Custer / Mount Rushmore / Black Hills KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The site was a little small and all gravel with no grass for our dogs to lay on. The dog walk was just horse wire so couldn't let off the leash. Otherwise, staff was very friendly. There are definitely a lot of rabbits!
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quite.
Aug 20, 2016
I was looking forward to a multiply day staff. This camp was unable to have us stay in one site. The wifi is useless. If you cannot prove a good wifi service.... Don't offer it Staff was very friendly during registration. Only stayed one of the three days.
Aug 19, 2016
Our stay started with a friendly greeting and some help with an electrical issue with our trailer. The facilities were clean and well kept and the owner shared with us the local history of the KOA and area. Slept well, very little noise
Aug 19, 2016
Nice but small.
Aug 19, 2016
If you are in the Black Hills of South Dakota then you MUST make sure to stay here. It is an easy ride to all the major attractions and the site within the black pines will be like camping in the BIG black hills in and of itself.
Aug 19, 2016
We really liked the fact that you have paper towels in your restrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Lots of facilities and yummy breakfast. Thanks KOA!
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Very nice campsites, the laundry and restroom facilities were very clean. We will definitely come back!
Aug 18, 2016
Accueil chaleureux, beaucoup d'information sur les lieux à visiter et comment s'y rendre
Aug 17, 2016
Great location, nice people!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Loved your campground
Aug 17, 2016
very friendly, very clean washrooms
Aug 16, 2016
I was most impressed by the office staff, they were professional, friendly and very helpful. We had a tour to Mt. Rushmore and during the tour the agency could not accommodate my disability, they needed a working lighter in their van to charge my oxygen battery. This did not happen and all of our tour money was returned. Thank you. KOA Staff
Aug 16, 2016
extrêmement cher pour le genre de caming... en faits: le plus dispendieux de tout notre voyage en amérique !!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was about average but Internet was absolutely awful. I would strongly tecommend dropping any use of tangointernet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe we are being confused with another park at which you stayed. We do not use tangointernet at this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Close to Custer. Too small of sites though.
Aug 15, 2016
It is like coming home, we always feel welcome and are well taken care of. The management and staff are the best!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, friendly staff Good location close to Custer and Custers State Park. We stayed 3 nights but would love to come again!
Aug 15, 2016
Loved loved breakfast yummy and staff so friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place. Adorable bunnies running around everywhere! Close to Crazy Horse and Mt Rushmore!
Aug 14, 2016
It was amazing !!! It was always clean bathrooms & The staff were friendly and wonderful 😜
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and quiet, Thank You
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
vERY NICE PLACE, the showers may be cleaner! thanks anyway
Aug 13, 2016
The bunnies hopping all over were my favorite part
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent, mais très court séjour à ce KOA où nous sommes arrivés de nuit... Tout nous attendait à l'accueil. Toilettes très propres. Bel emplacement très silencieux au coeur des Blacks Hills. Nous le recommandons vivement si vous projetez visiter le Mount Rushmore, tout près.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The staff is so friendly and helpful, we were sad to have to go home!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Sites were very small. Our neighbor's sewer line was next to our picnic table, yum! But the staff was very nice and bathrooms were beautiful and clean. Good base for exploring Custer.
Aug 10, 2016
we were there only 3 days but we enjoyed our stay. the campground was clean, the hosts were friendly and welcoming. we felt safe leaving our trailer at site while we were out site seeing. I have already suggested to friends and family up here in my home town to stay and see the sites. thank you for the wonderful experience.
Aug 09, 2016
It was nice and quiet and clean enjoyed very much staying there.
Aug 09, 2016
Very unlevel pull-thru site, worse than many state parks.
Aug 08, 2016
love the area, great site, great staff, planning on going back next year
Aug 08, 2016
Tight space and no grass but the staff was great.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great shower. Campsites are small - close together. Store is not well-stocked. Breakfast was good. Not much to do at the campground, but that was ok because there's so much to see and do in the area. Overall good campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Very nice staff!
Aug 07, 2016
good campground, it would be nice if the spaces could be a little closer to level.
Aug 07, 2016
Great area, well maintained and helpful staff...especially since we were first timers.
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, organized, with everything anyone could need or want! I love the setting, too, in the tall ponderosa pines!
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Really nice people.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Pet friendly. Staff was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 06, 2016
On our Wild West adventure, we stayed an additional night at KOA in Custer, SD. The location was perfect for visiting the sights and KOA was a wonderful choice for us.
Aug 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay nice lot with placeto park our truck
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is very clean and well kept. The showers are exceptional, but the staff is what makes this 5 stars!
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award