Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was beautiful! The only comment we have is that our Deluxe Cabin was not as clean as it could have been. The curtains & mini-blinds were dirty & the floors & baseboards were dirty also! Lots of cobwebs.
Jun 19, 2014
Loved the cleanliness, the pool, the playground, and accommodations! I wish we were there on the weekend for the train ride and that we had enough time to do the paddle boats! Thanks!
Jun 16, 2014
I must report that we found the deluxe cabin (701) less than sparkling clean. There was heavy dust on the tv stand and tv base, there are cob webs in the corner of the bathroom ceiling above the toilet, there is dirt accumulation at the base of the shower stall, in the corners, a light bulb is out above the bunk beds, some windows could not be opened because there are spiders living inside & more
Jun 16, 2014
Our stays at Dayton KOA has always been wonderful, its always clean! The staff is very friendly!!!
Jun 16, 2014
We came in on 6-8-2012 and was told we was cabin 508 and when we got there we where put in cabbin 503
Jun 16, 2014
We were impressed the moment we drove in. Top-notch and clean. We decided to make it a habit when we pass through Ohio. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2014
The young ladies at the counter were helpful and professional. The grounds and buildings were beautiful and super clean. The BEST KOA I have had the pleasure to stay at!
Jun 09, 2014
Perfect wouldn't change a thing wonder place will stay there again
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The entite staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.!! The office girls were excellent.
Jun 02, 2014
We've always used KOA as our means of getaway and wouldnt change it for nothing! This was our 1st stay EVER in the cabins and was thee best time yet :) Highly recommended!!!
Jun 01, 2014
I asked the office if I could use a family member's membership card for a discount and was told no. "We only take military discounts". I wasn't going to argue with the girl. But, she was not correct and we could have saved 10%. This made me unhappy. I would give this site 5 stars otherwise.
May 28, 2014
We had a fantastic time staying at the KOA! My kids really enjoyed themselves and it was a nice relaxing time!
May 27, 2014
My family and I have been coming there on Memorial weekend for 15+ years. We always enjoy our stay.
May 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin was quite cute. Please consider revamping the staircase, it dangerous. Overall the cabin was very cool. Pretty and clean! Put a note beside the switch to turn on for hot water. Please be sure to check stored blankets for dead bugs. Loved that Grill, the best! Assure cleaned sheets have no questionable stains. Really enjoyed our stay overall. Love your pizza!
May 27, 2014
Best campground ever!! Beautiful park, great activities and clean bathhouses. What more can you ask for? Great place for vacations Landis family!!
May 27, 2014
The cabin was nicely kept but we had some wood boring bees on the porch that also liked the cabin. My daughter did not like the bees. We changed the batteries in the remote but it still did not work. These small items did not change the wonderful weekend we had.
May 27, 2014
It is a great place whether you want peace and quiet or to do an activity. The only minor downsides are the cost of the firewood and the cabins is a bit high. Very clean!
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
I can't thank Joe enough for a wonderful stay. See you again next year (during the Hamvention)! 73, Bill
May 22, 2014
THIS MY 6TH YEAR AT THE CAMPGROUND AND I CAN SAY THAT I HAVE NOT FOUND ANOTHER THAT IS AS NICE AS THIS. EVERY YEAR I COME BACK AND THERE HAS BEEN SOME MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS DONE! WHAT ELSE CAN THEY DO TO IMPROVE THE CAMPGROUND? NOTHING I CAN THINK OF BUT I BET WHEN I RETURN NEXT YEAR THERE WILL A NEW SURPRISE FOR ME. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CAMPGROUND TO STAY AT THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU ITS THE BEST!
May 22, 2014
First class Koa. Clean. Great staff. Great deal. Fabulous time. 2nd to none. Thanks Joe. Bruce
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 13, 2014
Loved our trip! Clean as can be everywhere and lots of stuff for the kids to do. Friendly staff
May 12, 2014
Great stay again at the Dayton KOA. The new shower house was really nice. Staff was great as always. Was hoping the pool would be open but it wasn't. Enjoyed fishing caught two nice crappies. Will be returning soon.
May 12, 2014
The only thing we had a problem with was the cabin we rented was very dirty. I had to clean it before we would bring our things in. It looked like all they did was wipe the TV off'
May 12, 2014
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
It was absolutely GREAT!
Oct 14, 2013
This campground is always clean, friendly, and fun. Thanks for another great Trick or Treat weekend!
Oct 14, 2013
We had perfect weather. All staff were very helpful. The new rest room and showers are wonderful and kept very clean. Thanks for all of your hard work.
Oct 14, 2013
This was our very first time at this KOA. We had so much fun during the Halloween weekend and can't wait to go back again next year! Just one thing...no hot water at the shower!! Twice that we showered, both times, no hot water. Why??
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in 712 even through the torrential down pours. We will return.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
My adult children each thanked me for having the idea of going camping... We so enjoyed unplugging from our busy routines and enjoying eachother! KOA rocks!
Sep 25, 2013
This was such a fun mini vacation for our family - such a great value for our family of 5 - my girls loved the paddle boats, bikes for 4, putt putt and fishing - the cabins were so cute and perfect size - my 4 year old and 12 and 13 year old kids all had fun - looking forward to another trip next year!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time. Restrooms were VERY clean. Wish the firepit at our cabin was not right off the porch area. We had to sit in a driveway to be near it.
Sep 23, 2013
great campground, didn't catch or see any fish, rained Friday night, but that's camping for you. Very clean, really would like to have Bingo again. I look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Really well kept facility. We changed our arrival day and also changed to a cabin at the last minute and the staff was very helpful and friendly in helping us with the changes.
Sep 17, 2013
Exceptionally friendly, helpful, and caring staff; clean & well-maintained; surprising extras to make the cabin experience even more special
Sep 16, 2013
I really love staying at KOA of Dayton. The deluxe cabins are so nice. The grounds are nice and clean. The staff are all nice and pleasant.
Sep 16, 2013
The only negative comment I would have is that the cabin we stayed in #701, was very dirty. Could use a REALLY thorough clean.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.