Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Very clean, friendly, and a place I will becoming back to.
Jul 22, 2014
We were treated excellant - staff was very helpful. First time in an RV and it all went great. We would love to come again.
Jul 22, 2014
Great view, nice sites and good amenities. The kids wouldn't stop playing on the train.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA was terrific! The view was lovely, the people were friendly - and the restrooms were CLEAN! Our kids enjoyed the playgrounds, the volleyball and the overall campground itself! We will be back for sure! Gene & Dana Neugebauer and Jillian and Allison
Jul 21, 2014
Wow! Peaceful, quiet evenings and overnights. Gorgeous mountain setting and views. Beautifully maintained campground and facilities. If you like chilly nights, this is the place!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great dog run. Loved the hiking trail. Very nice stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Super nice staff! Beautiful views from sites. Well laid-out park. Will go back.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time the weather and views are beautiful we will stay again. The breakfast was excellent.
Jul 09, 2014
Tom and Pattie were great hosts. The restrooms were spotless and the site well kept. The campground is in the middle of nowhere, but it was quiet and we slept great. I was everything we needed.
Jul 06, 2014
Very clean. Beautiful views. Staff is cordial, not friendly. Had a person knocking on our door asking for money to fix car?? WiFi down during stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WiFi, the WiFi, Internet and Phones were hit by lightening. We ordered the parts the next day but did not receive all of them before the weekend. We were unaware a person was knocking on people's doors looking for help with their car. Wish you told us then, so it could be stopped.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Everything was clean the bathrooms were a 10+ and the pancake breakfast was great. I wish the new owners nothing but good luck and we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we're glad you had a good time and look forward to your next stay
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice and clean and the hast were really nice.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We will defently be back. The staff & owners were more than friendly & helpful they work hard to keep the place up & clean.We hope to be back this summer with some friends & their trailer. We rate this place excellent and better.
Jun 30, 2014
The campground was great and the service was excellent however I picked this site to get out of the city and do some work which required internet access at the time of my stay the Wifi was down and the cable TV system was down

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We feel bad that the WiFi was out of service because of a lightening strike and we're working with the vendors to get replacement parts as quickly as possible...but we never offered cable service.
Jun 29, 2014
Despite the "water woes" and the lightning that took out the WiFi, we had a great time!
Jun 23, 2014
It was a great stay
Jun 23, 2014
The campground itself is great, and the management did a good job of quickly and efficiently handling a water availability issue. My only complaint is about the dog at the main building; it barked at everyone entering and exiting the building. A constantly barking dog belonging to a visitor wouldn't be tolerated too long, I don't think.
Jun 22, 2014
Love this place. So beautiful, on top of the world. A real Rocky Mountain experience. Always clean and neat and we're always treated great.
Jun 21, 2014
The new owners are great and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Very clean. Great internet connection. We enjoyed our stay and would like to return someday.
Jun 16, 2014
The owners are fabulous and extremely accommodating. We loved our stay and our friends did too. The cleanest and best KOA we have ever been to. We will be back a lot. I just can't give this place enough praise, we all got to relax truly relax and enjoy the atmosphere of Cripple Creek. Thanks guys see ya'll the 4th!
Jun 14, 2014
May have only been one night, but great staff and perfect location. Whole place was clean and fantastic.
Jun 11, 2014
The new owners, Tom and Pattie, are wonderful. They have made many improvements to the property and the place looks great. I was a little late checking in which was during the cleaning time for the staff and they stopped what they were doing and let me check in. I am sure it is because I was the only adult with my own children along with my nieces and a nephew...6 total kids!Beautiful place
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, accommodating. Our 42' 5th wheel fit with room to move. We plan on going back.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice Kampground, Clean well maintained and the owners are super friendly
May 27, 2014
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We had a great time. Nice and quiet and the staff was very helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
This is my favorite campground in Colorado! Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. A great jumping off point for everything the mountains have to offer!
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly and quiet as always!!!
Sep 20, 2013
Very quiet Beautiful place. They were friendly, everything was so clean. What a view, loved the weather, hook ups easy to use, the little store had a lot of neat stuff to buy,& great Denver Bronco merchandise. We will definitely return next season when they open. We wish they'd stay open thru Oct.
Sep 16, 2013
Owners and staff very friendly and help full. Enjoyed our stay and will go back. Very clean and nice view from the campground. Thanks of or everything. Rick and Rita Fiese
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Super but needs some trees
Sep 12, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA for years and intend to stay for more years. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities area always in good condition.
Sep 09, 2013
We had an awesome stay. Restrooms and facilities were neat and clean. It was cold at night due to the altitude, but we had a great stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Great dog park, I wish more KOA's had them.
Sep 03, 2013
Wish folks would not try to start the camp fires in the rain it makes for a lot of smoke.
Sep 03, 2013
We liked the staggered and tiered spaces, it made it seem like your spot was bigger and not on top of your neighbor.
Sep 02, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.