Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
This campground has extremely tight spaces, dont reserve with 800 number, call local number to talk with helpful friendly owners, to discuss best avail space to accomodate your specific size rv/ vehicle. We thought we were going to hit neighboring vehicles because most if these spaces and dirt driveways are so close together, but Cripple Creek is a "must" town to visit
Jul 28, 2015
Nice for smaller campers, lovely for tents, and cute cabins. Has nice grass, the wildflowers are beautiful, and the aspen and conifer trees are awesome! Few trees at sites, which is good because there is a pretty view of the surrounding mountains. Only problem was the slope of the sites for class A RV's. Getting out, thought we were going to tip over pulling out! Short pull throughs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Spaces are between 50 and 62 ft long
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, can't beat the view.
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff and clean campground, we will return
Jul 27, 2015
Clean bathrooms,showers nice. Our lot is too steep for the fold out steps. Had to be careful coming out on grass. Noticed other lots were more level. Kids enjoyed volleyball court. It needs some work but we all would like to come back sometime. Dave
Jul 27, 2015
loved it!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent cept for not having a sewer hook up. Otherwise it was beautiful stay will go back again for sure!
Jul 26, 2015
Outstanding KOA. While the showers weren't the newest, they were very clean and the hosts were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay,Sorry we missed you the morning we left the boys were there early got us ready so we were on our way. Miss you all.
Jul 26, 2015
Once again, a great facility and friendly staff. This is my place to stay when in Teller County.
Jul 26, 2015
Store closed too early in the evening. Showers were very nice, and the hand towels were a nice touch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Store hours on the day you arrived are 8am to 8 pm
Jul 25, 2015
great people...great facilities....will stay again if I visit cripple creek again
Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities
Jul 24, 2015
Would have been perfect if there would have been a shuttle into town.
Jul 23, 2015
I would have really enjoyed staying there if the sites for large motor homes were better. There just wasn't hardly enough room to menouver to get out of site.
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful environment. Campground was kept in immaculate shape. You could tell a real sense of care from the owners in the property.
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome all the way around!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We love this KOA
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful time! Very clean and friendly campground.
Jul 21, 2015
It was amazing! Tom is very accommodating and the views are breathtaking!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location, plenty of space for kids to play, great woods w/ trail RIGHT HERE! Don't miss this KOA experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Only complaint (and its very insignificant) and the breakfast line seems backward. The griddle should be first, then condiments, drinks, etc.
Jul 20, 2015
Good pancakes and nice view!
Jul 20, 2015
Great view and wonderful accommodations!
Jul 20, 2015
great place but really needs some trees planted around the site.
Jul 19, 2015
The people are very friendly. We had a 10% card and even though it didn't work in the system at the reservation time they honored it for us anyway. We also had to leave a day early because of the baby getting sick and they generously refunded us that night. Everything was clean and well kept. I will visit again!
Jul 19, 2015
great facilities and great personal. the washcloths and hand towels in bathroom a real plus
Jul 19, 2015
Love your campground,we come up every year. It's very neat and clean and staff is very helpful. One of the most beautiful KOA's we've seen. Just one thing that we've observed over the years.It would be very helpful if there were lit up KOA signs at both the intersection and your driveway for people coming back on really dark nights. Thanks for another great stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Jul 18, 2015
Very view amenities, built on very steep hillside, take am extra step to get in and out ov your 5th wheel oe motor home. Road in is very rough.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't check out the amenities prior to your stay. Yes we are build on a hill which allow for great views, Your space does not require an extra step but it is good advice to always have an extra step just in case you need it. We are working on the road it just needs to be taken slow.
Jul 17, 2015
We had problems finding via GPS since address in GPS lists Victor, not Cripple Creek. Place was very nice. Owners seemed a bit too busy to bother with me though. That was the only negative, they could be friendlier. I found many friendly visitors to make up for it though.
Jul 16, 2015
we arrived late but things were ready for us...owners seemed real helpful.we stayed 1 night only..grounds are just real small and on hills...
Jul 16, 2015
great place ,but a little cool and wet
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to stay we really liked it nice store and bathrooms the only downside was the dump station wasn't working we will stay there again thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect setting and views, clean camp, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
This park is absolutely fantastic! We enjoyed everything about our stay. We will definitely camp here again if we are in the area. Wonderful park!
Jul 12, 2015
We loved this site! The owners are awesome! We had to leave early due to an emergency and they refunded us the day we couldn't stay! Very clean and beautifully! We will be back!
Jul 11, 2015
There was nothing that could have made this stay any better. Tom and Patti go out of their was to deliver excellent customer service.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful views and very clean and well maintained. 45 Minutes from Colorado Springs at the back of Pikes forest.
Jul 09, 2015
It was very clean. It is in a remote place- which I prefer but if you need a lot of excitement you will have to drive a little to find it. I would go here again if I was in the area.
Jul 07, 2015
We are still here for the next month.
Jul 07, 2015
Not the most pleasant staff. Temp handicapped due to surgery and would not let me change sites due to 2 foot drop off when exiting my trailer stating the camp was full for the weekend which was NOT true. Many open sites throughout stay. Claimed people might have requested specific site even though website clearly states cannot guarantee site #. Sewer too close to rails to hook up properly.
Jul 07, 2015
We booked at this KOA based on the other reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. The camp is well-maintained and I like the way the sites were tiered. Only concern I had was WiFi was not good, 1-2 bars max. You also do not pick up any TV stations,At least I couldn't with the regular antenna on top of my RV. Would be nice if they had cable in the park. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
The place was amazing and they did a great job of taking care of everyone.
Jul 07, 2015
Surprised , but pleased that the campground was very quiet on the 4th of July. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and we'll kept
Jul 06, 2015
Elevation was the only problem
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.