Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2016
This KOA had the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever stayed with. They took a lot of time to help out with the local area and there is plenty to see within 50 miles of this campground.
May 17, 2016
The staff was very help full with all needs we had
May 10, 2016
great employees! vey helpful
May 07, 2016
Very nice country park with good amenities. People were helpful and pleasant.
Dec 21, 2015
Good location, big rig friendly, great staff.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Tame rabbits everywhere at this campground. Sites small but otherwise fine. Dog park not fenced.
Oct 09, 2015
Quiet, well maintained and a wonderful stopover while we visited; Crazy Horse Monument, Mount Rushmore, Wind Cave, Jewel Cave and the 1880 Train. All were within 40 minutes of the KOA Campground.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying at this KOA. Bathrooms were clean and campgrounds well leveled for our RV.
Oct 01, 2015
Very helpful service and super clean facilities.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice hosts, let us move to a quieter site. Clean restrooms. handy to Custer. SItes are gravelly and some uneven, so be prepared to level your rig.
Oct 01, 2015
No cable or satellite and very spotty and weak local TV reception needs to be addressed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable is not available in our area. Satellite is obtainable in most site, including yours. Over the air is due to the mountains. Our numerous Wi-Fi Channels do provide streaming. Safe travels.
Oct 01, 2015
No sewer hookup!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on line and requested a water and electric site as all of our full hook ups were taken during your stay. Safe Travels
Sep 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly- even loaned us a power cord! We also loved the visits from the deer and bunnies. Campground close to lots of local attractions.
Sep 30, 2015
The staff and owners were very friendly, even helping us park our trailer correctly. Debi was informative as to directions to the Buffalo Roundup and suggestions for dining out. The property was very neat and clean, and has many amenities, including what we thought looked very fun and interesting for the kids ... The Pillow.
Sep 29, 2015
Great quiet wooded area. So convenient to parks and monuments.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
You made us feel like family and our stay was great. We'll be coming back to the area and will definitely be staying with you. Thanks for everything! D & L
Sep 26, 2015
When we arrived,we needed buns for sandwiches. The woman at the desk gave us a package without charge. They are very hospitable. Our side was spacious and shaded. The rest rooms and laundry are good. We stayed 7 nights. We have camped here before and look forward to returning.
Sep 25, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Great location
Sep 20, 2015
a bit primitive for us. Pet area was not secure, the fence did not allow for pets to run free as indicated in site map. needs upgrading.
Sep 20, 2015
Like the rabbits. Clean restrooms
Sep 20, 2015
Goog clean well equip site very friendly made you welcome.
Sep 20, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable folks. Gave us road tips and local info every day. And that bathroom!!! Wow!! It is the best and cleanest I've seen. Grounds were very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed here because of its central location to the sites. Facilities were nice
Sep 18, 2015
Very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
Awesome staff, clean and scenic.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Nice location, clean RV sites, great place to stay. Loved the bunnies...wandering the campsites...lol.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice site and lots of nice people on the staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as it was close to town and the sights around the Black Hills. We were especially impressed with Alan, one of the camp hosts. He was so friendly and full of information. He always took time to visit with us and give good advise on things to do. Alan made our stay special.
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly people. They have a pancake breakfast. We had a back in site and had the forest behind us. Loved the town of Custer and close driving to most attractions.
Sep 09, 2015
very nice campground and nice folks. liked the country atmosphere.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff was so pleasant. Thanks for being accomodating.
Sep 08, 2015
This camp ground is fair we was told we would have a shaded area and we were put in the sun lot 106
Sep 08, 2015
The place is nice and clean. The spots are really tight. The jumping pillow needs some softer stuff around the pillow to land on just in case a kid jumps off or is bounced off of it. Really dangerous jumping pillow area.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, they kept the park clean and looking good.
Sep 08, 2015
Campsites very narrow
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great campground. Great host.
Sep 07, 2015
The hosts are friendly and helpful and the campground is clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2015
2 night stay employee Alan was exceptional pleasant helpful always checking to make sure we had everything we needed. Only glitch was next door neighbor yelled about smoke from our campfire even after we had moved it 2x.
Sep 05, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly staff and how helpful they were. It makes our trips very pleasant when the staff is friendly. Thanks so much!!
Sep 05, 2015
Very good facilities. Could use a bit of road maintenance.great breakfast offered on the weekend.
Sep 03, 2015
There for the Black Hills Rally. A first timer for the Kampground, but definatley will be the place to stay on future SD trips. Everything and everyone was great. All the staff that i came incontact with were very friendly and always willing to help out if needed. I especially liked the Honey Wagon Service. One less thing i hade to do when i pulled out. It was well worth the &10.00 fee. :-)
Sep 03, 2015
Would have given a 10 for reference and 5 stars but the grounds are not up to par with other KOA's in the area for similar $$$
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award