmosphere, and scenery. This is the third year we've stayed there. Seeing as nature is always an obstacle, some attention is required on the porch due to termites or bee holes. Sparatically, while on the swing it would start "snowing" with saw dust. It was cabin 504. Overall, great stay, and we will be back again next year.
May 22, 2017
So clean. So nice!
May 22, 2017
This campground is beautiful and well kept with lots of onsite fun. We are planning to come back soon!
May 21, 2017
My friends and I stay in a deluxe cabin once or twice each summer and have always enjoyed our stay.Beautiful clean setting.Just a few small negatives-VERY expensive and the sites are too close together.The thermostats in the cabins are a little difficult to navigate.Couldn't get any hot water in the 2 sinks.Maintenance guy told us to run the shower and sinks at the same time.? Just little things.
May 21, 2017
Always great
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, although it's kinda of deceiving with pricing when a cabin sleeps up to 6 people and the price is only for 2 people with additional charges for extra adults! Beautiful campground . and staff and owners on site are very friendly.
May 17, 2017
I spent 2 nights in a single cabin right in front of pond. What a wonderful place. All the staff was amazing and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and very well maintained. The bathrooms were the best!
May 15, 2017
Very clean and nice. The staff is super friendly. Great place to stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff if friendly and cabins and restrooms are well kept. Nice weekend with the family.
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay. We appreciate the nice clean bathrooms and the cabin option for those of us with babies and whom dont have a camper and dont care to tent camp. Our daughter already wants to come back.
May 15, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! My only dislike was the Sunday breakfast. I've been coming her since I was a child, and am 44 yrs old now. I'd like the full breakfast buffet back! Pancakes and sausage wasn't enough for the $.
May 12, 2017
Cabin had no hot water and didn't get my money back for staying. He gave a golf cart to drive back in forth to the cabins in the rain.
May 01, 2017
Other than the weather it was a great weekend/campground. I have stayed at many campgrounds over the years and yours was very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
We LOVED staying at KOA! The site was immaculate, the staff friendly, and the relaxing time outdoors was just the break our family needed. Thank you, Dayton KOA! We will be back!
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and a nice quiet place to relax.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and the facilities were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award