Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Views are great, the dog loved the dog run. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We could not believe the restrooms had real towels to dry your hands. This is a great feature. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. Great place, will go there again.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful mountain location and very clean
Sep 19, 2016
clean, friendly staff. Beautiful location.
Sep 16, 2016
Great hosts! Very helpful in every way! Will definitely stay again if I can make it back. Getting old is for the birds! .
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of KOA and your facility is by far the best. We plan to come back in June 2017. Thank you, Greg and Linda Strausheim.
Sep 13, 2016
Tom and Patty are great hosts. The campground is always clean and well-maintained. It is our favorite.
Sep 08, 2016
It was a great place to stay as always and a good location. However, doggie bags weren't replenished after the weekend crowd left. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the doggie bags, was an oversite on our part with everyone that was leaving after the holiday weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
We just had a wonderful stay here over Labor Day weekend. I had messed up when making our reservation on line and only reserved for 1 day instead of 2. Tom the owner was able to get things moved around so we were able to stay thru .Monday morning. Thanks again Tom. Ted Taube and Parker 45' Allegro bus.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly. Nice holiday activities!
Sep 07, 2016
This was the most efficient, well run campground I've ever stayed at, well maintained, cleans and the owners extremely pleasant and helpful. I don't know if other KOA Campgrounds can ever measure up to it.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed here for Labor Day weekend and it was fantastic. Nice site on the west side of Pikes Peak. Great amenities and friendly staff. We camped with friends and our friends asked if our camper could pull in opposite so our doors faced each other. Initially they were told no, which was fine. When we arrived and they saw our rig, they changed their mind to accommodate the request. Fantastic!
Sep 06, 2016
What a wonderful stay!! Great location. The campground was neat and clean and the staff was friendly!! One of the best KOAs
Sep 06, 2016
Fabulous campground, friendly staff. Beautiful views
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Check in was simple, grounds were immaculate and in/out access was easy. Camping sites were a little close together, especially for big campers but we ask the neighbors to move their personal vehicle so that we could get into our site and it went fine. So Overall for full hook up camping it was very nice place to stay.
Sep 04, 2016
Just needed to get away with our friends....great weekend!
Aug 30, 2016
Tom and his wife have done a fabulous job with this Campground. Very clean. Very friendly! And GREAT pancakes. We decided to return next year on our first day. Thanks, we had a great time!
Aug 30, 2016
We went for short two day stay. I will definitely return for a longer visit. The stay was quite and the facilities are clean.
Aug 30, 2016
At 10,000+ ft. elevation, it is a beautiful setting with mountains 360. Quiet, peaceful, and you can see the far away storm clouds gathering over the mts. The altitude was too much for me; we left a day early, wish I'd brought some canned O2 with me. Only reason I wouldn't return is the altitude. We live at sea level normally.
Aug 29, 2016
Only disappointed that I paid for a premier view when our spot was just two rows higher from our friends. An added fee is ridiculous!
Aug 26, 2016
very friendly and clean campgrounds.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground beautiful and clean. Will be back for sure!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome campground if you like altitude. Highest campground in America and you will notice it walking around. Beautiful views and roads to ride are beyond belief. Great folks running the place. Very clean bathroom and showers. Nice store with the basics and neat gifts. Bring a jacket, it gets cool at night!
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and great location. Looking forward to staying here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice
Aug 21, 2016
The manager was not very friendly.. Actually quite short with us and not very nice.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We made this reservation ona whim just to get out of town for a few days. The campground was amazingly well kept and clean. The hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.The pull through spots were easy to pull in and out of. The views were wonderful.
Aug 16, 2016
In addition to a quiet, beautiful scenic campground, the only noise you will hear is the extremely energetic and very friendly staff going about their daily routine of keeping this camp ground in absolute beautiful , clean and unique KOA campground. Thanks to Tom and all the rest of the helpful staff for a very pleasant vacation stay!
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campsites and very nice people.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff were not very friendly. First they gave us a space that was occupied so I had to go back in and get a different space. Then after we set up my boyfriend went back because I forgot to ask for a military discount. They told him 'it has to be done at check in". It was ok for them to make an error but not the other way around. There are other campgrounds around. I would not go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We didnt make an error, you wanted to move from your assigned space to one that had a reservation. We made that happened. You didnt say anything about the military discount when checking in You waited till the next day. Discounts are given at time of check in.
Aug 15, 2016
Tom and his wife are great people and they keep their KOA immaculate! We have stayed here 3 times in the last 8 weeks and have scheduled to come back in Sept! Great views and great loacation!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great staff. Nice location. Amenities are good.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful views. Well cared for. We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the view was magnificent. I have a 24 foot pull behind and was put in a site that was not wide enough for it. You opened the door and had to step down hill. The camp bathrooms were dirty. When leaving I used the dump Station which was very clean and had easy access.
Aug 12, 2016
It was great as usual... Friendly and clean... especially the air at 10,000 feet!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, awesome views, best kept restrooms we've ever seen !! We look forward to our next stay !!
Aug 11, 2016
The campground was very clean and easy to check in and out.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground! Great views! Great people! Thank you Tom and the gang for a great week!
Aug 09, 2016
This was a great campground to take my family on our vacation, there were alot of activities to do at the campground, and the staff was so nice! The overall experience was superb!!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground! Head back for Labor Day!
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent facilities. Liked the tiered arrangement of spaces parallel to slope. spaces wide. REALLY Quiet. Great location for daytime outings. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here very much. This campground was wide open and rural. We were not packed in at a site like sardines in a can at a mobile home park. It had all the ammenties we required. Yet it did not take away the naturalistic feel, we could hike a nearby trail, and have a great view of the mountains. Camp hosts and staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to enjoy mother nature. The camp ground and hosts excellent. I will be back.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff,very friendly. Helpful and knowledgeable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy