Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
only complaint no hot water for my shower.The cabin was cozy the grounds were clean and beautiful the staff was friendly and helpful I normally hate camping but loved my stay
Jun 21, 2016
Everything is great at your location. It's the nicest location we have ever stayed at. The only request would be to put a picnic table by the kamping kitchen by the bath house. That way we can cook, eat, and clean up in one place without hauling everything back and forth twice. Otherwise, it was a perfect weekend.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean and very well maintained. Staff were friendly and constantly on the job. The only issue, and a minor one at that, was noise from other campers during stated quiet hours.
Jun 20, 2016
Campgrounds was clean, the camp sites are too close together. We had a problem with a guest that had a camper next to our cabin we rented.Overall a good stay but i would like there to be more space between camp sites, especially between cabins and campers
Jun 19, 2016
My extended family had a great time and want to do it,again!
Jun 18, 2016
It was my grandson's first time at a KOA and he was so impressed. I was there last year and came back because it is so clean, fun and beautiful.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Cafe however is poorly managed.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA was very busy and had fabulous restrooms and lots of amenities for children such as pedal cars, pool, putt-putt course, and playground.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Staff are very polite and so friendly . There were few more knowledgeable with a question or two I had but no complaints .. Great time
Jun 14, 2016
Our stay was wonderful and would not change anything! Thank you all for your hard work!
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome place , very beautiful and relaxing ..Totally impressed ..
Jun 13, 2016
The best KOA ever. Always a great time camping there. The staff is great.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very clean & bed very comfortable. Our grandkids loved the pool & enjoyed riding their bikes around the campgrounds. Very quiet and peaceful @ night. Your staff was very friendly. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice cabin, nice campgrounds. However, I thought it was kind of early (10:20)to complain about noise.
Jun 13, 2016
So much to do at this KOA. I have to admit our deluxe cabin was less clean than I would have liked. Bugs in bathroom. Dirty refripeoplrag at office not as smile.reslizatuon
Jun 10, 2016
I've stayed here several times. Friendly staff, very clean, well organized, beautiful setting. The only cons would be limited amenities in the cabin (no hairdryer, few utensils) and it's expensive (pay extra for each person per day, pay $3 a day to park an extra car in a field) But still, I will go back.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
very nice place to rest and swim very nice cabins
Jun 04, 2016
We loved our cabin, such a very family friendly campground. You could tell there is a lot of care and pride that goes into this campground. All the employees were very friendly and all the flowers were beautiful.
Jun 03, 2016
This was our first vacation as a single momma family. It was great the campground was great and the cabin we stayed in was way better than expected. Kids actually wanted to stay an extra night. However, working 2 jobs we weren't able to stay an extra day. I have already recommended the campground to friends! Thank you!
Jun 02, 2016
We were close to our whole family while in a deluxe cabin. The pool was wonderful.
Jun 02, 2016
We have stayed at Tall Timbers before and it appears that time is taking a toll on areas that need to be better. All in all, we look toward our return there again when we get there!
May 31, 2016
Great facilities but the small cabins we rented were dirty when we arrived and one of them had no curtains at all and the frig didn't work so we ask multiple times the first and second day. Replaced the frig for us quickly but curtains came late in second day after multiple inquiries. We did realize that it was extremely busy so was challenging for them.Last minute change day before was a little
May 31, 2016
You can read my full review coming soon on TripAdvisor and my blog www.thatwasexciting.com
May 31, 2016
As usual-awesome time. Great facility and staff. Small recommendation-a little Febreze in the cabin and keep up with the towel dispenser in the bathroom. I know it was a busy holiday. Looking forward to a return.
May 28, 2016
I really love this KOA. I tried a 1 room cabin. It was great. The restroom seemed cold to me, especially after showering. I was using the old rr because it was close to the cabin. I was also disappointed that the pool was closed.
May 27, 2016
Cabin not clean on arrival. Grill was dirty and old bedsheets were left on pullout sofa. Paddle boats are worthless to rent and impossible to paddle and covered in cobwebs. Wouldve been nice if they opened the pool but said it wasn't open till the weekend. Mini golf looks cheap and they were cleaning it the entire time. Certain staff members were rude and unfriendly. I won't be back.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Friendly host and workers. Cabin was not what we expected. First time in cabin. We have been staying at this KOA for 20 years or more. For hamvention. Used to stay in our camper. Tried cabin. thums down on that. Thanks for a great KOA park
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves, even though the weather was damp. My grandsons said the train ride was the Best Day ever!!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in a new cabin and it was so clean and cozy! I love this KOA!!!
May 02, 2016
We had fun despite the rain, the children want to come back again,
Apr 04, 2016
The campground and the staff are awesome. We love staying there.
Nov 04, 2015
My family has been staying at this campground since 1981 and will continue. Everything about this campground is top notch. My only complaint was during this stay the cabin next to us had at least 25 people having a party, and they were a little noisy at some points. I'm sure it was just an unusual happening and will not happen in the future.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, fun and full of great memories. The Halloween events are wonderful and my kids had a great time. This was our first stay and we will ABSOLUTELY be back and bringing friends!
Nov 02, 2015
Loved it! Had a wonderful time!
Nov 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge for 2 nights. Overall nice but the remote was missing from the TV, the wood around the doorway to the bathroom was loose, and not very clean in some places. We love this KOA though and will stay there again.
Nov 02, 2015
I have stayed at other KOAs throughout the country as the typical "over night stop" while traveling. I have found those KOAs to be functional. When I heard my family wanted to go the Dayton KOA for fun..I was a bit doubtful. I was pleasantly surprised. It was so amazing, that we are already planning our "many" trips" to this campground for a "close to home" weekend get away.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a great time! Hopefully, next time we stay we'll be able to reserve a deluxe cabin but we'd do it over again in a heartbeat! Campground was beautiful, even at the end of the season and the staff was super friendly!
Nov 01, 2015
Beautifully clean cabin. Nice staff. Quiet surroundings. I will definitely be back. Thank you.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
This stay was our first time and we loved it. We will recommend it to family and friends and we will return.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We did give a list of items that hopefully the campground will address before next season. The cabin was very clean as well as the grounds. The pizza we got was excellent & enjoyed not cooking one night. We didn't realize it was next to the freeway & did hear the road noise. Fortunately it was like white noise when we went to sleep.
Oct 19, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for the hollowing bash for the last four years with our grandkids the Wi-Fi needs to work, our cabin 712 has cobwebs everywhere , no dish towels, grill didn't work ( knobs are strip ) safety hazard ! I payed good money for a deluxe cabin , it should all work..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award