Custer / Mount Rushmore KOA

12021 US Highway 16

Custer, SD 57730

Reserve: 800-562-5828

Info: 605-673-4304

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Pull through rv spot was so narrow, we couldn't use our fire pit or picnic table. We couldn't park our truck at the spot either. The spot was way too small for what we told them we had.
Jul 07, 2013
Nice place. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2013
Great facilities, well managed, clean, great breakfast for a reasonable price on site - kids loved the bounce pillow, very friendly and helpful staff - we would stay again!
Jul 07, 2013
Awesome location. Great campground. Loved our time there.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
we enjoyed our stay at the campground very much and if we didn't live so far away it would be a regular weekend getaway. thanks so much!
Jul 06, 2013
everything was clean and everyone was super friendly. Had a wonderful time.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The stay was great & the staff was friendly. The only complaint that I had was on 7/4, the staff started cleaning the restrooms earlier than they were supposed to. When I asked why, it was explained there were a bunch of new campers coming & they wanted them to look as nice as possible. But this also caused, the campers that were already there to wait in a line outside the bathroom for 15 minutes.
Jul 05, 2013
Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Convenient location. CLEAN kabins! ;)
Jul 05, 2013
Had a great 5 day stay, people were very helpfull and freindly. I would stay with them on my next trip to the hills.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Extremely helpful!
Jul 05, 2013
We enjoyed the very friendly staff and clean facilities. The location of sewer hookup is not convenient for most modern RVs.
Jul 04, 2013
A little cramped but other than that it was a very nice stay. Bathroom and showers were great and very clean and very hot water. Staff great. Enjoyed our time there.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
wonderful everything!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The camp grounds were great. The staff was fantastic. They were very frendly and did anything to make our stay great. Billy's chuck wagon breakfast. AWESOME.
Jul 02, 2013
Love this campground. Deb and her staff go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Only issue this year is there are little yellow knat like bugs that swarm you. Deb is not sure what they are and they do not bite but are annoying.
Jul 02, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. The staff was great and so was the breakfast. Thank you
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
location is just write smack in the middle off everything the blackhills offer oh yes grandkids had a blast good breakfast it was a rewarding thanks KOA WILL SEE YOU AGAIN
Jul 01, 2013
the owner went out of her way to make us get the best experience and reconized our name when we walked into the door. Very nice and to the kids and love the activity they have for the kids. Very clean Pool is great. Plan on coming again next year Joyce
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great staff, clean restrooms
Jun 30, 2013
Wonderful staff. Excellent facility. Would liked to stay longer.
Jun 30, 2013
Great place to vacation. There is so much family fun close to this KOA. The bathrooms and grounds were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff
Jun 30, 2013
Love this place and have stayed there on many trips to Custer. It is clean, cabins were great and the showers were fabulous.
Jun 29, 2013
only stayed overnight, friendly service,
Jun 28, 2013
The Jimmy & his wife are great! They were so helpful. The campground is super clean and all facilities are really nice! Couldn't have been any better!
Jun 28, 2013
Clean friendly and accommodating!
Jun 28, 2013
We stayed 2 nights at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was easy to get to and clean! the only drawback; we had to pay for the grandkids to use the jumping mat, whereas the one in Dubois was free.
Jun 28, 2013
Nice sights and staff is pleasant and informative. Highly recommended.
Jun 28, 2013
We have stayed at several koas yours was the nicest thank for a wonderful experience
Jun 28, 2013
Outstanding and friendly hosts!!! Great cabin, awesome breakfast.Very clean and all around awesome!!!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Great time! kids loved the play area
Jun 27, 2013
Great location. Friendly staff. Camper cabins were well maintained and situated in the trees. Bathrooms were fair, about what you would expect at a campground.
Jun 27, 2013
had a wonderful experience @ koa custer. the stuff were great every one is very help full.
Jun 27, 2013
It was great, close to all the attractions.Wifi was very unstable, not dependable. No cable tv.
Jun 27, 2013
When I called for information, I asked if this was the Mount Rushmore KOA. They did not clarify that they were the Custer KOA. Very difficult to find. Directions given by staff were poor. Overpriced for what you get. Bad roads. Very unlevel spot to park. Spot not big enough for our RV. Could not walk around RV with slides out. Restrooms had a smell. Would not stay here ever again.
Jun 26, 2013
Beautiful setting, great staff, clean, everything works. Lots of supplies and fun items in store. Great.
Jun 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.