Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic stop. Well layed out, friendly staff. Good amenities.
Aug 20, 2016
The site was a little small and all gravel with no grass for our dogs to lay on. The dog walk was just horse wire so couldn't let off the leash. Otherwise, staff was very friendly. There are definitely a lot of rabbits!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Loved staying here! The staff was extremely friendly and so willing to help with our random requests.
Aug 20, 2016
Bathrpoms were very up to date. Cabin very clean and well kept. No spiders. Front porch relaxing especially with that wonderful porch swing! Staff very friendly. Loved our stay! Slept 5 easily in cabin with 4 twins and one double bed.
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant! Very nice service. Pool was good size and did its job, just looked a little rough. Overall, a very accommodating place--thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
once again the staff was very friendly and helpful-great on directions and places to see. restrooms were clean
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quite.
Aug 20, 2016
I was looking forward to a multiply day staff. This camp was unable to have us stay in one site. The wifi is useless. If you cannot prove a good wifi service.... Don't offer it Staff was very friendly during registration. Only stayed one of the three days.
Aug 19, 2016
Our stay started with a friendly greeting and some help with an electrical issue with our trailer. The facilities were clean and well kept and the owner shared with us the local history of the KOA and area. Slept well, very little noise
Aug 19, 2016
Nice but small.
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean campgrounds,friendly staff! Loved the bunnies
Aug 19, 2016
If you are in the Black Hills of South Dakota then you MUST make sure to stay here. It is an easy ride to all the major attractions and the site within the black pines will be like camping in the BIG black hills in and of itself.
Aug 19, 2016
We really liked the fact that you have paper towels in your restrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Lots of facilities and yummy breakfast. Thanks KOA!
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Campground was kept very clean; we were right in the pines (wonderful). The location was very convenient for all we wanted to see and do.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Very nice campsites, the laundry and restroom facilities were very clean. We will definitely come back!
Aug 18, 2016
Accueil chaleureux, beaucoup d'information sur les lieux à visiter et comment s'y rendre
Aug 17, 2016
Great location, nice people!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Loved your campground
Aug 17, 2016
very friendly, very clean washrooms
Aug 16, 2016
I was most impressed by the office staff, they were professional, friendly and very helpful. We had a tour to Mt. Rushmore and during the tour the agency could not accommodate my disability, they needed a working lighter in their van to charge my oxygen battery. This did not happen and all of our tour money was returned. Thank you. KOA Staff
Aug 16, 2016
extrêmement cher pour le genre de caming... en faits: le plus dispendieux de tout notre voyage en amérique !!!!
Aug 16, 2016
Campground was about average but Internet was absolutely awful. I would strongly tecommend dropping any use of tangointernet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe we are being confused with another park at which you stayed. We do not use tangointernet at this campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Facilities were clean. Staff was friendly. The only place to pitch the tent was on a hill. There was a hole about 10 feet deep with water in the bottom next to our site. There were a few sheets of plywood over it. We were traveling with an active toddler. It was very stressful trying to keep him safe in that situation. Price was too high for these conditions.
Aug 16, 2016
Close to Custer. Too small of sites though.
Aug 15, 2016
It is like coming home, we always feel welcome and are well taken care of. The management and staff are the best!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground, very friendly people, good location.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Kids really enjoyed the pool and jumping pillow. Food was great also. Showers were amazing.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, friendly staff Good location close to Custer and Custers State Park. We stayed 3 nights but would love to come again!
Aug 15, 2016
Loved loved breakfast yummy and staff so friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent cabin, had a flat tire and they helped us air it up to get to town. Had a lock break onthe door, office was open they came over in a downpour and cut the screen handed me a screw driver, i took the lock apart and we could open the door to get out. tHEY WERE A GREAT HELP
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice place. Adorable bunnies running around everywhere! Close to Crazy Horse and Mt Rushmore!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice rustic campground. Has nice trees, grass and hilly. Campground staff was very friendly and had a lot of knowledge of the surrounding area. This is our third stay in the campground and will continue to return.
Aug 15, 2016
Convenient for running into town to get whatever you forget! Very nice staff.
Aug 14, 2016
It was amazing !!! It was always clean bathrooms & The staff were friendly and wonderful 😜
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice we had a cabin it was very clean and convenient for all amenities.the staff was extremely nice and professional.would definitely go back there again... thank you Reggie
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was awesome. Very clean showers and restrooms. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and quiet, Thank You
Aug 14, 2016
I know it was Sturgis week, though it was an off year and the tent sites were never full. It was just my wife and I, and my 9 year old grandson. They charged extra for him! I will never go back to this KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
nice tent sites
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
vERY NICE PLACE, the showers may be cleaner! thanks anyway
Aug 13, 2016
Excellent! They made our stay wonderful. Will definitely return. Val Marks
Aug 13, 2016
The bunnies hopping all over were my favorite part
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The staff is very friendly. Restroom and showers were clean. Breakfast was great. Was out and about most of the days so just slept in our tent sight. It was good.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent, mais très court séjour à ce KOA où nous sommes arrivés de nuit... Tout nous attendait à l'accueil. Toilettes très propres. Bel emplacement très silencieux au coeur des Blacks Hills. Nous le recommandons vivement si vous projetez visiter le Mount Rushmore, tout près.
Aug 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award