Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 827 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
The nicest KOA I've visited, great accomodations.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful location. The deluxe cabin was fabulous - a luxury stay for us. Staff was super nice. Pancake breakfast was a fun bonus and a great low cost breakfast! would certainly stay here again - in fact, hope that we can.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful location with great owners. We loved every minute and the only downside was that we couldn't stay longer. Everything was clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was a bit rude on a couple of occasions, but overall a really nice stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice staff and a clean cabin.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Amazing people who work there. And they are so kind and caring. They were so nice to me and my dog and cat. The view was breath taking.
Jun 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin and hosts were very nice. We had minor problems with plumbing but it was quickly fixed.
Jun 06, 2016
it was relaxing quiet wonderful view of the mountains
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view, very clean campground. This is one of the best koas we found across 18 states.
Jun 03, 2016
My stay in Cripple Creek was excellent. The location is unmatched in any of the other KOA's I've stayed in on my long trip. Tom was very gracious to upgrade me to a cabin instead of a tent site when I saw that there was still snow on the ground. He offered the cabin to me at the same rate as a tent site which I greatly appreciated. The showers work great and the coffee was delicious. Thanks Tom!
May 31, 2016
We had a great family stay! So thankful when we arrived in a snowstorm we were able to upgrade from a tent to cabin! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
the gentleman that checked us in was extremely nice and helpful. the location is breathtakingly beautiful and the price was very reasonable. thank you
May 30, 2016
Oct 02, 2015
Love going up to the camp ground in Cripple Creek. Just keeps getting better
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Even though they were busy with end of season closing work the people there were very friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Been camping 30 + years.You get what u pay 4!When I spend $133.00 for plumbing I expect it to work !NOT A HAPPY CAMPER !ALSO CRUSTY VOMIT SHOULD NOT BE THERE 4 A YEAR JON ! FIGURE IT OUT AND CLEAN IT BEFORE U RENT OUT DELUXE CAPINS SRY I'LL NEVER RETURN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You waited till just before check out to inform us that there was a plumbing problem that you said you noticed when you checked in. We corrected the problem within 10 min of you telling us there was a problem. What you think is vomit is glue which we have tried to remove we even told you it was glue
Sep 24, 2015
It was awesome!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Cripplecreek KOA. Tom and Pattie were wonderful. We had everything we needed right there. Our little cabin was very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back:-)
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff Super clean Great location Personalized touches 😊
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
First of all autumn around Cripple Creek is beautiful. My stay at the kampground was great. Everything was neat and clean. I loved the hand towels in the restrooms. There were homey touches everywhere. My interaction with Tom was very pleasant. It was obvious he enjoyed talking about the kampground and the Cripple Creek area.
Sep 20, 2015
This day was awesome had a great time and the staff and management were friendly and very helpful in taking in the sights and surroundings of this koa I would recommend it highly to anybody for a getaway and to decompress from the rigors of the regular work week
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Tom made us feel like a family member staying at his home. They had plenty of activities for our kids. We have stayed at a few other KOAS and this one was the best maintained and clean. Thank you Tom we will definitely return.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice cabins. Clean and comfortable. Very clean bathroom/shower facilities.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great time at this koa. Stayed here in 97 seems to have had many improvements since then
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms very clean, whole stay very nice and refreshing.
Sep 08, 2015
Greta location. So cute and clean
Sep 07, 2015
Fantastic Campground. Clean well-kept facilities and a wonderful staff. Will definitely be staying there again.
Sep 02, 2015
You'll never find a KOA with a better view. It's absolutely breathtaking! That being said, the staff here is not very friendly - borderline rude, in fact. We'll consider returning for the view and the facilities, but that's it.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in cabin. Door wouldnt lock and screen was torn. Bathrooms pretty clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground nestled high up in the mountains. Loved the cabins. Facilities kept very clean and tidy. My husband, myself and our two dogs had an amazing time. We will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly staff, and very clean restrooms/showers.
Aug 28, 2015
This is our favorite campground to stay at. We really liked the little things that have been added to make things easier in the shower and the restrooms. Love sitting outside and taking in the view of the mountains.
Aug 26, 2015
The owners are amazing, and this campground is very clean. I'm ready to go back again and would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 25, 2015
We loved the cabin. was very clean and comfortable. We are looking forward to returning with our 4 legged family. Thanks so much.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time staying in a rustic cabin August 20-23. The campground is beautiful, fun activities like the train to climb in for our small children, clean facilities and great people.
Aug 21, 2015
Deluxe cabin was cozy!!
Aug 18, 2015
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed.
Aug 18, 2015
Love it plan to stay each year for the Veteran's event!
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful place an beautiful weather Will return twice next year hold cabin eight for us thanks everything was wonderful
Aug 17, 2015
Good place to stay. Free games and stuff for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks David glad everything worked out.
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed in cabin 2 was nice and had compy beds will stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks It was nice talking with you and your wife.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Also campground was quiet and peaceful. The little store was well stocked with items but was a little pricey.
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff here seemed dismissive and relatively unhelpful. Despite this, the camp site and cabin were clean and the location is amazing. So worth checking out.
Aug 08, 2015
nice host and campground
Aug 07, 2015
Very well taken care of and perfect weather for being outside. Thanks again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals