Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2017
The campground is wonderful. Great staff, atmosphere, and scenery. This is the third year we've stayed there. Seeing as nature is always an obstacle, some attention is required on the porch due to termites or bee holes. Sparatically, while on the swing it would start "snowing" with saw dust. It was cabin 504. Overall, great stay, and we will be back again next year.
May 22, 2017
So clean. So nice!
May 22, 2017
This campground is beautiful and well kept with lots of onsite fun. We are planning to come back soon!
May 21, 2017
My friends and I stay in a deluxe cabin once or twice each summer and have always enjoyed our stay.Beautiful clean setting.Just a few small negatives-VERY expensive and the sites are too close together.The thermostats in the cabins are a little difficult to navigate.Couldn't get any hot water in the 2 sinks.Maintenance guy told us to run the shower and sinks at the same time.? Just little things.
May 21, 2017
Always great
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, although it's kinda of deceiving with pricing when a cabin sleeps up to 6 people and the price is only for 2 people with additional charges for extra adults! Beautiful campground . and staff and owners on site are very friendly.
May 17, 2017
I spent 2 nights in a single cabin right in front of pond. What a wonderful place. All the staff was amazing and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and very well maintained. The bathrooms were the best!
May 15, 2017
Very clean and nice. The staff is super friendly. Great place to stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff if friendly and cabins and restrooms are well kept. Nice weekend with the family.
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay. We appreciate the nice clean bathrooms and the cabin option for those of us with babies and whom dont have a camper and dont care to tent camp. Our daughter already wants to come back.
May 15, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! My only dislike was the Sunday breakfast. I've been coming her since I was a child, and am 44 yrs old now. I'd like the full breakfast buffet back! Pancakes and sausage wasn't enough for the $.
May 12, 2017
Cabin had no hot water and didn't get my money back for staying. He gave a golf cart to drive back in forth to the cabins in the rain.
May 01, 2017
Other than the weather it was a great weekend/campground. I have stayed at many campgrounds over the years and yours was very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
We LOVED staying at KOA! The site was immaculate, the staff friendly, and the relaxing time outdoors was just the break our family needed. Thank you, Dayton KOA! We will be back!
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and a nice quiet place to relax.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and the facilities were clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Good, but we rented three bikes 6$ each a half hour, there were 15 or so bikes left n a lady came n made the boy's get off 2mins B4 time was up. I thought it was good advertising they showed other kids how fun they could be. Spent $ on lot's off candy n stuff at store.Been a few times but looking for more kid friendly koa.
Apr 16, 2017
Relaxing and enjoyable.
Apr 09, 2017
The entire staff this season is so friendly, and the park so beautiful. We do camp several of times a year, and this location is perfect for our family. I recommend the Dayton KOA to anyone that's looking for a fun family oriented environment. There's certainly plenty of things for the children to do. The addition of FREE Mini Golf was so nice. We look forward to our next visit to the Dayton KOA!
Oct 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Our only concern was with the Halloween activities for the weekend brought so many children. The children were all over the roads and with cars driving as well made us nervous for their safety. Having more hooks in both cabin and shower areas would be helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Excellent
Oct 16, 2016
Our only objection was having to pay for a pig roast we weren't attending.Our guests had to pay too. So in addition to the nights charge it was a $100 more. All they had to do was stamp people who paid for the pig roast and not penalize those of us who brought our own food. They could have let us know when we booked and maybe we would have attended the roast.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
The staff was excellent, very helpful and went out of their way to welcome you. The restrooms were spectacular with new tile and very clean! I would recommend to anyone!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was nice and clean enjoyed a peaceful night of sleep in the bed of clouds as our daughter called it :) but at our check in the lady at the front desk was a little rude about our oldest daughter coming later after work and having her own car! And charging money for our guest to visit for 2hr. is crazy when we payed $245 to stay one night! Very upset about this! Over priced!!!!
Oct 08, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin this trip. Had a good time as always. Pig roast was great! Still think the price of the cabins are a little pricey though. Keep up the good work Joe and Rhonda!
Oct 06, 2016
I would have given this a great rating, but someone decided that since we didn't burn all of our wood in one night, we didn't deserve to keep it. They left us 4 pieces out of 8 that we had not burned out of the 15 we had bought.
Oct 05, 2016
The stay was great. The cafe should stay open on Sundays for the campers that stay til Monday.
Oct 05, 2016
Extras we were pleasantly surprised to have: escort to our cabin & firewood delivered. Trash was picked up frequently and we will definitely come again.
Oct 03, 2016
Managed and ran smooth!!The counter girls were helpful, polite and with smiles. Our stay was perfect. Joy & Carl
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and it was a wonderful experience! would definitely reccommend it!
Oct 01, 2016
It was like staying in a resort. Absolutely beautiful.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a luxurious cabin, with a stone firepit and a covered front deck. The Delux Cabin we got was small, but worked for the two of us. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. The store was very convenient, and the staff courteous. The hiking trail was short, and the fishing pond small; the KOA is too small for an extended stay for active adults, but perfect for just relaxing, or kids
Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only problem were the showers, the water was not hot.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly staff and our cabin was very nice.
Sep 21, 2016
It was our first time ever staying at a KOA and the facilities were awesome. Would have liked a little more information about some of the activities or procedures but all in all was a great experience and we will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great stay, like always!
Sep 12, 2016
It's a great campgrounds, lots to do and pretty well taken care of. Our cabin could've been cleaner even though it was getting toward the end of the season. There was no toaster or can opener in the cabin, we were thankful family was camping, we were able to borrow their items. Serving bowls/mixing bowls would've also been nice, again borrowed from the family. We'll still be back next Labor day!
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed in double loft cabin. It was nice but could use a few updates such as new faucet fixtures and needs a deep cleaning. Was a little pricey but worth it to spend time with family.
Sep 08, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA!! The staff did a great job managing the Labor Day crowd. Ever thought of adding a jumping pillow?
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Always the best stay ever. Joe provides a great campsite for me and my family.
Sep 06, 2016
We just needed to get away for the Labor Day weekend! Luckily we were able to reserve a one room cabin about 3wks before! It was so beautifully maintained and the facilities were clean and new! Loved the minifridge esp since it was just us two and so we didn't need any ice. Lots of activities some for decent prices and some free. Great place for school age families!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean& a super friendly staff. Lots of activities for families! My ONLY reason for not giving 5 stars is bc of the limitations on pet friendly cabins. There are only 2 available & they are out in the middle of a large grassy area with NO shade- it made daytime cooking, activity unbearably hot and didn't feel much like being "outdoors"... More like in my front yard.
Sep 03, 2016
It was an awesome stay! Such a nice facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award