Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888


7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Our only concern was with the Halloween activities for the weekend brought so many children. The children were all over the roads and with cars driving as well made us nervous for their safety. Having more hooks in both cabin and shower areas would be helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Our only objection was having to pay for a pig roast we weren't attending.Our guests had to pay too. So in addition to the nights charge it was a $100 more. All they had to do was stamp people who paid for the pig roast and not penalize those of us who brought our own food. They could have let us know when we booked and maybe we would have attended the roast.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The staff was excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to welcome you. The restrooms were spectacular with new tile and very clean! I would recommend to anyone!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was nice and clean enjoyed a peaceful night of sleep in the bed of clouds as our daughter called it :) but at our check in the lady at the front desk was a little rude about our oldest daughter coming later after work and having her own car! And charging money for our guest to visit for 2hr. is crazy when we payed $245 to stay one night! Very upset about this! Over priced!!!!
Oct 08, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin this trip. Had a good time as always. Pig roast was great! Still think the price of the cabins are a little pricey though. Keep up the good work Joe and Rhonda!
Oct 06, 2016
I would have given this a great rating, but someone decided that since we didn't burn all of our wood in one night, we didn't deserve to keep it. They left us 4 pieces out of 8 that we had not burned out of the 15 we had bought.
Oct 05, 2016
The stay was great. The cafe should stay open on Sundays for the campers that stay til Monday.
Oct 05, 2016
Extras we were pleasantly surprised to have: escort to our cabin & firewood delivered. Trash was picked up frequently and we will definitely come again.
Oct 03, 2016
Managed and ran smooth!!The counter girls were helpful, polite and with smiles. Our stay was perfect. Joy & Carl
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and it was a wonderful experience! would definitely reccommend it!
Oct 01, 2016
It was like staying in a resort. Absolutely beautiful.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a luxurious cabin, with a stone firepit and a covered front deck. The Delux Cabin we got was small, but worked for the two of us. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The store was very convenient, and the staff courteous. The hiking trail was short, and the fishing pond small; the KOA is too small for an extended stay for active adults, but perfect for just relaxing, or kids
Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only problem were the showers, the water was not hot.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly staff and our cabin was very nice.
Sep 21, 2016
It was our first time ever staying at a KOA and the facilities were awesome. Would have liked a little more information about some of the activities or procedures but all in all was a great experience and we will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great stay, like always!
Sep 12, 2016
It's a great campgrounds, lots to do and pretty well taken care of. Our cabin could've been cleaner even though it was getting toward the end of the season. There was no toaster or can opener in the cabin, we were thankful family was camping, we were able to borrow their items. Serving bowls/mixing bowls would've also been nice, again borrowed from the family. We'll still be back next Labor day!
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed in double loft cabin. It was nice but could use a few updates such as new faucet fixtures and needs a deep cleaning. Was a little pricey but worth it to spend time with family.
Sep 08, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA!! The staff did a great job managing the Labor Day crowd. Ever thought of adding a jumping pillow?
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Always the best stay ever. Joe provides a great campsite for me and my family.
Sep 06, 2016
We just needed to get away for the Labor Day weekend! Luckily we were able to reserve a one room cabin about 3wks before! It was so beautifully maintained and the facilities were clean and new! Loved the minifridge esp since it was just us two and so we didn't need any ice. Lots of activities some for decent prices and some free. Great place for school age families!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean& a super friendly staff. Lots of activities for families! My ONLY reason for not giving 5 stars is bc of the limitations on pet friendly cabins. There are only 2 available & they are out in the middle of a large grassy area with NO shade- it made daytime cooking, activity unbearably hot and didn't feel much like being "outdoors"... More like in my front yard.
Sep 03, 2016
It was an awesome stay! Such a nice facility.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating
Aug 31, 2016
Our stay was very positive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very well appointed and clean. The kids had a ball riding their bikes around and swimming. We also had a laugh riding the 4 seater pedal bike around camp. Nice bathrooms!
Aug 30, 2016
I have not been there since I was a kid and to come back and see most everything was the same placed a smile on my face. I like the new things they have added like AC to the cabins and the new bathrooms were very well taking care of. Great vacation
Aug 30, 2016
It was a wonderful place to visit. The deluxe cabin was beautiful. The bed was a little stiff, buy everything else was great. Friendly staff, quite a bit to do. Our boys loved riding in the golf cart!! Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 30, 2016
We've stayed at several KOA's, and I basically grew up at Tall Timbers. This time didn't disappoint either. Serena and the staff were beyond amazing and accomodating. They were fun, friendly and genuine while maintaining professional business. Loved our stay and our daughter said it was her "best birthday ever". Thanks for the memories!
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great friends it was. So quite. Love the employers. Sherry. Coffee
Aug 29, 2016
My 3 year old especially loved the gem mine and playground. We had a great time and will return.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Your facility is a definite 10, my only complaint was you need to update the furniture in the deluxe cabin. The couch and chairs need to be replaced, they have seen their life come to an end!
Aug 22, 2016
love the new restroom, sites close together, really enjoyed the band The Decades, lovely KOA, we'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Lots of activities! Very clean accommodations! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in the cabins near the bathrooms and showers (so nice and modern and CLEAN!!). Ice cream cones were great too!
Aug 16, 2016
Very Clean! Lots to do! Our family had a wonderful time and really enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice camping grounds if you have your own camper. Rented a 190.00 cabin. Was dirty and queen bed was awful. Bathroom had to be cleaned. Toilet had not been cleaned.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean. The putt putt golf would be alot better if it wasn't covered in leaves, but it's only 2.00 to play. We had a great experience.
Aug 13, 2016
Not long enough real clean scenic
Aug 12, 2016
It ws great second time there. cabin needed some repair. sliding door, nails sticking out on stairs and to loft and on wooden ledge. sofa bed and chair are in realty bad shape but I get it when so many people stay, otherwise a fun time and lots to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Wish we could've stayed longer
Aug 11, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award