Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

Email

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
The bunnies hopping all over were my favorite part
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The staff is very friendly. Restroom and showers were clean. Breakfast was great. Was out and about most of the days so just slept in our tent sight. It was good.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent, mais très court séjour à ce KOA où nous sommes arrivés de nuit... Tout nous attendait à l'accueil. Toilettes très propres. Bel emplacement très silencieux au coeur des Blacks Hills. Nous le recommandons vivement si vous projetez visiter le Mount Rushmore, tout près.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The staff is so friendly and helpful, we were sad to have to go home!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Sites were very small. Our neighbor's sewer line was next to our picnic table, yum! But the staff was very nice and bathrooms were beautiful and clean. Good base for exploring Custer.
Aug 11, 2016
I was lost, lost, lost...and service (on my phone went in and out, but they never lost patience and were extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the camp sites were cozy.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place, clean toilet. Wish more privacy for the camp fire.
Aug 10, 2016
we were there only 3 days but we enjoyed our stay. the campground was clean, the hosts were friendly and welcoming. we felt safe leaving our trailer at site while we were out site seeing. I have already suggested to friends and family up here in my home town to stay and see the sites. thank you for the wonderful experience.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great stay here and would highly recommend! Wonderful staff, incredibly clean, lots of activities for kids. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice. Miss shade for tents. Not enough toilets when campground full. Near everything.
Aug 09, 2016
It was nice and quiet and clean enjoyed very much staying there.
Aug 09, 2016
The accomodations were great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this campground. The campsites could have been a little farther apart from each other, but otherwise it had nice bathroom facilities and amenities and was very close to a lot of attractions.
Aug 09, 2016
Bucket list. Clean, great food, pool, kids play area, laundry. Blessed to been able to stay here. Great people.
Aug 09, 2016
Very unlevel pull-thru site, worse than many state parks.
Aug 08, 2016
The people were wonderful. We were dismayed at how early the pool closed (8:30pm) which is the main reason we will not stay at Custer KOA again. We did not have time to enjoy the local and nearby areas and get back in time to swim.
Aug 08, 2016
love the area, great site, great staff, planning on going back next year
Aug 08, 2016
A great place to stay near Mt Rushmore, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Tight space and no grass but the staff was great.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, great shower. Campsites are small - close together. Store is not well-stocked. Breakfast was good. Not much to do at the campground, but that was ok because there's so much to see and do in the area. Overall good campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
thanks
Aug 08, 2016
A very nice kampground, a great place to stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Very nice staff!
Aug 07, 2016
I don't know about the actual owners, but people staffing the retail stores were very rude. Made us feel like we were annoying them by being there.
Aug 07, 2016
good campground, it would be nice if the spaces could be a little closer to level.
Aug 07, 2016
Great area, well maintained and helpful staff...especially since we were first timers.
Aug 07, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a sleeper cabin while traveling through South Dakota on vacation. This is one of the cleanest KOA's I've ever been to. The cabin was clean and fresh. The shower house was updated and CLEAN! Loved the location, so close to many attractions. My only regret is that we didn't stay here longer!
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, organized, with everything anyone could need or want! I love the setting, too, in the tall ponderosa pines!
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Really nice people.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Pet friendly. Staff was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 06, 2016
On our Wild West adventure, we stayed an additional night at KOA in Custer, SD. The location was perfect for visiting the sights and KOA was a wonderful choice for us.
Aug 06, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay nice lot with placeto park our truck
Aug 05, 2016
We arrived late but the staff were ready to help us with a smile.
Aug 05, 2016
Clean restrooms Clean surroundings Easy access to places
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff and rabbits.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
This was a great place to stay. It was a remarkable place to camp. Clean facilities. Clean sites. A bounce pad, pool, playground and a hoop. The camp is one step away from a tenting resort. Close to everything and a reasonable price. Sites are close by each other, but most of the time isn't spent in the tent.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly staff and LOVED the bunnies everywhere!
Aug 03, 2016
We loved the campground. The reasonably priced breakfast was wonderful so we did not have to make our own. It helped us get an earlier start. Clean showers and restroom. Enjoyed the cute bunnies. That was so cool and fun to watch. Great map of campground. The two women working at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Clean and spacious tent sites. Not one complaint. We would visit again
Aug 03, 2016
Ntbe staff was verhy friendly and the cmamp ground was laid out nicely. We even extended our stay because we liked the area so much. There is plenty to do for kids staying at the site.
Aug 02, 2016
nice clean cabin
Aug 02, 2016
Totally love it .
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is very clean and well kept. The showers are exceptional, but the staff is what makes this 5 stars!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very Friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Unhelpful staff, dated facilities, over the top rules
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award