Cripple Creek KOA

Open May 26 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-9125

Info: 719-689-5647

Email

2576 County Road #81

PO Box 1689

Cripple Creek, CO 80813

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 948 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Clean campground with great breakfast and cozy cabins. Friendly staff too!
Jul 25, 2016
This was one of the cleanest KOA bathroom we have ever visited! Very well maintain campground. Tom and the crews are very nice and friendly. We would love to comeback. Please brighten up the lights at the KOA signs. And also coin dispenser for the 24hrs laundry room. Other than that. Keep up the good work Tom. And wishing your family well. God bless Thank you Daniel M.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful scenery - stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin for 3 nights July 19-22 2016. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are well-kept.We were close to the camper's kitchen and bathrooms - never had to wait for either. Probably the BEST KOA we've ever stayed at!!! Would love to go back again!
Jul 24, 2016
The owner was very nice and friendly!!! The cabins were clean and comfortable. The showers and restrooms were very clean the whole campground was amazing and we had a great experience!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA. Nice place to stay and the Cabin was clean. The WIFI work infrequently (poorly).
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean , nice people at front desk. Will stay here again!
Jul 17, 2016
Very well kept. Friendly staff. No campfires due to burn ban, but otherwise a good place to stay.
Jul 15, 2016
By far my favorite KOA EVER!!! We will be staying here again :)
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground, even without a pool. The mosquitoes were insane in the tent area, so I wouldn't want to tent camp here. The cabin we stayed in was very cute and nice, but it really needed a fly-swatter!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing.
Jul 12, 2016
Great and wonderful location. Staff were friendly and professional. Clean and well maintained restrooms and showers. The only thing I found lacking is the property is not motorcycle friendly as the parking areas are not level to safely park. Otherwise it was a great experience.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it exceeded our expectations. My husband commented within the first 30 minutes how much he liked it. We are already planning our next visit.
Jul 10, 2016
Campground was full with boy scouts. We had a good time and at the time of departure I had issue with my motorcycle and Filo got me on the road again. Thank you. Claudia
Jul 08, 2016
Loved my stay at Cripple Creek. Very clean, neat and well organized. Cabin was outstanding and we did not need to use our sheets. The views were great and it was nice and cool.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful view!! Courteous staff & clean facilities. Would have loved to have a hot tub option after hiking. Definitely recommend for others!!
Jul 05, 2016
There was always a KOA person around to help if needed. Beautiful setting in the mountains! Loved the extra touches, cloth towels in the bathrooms, free coffee, floor mats in the bathrooms and cabins. Nice covered table areas for tent sites. They need to rehang the doors on the cabins, they do not it and drag on the floor.
Jul 05, 2016
Always have a great time at this KOA! Great staff and beautiful location.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed how clean and quiet it was. A beautiful view of sunset also.
Jul 04, 2016
LOVE Cripple Creek KOA!!! Pristine area, secluded. Well-stocked store, amazing owners, squeaky clean facilities, campground, cabins. Lots of fun for the kiddos. Will come back again!
Jul 03, 2016
If you are in the area....stop by and stay a while. Enjoyed the folks who ran the KOA. And the beauty of the area. Highest KOA in the USA
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and neat. The people were friendly. Loved the weather!
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect!!! The staff was AMAZING, so helpful and friendly! Very family friendly and animal friendly! Would stay here again!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back. Tom was so friendly and helpful, plus very accommodating!
Jun 27, 2016
The facility is meticulously maintained. Probably the most beautiful KOA there is. Tom showed outstanding hospitality, especially on pancake breakfast when he made my kids mickey shaped pancakes.
Jun 24, 2016
Very good service the owner Tom was very nice and helpful. Very clean bathrooms and park. Great place to stay with kids.
Jun 19, 2016
The nicest KOA I've visited, great accomodations.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful location. The deluxe cabin was fabulous - a luxury stay for us. Staff was super nice. Pancake breakfast was a fun bonus and a great low cost breakfast! would certainly stay here again - in fact, hope that we can.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful location with great owners. We loved every minute and the only downside was that we couldn't stay longer. Everything was clean and well maintained. We can't wait to go back!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was a bit rude on a couple of occasions, but overall a really nice stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice staff and a clean cabin.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Amazing people who work there. And they are so kind and caring. They were so nice to me and my dog and cat. The view was breath taking.
Jun 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin and hosts were very nice. We had minor problems with plumbing but it was quickly fixed.
Jun 06, 2016
it was relaxing quiet wonderful view of the mountains
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful view, very clean campground. This is one of the best koas we found across 18 states.
Jun 03, 2016
My stay in Cripple Creek was excellent. The location is unmatched in any of the other KOA's I've stayed in on my long trip. Tom was very gracious to upgrade me to a cabin instead of a tent site when I saw that there was still snow on the ground. He offered the cabin to me at the same rate as a tent site which I greatly appreciated. The showers work great and the coffee was delicious. Thanks Tom!
May 31, 2016
We had a great family stay! So thankful when we arrived in a snowstorm we were able to upgrade from a tent to cabin! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
the gentleman that checked us in was extremely nice and helpful. the location is breathtakingly beautiful and the price was very reasonable. thank you
May 30, 2016
Oct 02, 2015
Love going up to the camp ground in Cripple Creek. Just keeps getting better
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Even though they were busy with end of season closing work the people there were very friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2015
Been camping 30 + years.You get what u pay 4!When I spend $133.00 for plumbing I expect it to work !NOT A HAPPY CAMPER !ALSO CRUSTY VOMIT SHOULD NOT BE THERE 4 A YEAR JON ! FIGURE IT OUT AND CLEAN IT BEFORE U RENT OUT DELUXE CAPINS SRY I'LL NEVER RETURN

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You waited till just before check out to inform us that there was a plumbing problem that you said you noticed when you checked in. We corrected the problem within 10 min of you telling us there was a problem. What you think is vomit is glue which we have tried to remove we even told you it was glue
Sep 24, 2015
It was awesome!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Cripplecreek KOA. Tom and Pattie were wonderful. We had everything we needed right there. Our little cabin was very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to come back:-)
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff Super clean Great location Personalized touches 😊
Sep 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals