Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
This time my cabin wasn't clean. It was wiped down to look presentable. There were cobwebs all over it. The cabin floor wasn't swept. There was garbage left in the kitchen can, and the top of the can was filthy. The craft Sat morning was poorly run. There were 4 workers standing around in the food area that were not paying attention to the kids or the fact that they ran out of craft materials.
Aug 03, 2013
Loved that they accomodated us arriving late!
Aug 03, 2013
Perfect
Jul 31, 2013
very impressed great camp grounds love the space with all the trees for shade trimmed awesome. very clean see u in a couple weeks we are returning for another weekend
Jul 31, 2013
It had been about 10 years since we had visited KOA. We have been going to KOA for about 20 years.I like the way everything is kept clean.It is very peaceful and quiet.The only thing I had a problem with are the beds. For someone in there 60's,the beds are very hard. Next time I will bring an air mattress. Overall, the stay was excellent.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
We Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Our front door would not stay shut unless you slammed it shut, therefore we had a number of flies in the cabin (I noticed the cabin next to ours had a screen door which we didn't have.) Numerous stains and crumbs on the pullout bed. Bolt missing on the toilet seat. Maintenance could be better for the price. Campground itself is very nice.. clean, well kept & nice pool
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was beautiful and there was a lot for kids to do. The only complaint I have was there was a mouse in the cabin and when I reported it no one did anything about it. I finally went out at 10:00 pm and purchased a mouse trap to get rid of my uninvited guest. Otherwise great stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
New bathhouse is awesome. Cabin could have be cleaner.When we first got there I spilled something on the floor and when i went to clean it up the floor was filthy. Realized were r camping but think the cabin should have been clean to start with. Other then that had a great time.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Was the nicest KOA of whole trip! Close bathrooms and everyone having fun!
Jul 24, 2013
Expensive! on our cross=country trip staying at KOA's ,this was over priced,Bike rentals for th kids was DOUBLE what others charged.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We loved the cabin except for the mice! We had to keep all the food in the refrigerator and the microwave but we will come back.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very professional office and reservations staff!
Jul 19, 2013
Great visit! Friendly staff and very clean. We will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Was greeted by some helpful young ladies. Check in and out quick process.The only draw back was to tell my family that when they came to the campground they had to pay to come and share in our family reunion. : (
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed here before, and as always,we had a great time!! The owner and his staff are always friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2013
The lodge we stayed in had a slow drain in the bathtub.Didnt like the fact that visitors coming to visit me had to pay $ 5.00 per person. The check in and check out was quick.
Jul 13, 2013
we love it there!!!
Jul 13, 2013
The campground was well maintained. Lots for children to do. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Great time!!!
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Bathroom and showers are very nice and clean. Expensive but worth it for a nice get away.
Jul 09, 2013
Staff was great, hard working never standing around it was raining most of weekend it didn't bother the young ladies working. Cabin was everything we expected
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We had 3 reservations. The 2 deluxe cabins were great, as we're the staff. But the 50amp full hookup rv site was not level and was too small. His KOA should invest in a few large premier sites---bid rigs would be pleased to pay more. Difficult to leave because trucks and cars were blocking the internal roads. Recommend covering the office starting at 7 am.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Really nice facility, but for our overnight stay there were more amenities than we really needed. Great place for families to stay
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Weather was rainy so that was a little downer. Refrigerator barely worked and sliding door to restroom would not stay closed. Other than that, we had a blast. Employees were super helpful and very nice. Will be back soon.
Jul 02, 2013
Rented a cabin and really enjoyed ourselves but unfortunatly we won't be coming back anytime soon. Just to expensive. $200 plus for one night.....that's more then a hotel.
Jul 01, 2013
The stay was great as usual.Ony problem I saw was the bathroom/shower needs closer attention. Out of hand towels and unfortunately campers leaving messes on the floors. It would be nice to have Wi Fi boosters in the cabin area. WiFi was very poor or non existence in that area. Great job guys.
Jun 30, 2013
I was so impressed I have been telling everyone I know how much I enjoyed KOA. We will definitely come back. The cabin was so cozy and cute, the grounds looked fantastic and impressed by landscaping. I liked that everything was in walking distance no matter where you were in the camp grounds. The restrooms/shower house was so modern and clean! How clever to deliver pizza on grounds too.
Jun 30, 2013
Very helpful, they went out of their way to help us. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2013
the park was very clean and staff was very friendly, however they charge for everything, even train rides. the prices were pretty high. $3 for a train ride around the park, $7 for 12 pieces of wood, $17 for a golf cart per hour
Jun 25, 2013
Great and family fun. Hope to go again this summer!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Excellent value for your money. Restrooms are so clean that you can eat off the floor.
Jun 24, 2013
Clean and the staff was very freindly. Had a comfortable weekend with no problems or noise. No complaints.
Jun 23, 2013
I thought it was a little pricey, we were limited on our times we could travel and your site was the only available. For what we paid I think it should have included firewood for the fire pit and a few rounds of free minigolf. However, the cabin was clean.
Jun 23, 2013
This is a beautiful relaxing campground. Excellent facilities. I will let all my friends and family know about this fantastic campgrounds.
Jun 19, 2013
The deluxe cabin said it had a fully equipped kitchen but there is not an oven. This was problematic for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.