Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
very nice KOA, beautiful views, exceptionally clean washrooms and grounds, good wifi signal, good location for exploring Cripple Creek and area.
Oct 04, 2016
Best view of fall ever
Oct 03, 2016
The KOA is beautiful. The sites are clean and seem well maintained. Only downfall is that the staff was a bit unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check out was noon on closing day. You didn't start to pack up till after noon, so if asking you to pack up is unfriendly after check out time we were unfriendly.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground. Fantastic views. We were there just before they closed for the season. The aspens were at the peak of color change. Easy check in.
Sep 28, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful. This was our third visit, and except for an emergency at home, we would have stayed longer. Aspens were beautiful.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice campground, beautiful location. Farther from Pike's peak access than I realized, but that was my unfamiliarity with the area. Beautiful drive get to Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs, so no complaints.
Sep 26, 2016
The only negative item we would recommend a change for would be; it seemed that had we not been under fire restriction, the fire rings were really close to neiboring campers. We have a pop up camper, so this would be scary if a neighbor had a fire going. Other than that it was perfect! Had a great time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2016
Views are great, the dog loved the dog run. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We could not believe the restrooms had real towels to dry your hands. This is a great feature. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Great place, will go there again.
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great time.
Sep 20, 2016
The ONLY issue we had was the camp host was not very personable or friendly. But over all, the KOA was great.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful mountain location and very clean
Sep 19, 2016
clean, friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Sep 19, 2016
Neat and clean. Had linens and towels! Tim was great help when we checked in
Sep 17, 2016
Best KOA ever! Love all of the little details!
Sep 16, 2016
Clean facilities, helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Great hosts! Very helpful in every way! Will definitely stay again if I can make it back. Getting old is for the birds! .
Sep 14, 2016
Nice facility, liked the extra ammenities such as the hand towels, and the use of a hair dryer.
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of KOA and your facility is by far the best. We plan to come back in June 2017. Thank you, Greg and Linda Strausheim.
Sep 13, 2016
Ive stayed at this KOA several times and love it. It's clean, quiet and the hosts are great.
Sep 13, 2016
Tom and Patty are great hosts. The campground is always clean and well-maintained. It is our favorite.
Sep 13, 2016
Super friendly staff, great amenities, relaxing and comfortable accommodations. We loved listening to the coyotes and wolves (captive ones at a sanctuary nearby) at night.
Sep 13, 2016
Cabin so far from any facilities too dark for safe walking at night not good for seniors

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked a couples cabin which is on the far side of the campground. We are a campground in the mountains it will be dark at night, bringing a flashlight would be the smart thing to do.
Sep 10, 2016
Outstanding KOA. Facilities were excellent. Friendly owners. Everything was clean and manicured. Lots of extra features that you don't expect to see at a campground, like outdoor electric and hot water community cooking station, a on-off night light, electric outlet and water spigot at my tent campsite. This is my second visit this summer.
Sep 08, 2016
It was a great place to stay as always and a good location. However, doggie bags weren't replenished after the weekend crowd left. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the doggie bags, was an oversite on our part with everyone that was leaving after the holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2016
The location is nice and quite in the middle of the mountains. The guy running it was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 07, 2016
Incredibly nice KOA. Tent sites are well-spaced for privacy and have covered picnic table. The grill was much appreciated - we used it every night. The bathroom and individually accessed showers were very clean. The mountain view from our campsite was beautiful!
Sep 07, 2016
Camp was very well maintained and clean. Lots of activities over the Labor Day weekend. Very nice tent sites away from all the rv's - and tent site with water/electricity are bigger than they look on the map. We're more of the forest service rugged camping types but his was nice for a change.
Sep 07, 2016
We just had a wonderful stay here over Labor Day weekend. I had messed up when making our reservation on line and only reserved for 1 day instead of 2. Tom the owner was able to get things moved around so we were able to stay thru .Monday morning. Thanks again Tom. Ted Taube and Parker 45' Allegro bus.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly. Nice holiday activities!
Sep 07, 2016
This was the most efficient, well run campground I've ever stayed at, well maintained, cleans and the owners extremely pleasant and helpful. I don't know if other KOA Campgrounds can ever measure up to it.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed here for Labor Day weekend and it was fantastic. Nice site on the west side of Pikes Peak. Great amenities and friendly staff. We camped with friends and our friends asked if our camper could pull in opposite so our doors faced each other. Initially they were told no, which was fine. When we arrived and they saw our rig, they changed their mind to accommodate the request. Fantastic!
Sep 06, 2016
What a wonderful stay!! Great location. The campground was neat and clean and the staff was friendly!! One of the best KOAs
Sep 06, 2016
Fabulous campground, friendly staff. Beautiful views
Sep 06, 2016
Best KOA we've been to! Beautiful views, great amenities.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Check in was simple, grounds were immaculate and in/out access was easy. Camping sites were a little close together, especially for big campers but we ask the neighbors to move their personal vehicle so that we could get into our site and it went fine. So Overall for full hook up camping it was very nice place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our 2nd KOA stay! Great again! Everyone is so nice, everything is clean and maintained. Can I just live here???!!
Sep 04, 2016
Just needed to get away with our friends....great weekend!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Tom and his wife have done a fabulous job with this Campground. Very clean. Very friendly! And GREAT pancakes. We decided to return next year on our first day. Thanks, we had a great time!
Aug 30, 2016
We went for short two day stay. I will definitely return for a longer visit. The stay was quite and the facilities are clean.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
At 10,000+ ft. elevation, it is a beautiful setting with mountains 360. Quiet, peaceful, and you can see the far away storm clouds gathering over the mts. The altitude was too much for me; we left a day early, wish I'd brought some canned O2 with me. Only reason I wouldn't return is the altitude. We live at sea level normally.
Aug 29, 2016
Only disappointed that I paid for a premier view when our spot was just two rows higher from our friends. An added fee is ridiculous!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the place! It was so much ! If you are bringing dogs there is a dog run off leash fenced with toys. The tent sites are great! "Love the morning view. We loved that it has a sitting area for meals with a light, a faucet during summer, restrooms and showers as well! You also get a fireplace.The place is very well kept! Thank you for making my family's stay so worth it. My doggies loved it to
Aug 27, 2016
cabins beat a tent any day. hand towels are a nice touch. very friend. thanks tom
Aug 26, 2016
As usual a good experience with delightful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy