Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Great family fun! We will be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great. My family had a awesome time.. There were only a few things. First off the cabin was nice but it had lots of other people's hair all over it in the bathroom and on the floor in the shower like it needed to be swept. We also rented a four seater bike & the brake barely wworked & it was so rickety there was hardly anywhere to ride it. It was a waste of money.Slushees need work.
Jul 25, 2016
we have always loved this campground and while we were disappointed with the cleamliness of the cabin ( spider webs all over the bunk beds and by the wall on the full size bed and a awful smell we had to use febreeze and candles to make it bearable)I would still return just bring my own cleaning supplies
Jul 25, 2016
Clean Fun, place My only issue was renting bikes, paddle boats, all closed at 8:30 that's to early in the summer to close things up they needed to have things open till 9:30
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time in our cabin. It was clean, air conditioner worked great. Cable tv was nice in the evening. Refrigerator was a good size. Restrooms were clean & well maintained. There were lots of activities. We cancelled a hotel reservation to stay again in a couple of weeks!
Jul 25, 2016
It was great. I had my son and a friend. Great outdoor fun for 2 boys
Jul 24, 2016
Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Campground is clean and good. But the Deluxe Cabin I rented had no water pressure at all. We couldn't even use our shower that we had in the cabin and paid for.
Jul 22, 2016
As always, our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. The cabin was right next to the bathrooms and dish washing station. Loved that!! Everyone is always so friendly and nice. We're planning to come back very soon!!
Jul 22, 2016
Although we really enjoyed our stay, there were some problems I think management would want to know: the water temperature in the shower was impossible to regulate; the fridge made a pulsating, groaning sound when running (annoying when sleeping); most importantly, the WiFi was often so weak as to be unusable. However, the cabin was outstanding, we will return. Our Facebook pics got lots of likes!
Jul 20, 2016
grandkids love the pool and the cabins.
Jul 20, 2016
We love this KOA, always something to do and the campground is beautifully maintained.
Jul 20, 2016
I STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS NICE, EXCEPT I DROPPED MY PHONE BEHIND THE BED AND WHEN I MOVED THE BED OUT IT WAS PRETTY NASTY. IT DIDNT MOPPED. OTHER THAN THAT MY STAY WAS GREAT!
Jul 19, 2016
We all had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed ourselves!!!
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I don't care for is the constant "nickel and diming". When a site is listed to hold a "maximum" number of people, the rates should include that number. Having to be charged for each 5 more people for each night when our cabin sleeps 6-8 people is irritating. I feel like we're being gouged. The fact that you're cabin holds 6-8 but that only 2 adults are included is absurd.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was great! Very helpful when we needed anything... Cabins were very clean. The kids loved the pool and the guys loved the fishing lake. Very nice, clean, quiet campground. And the new bath houses are awesome!
Jul 18, 2016
Great time
Jul 14, 2016
When I need to get away and get rest I know I can always find peace and quiet at KOA. Everyone is always so kind, everything is very clean. Thank you so much for being there. V. Preston
Jul 14, 2016
Bbeautiful ,clean and Sooooo comfortable! Thanks.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had a great week. We were disappointed that the representatives would not help us get our four cabins closer together and that our cornhole boards were picked up 45 minutes early, but the facilities were nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed the pool immensely. Cabin was fantastic
Jul 11, 2016
wE HAVE BEEN COMING FOR A FEW YEARS AND REALLY ENJOY IT. EVERYTHING IS SO CLEAN. REALLY ENJOY IT..THANKS WE WILL BE BACK. DONNA
Jul 11, 2016
Very family friendly campground. We have been there twice and will be back many more times.
Jul 10, 2016
Plenty of things to keep my children busy! That's why I continue to come back!
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a cabin and it was great, we only wish it had better water pressure.
Jul 06, 2016
We love this KOA! I think that says it all!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
took my grandkids camping and fishing. they loved it.
Jul 05, 2016
The manager there is pretty grouchy. I think they are a bit over priced on alotnof the stuff you buy there. The firewood you pay $8 bucks for is a tiny pile of small pieces of wood. Should get more wood for what you pay $8 for I think if you have your drivers license you should be allowed to drive the golfcart as long as parent or someone 25 and older signs for it. I think visitors shld b fre
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Fantastic family campground!
Jul 02, 2016
Although the grounds are kept up very nicely the overall upkeep & cleanliness of the cabin interior was poor!!! For the amount we paid I expected more. Also, had a mouse in the kitchen. Up keep on rentals like paddle boats poor.
Jul 01, 2016
I was very pleased with the campground. It was clean and all the staff was very friendly. I was a little surprised at the size of the deluxe cabin considering it was almost $200 per night. We only cooked with the stove one time and only the small burner was working so we had to use one tiny skillet to cook our entire breakfast. Overall the stay was great but I won't rent a deluxe cabin next time.
Jul 01, 2016
What a great time! Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 29, 2016
Great place and very clean. Love staying here during the summer and fall
Jun 27, 2016
Overall it was a nice place to stay. Unfortunately the toilet flapper assembly broke early on in our trip in one of the cabins. No spares were available.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time... Staff is great... Cabin was clean...only thing I would recommend is upgrade your mini golf. Thanks for the great Vacation!
Jun 25, 2016
had a great getaway.love this KOA, clean, friendly staff, great grounds upkeep, great deluxe cabins,will def. go back.
Jun 21, 2016
only complaint no hot water for my shower.The cabin was cozy the grounds were clean and beautiful the staff was friendly and helpful I normally hate camping but loved my stay
Jun 21, 2016
Everything is great at your location. It's the nicest location we have ever stayed at. The only request would be to put a picnic table by the kamping kitchen by the bath house. That way we can cook, eat, and clean up in one place without hauling everything back and forth twice. Otherwise, it was a perfect weekend.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean and very well maintained. Staff were friendly and constantly on the job. The only issue, and a minor one at that, was noise from other campers during stated quiet hours.
Jun 20, 2016
Campgrounds was clean, the camp sites are too close together. We had a problem with a guest that had a camper next to our cabin we rented.Overall a good stay but i would like there to be more space between camp sites, especially between cabins and campers
Jun 19, 2016
My extended family had a great time and want to do it,again!
Jun 18, 2016
It was my grandson's first time at a KOA and he was so impressed. I was there last year and came back because it is so clean, fun and beautiful.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Cafe however is poorly managed.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA was very busy and had fabulous restrooms and lots of amenities for children such as pedal cars, pool, putt-putt course, and playground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award