Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA and we had a great time. We rented a basic cabin just because it was going to be very hot and wanted air and not die in a tent. It was plenty big enough to move around and nicer then what I would have thought it was going to be. My grown kids came on Saturday to enjoy the activities, cook out and check everything out. We have already booked our next visit.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We love the little cabin here. We cancelled a hotel reservation so we could stay again. If we have to come back to the Dayton area, we will stay again.
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for 1st time. Clean and accommodating. Some folks were drinking beer in the pool and I would prefer the alcohol at campsite only was enforced.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay, super clean, easy highway access. This is a very well maintained facility. Peaceful at night, well lit and mostly all paved.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful upscale camping. Clean, modern, plenty of family activities!
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. The pool closed a bit early around 7:30. It says it's open until dark, and it didn't get dark until 9:00. That would be my only complaint.
Aug 04, 2016
We already booked for next year. Keep up the great work. Fred
Aug 03, 2016
You would have received a 10 and Great if we would have received a credit on our bill or at least a discount on a future stay. We had no A/C for the first 24 hrs. since our A/C was iced over & it took maintenance till about 6 pm on Sat. to get it cooling. I expected better Customer Service at checkout but was denied by the head of maintenance. Contact me if you want further info. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time nice clean bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk girl. I think her name was Kylie (??) We will definitely be back someday.
Aug 02, 2016
Our family enjoyed our reunion there.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
the Grandchildren had plenty to do. we have been there before and they relly enjoy the deluxe cabin we had, also they 10 yrear old and 14 yr old made the comment of how nice and clean the shower rooms and rest rooms were. We really enjoyed our stay and KOA's have been good to use. That's all we stay in when traveling.
Jul 29, 2016
Do you recycle?
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty to do, and clean facilities. Two disappointments - pool was unconfortably hot and I highly doubt the ponds were stocked as they claim. Other than that, great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Great family fun! We will be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great. My family had a awesome time.. There were only a few things. First off the cabin was nice but it had lots of other people's hair all over it in the bathroom and on the floor in the shower like it needed to be swept. We also rented a four seater bike & the brake barely wworked & it was so rickety there was hardly anywhere to ride it. It was a waste of money.Slushees need work.
Jul 25, 2016
we have always loved this campground and while we were disappointed with the cleamliness of the cabin ( spider webs all over the bunk beds and by the wall on the full size bed and a awful smell we had to use febreeze and candles to make it bearable)I would still return just bring my own cleaning supplies
Jul 25, 2016
Clean Fun, place My only issue was renting bikes, paddle boats, all closed at 8:30 that's to early in the summer to close things up they needed to have things open till 9:30
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time in our cabin. It was clean, air conditioner worked great. Cable tv was nice in the evening. Refrigerator was a good size. Restrooms were clean & well maintained. There were lots of activities. We cancelled a hotel reservation to stay again in a couple of weeks!
Jul 25, 2016
It was great. I had my son and a friend. Great outdoor fun for 2 boys
Jul 24, 2016
Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Campground is clean and good. But the Deluxe Cabin I rented had no water pressure at all. We couldn't even use our shower that we had in the cabin and paid for.
Jul 22, 2016
As always, our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. The cabin was right next to the bathrooms and dish washing station. Loved that!! Everyone is always so friendly and nice. We're planning to come back very soon!!
Jul 22, 2016
Although we really enjoyed our stay, there were some problems I think management would want to know: the water temperature in the shower was impossible to regulate; the fridge made a pulsating, groaning sound when running (annoying when sleeping); most importantly, the WiFi was often so weak as to be unusable. However, the cabin was outstanding, we will return. Our Facebook pics got lots of likes!
Jul 20, 2016
grandkids love the pool and the cabins.
Jul 20, 2016
We love this KOA, always something to do and the campground is beautifully maintained.
Jul 20, 2016
I STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS NICE, EXCEPT I DROPPED MY PHONE BEHIND THE BED AND WHEN I MOVED THE BED OUT IT WAS PRETTY NASTY. IT DIDNT MOPPED. OTHER THAN THAT MY STAY WAS GREAT!
Jul 19, 2016
We all had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed ourselves!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I don't care for is the constant "nickel and diming". When a site is listed to hold a "maximum" number of people, the rates should include that number. Having to be charged for each 5 more people for each night when our cabin sleeps 6-8 people is irritating. I feel like we're being gouged. The fact that you're cabin holds 6-8 but that only 2 adults are included is absurd.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was great! Very helpful when we needed anything... Cabins were very clean. The kids loved the pool and the guys loved the fishing lake. Very nice, clean, quiet campground. And the new bath houses are awesome!
Jul 18, 2016
Great time
Jul 14, 2016
When I need to get away and get rest I know I can always find peace and quiet at KOA. Everyone is always so kind, everything is very clean. Thank you so much for being there. V. Preston
Jul 14, 2016
Bbeautiful ,clean and Sooooo comfortable! Thanks.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had a great week. We were disappointed that the representatives would not help us get our four cabins closer together and that our cornhole boards were picked up 45 minutes early, but the facilities were nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed the pool immensely. Cabin was fantastic
Jul 11, 2016
wE HAVE BEEN COMING FOR A FEW YEARS AND REALLY ENJOY IT. EVERYTHING IS SO CLEAN. REALLY ENJOY IT..THANKS WE WILL BE BACK. DONNA
Jul 11, 2016
Very family friendly campground. We have been there twice and will be back many more times.
Jul 10, 2016
Plenty of things to keep my children busy! That's why I continue to come back!
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a cabin and it was great, we only wish it had better water pressure.
Jul 06, 2016
We love this KOA! I think that says it all!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
took my grandkids camping and fishing. they loved it.
Jul 05, 2016
The manager there is pretty grouchy. I think they are a bit over priced on alotnof the stuff you buy there. The firewood you pay $8 bucks for is a tiny pile of small pieces of wood. Should get more wood for what you pay $8 for I think if you have your drivers license you should be allowed to drive the golfcart as long as parent or someone 25 and older signs for it. I think visitors shld b fre
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award