Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff are very friendly, the campgrounds are clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Its always a very enjoyable stay at this KOA. Its always very clean and a very nice looking campground. Its a very safe place to camp with kids and family. Its the only campground for me!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins are really cute, functional and well taken care of, as is the rest of the campground. We all had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be staying again in the future.
Sep 15, 2014
Very fun and affordable. Kids loved the specially cooked items (doughnuts, and pancakes)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
A great place to entertain the kids for a weekend. Lots of access to ride anything on wheels.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin! The air-conditioning was great and all the other cabin amenities. We were glad our dog could be there too! The buffet breakfast was fantastic!
Sep 01, 2014
we liked the cabin but felt that the customer service is lacking and needs vast improvement. it is more important for the staff to park there golf carts in all along the front of the store not allowing the guest to park there when they have a large garage behind the store, at one point we were actually ask to move our car, so they could park there cart. [really].the paddle boats need replaced.
Aug 26, 2014
Always enjoy our visits!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Cant complain for the cost We were very happy with all that was provited in our cabin, but we were very happy.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this campground. Very family friendly. They need to invite the band for music night back again next year, they-were great. We will be back in October. This is a 5 star campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
had a great time for wet and wild weekend will be back next year
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great experience and the staff was very helpful, Knowledgable, an polite and we will encourage all if our friends to stay at the KOA of Dayton.
Aug 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful except cabin floors felt and looked like they haven't been mopped in a year. When I wiped them with a damp paper towel on arrival they where black. Mop throws floors in all the cabin PLEASE more frequently!!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We love Dayton KOA!! Its always so pretty!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! This is by far our fav. campground!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice amenities
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. .. Staff are very helpful will definitely stay again
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was great. Everyone was so polite. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2014
Fantastic Experience! Our favorite campground we have been to in the US ! We always love coming there! We are lucky to have it within 2 hours of our home.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Extremely accommodating to our every request during our family reunion. Went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time. Clean, well-equipped cabins and facilities. Loved it!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time. Cabins where clean. Played mini golf, son rented a bike and went to drive in around corner. Staff was friendly. No complaints!
Jul 31, 2014
Was great time with the grandkids but they could not take a bath, stopper was missing. Lots of things for the kids to do, train ride and all. My son liked fishing in the lake, and my daughter in law tried to swim(little cool) But we had fun only issue was the tub!
Jul 30, 2014
excellent accomodations in the Lodge. Provided everything we needed with very good quality. Towels, linens, pots and pans even grilling utensils. Fabulous park, lots of activities for the kids. Will definatly stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice place. Very clean. Lots of things for kids to do. Bikes very difficult to ride...heard that from many people. Greens on miniature golf could stand to be replaced. I think make sure you have enough product in gift shop knowing how many r scheduled for weekend. Kids see things like jewel bags 3.99 but were out of bags so could not get. Those r picky things. But overall. Wonderful
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great time at Dayton KOA and stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was spacious, clean, and provided everything we needed. We were surprised at the quality and comfort of the queen sized bed. I have not slept that well in a long time. The campground has fun activities for the kids. Our daughter loved the creek, the pool & the gem mining. The Pizza and nightly movies were great too!
Jul 26, 2014
Great improvements. Very well run
Jul 25, 2014
Our cabins were clean and roomy! I can say the same for the restroom facility as well. I would have given 5 stars, but our mattresses were TOO thin. I am visiting my Doctor this week because of them. Also our cable went out in the rain which is the only time we wanted to use it. I would suggest a microwave. But above all better mattresses please!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Always enjoyable!
Jul 15, 2014
Can't say enough about this KOA. Fun, friendly, clean.. with more things to do than you can cram into a weekend!! Makes you want to come back for more!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Got the delex cabin that was to sleep 6 adults. It slept 4 adults and 2 small children. No room for a blow up mattress, very cramped, no towels, grill didnot work, 1 car per cabin others must pay $2.50per night. $233.71 for a bad wk end-never again!
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful weekend. Our family enjoyed staying at your location we will deffinatly visit again.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time as always!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.