Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647


2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Outstanding KOA. Facilities were excellent. Friendly owners. Everything was clean and manicured. Lots of extra features that you don't expect to see at a campground, like outdoor electric and hot water community cooking station, a on-off night light, electric outlet and water spigot at my tent campsite. This is my second visit this summer.
Sep 08, 2016
The location is nice and quite in the middle of the mountains. The guy running it was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 07, 2016
Incredibly nice KOA. Tent sites are well-spaced for privacy and have covered picnic table. The grill was much appreciated - we used it every night. The bathroom and individually accessed showers were very clean. The mountain view from our campsite was beautiful!
Sep 07, 2016
Camp was very well maintained and clean. Lots of activities over the Labor Day weekend. Very nice tent sites away from all the rv's - and tent site with water/electricity are bigger than they look on the map. We're more of the forest service rugged camping types but his was nice for a change.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the place! It was so much ! If you are bringing dogs there is a dog run off leash fenced with toys. The tent sites are great! "Love the morning view. We loved that it has a sitting area for meals with a light, a faucet during summer, restrooms and showers as well! You also get a fireplace.The place is very well kept! Thank you for making my family's stay so worth it. My doggies loved it to
Aug 24, 2016
Nice time, enjoyed 2 days.
Aug 23, 2016
The KOA staff was very friendly and personable towards everyone. The camp grounds them selves looked very well cared for and maintained. The little store had about anything you might need. Will return to this KOA again.
Aug 22, 2016
Jerry and his wife are excellent hosts. The hand towels in the bathrooms is a nice touch. They do not overcharge for their sundries like so many other camp grounds do !
Aug 22, 2016
4th year at this campground and we love it.
Aug 18, 2016
I love the location and cleanliness of the facility, I would come back here again!
Aug 17, 2016
The KOA sign at the beginning of the drive needs a better light we almost missed the turn, as we came in late in the evening. Otherwise it was a great stay! I loved staying at the highest KOA, it was rough though as I live at 600 ft on a regular basis, but now I can say I did it!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The campgrounds were gorgeous and very clean. The dog park was a big plus for my puppy. There is nothing negative to say about this KOA.
Aug 13, 2016
Tent pads could be bigger and flatter
Aug 08, 2016
Our first time camping with the kids. Wish there was more for them to do. Other than that, we had a great time. The grounds were clean, staff was wonderful, location was perfect, and we will be traveling with KOA as our camping destination for years to come... thanks again!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
My husband and I really liked this campground. When we were assigned a site that wasn't big enough for our tent they allowed us to move to another site with no hassle. There was a no fire rule in effect but they provide a gas grill and an eating area so cooking for us was no problem. Overall the staff was friendly and it is a very clean, well maintained campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean! I liked the secluded tent site.
Aug 01, 2016
Basic tent sites were not level. Very nice KOA. Many bugs near the woods. Bring bug spray.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our 3-night stay far exceeded our expectations! Tom was so kind/helpful & the view was spectacular. The site is extremely clean with nice amenities such as a community kitchen, individual shower rooms, playground, game room, & store. The primitive tent sites have a true primitive feel in the trees, so they are a walk from the RR lodge, but you can choose a deluxe tent site to be closer.
Jul 30, 2016
Facilities were very clean and convenient. Tom was very helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a lovely time. Great staff, clean, games and nice scenery. Thank you KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Maybe it was just the time of year, but the bugs were so awful, I left after one night - moths, mosquitoes, flies. As soon as you opened food or poured a drink, there were bugs stuck in it. And I'm no stranger to bugs (I've camped in many climates) but maybe they need to spray or something to control it? The point of paying to camp is the comfort of it. It was unbearable for me and my pup.
Jul 21, 2016
Owners are very friendly. Great service and location. Reason for not 10/10 is the bathrooms are far from the campsites, and the mosquitos and flies are too numerous to count at the campsites.
Jul 18, 2016
Tom was not friendly at all and did not make the stay enjoyable what so ever. the showers did not seem clean and had a moldy smell. the layout of the camp is also very confusing, and the "roads" that lead to the camp sits up on the hill are not small car friendly and my car received dents in it's undercarriage.


