Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647


2576 County Road #81

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 782 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
Love going up to the camp ground in Cripple Creek. Just keeps getting better
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Even though they were busy with end of season closing work the people there were very friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Been camping 30 + years.You get what u pay 4!When I spend $133.00 for plumbing I expect it to work !NOT A HAPPY CAMPER !ALSO CRUSTY VOMIT SHOULD NOT BE THERE 4 A YEAR JON ! FIGURE IT OUT AND CLEAN IT BEFORE U RENT OUT DELUXE CAPINS SRY I'LL NEVER RETURN


You waited till just before check out to inform us that there was a plumbing problem that you said you noticed when you checked in. We corrected the problem within 10 min of you telling us there was a problem. What you think is vomit is glue which we have tried to remove we even told you it was glue
Sep 24, 2015
It was awesome!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Cripplecreek KOA. Tom and Pattie were wonderful. We had everything we needed right there. Our little cabin was very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back:-)
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff Super clean Great location Personalized touches 😊
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
First of all autumn around Cripple Creek is beautiful. My stay at the kampground was great. Everything was neat and clean. I loved the hand towels in the restrooms. There were homey touches everywhere. My interaction with Tom was very pleasant. It was obvious he enjoyed talking about the kampground and the Cripple Creek area.
Sep 20, 2015
This day was awesome had a great time and the staff and management were friendly and very helpful in taking in the sights and surroundings of this koa I would recommend it highly to anybody for a getaway and to decompress from the rigors of the regular work week
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Tom made us feel like a family member staying at his home. They had plenty of activities for our kids. We have stayed at a few other KOAS and this one was the best maintained and clean. Thank you Tom we will definitely return.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice cabins. Clean and comfortable. Very clean bathroom/shower facilities.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great time at this koa. Stayed here in 97 seems to have had many improvements since then
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms very clean, whole stay very nice and refreshing.
Sep 08, 2015
Greta location. So cute and clean
Sep 07, 2015
Fantastic Campground. Clean well-kept facilities and a wonderful staff. Will definitely be staying there again.
Sep 02, 2015
You'll never find a KOA with a better view. It's absolutely breathtaking! That being said, the staff here is not very friendly - borderline rude, in fact. We'll consider returning for the view and the facilities, but that's it.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in cabin. Door wouldnt lock and screen was torn. Bathrooms pretty clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground nestled high up in the mountains. Loved the cabins. Facilities kept very clean and tidy. My husband, myself and our two dogs had an amazing time. We will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly staff, and very clean restrooms/showers.
Aug 28, 2015
This is our favorite campground to stay at. We really liked the little things that have been added to make things easier in the shower and the restrooms. Love sitting outside and taking in the view of the mountains.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners are amazing, and this campground is very clean. I'm ready to go back again and would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the cabin. was very clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to returning with our 4 legged family. Thanks so much.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time staying in a rustic cabin August 20-23. The campground is beautiful, fun activities like the train to climb in for our small children, clean facilities and great people.
Aug 21, 2015
Deluxe cabin was cozy!!
Aug 18, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed.
Aug 18, 2015
Love it plan to stay each year for the Veteran's event!
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful place an beautiful weather Will return twice next year hold cabin eight for us thanks everything was wonderful
Aug 17, 2015
Good place to stay. Free games and stuff for kids.


Thanks David glad everything worked out.
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed in cabin 2 was nice and had compy beds will stay here again


Thanks It was nice talking with you and your wife.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Also campground was quiet and peaceful. The little store was well stocked with items but was a little pricey.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff here seemed dismissive and relatively unhelpful. Despite this, the camp site and cabin were clean and the location is amazing. So worth checking out.
Aug 08, 2015
nice host and campground
Aug 07, 2015
Very well taken care of and perfect weather for being outside. Thanks again!
Aug 06, 2015
It was amazingly beautiful and the staff were awesome. The facilities were very clean and well taken car of.
Aug 06, 2015
The deluxe cabin was great. Beautiful area and close to the activities we had planned. Our issue with our stay was one of the owners. She was very abrasive and unkind to us and our children. We didn't feel welcome by her at all. Her husband was very nice though.
Aug 06, 2015
Great location & good time. Love the stars!
Aug 06, 2015
Great amenities. Close to a variety of attractions.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Loved it! Beautiful setting!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved staying here! The campground was clean and very well kept, staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!


Thanks glad you had a great stay
Aug 03, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. The facility was great! We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The property is gorgeous and the facilities are in top-notch condition. Tom is awesome! He was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. However, the elderly lady that covers for him in the office is another story. I had heard from the neighbors that she was mean, but didn't know what they were talking about. Then I experienced her rudeness myself. But for her, this would have been a 10!


You wanted to return the wood you had purchased which you were told ok but then you brought in all the food you had purchased also at which time you were told no You became verbally abusive towards the employee at which time YOUR wife apologized for YOUR actions
Jul 31, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised! Very clean and loved the kamper kitchen. Peaceful, except for some dogs and motorcycles.
Jul 31, 2015
Every one was so friendly and help full! Love the pancake breakfast;)
Jul 29, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy