Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 12, 2014
The only thing we had a problem with was the cabin we rented was very dirty. I had to clean it before we would bring our things in. It looked like all they did was wipe the TV off'
May 12, 2014
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
It was absolutely GREAT!
Oct 14, 2013
This campground is always clean, friendly, and fun. Thanks for another great Trick or Treat weekend!
Oct 14, 2013
We had perfect weather. All staff were very helpful. The new rest room and showers are wonderful and kept very clean. Thanks for all of your hard work.
Oct 14, 2013
This was our very first time at this KOA. We had so much fun during the Halloween weekend and can't wait to go back again next year! Just one thing...no hot water at the shower!! Twice that we showered, both times, no hot water. Why??
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in 712 even through the torrential down pours. We will return.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
My adult children each thanked me for having the idea of going camping... We so enjoyed unplugging from our busy routines and enjoying eachother! KOA rocks!
Sep 25, 2013
This was such a fun mini vacation for our family - such a great value for our family of 5 - my girls loved the paddle boats, bikes for 4, putt putt and fishing - the cabins were so cute and perfect size - my 4 year old and 12 and 13 year old kids all had fun - looking forward to another trip next year!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time. Restrooms were VERY clean. Wish the firepit at our cabin was not right off the porch area. We had to sit in a driveway to be near it.
Sep 23, 2013
great campground, didn't catch or see any fish, rained Friday night, but that's camping for you. Very clean, really would like to have Bingo again. I look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Really well kept facility. We changed our arrival day and also changed to a cabin at the last minute and the staff was very helpful and friendly in helping us with the changes.
Sep 17, 2013
Exceptionally friendly, helpful, and caring staff; clean & well-maintained; surprising extras to make the cabin experience even more special
Sep 16, 2013
I really love staying at KOA of Dayton. The deluxe cabins are so nice. The grounds are nice and clean. The staff are all nice and pleasant.
Sep 16, 2013
The only negative comment I would have is that the cabin we stayed in #701, was very dirty. Could use a REALLY thorough clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Tall Timbers!!!
Sep 09, 2013
We always pleased when staying at Dayton KOA! It's always clean and offers many activities for the kids to do! Thank you for another great stay!
Sep 07, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean.
Sep 04, 2013
Our family of 7 stayed in a Deluxe cabin. Campground is awesome, but cabin is not fully equipped as stated. Pans were rusty but they did replace for me. Very limited items. Don't plan to fix much there! We had a mice problem and the beds are super hard and noisy. It's hardly worth the $$. Just be aware of what you are getting and pack accordingly.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was a terrific KOA. Neat as a pin, lovely landscaping and woods, all kinds of fun things for kids to do. We actually ran out of time before we ran out of activities!
Sep 03, 2013
new, nice campground. did not appreciate paying for 4 adults when it says it sleeps 6. we only had 6, yet paied extra for 4 people.
Sep 03, 2013
Although we had a small issue with bees, our stay was great. The owner and the staff took care of our concerns with the bees. We greatly appreciated all they did.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It indeed was the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Your new bathhouse was just spectacular. Grrrrreat job. I have already passed this along to friends and told them this one was a do not miss stay if they were in your area! Thanks so much for all the effort put in to this koa campsite!
Aug 26, 2013
The extra Rentals they Offer Including Bikes, Putt Putt, Golf Carts, Etc Were A Little Pricey. They Changed The Sunday Breakfast From A Low Cost Meal For A Family To $7 Per person Including Kids Over 7 Which Seemed too Pricey For Our Family. Above All It's A Great Campground! The New Bath House Is Very Clean And Well Built! The Cabins Were Clean and Comfortable! We Had A Great stay!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I really enjoyed the lodge we stayed in, it was clean and neat. All of the people were friendly and I hope to return next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Six year old with us loved riding his bicycle around & making new friends! Pool & mini golf fun too. Lots to do here!
Aug 17, 2013
We have camped at this KOA many times in the past. This trip, the cabin was not well swept, the fire ring had ashes,unburned trash and banana peels in it. There were many small pieces of trash littering our campsite. The flowers are usually beautiful and well cared for, but several pots contained dead plants. There seemed to be a lack of attention to those little details we have enjoyed before.
Aug 15, 2013
very accomidating
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Great campground. Lots of things for kids to do and VERY clean. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the clean cabin 711. Would like to see a blind over the side door window. Outsiders can see right inside the bathroom The new bathhouse is amazing!
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin location we paid in advance to reserve was given away upon arrival. The only option given was to stay in a high traffic area near the pool and stagnent pond where insects were worse for our kids. The teenage front desk staff had nothing to say literally did not even apologize. During events we had to wait longer as if you are not a regular there, you are 2nd class. Very disappointing!
Aug 12, 2013
Great staff and great upgrades to the facilities!!!!! Very friendly
Aug 11, 2013
Very well maintained. Bath houses and picnic faculties were built new in winter of 2012-2013. Very impressive! Entire campground was very clean, orderly, and well laid out. The cabin we stayed in was clean and air conditioned. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Overall our stay was very good and the campground was very clean and well kept. The only negative experience was we paid 7.00 for firewood we could not use because it poured down rain in the evening while we were there. When we inquired about a refund because we didn't use the firewood we were refused and told the firewood is purchased at our own risk. Left a bad impression as we were leaving.
Aug 10, 2013
Had a good time. First time my grandsons went camping. Just wish the rain had held off.
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice, exceptional facility. Only downside was that things that were free elsewhere had a fee here.
Aug 07, 2013
The activities available are great, the restrooms clean and new, the cabin was so cute with a little T.V. and air was nice. The only negative I would say is the pool didn't seem as clean as it should be and it is dated- with peeling paint at the bottom. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 05, 2013
Staff at welcome counter were wonderful. Cabin 703 had mouse droppings in kitchen and bathroom. Mice had eaten through soap wrapping. Staff cleaned up droppings, we left to go swimming and came back and more droppings this time on counter. If not for this higher rating.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.