Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Great place first time at a KOA will stay again
Sep 05, 2016
Outstanding great staff
Sep 05, 2016
a nice farely quiet campground
Sep 03, 2016
Very good customer service! No charge for canceling one night late. Thank you so much for understanding!
Sep 03, 2016
Secluded and Quiet!
Sep 02, 2016
Great place to stay but still waiting for my membership fees that I cancelled because I accidentally paid for another membership
Sep 02, 2016
Great location. Great facilities. Can't wait to stay there again
Sep 02, 2016
Had a very peaceful stay thank you
Sep 02, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for touring the area.
Sep 01, 2016
Jimmy, Deb, Chick and staff are great people. They are very accommodating and thoughtful. The facilities are clean and updated. We have just completed our 7th year coming there and see many more years of spending our vacation staying there.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Great hosts, Long fairly level sites tucked in the trees. The resident bunny rabbits entertained us every day.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice park. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything was well maintained and very clean.
Aug 31, 2016
Had not been charged for my morning cup of coffee before, but enjoyed my stay! Friendly, helpful hosts and very well kept facility! Thank you!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Campground is great! Right in the middle of all the sights in the black hills.
Aug 30, 2016
most of the staff were good. the spaces need improving when I said that I was not happy with my site I was told that I could have my money back and leave if I didn't like it
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean updated restrooms, friendly staff. some sites could be leveled better, always need plenty of blocks.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was excellent. Bathrooms were incredibly clean and the bounce pillow was a huge hit with my toddlers. We loved it!
Aug 30, 2016
We loved the cabin, the bathrooms were the best we have ever seen at a campground and the staff was friendly and helpful :)
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Really lovely campsite, nice facilities, nice sized plots. Very friendly & helpful staff. Loved the cafe on site. Directions on website could be clearer, maybe get email confirmation to have directions as part of text.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Good for kids.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay. Clean showers and a nice laundry room!
Aug 29, 2016
Restrooms were very nice. shower wands were great. Kid play area is a plus
Aug 28, 2016
The people in the ten house has a noisy dog.
Aug 28, 2016
The staff were absolutely amazing. At check in he took the time for us to share our vacation plans and gave us recommendations of things to look for and to do that helped make our vacation great! The campground and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 27, 2016
Always enjoy this camp and this area!
Aug 27, 2016
Love it all except some places were not willing to let 10 people stay in one spot our Rv sleeps 10 comfortably so. Didn't understand the problem
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground!! Super clean remodeled bathrooms and great staff!'
Aug 27, 2016
Sites extremely close together. No privacy. Very little grass or trees. Good shower facility. Staff seemed nice. Wish I chose a cabin instead of a tent site
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
People all over very friendly. Very dusty with virtually no grass. Put on sheet about law requiring seal for sewer , but the camp throws a piece of wood to cover sewer. They have no caps for sewer. When sitting out in evening all we smelled was sewer gas. They did not have a picnic table. Told them not to bother.
Aug 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay
Aug 25, 2016
This was the first time I tent camped and the first time at a KOA! It was fabulous and I had a great time! KOA employee Roy from Louisiana was especially wonderful and caring!
Aug 25, 2016
Great place! Staff friendly! Close to many things we did while we stayed, less traveling. Pool little dirty.
Aug 25, 2016
My stay was great. The on-site staff was very efficient and helpful with information about the local area & great places to ride & visit. Darrel was extremely helpful with various concerns that I had while there. Thanks to Darrel, Sharon, & the whole staff for their help & friendship. Gary & Sondra
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly and helpful from the time we checked in. Clean restrooms and campsite. We stayed for one night in August 2016.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice KOA in the woods. Wifi poor, No Cable. RV site NOT very level. Improve these and things would have been better.
Aug 23, 2016
Before we got to the Custer KOA, my husband said "ugh, not another KOA". Afterwards, he said it was his favorite place to stay on our trip. The giant bouncy pillow is a huge hit. Also friendly staff and excellent bathrooms and the kids loved that the pool was heated. Thanks so much!
Aug 23, 2016
did not like the rabbits roaming around. They put us into a site we could not open or awaning it was very small more for a smaller camper. First night okay but they could have let us move to a better site.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome people, very helpful,clean bathrooms, great sites.AWESOME!!!
Aug 23, 2016
An A+ KOA - great base for Black Hills explorations!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and the staff were super friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Cabins were very nice.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly. Extremely helpful and made you feel at home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award