You were here one night, you checked in and said you had one tent, the next morning you had two set up. Then you decided to leave early given a refund for the second night and not charged extra for the second tent. Our showers are cleaned every day and not moldy.
Jul 17, 2016
Combine gorgeous scenery with a super clean campground and great service and we have a real winner.
Jul 16, 2016
It was really fun and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly , overall it was an amazing experience, will be returning again.
Jul 13, 2016
It looked like a beautiful site. Unfortunately we were not there long enough to enjoy it.
Jul 13, 2016
A beautiful place. The campgrounds were well-placed back in the alpines. It felt like you truly understand that we campers want that. Too many places have camps stacked on camps, but the space here was great. Looking forward to our next trip!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, and useful ammenities. Owner and employees were helpful. Family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great time camping at the KOA!!
Jul 08, 2016
campground is in a very beautiful spot. roads to tent sites have some large (and maybe a little sharp) rocks that you need to be careful of.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The owner was very rude, the camp sites are to rocky to put a tent on they are all going down hill.The roads all need to be grated to many holes. The water in the woman's bathroom is ice cold no hot water,no paper towel,just reusable hand towels that they wash and cut in half very tacky and unsanitary.To use the bathroom at night you have to park in the front of the building and walk to the back.


You're just upset because you were told you could only put up one tent on each site, you chose to put up more and were told to take it down Rude came when your son decide to start flipping off the owner. There are hand towels and hand dryer it is your choice on which one you want to use.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed on July 4th, the KOA was busy yet the staff handled it wonderfully. Excellent service, clean facilities. Have already recommended this KOA to our friends and family!
Jul 04, 2016
The site was great - beautiful vistas, nice and neat setup and the staff was very accommodating to our emergency.
Jul 04, 2016
We loved staying here! We were in a primitive tent sight and it was perfect for us. The bathrooms and showers are VERY clean. We would love to come back!
Jun 29, 2016
The views and ambiance of this place are amazing. The staff are friendly, outgoing and genuinely take interest in the visitors. By far the best KOA experience so far.
Jun 27, 2016
The deluxe tent site was super. Very clean, very comfy, and was great for fun! Thanks for the memories!
Jun 27, 2016
Good stay. Tent camped-very close to neighbors would be the only down side. Bathroom clean they have towels like grandma's <3
Jun 26, 2016
Our tent site was great. It felt like we were in the woods! My only complaint is not enough bathroom and shower facilities.
Jun 22, 2016
Tent camped here for 4 days in June 2016. Best KOA I have ever stayed at in my entire life. The sites are beautiful, perched 10k up in the mountains. Spotless bathrooms and the KOA store had the fairest prices I had seen in a long time. Perfect camp for a secluded vacation in the mountains and wilderness. You will probably hear some coyotes! Ask for tent site 95 and thank me later!
Jun 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. Camping to accommodate anyone's needs. Staff was very friendly and quick to lend a hand and a wrench. The views around the campsite are amazing, and the climate is prefect. Would definitely go back on next vacation, and recommend to anyone else.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a tent site in the back, which was great since it had some privacy. Some of the other tent sites in the front have no privacy, so we're glad we got the one we did.
Jun 17, 2016
I had a great stay the night do get cold. So make sure you have a tent heater. The owner or boss man is great. He loaned me a little heater. I would recommend this place to everyone I'll talk to when asked where is the best place to stay. Mr. Ricketts
Jun 09, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers--friendly and helpful staff
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Great. Memorial Day weekend a great to be there with all the families.
Jun 04, 2016
I hadn't been camping in about 10 years and this place was perfect to help get back into it. The accommodations were awesome and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The campsite is beautiful!!


Thanks we are glad you had such a great time. Thanks again and we hope you can stay with us again

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy