Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We requested a spot in the old growth and were not disappointed. It was an awesome spot. The camp host went out of his way to show us stuff to do in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Based on our experience in site 401 we would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 22, 2013
Very nice campground. Had everything we needed and was very quiet and clean. We visited the area and enjoyed ourselves. The thing about koa is we always feel it's a safe place
Sep 21, 2013
The campsites were spacious and provided easy access. The restrooms were clean and the atmosphere was serene being nestled in the redwoods. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the campground to friends and we will return the next time we are in the area.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
We planned on staying only for 1 night but ended up staying for 3. Beautiful, well kept grounds and facilities. Wonderful and well informed camp hosts. Thanks for a perfect trip to the redwoods!
Sep 20, 2013
This place is AWESOME. WOW what a beautiful site. The amenties were all there, laundry, shower, dog run... Redwoods./ Life don't get any better than that...
Sep 20, 2013
2nd stay here. Excellent tourist information with self guided tour sheets.Love that! Always clean and cared for.
Sep 20, 2013
Tres beau petit camping, tres calme et dans une magnifique foret
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Loved the Redwoods!
Sep 19, 2013
Lovely area, very nice & clean park with a laundry that is priced right . Very helpful people.
Sep 18, 2013
Would not stay here again, so many gopher holes in our site hard to walk without twisting your ankle. Sewer pipe sat so high you had to lift your hose to get it to drain out. The only good thing was the office staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2013
We had a great site and wifi was very strong. My only complaint was that the rec room floor was never cleaned or swept the 4 days we were their. We played ping pong and in chasing the ball I noticed dirt/dust on the floor all 4 days.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Staff, location and other campers were helpful and pleasant.
Sep 18, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA each September for many years. This is a beautiful, clean, we'll run camp with kind and helpful people. One of best!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Have stayed at many KOA's in the two years we have full timed. This KOA will stay in our memory for a long time. Not only is it in a beautiful area management is the most helpful we have encountered. How you are greeted and treated on arrival makes such an impression. Will be back when on the coast again! GREAT!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful location - close to many activities. Campground is fun to explore - try to get a spot in the redwood grove - if it is drizzly the rain doesn't even penetrate the canopy! Just wish they continued their summer activities (like pancake breakfasts, etc) after Labor Day.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice, especially being closets the beautiful redwoods,!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Beautiful campground with great amenities. We very much enjoyed are stay here and would definitely stay here again. One of the better KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice campground, very friendly staff, clean showers & restrooms. Sites are very close together & late evening arrivals can be noisy.
Sep 14, 2013
We stayed in a pull through site with our class A and cargo trailer. Kevin went out of his way to get us a pull through by juggling reservations. The park is surrounded by redwoods. It's conveniently close to many sights including the Jedediah Smith State Park. Wifi is good and so is the cable TV. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 13, 2013
Loved this campground. Will definitely be back. Great location, excellent service. One of our "must stay" places in the future.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
It is a beautiful park. Staff very friendly.
Sep 11, 2013
Comfortable campground in a great location. Hiking, bicycling. beach and tide pools convenient and close. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2013
The campground is run down and they only clean the bathrooms twice a day and the sites flip flop, so your picnic table is literally right next to your neighbors sewage!!! We couldn't put our awning out because there wasn't enough room. But worst of all, the manager came in the bathroom while I was undressing to get in the shower, and he stood there looking at me naked, and wouldn't leave!!
Sep 11, 2013
Awesome environment. Nice management people. Very clean restrooms. Although Mother Nature takes care of the majority of landscaping, the part handled by mortals could be improved greatly
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice camp ground! Ken at the office was very helpful with telling us places to visit and see! Close to Trees of Mystery and the drive Thru Tree. Also Crescent City just a few miles away to stroll on on beach or swim in the Ocean.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful site back in the redwoods. Bit of a challenge backing a big trailer into our campsite, but it was worth it for the privacy and beauty of the location. The cabin rentals were really nice looking units too. Very nice RV park.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Perfect location to base out of and see all the sites!! Thanks to Kevin who was so helpful in allowing us to stay another night and then help book our next KOA in Manchester Beach area.
Sep 08, 2013
A 5 ***** star place to stay with an extremely helpful staff,very friendly and clean everywhere!! Very impressed!!We will surely go back there to stay again!! Highly recommend this KOA!!!
Sep 08, 2013
Gorgeous camp ground in the red woods.....loved it.
Sep 07, 2013
I was assigned a camp sight that was located among the trees at this KOA. It was a beautiful site that we enjoyed very much while we took time to explore Crescent City.
Sep 07, 2013
This was my second stay at this KOA. It is a clean campground, the staff are very accommodating. We had a good stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Very friendly and most helpful. Very well kept up and just a great park. And the price was in line with other parks unlike most other KOA's we've checked out on our trips. Ken was most gracious and has a great park!
Sep 06, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Long pull thrus. Nice park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
AWESOME staying in the redwoods!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.