Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
very friendly and clean campgrounds.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground beautiful and clean. Will be back for sure!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome campground if you like altitude. Highest campground in America and you will notice it walking around. Beautiful views and roads to ride are beyond belief. Great folks running the place. Very clean bathroom and showers. Nice store with the basics and neat gifts. Bring a jacket, it gets cool at night!
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and great location. Looking forward to staying here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice
Aug 21, 2016
The manager was not very friendly.. Actually quite short with us and not very nice.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We made this reservation ona whim just to get out of town for a few days. The campground was amazingly well kept and clean. The hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.The pull through spots were easy to pull in and out of. The views were wonderful.
Aug 16, 2016
In addition to a quiet, beautiful scenic campground, the only noise you will hear is the extremely energetic and very friendly staff going about their daily routine of keeping this camp ground in absolute beautiful , clean and unique KOA campground. Thanks to Tom and all the rest of the helpful staff for a very pleasant vacation stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campsites and very nice people.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff were not very friendly. First they gave us a space that was occupied so I had to go back in and get a different space. Then after we set up my boyfriend went back because I forgot to ask for a military discount. They told him 'it has to be done at check in". It was ok for them to make an error but not the other way around. There are other campgrounds around. I would not go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We didnt make an error, you wanted to move from your assigned space to one that had a reservation. We made that happened. You didnt say anything about the military discount when checking in You waited till the next day. Discounts are given at time of check in.
Aug 15, 2016
Tom and his wife are great people and they keep their KOA immaculate! We have stayed here 3 times in the last 8 weeks and have scheduled to come back in Sept! Great views and great loacation!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff. Nice location. Amenities are good.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful views. Well cared for. We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the view was magnificent. I have a 24 foot pull behind and was put in a site that was not wide enough for it. You opened the door and had to step down hill. The camp bathrooms were dirty. When leaving I used the dump Station which was very clean and had easy access.
Aug 12, 2016
It was great as usual... Friendly and clean... especially the air at 10,000 feet!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, awesome views, best kept restrooms we've ever seen !! We look forward to our next stay !!
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was very clean and easy to check in and out.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground! Great views! Great people! Thank you Tom and the gang for a great week!
Aug 09, 2016
This was a great campground to take my family on our vacation, there were alot of activities to do at the campground, and the staff was so nice! The overall experience was superb!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Head back for Labor Day!
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent facilities. Liked the tiered arrangement of spaces parallel to slope. spaces wide. REALLY Quiet. Great location for daytime outings. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here very much. This campground was wide open and rural. We were not packed in at a site like sardines in a can at a mobile home park. It had all the ammenties we required. Yet it did not take away the naturalistic feel, we could hike a nearby trail, and have a great view of the mountains. Camp hosts and staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to enjoy mother nature. The camp ground and hosts excellent. I will be back.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff,very friendly. Helpful and knowledgeable
Aug 05, 2016
The views are great, but the spaces are tight and the wifi left a lot to be desired.
Aug 02, 2016
Pancake breakfast was good
Aug 01, 2016
Great views and awesome to have the hiking trails right there.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and peacefull.
Aug 01, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at! Pancake breakfast on Sat/Sun was a real treat.
Aug 01, 2016
Tom and Patti are always accommodating and pleasant!
Aug 01, 2016
We loved our stay at the Cripple Creek KOA. One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. You can tell the owners and staff put a lot of time into all the fine details.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, a good place to camp overall ... But ... The advertised free wifi service is simply awful ... Either increase the bandwidth or get rid of the service entirely. Also, the automatic water shut-off on the bathroom sinks is an aggravation as well as the difficult to use toilet paper container. We loved the terry cloth towels for hand drying in the bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2016
Peaceful, beautiful location.
Jul 31, 2016
Wish they had more kid friendly activities like a pool, but the facilities were clean and everything was as expected!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer several activities for the kids, game room with free air hockey, and several games, free pedal bikes, volleyball, basketball, two playgrounds, free cornhole, and horseshoes
Jul 30, 2016
Terrible value. Way too expensive for what is provided. Bumpy gravel road, crowded unlevel sites, no cable TV and almost non-existent wifi. A bag of ice was over $3.00. I realize that this KOA is up on a mountain, however the town of Cripple Creek has every amenity you could ask for. This park is about $20 per night overpriced.
Jul 30, 2016
Wish they had told us about the burn ban when we made reservations so we could have planned our meals different
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful place to stay in the Cripple Creek area. We saw a lot of other RV parks in the area but none as nice as this. Well maintained and good location for touring the Gold country. Take the Mollie Kathleen mine tour and the CC & V mining tour. Fascinating.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The hosts at this KOA were very friendly and accommodating. This KOA was also very well kept.
Jul 27, 2016
Please stay away from this place!!!!! My wife, I and my doggies like it to much!!!! If it gets to busy, I won't be able to get a reservation. LOL
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
they could use another person to be at the store when cooking in the morning but beside that enjoyed my stay
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts were wonderfu!!! Very helpful and friendly during our sstay.
Jul 25, 2016
Always love staying here. The park is clean, the staff is friendly and they have a dog park.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a good camp site. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
We love to stay here and get out of the heat. The camp is keep up nicely and I like that there are not regulars living there so you can meet a lot of good people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals