Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Very clean updated restrooms, friendly staff. some sites could be leveled better, always need plenty of blocks.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was excellent. Bathrooms were incredibly clean and the bounce pillow was a huge hit with my toddlers. We loved it!
Aug 30, 2016
We loved the cabin, the bathrooms were the best we have ever seen at a campground and the staff was friendly and helpful :)
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Really lovely campsite, nice facilities, nice sized plots. Very friendly & helpful staff. Loved the cafe on site. Directions on website could be clearer, maybe get email confirmation to have directions as part of text.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Good for kids.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay. Clean showers and a nice laundry room!
Aug 29, 2016
Restrooms were very nice. shower wands were great. Kid play area is a plus
Aug 28, 2016
The people in the ten house has a noisy dog.
Aug 28, 2016
The staff were absolutely amazing. At check in he took the time for us to share our vacation plans and gave us recommendations of things to look for and to do that helped make our vacation great! The campground and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 27, 2016
Always enjoy this camp and this area!
Aug 27, 2016
Love it all except some places were not willing to let 10 people stay in one spot our Rv sleeps 10 comfortably so. Didn't understand the problem
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground!! Super clean remodeled bathrooms and great staff!'
Aug 27, 2016
Sites extremely close together. No privacy. Very little grass or trees. Good shower facility. Staff seemed nice. Wish I chose a cabin instead of a tent site
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
People all over very friendly. Very dusty with virtually no grass. Put on sheet about law requiring seal for sewer , but the camp throws a piece of wood to cover sewer. They have no caps for sewer. When sitting out in evening all we smelled was sewer gas. They did not have a picnic table. Told them not to bother.
Aug 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay
Aug 25, 2016
This was the first time I tent camped and the first time at a KOA! It was fabulous and I had a great time! KOA employee Roy from Louisiana was especially wonderful and caring!
Aug 25, 2016
Great place! Staff friendly! Close to many things we did while we stayed, less traveling. Pool little dirty.
Aug 25, 2016
My stay was great. The on-site staff was very efficient and helpful with information about the local area & great places to ride & visit. Darrel was extremely helpful with various concerns that I had while there. Thanks to Darrel, Sharon, & the whole staff for their help & friendship. Gary & Sondra
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful from the time we checked in. Clean restrooms and campsite. We stayed for one night in August 2016.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice KOA in the woods. Wifi poor, No Cable. RV site NOT very level. Improve these and things would have been better.
Aug 23, 2016
Before we got to the Custer KOA, my husband said "ugh, not another KOA". Afterwards, he said it was his favorite place to stay on our trip. The giant bouncy pillow is a huge hit. Also friendly staff and excellent bathrooms and the kids loved that the pool was heated. Thanks so much!
Aug 23, 2016
did not like the rabbits roaming around. They put us into a site we could not open or awaning it was very small more for a smaller camper. First night okay but they could have let us move to a better site.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome people, very helpful,clean bathrooms, great sites.AWESOME!!!
Aug 23, 2016
An A+ KOA - great base for Black Hills explorations!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and the staff were super friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Cabins were very nice.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly. Extremely helpful and made you feel at home.
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic stop. Well layed out, friendly staff. Good amenities.
Aug 20, 2016
The site was a little small and all gravel with no grass for our dogs to lay on. The dog walk was just horse wire so couldn't let off the leash. Otherwise, staff was very friendly. There are definitely a lot of rabbits!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Loved staying here! The staff was extremely friendly and so willing to help with our random requests.
Aug 20, 2016
Bathrpoms were very up to date. Cabin very clean and well kept. No spiders. Front porch relaxing especially with that wonderful porch swing! Staff very friendly. Loved our stay! Slept 5 easily in cabin with 4 twins and one double bed.
Aug 20, 2016
Very pleasant! Very nice service. Pool was good size and did its job, just looked a little rough. Overall, a very accommodating place--thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
once again the staff was very friendly and helpful-great on directions and places to see. restrooms were clean
Aug 20, 2016
Clean and quite.
Aug 20, 2016
I was looking forward to a multiply day staff. This camp was unable to have us stay in one site. The wifi is useless. If you cannot prove a good wifi service.... Don't offer it Staff was very friendly during registration. Only stayed one of the three days.
Aug 19, 2016
Our stay started with a friendly greeting and some help with an electrical issue with our trailer. The facilities were clean and well kept and the owner shared with us the local history of the KOA and area. Slept well, very little noise
Aug 19, 2016
Nice but small.
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean campgrounds,friendly staff! Loved the bunnies
Aug 19, 2016
If you are in the Black Hills of South Dakota then you MUST make sure to stay here. It is an easy ride to all the major attractions and the site within the black pines will be like camping in the BIG black hills in and of itself.
Aug 19, 2016
We really liked the fact that you have paper towels in your restrooms.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Lots of facilities and yummy breakfast. Thanks KOA!
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The Campground was kept very clean; we were right in the pines (wonderful). The location was very convenient for all we wanted to see and do.
Aug 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Very nice campsites, the laundry and restroom facilities were very clean. We will definitely come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award