Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Great campgrounds. Probably the nicest staff of any campground we've stayed at. Very clean facilities and orderly camp grounds. We highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2016
Very helpful staff!
Sep 05, 2016
Liked the park. Will try again. Our site (91 I think) had a very sloped sitting area but managed. Looked like end of season and projects happening. Sewer was a problem and kinda stinky. Unfortunately almost every time we came back to the site we had others parked in our site so they didn't have to walk to the bathroom. Mildly annoying. Loved the rabbits. Beautiful rustic setting.
Sep 05, 2016
Absolutely delightful! Beautiful site with trees and bunnies! Excellent restrooms and showers. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2016
nice park but fire pits too close to front of RV.
Sep 05, 2016
Great place first time at a KOA will stay again
Sep 05, 2016
Outstanding great staff
Sep 03, 2016
Secluded and Quiet!
Sep 02, 2016
Great place to stay but still waiting for my membership fees that I cancelled because I accidentally paid for another membership
Sep 02, 2016
Had a very peaceful stay thank you
Sep 01, 2016
Jimmy, Deb, Chick and staff are great people. They are very accommodating and thoughtful. The facilities are clean and updated. We have just completed our 7th year coming there and see many more years of spending our vacation staying there.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Great hosts, Long fairly level sites tucked in the trees. The resident bunny rabbits entertained us every day.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice park. Would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground is great! Right in the middle of all the sights in the black hills.
Aug 30, 2016
most of the staff were good. the spaces need improving when I said that I was not happy with my site I was told that I could have my money back and leave if I didn't like it
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean updated restrooms, friendly staff. some sites could be leveled better, always need plenty of blocks.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was excellent. Bathrooms were incredibly clean and the bounce pillow was a huge hit with my toddlers. We loved it!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Good for kids.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay. Clean showers and a nice laundry room!
Aug 27, 2016
Always enjoy this camp and this area!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground!! Super clean remodeled bathrooms and great staff!'
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
People all over very friendly. Very dusty with virtually no grass. Put on sheet about law requiring seal for sewer , but the camp throws a piece of wood to cover sewer. They have no caps for sewer. When sitting out in evening all we smelled was sewer gas. They did not have a picnic table. Told them not to bother.
Aug 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay
Aug 25, 2016
Great place! Staff friendly! Close to many things we did while we stayed, less traveling. Pool little dirty.
Aug 25, 2016
My stay was great. The on-site staff was very efficient and helpful with information about the local area & great places to ride & visit. Darrel was extremely helpful with various concerns that I had while there. Thanks to Darrel, Sharon, & the whole staff for their help & friendship. Gary & Sondra
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful from the time we checked in. Clean restrooms and campsite. We stayed for one night in August 2016.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice KOA in the woods. Wifi poor, No Cable. RV site NOT very level. Improve these and things would have been better.
Aug 23, 2016
did not like the rabbits roaming around. They put us into a site we could not open or awaning it was very small more for a smaller camper. First night okay but they could have let us move to a better site.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome people, very helpful,clean bathrooms, great sites.AWESOME!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly. Extremely helpful and made you feel at home.
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic stop. Well layed out, friendly staff. Good amenities.
Aug 20, 2016
The site was a little small and all gravel with no grass for our dogs to lay on. The dog walk was just horse wire so couldn't let off the leash. Otherwise, staff was very friendly. There are definitely a lot of rabbits!
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quite.
Aug 20, 2016
I was looking forward to a multiply day staff. This camp was unable to have us stay in one site. The wifi is useless. If you cannot prove a good wifi service.... Don't offer it Staff was very friendly during registration. Only stayed one of the three days.
Aug 19, 2016
Our stay started with a friendly greeting and some help with an electrical issue with our trailer. The facilities were clean and well kept and the owner shared with us the local history of the KOA and area. Slept well, very little noise
Aug 19, 2016
Nice but small.
Aug 19, 2016
If you are in the Black Hills of South Dakota then you MUST make sure to stay here. It is an easy ride to all the major attractions and the site within the black pines will be like camping in the BIG black hills in and of itself.
Aug 19, 2016
We really liked the fact that you have paper towels in your restrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Lots of facilities and yummy breakfast. Thanks KOA!
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Very nice campsites, the laundry and restroom facilities were very clean. We will definitely come back!
Aug 18, 2016
Accueil chaleureux, beaucoup d'information sur les lieux à visiter et comment s'y rendre
Aug 17, 2016
Great location, nice people!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Loved your campground
Aug 17, 2016
very friendly, very clean washrooms
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award