Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 782 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
The people are very friendly. We had a 10% card and even though it didn't work in the system at the reservation time they honored it for us anyway. We also had to leave a day early because of the baby getting sick and they generously refunded us that night. Everything was clean and well kept. I will visit again!
Jul 19, 2015
great facilities and great personal. the washcloths and hand towels in bathroom a real plus
Jul 19, 2015
Love your campground,we come up every year. It's very neat and clean and staff is very helpful. One of the most beautiful KOA's we've seen. Just one thing that we've observed over the years.It would be very helpful if there were lit up KOA signs at both the intersection and your driveway for people coming back on really dark nights. Thanks for another great stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 18, 2015
Very view amenities, built on very steep hillside, take am extra step to get in and out ov your 5th wheel oe motor home. Road in is very rough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't check out the amenities prior to your stay. Yes we are build on a hill which allow for great views, Your space does not require an extra step but it is good advice to always have an extra step just in case you need it. We are working on the road it just needs to be taken slow.
Jul 17, 2015
We had problems finding via GPS since address in GPS lists Victor, not Cripple Creek. Place was very nice. Owners seemed a bit too busy to bother with me though. That was the only negative, they could be friendlier. I found many friendly visitors to make up for it though.
Jul 16, 2015
we arrived late but things were ready for us...owners seemed real helpful.we stayed 1 night only..grounds are just real small and on hills...
Jul 16, 2015
great place ,but a little cool and wet
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay we really liked it nice store and bathrooms the only downside was the dump station wasn't working we will stay there again thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect setting and views, clean camp, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
This park is absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed everything about our stay. We will definitely camp here again if we are in the area. Wonderful park!
Jul 12, 2015
We loved this site! The owners are awesome! We had to leave early due to an emergency and they refunded us the day we couldn't stay! Very clean and beautifully! We will be back!
Jul 11, 2015
There was nothing that could have made this stay any better. Tom and Patti go out of their was to deliver excellent customer service.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful views and very clean and well maintained. 45 Minutes from Colorado Springs at the back of Pikes forest.
Jul 09, 2015
It was very clean. It is in a remote place- which I prefer but if you need a lot of excitement you will have to drive a little to find it. I would go here again if I was in the area.
Jul 07, 2015
We are still here for the next month.
Jul 07, 2015
Not the most pleasant staff. Temp handicapped due to surgery and would not let me change sites due to 2 foot drop off when exiting my trailer stating the camp was full for the weekend which was NOT true. Many open sites throughout stay. Claimed people might have requested specific site even though website clearly states cannot guarantee site #. Sewer too close to rails to hook up properly.
Jul 07, 2015
We booked at this KOA based on the other reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. The camp is well-maintained and I like the way the sites were tiered. Only concern I had was WiFi was not good, 1-2 bars max. You also do not pick up any TV stations,At least I couldn't with the regular antenna on top of my RV. Would be nice if they had cable in the park. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
The place was amazing and they did a great job of taking care of everyone.
Jul 07, 2015
Surprised , but pleased that the campground was very quiet on the 4th of July. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and we'll kept
Jul 06, 2015
Elevation was the only problem
Jul 06, 2015
At check in the lady berated me for checking in early. Even though our space was open, she said her men had not cleaned the area. We were there 4 days and no one came around "cleaning" the area. About 4 other campers came in early after us. Not a good way to greet ur new campers!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please remember check in is at 3 pm not 9am. We waived the early check in fee and had you to your space almost immediately after you arrived. What you didn't see was the cleaning crew out when you were not around as not to disturb you during your stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very well kept, beautiful setting, great experience overall. We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed the stay...we will be back😊
Jul 04, 2015
Amazing place to stay! Lots of play equipment and things for the kids/grandkids. Make sure to bring the bug spray though!
Jul 04, 2015
Small well kept KOA RV Park. The owners were friendly and helpful. Different sleeping at 10,000 feet above sea level.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice facility. Well maintained and staff friendly. The layout is hard as all the big RVs impair the view.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful site! Very quiet and picturesque. The owner is really nice and all facilities are very clean. Nice bonus of an outdoor kitchen facility!
Jun 30, 2015
Great area and everyone is so nice. Thank you for making our stay so perfect.
Jun 30, 2015
Great property, very clean and excellent for family with children also great to bring a pet along. Nice scenery and hiking trail nearby. The owners could be a little bit more outgoing to their guest. Definite would recommend the place to friends.
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful views, very well maintained, friendly management
Jun 26, 2015
Bathrooms were immaculate, pancakes were great. Tom made us feel comfortable
Jun 25, 2015
very clean and nice people who run it
Jun 23, 2015
Great location and great staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Tom and Patti were the best when it comes to making you feel at home. The campground was very clean and organized. We had a great time, thanks, Dave & Dilma Smith
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful mountain KOA with excellent management and staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Quiet and beautiful views. Owners very nice.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved everything about our 2 night stay in mid June. Friendly atmosphere, easy pull through with full hookups, clean, beautiful weather, nice closed-in dog park, quiet nights and mornings, fantastic store and hosts...couldn't ask for anything more! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2015
great hosts and very clean facilities my first choice in colorado
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful scenery, clean campground and facilities, helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks hope to see you again soon
Jun 15, 2015
Well cared for and great views!
Jun 15, 2015
We feel it was very quite and peaceful, nice place to stay lots of thing to do
Jun 15, 2015
Tom and Patty do an excellent job, the campgrounds are immaculate and exceptionally clean. Excellent service.
Jun 14, 2015
The description of the campground doesn't do it justice as the views of the sky at night is incredible and so is the sunset! And if you wake up early enough on a cold morning after a previous warm day, you might see an incredible mist that goes on forever in the valleys and canyons and you just say "Wow" and so on....try it once at least. The staff is very kind and helpful. I'd go back for sure!!
Jun 14, 2015
If you want to go to the movies and swim in the pool stay at a motel. If you want the best view, the best owners, and camp host stay here. Super clean facilities and well maintained sites. Thanks again for a great week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review WE look forward to your families return Thanks again
Jun 10, 2015
Great staff (Tom and Patty)! Great facilities! Everything was clean, orderly and updated. This was our first KOA stay and we were so impressed! KOA Cripple Creek has awesome views, scenery and plenty to do in the area. It was so cool to wake up everyday and see the west face of Pike's Peak!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Jim glad you and Deb had a great time. Hope your trip home was good, stay safe and cant wait for you guys to come. back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals