Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
The staff is so happy and helpful. The campground is beautiful, clean and has lots of activities for all.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was top notch! We were escorted to our campsite, our firewood was delivered, trash was picked up multiple times throughout the day, restrooms were very clean, area was policed for trash routinely and the other campers were quiet and polite. We had a fantastic stay!!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay in a deluxe cabin. Our grill did not work & they replaced it within the hour. Our son loved the gem mine, kids craft, mini golf, fishing, trail walking & playgrounds. The brick area around our fire pit was lovely, the chairs were super comfortable. The washroom was updated & clean. Although we did not eat at the cafe it was clean & had nice offerings for pizza & ice cream
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin, with tv. Nice setting. Nice people.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in a four person deluxe cabin, very clean and cozy! The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed cooking on the gas grill. It was a busy weekend and the KOA was full, but the campground was quiet at night. All the staff were encountered were efficient and very friendly!!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly staff and the grounds were beautiful.
Sep 12, 2017
I would stay again but not with kids unless you update your rental activities. We rented paddle boats and I had to use everything in me to get it back to the dock to get my money back because it was almost impossible to row. I only had 2 small children with me it should have been a breeze to paddle. Then we rented the bikes and spent half the time pushing them. Waste of money. Other than that good
Sep 11, 2017
You fixed the light and cable in our cabin really fast. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Thank you for everything.
Sep 11, 2017
I have been going to the Dayton KOA for years for our reunion. ( Victory Express ) We all enjoy our stay & appreciate everything that you guys do for us there. I can't wait until next year to be right back there. I have told people about the Dayton KOA in the great hospitality that you show us. Thank you very much for your kindness we greatly appreciate it.
Sep 11, 2017
This was our first time in the cabins. It was a real treat. Neat, clean and enjoyable. Thanks for the good time!
Sep 11, 2017
Everything clean and organized
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed here repeatedly and think that this is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Great showerhouses, great fishing lake and customer service is consistently good. We only rated this trip three stars because of the lack of value of the deluxe cabins and the need for them to be cleaned and repaired.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin where we have stayed 2x before! We are in our late 50's so we chose this cabin close to the restrooms. We are soo glad there is the cooking/dishwashing gazebo since we don't like to cook over a fire too often. Everything was great!!!
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was filthy with stains on the bed. The furniture was nasty and old and one of the worst places I visited. When I showed the owner the pictures of the stained bed and lipstick pillow she accused me of doing it. Very poor consumer service.
Sep 06, 2017
It was great! Love the updated patio and campfire rings. The gentleman that delivered our wood was very nice and helpful. My sister and I were unloading our car into the cabin and we had a cooler. He was kind enough to help us get it inside as steps are a challenge for our knees. Started our stay off on a positive note. Keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and was very impressed with how clean and comfortable it was. We loved the outdoor deck and the surrounding area. We are coming back Memorial Weekend 2018.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds, plenty to do. We will be back again next year
Aug 31, 2017
This campground had so many wonderful activities for families: swimming, fishing, miniature golf, paddle boating, mining for gold, places to ride bikes. The campground had a beautiful bath house. There were flowers and plants throughout the campground. The staff was friendly. This is a great place to spend an extended time.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We love cabin 715! The new, delux cabins are really special. Our only complaint was the last two visits, wood took hours to get delivered, so you might want to make arrangements if you need it at a decent time.
Aug 26, 2017
The exterior appearance of this KOA WAS BEAUTIFUL but the delix cabin we stayed in was not acceptable. Dirty pans, dirty sink, dirty toilet and the gas bbq was so full of grease it caught on fire. This is the first time we've experience this kind of issue at any of the KOAs we've stayed at.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
This is my second stay with your campground and both have been fun filled and great! Plan on making this a yearly trip with family and look forward to next year!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Newer bathhouse is one of the nicest I've seen!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was so friendly and it was so clean there. I love it and will return!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful park, clean and well kept. Plenty to do for the entire family.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Old beer cans under the bed. Man who does the train and hay ride not very friendly.. should talk to kids or say at least one word when people get on the hay ride...
Aug 18, 2017
We had my wife's family reunion from Chicago Ill. Rented most all the cabins and one campsite. Oover 60 people and everything was wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
This place was very nice. There was a little hiccup during my staff but, the staff took care of the issue right away. I would definately recommend the campground to anyone looking to stay in the Dayton area!
Aug 12, 2017
As always very nice and clean.Joe (owner),his wife and entire staff are very friendly and helpful.Great family fun for all age groups,
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed in cabin 723, nice little cabin perfect for 4 people. Only downfall is when I called I was told it had a toaster & pans/pots; when we arrived it had neither; I was given the wrong info on the phone & they had no extras for me to use, however we managed. Overall the campground was clean, pool is very nice, staff very friendly & helpful. Would definitely visit again.
Aug 10, 2017
CAMPGROUND IS ALWAYS WELL MAINTAINED. sTAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY
Aug 10, 2017
Huge wooded campground. Beautiful location, and great facilities.
Aug 09, 2017
It was very clean. Great staff. We stayed for 3 nights and loved it!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Brookville KOA. The 1st visit was a tent site in which we enjoyed. The most recent visit was a studio cabin. On the + side, it was clean and we loved the patio area.a bit pricey, so next visit will be a tent site
Aug 03, 2017
My family and I had a great time camping! I grew up camping at this location and it was nice to be back after so many years. The cabin we stayed in was a great space for our family of 4. My kids enjoyed the activities, but the rock mine was their favorite! The only critique I have would be that the cabin floor wasn't the cleanest and the mini shampoo/conditioner bottles where half full(apparently
Aug 02, 2017
Great weekend!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals