Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly staff and our cabin was very nice.
Sep 21, 2016
It was our first time ever staying at a KOA and the facilities were awesome. Would have liked a little more information about some of the activities or procedures but all in all was a great experience and we will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great stay, like always!
Sep 12, 2016
It's a great campgrounds, lots to do and pretty well taken care of. Our cabin could've been cleaner even though it was getting toward the end of the season. There was no toaster or can opener in the cabin, we were thankful family was camping, we were able to borrow their items. Serving bowls/mixing bowls would've also been nice, again borrowed from the family. We'll still be back next Labor day!
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed in double loft cabin. It was nice but could use a few updates such as new faucet fixtures and needs a deep cleaning. Was a little pricey but worth it to spend time with family.
Sep 08, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA!! The staff did a great job managing the Labor Day crowd. Ever thought of adding a jumping pillow?
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Always the best stay ever. Joe provides a great campsite for me and my family.
Sep 06, 2016
We just needed to get away for the Labor Day weekend! Luckily we were able to reserve a one room cabin about 3wks before! It was so beautifully maintained and the facilities were clean and new! Loved the minifridge esp since it was just us two and so we didn't need any ice. Lots of activities some for decent prices and some free. Great place for school age families!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean& a super friendly staff. Lots of activities for families! My ONLY reason for not giving 5 stars is bc of the limitations on pet friendly cabins. There are only 2 available & they are out in the middle of a large grassy area with NO shade- it made daytime cooking, activity unbearably hot and didn't feel much like being "outdoors"... More like in my front yard.
Sep 03, 2016
It was an awesome stay! Such a nice facility.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating
Aug 31, 2016
Our stay was very positive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very well appointed and clean. The kids had a ball riding their bikes around and swimming. We also had a laugh riding the 4 seater pedal bike around camp. Nice bathrooms!
Aug 30, 2016
I have not been there since I was a kid and to come back and see most everything was the same placed a smile on my face. I like the new things they have added like AC to the cabins and the new bathrooms were very well taking care of. Great vacation
Aug 30, 2016
It was a wonderful place to visit. The deluxe cabin was beautiful. The bed was a little stiff, buy everything else was great. Friendly staff, quite a bit to do. Our boys loved riding in the golf cart!! Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 30, 2016
We've stayed at several KOA's, and I basically grew up at Tall Timbers. This time didn't disappoint either. Serena and the staff were beyond amazing and accomodating. They were fun, friendly and genuine while maintaining professional business. Loved our stay and our daughter said it was her "best birthday ever". Thanks for the memories!
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time.family friends it was. So quite. Love the employers. Sherry. Coffee
Aug 29, 2016
My 3 year old especially loved the gem mine and playground. We had a great time and will return.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Your facility is a definite 10, my only complaint was you need to update the furniture in the deluxe cabin. The couch and chairs need to be replaced, they have seen their life come to an end!
Aug 22, 2016
love the new restroom, sites close together, really enjoyed the band The Decades, lovely KOA, we'll be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Lots of activities! Very clean accommodations! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in the cabins near the bathrooms and showers (so nice and modern and CLEAN!!). Ice cream cones were great too!
Aug 16, 2016
Very Clean! Lots to do! Our family had a wonderful time and really enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice camping grounds if you have your own camper. Rented a 190.00 cabin. Was dirty and queen bed was awful. Bathroom had to be cleaned. Toilet had not been cleaned.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean. The putt putt golf would be alot better if it wasn't covered in leaves, but it's only 2.00 to play. We had a great experience.
Aug 13, 2016
Not long enough real clean scenic
Aug 12, 2016
It ws great second time there. cabin needed some repair. sliding door, nails sticking out on stairs and to loft and on wooden ledge. sofa bed and chair are in realty bad shape but I get it when so many people stay, otherwise a fun time and lots to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Wish we could've stayed longer
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA and we had a great time. We rented a basic cabin just because it was going to be very hot and wanted air and not die in a tent. It was plenty big enough to move around and nicer then what I would have thought it was going to be. My grown kids came on Saturday to enjoy the activities, cook out and check everything out. We have already booked our next visit.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We love the little cabin here. We cancelled a hotel reservation so we could stay again. If we have to come back to the Dayton area, we will stay again.
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for 1st time. Clean and accommodating. Some folks were drinking beer in the pool and I would prefer the alcohol at campsite only was enforced.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay, super clean, easy highway access. This is a very well maintained facility. Peaceful at night, well lit and mostly all paved.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful upscale camping. Clean, modern, plenty of family activities!
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. The pool closed a bit early around 7:30. It says it's open until dark, and it didn't get dark until 9:00. That would be my only complaint.
Aug 04, 2016
We already booked for next year. Keep up the great work. Fred
Aug 03, 2016
You would have received a 10 and Great if we would have received a credit on our bill or at least a discount on a future stay. We had no A/C for the first 24 hrs. since our A/C was iced over & it took maintenance till about 6 pm on Sat. to get it cooling. I expected better Customer Service at checkout but was denied by the head of maintenance. Contact me if you want further info. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time nice clean bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk girl. I think her name was Kylie (??) We will definitely be back someday.
Aug 02, 2016
Our family enjoyed our reunion there.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
the Grandchildren had plenty to do. we have been there before and they relly enjoy the deluxe cabin we had, also they 10 yrear old and 14 yr old made the comment of how nice and clean the shower rooms and rest rooms were. We really enjoyed our stay and KOA's have been good to use. That's all we stay in when traveling.
Jul 29, 2016
Do you recycle?
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty to do, and clean facilities. Two disappointments - pool was unconfortably hot and I highly doubt the ponds were stocked as they claim. Other than that, great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award