Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Frendly staff, very accomadating. informative about the area and attractions and routes to take. professional with still having that friendly atmoaphere. Very enjoyable stay
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Short but very sweet! Very clean throughout, especially restrooms and showers.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The only thing that stood out was when the attendant told us about the cleaning times of the bathrooms and showers. She told us from noon to 2 pm was the cleaning times. When she said  don't think you can come down here and take a shower at 12:15 pm did stay in my mind. Anyway, the general stay was nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, friendly, and a place I will becoming back to.
Jul 22, 2014
We were treated excellant - staff was very helpful. First time in an RV and it all went great. We would love to come again.
Jul 22, 2014
Great view, nice sites and good amenities. The kids wouldn't stop playing on the train.
Jul 21, 2014
This is our favorite KOA. The new owners (their first season) have made some great improvements. This KOA is ALWAYS clean and well managed. The new owners have included TWO new play areas for kids, cloth hand towels and washrags in the restrooms, as well as dish soap, sponges, scrubbers and hand towels at the covered community kitchen sink (HOT water)& electric stove. NEVER a disappointment!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA was terrific! The view was lovely, the people were friendly - and the restrooms were CLEAN! Our kids enjoyed the playgrounds, the volleyball and the overall campground itself! We will be back for sure! Gene & Dana Neugebauer and Jillian and Allison
Jul 21, 2014
Clean and very well maintained property.The staff go out of there way to help you. I took my 2 boys and a nephew tent camping for the first time here and they loved it. In my rush to get away, I forgot to bring any type of towel. I was pleased and grateful at the addition of a cloth hand-towel/washcloth in the restrooms. Thank you Tom and Pattie
Jul 21, 2014
Wow! Peaceful, quiet evenings and overnights. Gorgeous mountain setting and views. Beautifully maintained campground and facilities. If you like chilly nights, this is the place!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome tent site. Will definitely go back again.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful friendly people running this KOA. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Very short stop over but very nice (always)
Jul 14, 2014
Great dog run. Loved the hiking trail. Very nice stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Impressive! Nice secluded spot yet close to all great area attractions! The new owners are fully invested in making the campground and the stay as special & unique as possible ... we will be back! Very clean!
Jul 13, 2014
Super nice staff! Beautiful views from sites. Well laid-out park. Will go back.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time the weather and views are beautiful we will stay again. The breakfast was excellent.
Jul 11, 2014
Location, location, location. On the backside of Pikes Peak, the view is amazing. Quiet, clean, and relaxing. We upgraded from a tent to a cabin when severe storms hit the area. One of the nicest a KOA campgrounds in the state. We'll be back.
Jul 09, 2014
Tom and Pattie were great hosts. The restrooms were spotless and the site well kept. The campground is in the middle of nowhere, but it was quiet and we slept great. I was everything we needed.
Jul 08, 2014
What a beautiful place to stay. Of all the KOA's in Colorado, this is our favorite!
Jul 06, 2014
Very clean. Beautiful views. Staff is cordial, not friendly. Had a person knocking on our door asking for money to fix car?? WiFi down during stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WiFi, the WiFi, Internet and Phones were hit by lightening. We ordered the parts the next day but did not receive all of them before the weekend. We were unaware a person was knocking on people's doors looking for help with their car. Wish you told us then, so it could be stopped.
Jul 03, 2014
Used the tent site. Was secluded and the scenery was amazing.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was clean the bathrooms were a 10+ and the pancake breakfast was great. I wish the new owners nothing but good luck and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we're glad you had a good time and look forward to your next stay
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice and clean and the hast were really nice.
Jun 30, 2014
We tented there. Clean, Family Friendly, Quiet, and in an excellent location. We plan on going back soon. Best KOA ever. Love the handtowels in the restroom.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We will defently be back. The staff & owners were more than friendly & helpful they work hard to keep the place up & clean.We hope to be back this summer with some friends & their trailer. We rate this place excellent and better.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Wish the bathroom would have been closer to the cabin we stayed in but that is my only complaint.
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA has new owners this year who are delightful! Everything was super-clean, and their gracious hospitality really made our stay pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed it! Our dogs loved it too - especially the frozen Doggie Sundaes we bought them in the on-site store. Beautiful area as well. Tent sites appear to be pretty secluded back in the trees, so we may stay in a tent on our next visit
Jun 30, 2014
The Kampground itself is beautiful. The setting is amazing among the mountains. The hosts are not the most people friendly we have met on our travels of our KOA's. The tend to generalize everything with well, "KOA's don't do this or that." when, through the experience we have had with other KOA's we know this is not true. The cabin was great, it was the owners who need to really just relax

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry you felt that because you couldn't get a second key for the cabin that your stay was unpleasant. We hope your future stays at KOA are more enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was great and the service was excellent however I picked this site to get out of the city and do some work which required internet access at the time of my stay the Wifi was down and the cable TV system was down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel bad that the WiFi was out of service because of a lightening strike and we're working with the vendors to get replacement parts as quickly as possible...but we never offered cable service.
Jun 29, 2014
Despite the "water woes" and the lightning that took out the WiFi, we had a great time!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The campground itself is great, and the management did a good job of quickly and efficiently handling a water availability issue. My only complaint is about the dog at the main building; it barked at everyone entering and exiting the building. A constantly barking dog belonging to a visitor wouldn't be tolerated too long, I don't think.
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our stay and look forward to our next visit. The staff/owners were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean facility, beautiful views, and excellent staff. The owner was very helpful when we needed to upgrade our reservations to a small cabin.
Jun 22, 2014
Love this place. So beautiful, on top of the world. A real Rocky Mountain experience. Always clean and neat and we're always treated great.
Jun 21, 2014
The new owners are great and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.