Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 25 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road 81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Check-in was a breeze and Tom was very friendly! Great campground and good value!
Jul 17, 2017
The staf were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean with lots to do for kids. The dog park was clean and lots of space for our dog to run around. The actual trailer site was claen. The lanes for driving between the sites were very tight. Overall a great expereince.Thank you.
Jul 17, 2017
Perfect for us. The view was amazing! Convenient to town. New owners are very nice. Roads are dirt and a little tight, but camp sites are spacious and the grass keeps everything clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff great scenery what more could you want.
Jul 15, 2017
Pleasant people Terri, Tom were the ones I dealt with the most and they were very helpful. Camp sites were very nice and loved the location. Only the rain which they had no control over but a beautiful settings in the mountains and will stay there again.
Jul 14, 2017
the owners and employees were very nice and helpful. Cam is very clean, kid and dog friendly. Great little place for family or couple get away.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
Great owners and have come back for a few years. Sights area a little tight for a 38 foot 5th wheel and pickup truck.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback! We're looking at opportunities to add some larger sites to better facilitate big rigs.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean place
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and relaxing. Employees are great!
Jul 11, 2017
Everything and everyone were fabulous! The spots are not level and this proved to be tricky.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback! We will be leveling sites as soon as possible.
Jul 10, 2017
ive stayed here many times in the last few years. i plan going back soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Our site was level and the hookups worked well. Wifi and cell service did not work at all during our stay. We requested to be on a waiting list for a propane campfire and one never became available.
Jul 10, 2017
wifi is so slow it's almost unusable. With no cell service, we were very isolated. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Would get 5 stars if wifi was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback! Unfortunately, our remote location limits our options on internet service.
Jul 10, 2017
It was a great stay! Clean sites and grounds. Friendly staff. Nicest campground up there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you had a great stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Camping spots parked on top of each other. Felt like a truck stop, not a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am certain you won't find the outdoor beauty, hospitality, and family-friendliness that we provide at a truck stop.
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful place. The altitude and my migraines did not go well together. I had a headache every day.
Jul 09, 2017
This KOA is in a great location and the owners work hard to make this a great place to stay. I plan to go here again in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're looking forward to having you back!
Jul 08, 2017
Owners are vary nice. Thay were locking up the store for the night and we lighter for are cook stove. That unlocked the store for we could get one. I know it was a long day and that wanted to go home. We really appreciated that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Jul 07, 2017
Terrific location, terrific owners and terrific fellowship with other campers. Our family was thrilled with the fireworks celebration Cripple Creek put on. We are already making plans for our next of many future visits

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're thrilled you had a terrific time!
Jul 06, 2017
Very spotty wifi and cell phone service. Lanes are narrow and difficult to maneuver since trucks did not have enough room to park. We could not get a spot with a sewer hookup either.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
This would be a great place to stay if you rent one of the cabins or pitch a tent, but if you are in an rv I would not recommend. Sites are extremely close together and your neighbors picnic table is right outside your bedroom. We were unable to open windows to enjoy fresh mountain air as our neighbors cigs smoke comes right in...even after closing windows. Staff is friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about that! We are looking into adding some sites that will better accommodate big rigs, so hope we have the opportunity to host you again.
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay was good. I didn't like the late check in time of 3:00 pm and early checkout of 11:00 am. Paid for 24 hour stay but only got 19 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our checkout time is 12 noon, and is clearly posted on our website and all reservation correspondence you receive from KOA. This pretty standard in the camping and hotel industry. You indicate your stay was good, yet your rating says otherwise. I would love to hear the real issue if you would be willing to share via email or a phone call. Thanks, Deric.
Jul 04, 2017
Our spot was a preferred view site, and the only view was of the camper next to us. Also, free wifi, that was also advertised, was only available at the main building. The only saving points were the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking time to submit a review! We're looking at adding some big rig sites to better accommodate all. Unfortunately, our only option for internet service is via satellite, so on a holiday weekend, you have a lot of competing traffic sharing that slow connection. Fortunately we have amazing views to make up for it.
Jul 03, 2017
very good
Jul 03, 2017
We loved the views and the campground was clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The bathhouse was clean the sites were level and pets are welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you had a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
Manager was extremely nice. Took time to talk. Expressed concern on whereabouts of my potential hike. Requested I check in and out when hiking up the trail by kao

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

:)
Jul 01, 2017
It's was a great place for family. The staff gave the camp site a homely feel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad to hear it! Our family lives here, so we want to ensure your family feels at home as our guest too!
Jun 30, 2017
Great camp easy access and hosts where great had the best time. Facilities are clean and handy.i will definitely come here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We'll do our best to ensure you have a great experience every time!
Jun 29, 2017
It was a wonderful place to stay. My only regret was not having more time to spend there. It gave us the quiet place for R & R that we needed.
Jun 28, 2017
KOA in Cripple Creek was the best KOA we've stayed in by far! Quiet, not overly crowded, beautiful views. Staff was friendly, and the grounds were very well kept. Top notch dog park too!! There was a fire ban in the county, so we couldn't use the fire pit, but that was no fault of the KOA. We will definitely be returning to this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks
Jun 28, 2017
Increase store size/items. Add small sandwich shop. Work with casinos for free shuttle.fire mitigate an area to have at least one open fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the suggestions! We have acquired a propane fire pit, so will begin community fire this weekend. We also have several smaller ones for rent now.
Jun 28, 2017
Since there wasn't really any TV, We felt your WiFi should be improved. The views were beautiful and we loved the dog park. Everyone was very friendly. We wish you much success with your new venture!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the balanced review! Unfortunately with our remote location, our wifi options are limited.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Wish the store had more groceries

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are thinking about possibly expanding the store in the future. Thanks for the feedback!
Jun 27, 2017
Like the KOA very much. Very clean. Nice place for he dogs also. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Jun 27, 2017
This place has a great view and location. Very clean bathrooms and showers. They offer a grill and two big sinks to clean dishes so you don't have to use your own stuff. Campsites are pretty close though. Couldn't fit my 35' trailer and f250 in the site without parking in the grass. The site we used was very level and the others appeared the same. Friendly staff and there are 2 playgrounds. Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are glad you had a good time! We have plans to introduce additional big-rig sites in the future.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great views, clean, very nice staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Location and facilities are great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We tend to agree. 😀
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was clean nice very enjoyable an awful quiet campground, which has never terrible lol. 10 min from town. Great trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great trip and a pleasant stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We were there for 8 days of a ten day stay. This is an outstanding KOA outstanding staff and a sensory overload of beautiful views , only left because 3 dogs got sick from the altitude . That's what my vet said at least...very clean park , showers ect, well stocked store and all.lack of cable and wifi were the only downfall . But then again you are "camping right

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our internet provider options are limited, so don't yet have a solution to internet connectivity frustration. I'm sorry to hear your pups suffered.
Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed the managers of the Koa. Very kind and friendly. Quiet place to get away!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! Please come visit again!
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA is the best..away from the traffic..great setting..Tom and Patty we'll miss you! Met the new owner Terry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you love it here as much as we do!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
This place is managed by very helpful people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we do our best!
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful! Good central location to sights. Only worry was we did not have cell phone service at all in the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review! I'm guessing you have AT&T mobile carrier because there is no tower nearby. If you have a recent phone, you should be able to enable wifi calling while in the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals