Cripple Creek KOA

2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-362-3279

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We love it here. It's clean,guiet and centrally located to things we like to do. The owners are great!!!
Aug 20, 2014
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in. The staff was professional and the site was super clean and taken care of. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
Love it! We'll be back! Hollywood & Sunny
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice place also very clean prices were within range no complaints. At all friendly campers
Aug 16, 2014
Nice site, clean bathrooms, nice folks running the place. Very quiet, we stayed in a cabin.
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful facilities and exceptional service! Our only complaint is that there was not enough hot water for two quick showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camping Lodges are self contained and have their own water heaters which do need time to recover
Aug 11, 2014
Loved the cabin. Only 'complaint' - it had not been cleaned/swept under the bed and there was a LOT of dog hair.
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome, will be returning regularly!
Aug 09, 2014
Great campgrounds a little far from everything no pool or hot tub very nice people who work there
Aug 08, 2014
This is such a beautiful campground! The entire place is gorgeous and so clean, with extra special touches everywhere you look. Hosts are so nice and work their buns off to make everything perfect. Loved the kabin we stayed in.. hoping to return!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Our cabin was surprisingly clean & comfortable. We were very thankful to have a comfortbale place to sleep & a heater for the cold CO evenings. The bathrooms in the main building were also extremely clean & Pattie even provided clean hand towels at the sinks. Tom hosted a delicious pancake breakfast on Sunday & twice delivered firewood to our site. Great place to stay!
Aug 04, 2014
First time campers...had a great time! Have already reserved to go back next weekend!
Aug 01, 2014
This is a really great KOA, with great hosts. The only thing I would suggest is lighting the KOA sign. I came back to the KOA park in the late evening, and I would have missed the turnoff if I hadn't already been there when it was daylight. And it is not in an obvious area. Other than that, I loved my stay there.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Beautiful scenery. Not much to do at the campground. Great location though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two playgrounds, volleyball and basketball, tetherball and a game room. There are numerous places to see in town and hiking trails close by and from the campground.
Jul 30, 2014
The new management is a welcome change.
Jul 29, 2014
I had a great time and hope to go back again soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was amazing, and the campsite was beautiful. We will definitely be back to visit.
Jul 27, 2014
It was the best ever we will differently return for another stay. It was clean very beautiful views and owners were so friendly. Thanks again for a great week
Jul 25, 2014
This was my third stay at this KOA. it is continually well maintained and the staff is welcoming and helpful. It was another great experience. I'll be back!
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful
Jul 25, 2014
As requested, we got a cabin close to the playground area, because with the kids that is a high priority. The camp kitchen is nicely placed being close the tents and cabins.
Jul 21, 2014
This is our favorite KOA. The new owners (their first season) have made some great improvements. This KOA is ALWAYS clean and well managed. The new owners have included TWO new play areas for kids, cloth hand towels and washrags in the restrooms, as well as dish soap, sponges, scrubbers and hand towels at the covered community kitchen sink (HOT water)& electric stove. NEVER a disappointment!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Wonderful friendly people running this KOA. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Very short stop over but very nice (always)
Jul 14, 2014
Impressive! Nice secluded spot yet close to all great area attractions! The new owners are fully invested in making the campground and the stay as special & unique as possible ... we will be back! Very clean!
Jul 11, 2014
Location, location, location. On the backside of Pikes Peak, the view is amazing. Quiet, clean, and relaxing. We upgraded from a tent to a cabin when severe storms hit the area. One of the nicest a KOA campgrounds in the state. We'll be back.
Jul 08, 2014
What a beautiful place to stay. Of all the KOA's in Colorado, this is our favorite!
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Wish the bathroom would have been closer to the cabin we stayed in but that is my only complaint.
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA has new owners this year who are delightful! Everything was super-clean, and their gracious hospitality really made our stay pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed it! Our dogs loved it too - especially the frozen Doggie Sundaes we bought them in the on-site store. Beautiful area as well. Tent sites appear to be pretty secluded back in the trees, so we may stay in a tent on our next visit
Jun 30, 2014
The Kampground itself is beautiful. The setting is amazing among the mountains. The hosts are not the most people friendly we have met on our travels of our KOA's. The tend to generalize everything with well, "KOA's don't do this or that." when, through the experience we have had with other KOA's we know this is not true. The cabin was great, it was the owners who need to really just relax

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sorry you felt that because you couldn't get a second key for the cabin that your stay was unpleasant. We hope your future stays at KOA are more enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We loved our stay and look forward to our next visit. The staff/owners were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean facility, beautiful views, and excellent staff. The owner was very helpful when we needed to upgrade our reservations to a small cabin.
Jun 18, 2014
This was likely the most pleasant KOA vacation site that I've visited. Located at the base of a mountain near Cripple Creek, the setting is just beautiful. The campground is incredibly clean and well-kept. The enclosed dog run was truly a joy for our furry family member, and Tom's pancake breakfast on Sat. was delicious! There are sites to see and hiking trails to explore! Thanks Tom and Patti!
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice. Extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2014
The hospitality shown to myself and my motorcycle group was second to none. The camp owners went out of their way to make us feel at home. Thank you for making our stay perfect Mark Blaylock Eastland, Texas.
Jun 10, 2014
Great owners, cabin had everything I needed and provided more than I expected. I wished there would have been more activities with children and more social gatherings...but otherwise the view was spectacular and the people of KoA were great
Jun 07, 2014
We loved staying here! The new owners Tom and Patti were fabulous and made our stay a great one. We have already told several people about this campground, and we plan on returning!
Jun 07, 2014
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin and it was wonderful. Pets were allowed which means a lot . thank you. Plan to return and stay longer next year.
Jun 05, 2014
Fabulous! Very, very hospitable and very clean! Beautiful setting. Great people and personality.
Jun 02, 2014
We were very pleased with owners and the camp ground. We ended up choosing a deluxe cabin during our stay and it wasn't a problem for us to move. Thank you
Jun 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.