Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Outstanding KOA. While the showers weren't the newest, they were very clean and the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay,Sorry we missed you the morning we left the boys were there early got us ready so we were on our way. Miss you all.
Jul 26, 2015
Once again, a great facility and friendly staff. This is my place to stay when in Teller County.
Jul 26, 2015
Store closed too early in the evening. Showers were very nice, and the hand towels were a nice touch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Store hours on the day you arrived are 8am to 8 pm
Jul 25, 2015
The best place ever. Clean and very nice owners.
Jul 25, 2015
The lady attendant was very short and not friendly. The male attendant was very nice and extremely helpful. Overall the stay was wonderful. We will definitely come again if in the area
Jul 25, 2015
great people...great facilities....will stay again if I visit cripple creek again
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities
Jul 24, 2015
Would have been perfect if there would have been a shuttle into town.
Jul 23, 2015
I would have really enjoyed staying there if the sites for large motor homes were better. There just wasn't hardly enough room to menouver to get out of site.
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful environment. Campground was kept in immaculate shape. You could tell a real sense of care from the owners in the property.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed in the couples cabin and it was FABULOUS! It is apparent there is much heart and thought into creating an exceptional experience for each guest! Great job and thank you for all you do!
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome all the way around!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We love this KOA
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful time! Very clean and friendly campground.
Jul 21, 2015
It was amazing! Tom is very accommodating and the views are breathtaking!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location, plenty of space for kids to play, great woods w/ trail RIGHT HERE! Don't miss this KOA experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Only complaint (and its very insignificant) and the breakfast line seems backward. The griddle should be first, then condiments, drinks, etc.
Jul 20, 2015
Good pancakes and nice view!
Jul 20, 2015
Great hosts! Great views! Great Pancake breakfast! Very dog friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
Great view and wonderful accommodations!
Jul 20, 2015
great place but really needs some trees planted around the site.
Jul 20, 2015
The KOA at Cripple Creek was clean and well kept. Especially the restrooms and showers. The play areas for the children had been updated and painted since the last time we were there. The curtains and pictures in the cabin made the cabins feel homey. We had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing scenery, beautiful sunrises and sunsets! Covered picnic tables in the deluxe tent sites and clean bathrooms and showers. My two boys played on the train and playground and loved it.
Jul 20, 2015
Amazing campground with great amenities.
Jul 19, 2015
You guys were more than curious and gracious! A very well run campground!
Jul 19, 2015
The people are very friendly. We had a 10% card and even though it didn't work in the system at the reservation time they honored it for us anyway. We also had to leave a day early because of the baby getting sick and they generously refunded us that night. Everything was clean and well kept. I will visit again!
Jul 19, 2015
great facilities and great personal. the washcloths and hand towels in bathroom a real plus
Jul 19, 2015
Love your campground,we come up every year. It's very neat and clean and staff is very helpful. One of the most beautiful KOA's we've seen. Just one thing that we've observed over the years.It would be very helpful if there were lit up KOA signs at both the intersection and your driveway for people coming back on really dark nights. Thanks for another great stay.
Jul 19, 2015
A few trees would be nice and a swimming pool, but if you had a pool it would definitely have to be heated being at 10,000 feet. We did enjoy our stay and would gladly stay again.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Awsome facilities and warm and friendly management. .....very clean and outstanding facility. Great time!
Jul 18, 2015
Very view amenities, built on very steep hillside, take am extra step to get in and out ov your 5th wheel oe motor home. Road in is very rough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't check out the amenities prior to your stay. Yes we are build on a hill which allow for great views, Your space does not require an extra step but it is good advice to always have an extra step just in case you need it. We are working on the road it just needs to be taken slow.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Owners were amazing! Treated us like we knew then forever. Very accommodating when the unexpected rains hit. Definitely will stay here again!
Jul 17, 2015
First time KOA'ers. I loved our great tent site nestled among pines and aspens! Our kids loved the playgrounds on site. Definitely be back!
Jul 17, 2015
We had problems finding via GPS since address in GPS lists Victor, not Cripple Creek. Place was very nice. Owners seemed a bit too busy to bother with me though. That was the only negative, they could be friendlier. I found many friendly visitors to make up for it though.
Jul 16, 2015
we arrived late but things were ready for us...owners seemed real helpful.we stayed 1 night only..grounds are just real small and on hills...
Jul 16, 2015
great place ,but a little cool and wet
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely setting with campsites (w/o hookups) nestled in the woods. The only two downsides were that none of the sites in the woods are level (especially for larger tents) and it's a bit of a walk to the bathroom. (We were in T2). However, these are some of the CLEANEST KOA bathrooms we've experienced and no lines. Campground is very well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
A beautiful area for a campground, and well taken care of all around. We enjoyed our two night stay 100%!
Jul 13, 2015
The facilities are great but the tent sites are to close together and all you hear is road noise all night.
Jul 13, 2015
Daughters Wanted To Go Camping, This Place Is Great, Our Tent Site Was In The Tree's, A-Plus In Our Books. Easy To Get To & From In Our Van. So Much To Do, But My How The Time Fly's When Your Having Fun !!!!!.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay we really liked it nice store and bathrooms the only downside was the dump station wasn't working we will stay there again thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect setting and views, clean camp, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
This park is absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed everything about our stay. We will definitely camp here again if we are in the area. Wonderful park!
Jul 12, 2015
We loved this site! The owners are awesome! We had to leave early due to an emergency and they refunded us the day we couldn't stay! Very clean and beautifully! We will be back!
Jul 11, 2015
There was nothing that could have made this stay any better. Tom and Patti go out of their was to deliver excellent customer service.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.