Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 831 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpful hosts. So much to see and do in this area. Pictures don't do this campground justice!
Jun 22, 2016
Fantastic! The owner and employees of this campground are the best that we have stayed in over 12 years of camping. Clean, friendly and a safe campsite for families. I highly recommend staying here!
Jun 22, 2016
We started "full-timing" and this was our very first stop! The staff was WONDERFUL! So kind and helpful, it really set a high standard for the rest of our journey. Tom was especially helpful, answering a barrage of questions, even coming out to our rig to help us figure some stuff out! The sites are level, the view is amazing, we cannot recommend this enough! A perfect start to our adventures.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. Might even book again this summer. This campground is high enough to beat the summer heat.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Wished they had a pool. Camo sight was good. Staff was corteous.
Jun 19, 2016
We were camping for the first time. Beautiful location, great service, very clean.
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful mountaintop setting with peace & tranquility. Well kept grounds & friendly host.
Jun 16, 2016
If they would get cable, that would help but their wifi was never working

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi worked fine if you were having a problem getting access you should have come to the office and we would have been more than happy to help you get on the system.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Some spaces not level with trailer parking, and table/fire pit location. Check site before setting up, to be sure it is the same elevation, unless you want to hike up and down a hill. Staff very friendly, beautiful views, great campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice folks and the campground was very well maintained. Our parking spot was a little difficult to get into with our 43ft 5th wheel and there was no level place for the picnic table.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice quiet area with beautiful views. Sites are a little narrow and uneven but they are carved out of a hillside. Facilities (toilets & showers) were kept spotless. The owners were very helpful advising us how to navigate the area roads to avoid gravel roads.
Jun 10, 2016
We really enjoyed not being in close proximity to traffic and crowded roads. Very nice campground. Clean, and facilities are very nice. Owners very helpful, and work hard to keep campground up. Access to surrounding area is easy drive in all directions. Would stay there again. Only problem for us was adjusting to the high altitude.
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jun 09, 2016
Awsome the staff and owners met all our needs.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a great time. The site was very clean and well kept. Everything was very accommodating.
Jun 06, 2016
Thanks again for the cut rate...see you again soon!
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground. Weather can be unpredictable @ 10,000ft. Owners are helpful and friendly. Clean showers and restrooms, nice store. Pads are short and narrow. Hard to get in and out of. My truck and trailer were longer than the pad. RV dump station in a bad location. Blocks exit from campground. Owner's dogs barked a lot. Would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2016
What beautiful place! Plus the staff as very nice.we hope to go there again some day.
May 31, 2016
The view is fantastic. We came from Cripple Creek on CO-67. There was not a sign to the KOA at the intersection of CO-67 and the turn on CR-81 and because to the angle of the turn at that intersection we did not see the KOA from that direction and missed the turn. When we turned around and drove south on CO-67 we were able to see the KOA. Recommend a sign for KOA at the CO-67/CR-81 intersection.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and great facilities!
May 31, 2016
I stayed based on the great reviews, and I wasn't disappointed! Owners are very nice, and it's clean and fun for the kids!!!
May 30, 2016
Love the location and amenities. Owners work to make it a great stay!
May 29, 2016
The owners were absolutely fantastic!!! When my heater broke they loaned me a mini one. Very kind and helpful!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful location and well maintained RV Park.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
great location. Clean
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful KOA! Very clean bathrooms and nice sites. Enjoyed our stay very much. Plan to come back.
Sep 28, 2015
The owners were very friendly and helpful and worked with me. The site was perfect for us. We went to see the fall colors and they were perfectly visible from the campground. We also enjoyed that it was between the two mountain towns we came to visit. The site was clean and well kept along with the facilities.
Sep 28, 2015
The host was very friendly & the place was super clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground!
Sep 22, 2015
Awesome campground, awesome hosts. Ignore the negative reviews for this campground. Those campers are confusing camping with staying in a hotel. Will definitely be back every year!
Sep 21, 2015
Its a nice clean place to stay
Sep 21, 2015
Nice sites. Well cared for area.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful site clean .
Sep 17, 2015
Amazing owners and staff. They are a great example of hospitality while camping. Highly recommend. Best KOA we have been to.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Restrooms and showers quite nice. Location, views were awesome. All personnel helpful and pleasant.
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed here for many years. I love the sites high up on the mountain. You can see forever!
Sep 15, 2015
Roads are too narrow with large ruts that rocked the trailer. Picnic tables were slanting down hill. No cable, no dumping station and no WiFi (if available at all).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a dump station you didnt want to wait to drive to it since others were hooking up their cars to their motor homes. The WiFi was down since our provider had emergency electrical maintenance being performed. We dont offer cable.
Sep 14, 2015
we stayed at Cripple Creek camp ground in Colorado. It was quiet ,great views. The owners are awesome
Sep 14, 2015
Great Campground- Hardworking hosts
Sep 11, 2015
Sites are very narrow and very close together, difficult if you have slide outs and a long rig. Our 5th wheel is 35' long and it was a challenge to maneuver the narrow roads and sites.
Sep 09, 2015
Beyond expectations!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very clean. The staff were great. It was a super weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
First time visiting a KOA and it will not be our last!
Sep 07, 2015
Would stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals