Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888


7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We hadn't been to the kampground since 2012. It's always a clean and fun place to stay; however, the improvements made resulted in this being an even more enjoyable stay. My daughters and I will be back!
Aug 14, 2015
The Dayton KOA was great. Beautiful grounds, clean and roomy cabins. The showers were better than the ones we have at home!
Aug 12, 2015
First time at this KOA... loved it.. Will definitely be back. Had a wonderful time. Stayed in a cabin. Very clean. Was perfect location. Close to pool,putt putt,playground area, bath house... Kids had a great time..Everyone was very friendly and helpful..Thanks for a great weekend! :) The Applegates
Aug 10, 2015
I rented the deluxe cabin for a weekend. The cabin was very clean and the staff was friendly too. My group and I enjoyed the paddle boats and the pool. I look forward to staying at the KOA again very soon.
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our weekend. Spent many times here as a kid with my parents so wanted my kids to experience it also. Very nice and clean and friendly staff. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2015
The nicest KOA we've stayed at! Only recommendation is better parking near the office/laundry room.
Aug 08, 2015
We rented one of the cabins for two nights for our son and his family when they came from S. Carolina for a funeral. Our two grandsons were in heaven the minute they pulled up to the cabin! They swam, rented paddle boats, fished, and had a cookout with other family members. The park is beautiful and the staff couldn't be nicer. Will definitely be staying here again!
Aug 07, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful, we had 3 cabins and 5 children under 6 and we were disappointed that the TV and WiFi did not work the entire time we were there as we were trying to post pictures for the family members unable to make it and we had counted on the TV to get the kids to wind down. One other incident was my son was locked IN his cabin for a time due to a faulty door lock
Aug 07, 2015
Your campground was perfect! It was well laid out and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Available printed directions to local attractions were a bonus. It was the last stop after a month long camping trip- so a great way to end our trip. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The whole family had a great time.
Aug 03, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin is perfect for the family that wants to go camping without "roughing it." We had a fantastic time.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and enjoyable stay!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We just had a short one night stay but we had lots of fun. The pool was delightful
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground. Cabins a bit pricey, but lots of activities and things to do. A relaxing and memorable time with grandkids. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin wasent as clean as our first visit, but overall Great Thanks Craig and Melody Hedges
Jul 30, 2015
we very much enjoyed our stay. very friendly staff. the cabin we styed in was clean and had everything we needed. thanks you
Jul 30, 2015
New bathrooms are nice but too few shower stalls for the size of the campground
Jul 28, 2015
Our family enjoyed our reunion there. There was plenty to do in the park. We enjoyed being under all the trees. Accomodations varied from tent camping, to rustic and equipped cabins...we experienced it all. The weather was beautiful for our reunion.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was great, the cabin was clean. The only thing I didn;t like was paying for the cabin rate which sleeps up to 6 and then be charged an extra fee for each individual that was staying with us.
Jul 28, 2015
Love this campground!! The staff was very friendly and helpful; the whole family enjoyed the pool! Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful place that nickels and dimes you to death. Luckily swimming is free. Big change since our stays in the nineties value wise. Campgrounds should be a better value than a stay at a motel/hotel IMO, but it may be if you bring your own camper..NOT if you stay in a deluxe cabin.
Jul 27, 2015
great time and generally well maintained property.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The park was very clean. There were lots of fun activities to do and the staff was very friendly. I would have liked our site to be more private. The park was very full and I was hoping to have a more secluded spot where I could see more nature and less campers. Despite that we will deffinately be back. This is the cleanest and the most family friendly campground I have ever been to.
Jul 27, 2015
At times the seemingly all female staff in the office showed quite a bit of attitude. All in all good stay.. although you should come up with a way to reserve the golf carts since they are in such high demand..... "continue to check back" is not what people want to do on vacation.
Jul 26, 2015
beautiful deluxe cabin. very clean. private fire pit. we had a blast. all for a great price! we will be back!
Jul 24, 2015
This was our second year with you - already booked for next year, but we strongly disagree with the $12 fee for extra people in the cabins - you advertise it sleeps 6 - 6 should be included in the advertised price of the cabin.
Jul 22, 2015
Our cabin was HOT! The air conditioning was not working properly or couldn't keep up to cool the cabin. It made sleeping in the loft very uncomfortable.
Jul 22, 2015
My grandkids loved your campground!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
The Deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful! Camp ground is wonderful!
Jul 20, 2015
What a great place
Jul 20, 2015
Everything is well kept! Bathroom, grounds, cabins and pool! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2015
Great location, extremely nice facilities, clean, well-kept, employees very helpful. Overall, a great place to escape and bring the kids.
Jul 17, 2015
we love dayton/koa! its always clean and the staff is always super friendly
Jul 15, 2015
Despite all the rain :), we had a wonderful time on our short stay. The staff is always nice an friendly. Beautiful campground!!
Jul 14, 2015
ALWAYS clean, friendly staff, sooo much to do... or just relax. Can't wait to return!!
Jul 14, 2015
The site we were given was muddy and slick and unsafe. The management jump all over us as if we had kill the grass ourself and it was our fault. We asked if we could move and was told they were booked but the whole time we were there.sites were empty. If we they had come to us in a polite manner it would have made all the difference in the world no need to be ugly.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Nice, clean, quite, friendly staff..really enjoyed our stay..will visit again..have and will recommend!
Jul 10, 2015
Took the kids to KOA for the 3rd year to enjoy all they offer. Despite rain the whole visit we were busy with swimming, bike riding, paddle boats, putt putt golf, fishing and gem mining. We did it all and the kids had a wonderful time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were very comfortable despite the rainy weather.
Jul 07, 2015
A great time. A great place to take my child. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be going again next year. Thank you for the great Experiance!
Jul 06, 2015
Upon arrival I thought that our cabin was adorable. The location was great, right next to a creek for the kids to splash in. I however quickly noticed a few things that I was not happy about. Our cabin has Bird poop all over the porch area and we had no grass, all mud. W 2 kids these things were not acceptable.
Jul 06, 2015
This was my first KOA experience. My family and I had a great time. There is so much to do, the kids were never bored. The staff was friendly and always there to help. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Very people friendly place and very well taken care of
Jul 06, 2015
well kept in a beautiful setting
Jul 02, 2015
Everyone was nice and friendly, we were happy with everything except with our fire ring. It was next to the front porch of the cabin next to us, not enough ground to sit around it without fear of falling down hill,if you didn't know it was there, bcause it was in the ground, someone could have fell in it.It would have made more sense to be behind the cabin, where there was more room and privacy.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in the new cabin and although it was able to hold six to sleep it was a bit small with no storage at all. Also did not have an oven which we thought it would as the other cabins did. Didn't care for the water heater. It did take a few minutes to heat up but then it didn't stay hot very long and had to start all over again. Other than that, we love you KOA!! Friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 30, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals