Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Great staff! Answered all of our questions and got us all we needed.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
The bunnies fascinated the kids. But, it was rarely quiet because they think they can understand them.
Jun 10, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers. Billy's breakfasts were delicious. Good location.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
This was our second stay. Very clean, very nice cabins, and every employee is a true asset.
Jun 03, 2013
Loved this KOA. Friendly and very helpful staff. We will be back!
Jun 01, 2013
We liked our cabins and the park was clean. It wasn't as friendly here as some other KOAs we've stayed at.
May 29, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! The staff is very friendly, and the campsite is clean. There are lots of things for kids to do, they'll even cook you breakfast in the morning! Thanks for having us!
May 29, 2013
The operators were absolutely the nicest people we've encountered. The kampground was well maintained and the bathrooms/showers very clean. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 29, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and visiting the Custer/Mt. Rushmore area. We had an excellent experience. The campground was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful.
May 29, 2013
site close to road, bathrooms not always clean...GREAT friendly, service!
May 28, 2013
Very friendly and efficient staff. The facilities are nice and there are plenty of things to do. Would definitely stay here again.
May 27, 2013
Relaxing,Enjoying,Clean restrooms,excellent breakfast.
May 24, 2013
The staff was very friendly and assisted in any way we needed.
May 21, 2013
We had a blast!
May 21, 2013
May 16, 2013
Grounds were typical, and good. Kabins were nice. Managers were alright, but not overly friendly. Free breakfast was not good. Still a good trip!
May 07, 2013
Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great coffee in the morning too! Thanks for the hospitality.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
nice place.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Our cabin was waiting for us when we arrived after the office had closed, all lit up and very clean. It was the last weekend of the season and it was nice that our cabin was close to the restrooms since we had two young kids with us. Debi was very helpful and kind in answering many questions we had about the area. A good visit.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
We stayed in kabin g the curtain in the front needs to be lengthened it was so short u could see right onto the dble bed. Rubbish bin each room would have been good also. The heater in the front room was too noisy to use while trying to sleep. Set up was great for a 2 room cabin.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
thank you so much for a wonderful visit! Everyone was very helpful and friendly great palce to stay
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Had a good time. Clean Kapin and very good condition. Very nice staff. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2012
Camping cabin was very clean, as were the bathrooms. The older set does need some updates to the showers and toilet facilities. The woman working the desk was VERY pleasant and helpful. The man working the desk...not so much. The campground was very clean and well groomed.
Sep 04, 2012
Loved the screens on the kamping kabin! The curtains were very cute as well. Also loved the ledge in the ladies bathroom- perfect for setting my stuff w/out it getting wet.
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Was a little old and run down especially the bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2012
The facilities were well kept and excellent staff. They were always pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast's were great too and especially convenient since we were in a group of 10. Top rating for this place.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
The only suggestion I would make, which I mentioned when I turned in my key, is that my cabin was directly next to a very bright outside light and the thin curtains in the cabin are not enough to darken the cabin. A dark/black liner needs to be added to back window curtains. Thank you, Deborah
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
It was a great cabin. We enjoyed being on the deck and having our meals there. The location was very convenient. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Our stay was very enjoyable! The two ladies working the front counter could not have been nicer, the two gentlemen working at the grounds were great, AND the two kids were the most polite kids I have ever met!Thank you all for making our stay the best ever!! Steve Ybarra

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.