Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
A Great pleasure, my mom loved it!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Manager was very nice and helpful. Campground was very nice with redwoods in it and fun to ride your bike around in. Bathrooms were well kept. Highly recommended.
Jun 17, 2015
Clean, neat, sites in the big trees, close to everything. Great place to camp.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA that I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms were great. My kids could ride their bikes and explore right there at the campground. We have a great tent site that was of ample size for our two large tents. The laundry mat was very clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant. It was close to the ocean. The game rooms was pretty sweet. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2015
Camping among the Redwoods is A-OK. Best feature! Also liked the cheetful and helpful staff snd very clean facilities
Jun 16, 2015
Best KOA in California! The owner went out of his way to make our three day stay in the middle of the Giant Redwoods the "BEST " ever. Thank you, Kevin!
Jun 15, 2015
Spent three nights here in a travel trailer. Our site was in the wooded part of the campground where WiFi wasn't available, but the privacy was well worth it. WiFi available closer to the office. Restrooms and showers are clean and convenient. Close to Stout Grove and other spectacular redwoods. Would stay here again for sure!
Jun 14, 2015
We have stayed at other KOA camp grounds before and found our site at the Redwoods fantastic, thanks KOA!
Jun 14, 2015
Nice clean campground. Redwoods are beautiful. Friendly staff. Most large rv sites are fairly private.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a GREAT pull-through site in among the trees with a nice patio, table, swing, and fire pit. Would love to stay there again!
Jun 14, 2015
We stayed at several KOA's along our trip. I looked forward to each stop. Convenient, comfortable - great!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
very nice
Jun 13, 2015
From the wild and beautiful tent sites to the attention to detail and beautifully maintained and very private sites we loved our stay here. The elk grazing just over the fence to the setting of each site and cabin- this is a beautiful spot and staff is knowledgable (helped with local hikes) and friendly. A new favorite for us!
Jun 13, 2015
Pleasant and nice country layout. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2015
Great warm welcome. Good spirited and kind check-in. Clean, well kept, lovely sites, and even goats and chickens to visit. We'll be back.
Jun 12, 2015
We had a great stay and was surprised. To have such a nice patio with a spa on it.
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent ! Best yet!
Jun 11, 2015
The pull in space was perfect. We had to level it a little bit but it was very easy. After driving all day what could be better than a walk in the Red Woods, right on the property. The Owners were very kind, the facilities both clean and easily available.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
We loved everything about this park. The owners went out of their way to accommodate our desire to stay an extra day.
Jun 10, 2015
Great location and sites!
Jun 09, 2015
Kevin, Joan and all their workers go beyond helping their campers, the grounds are immaculate. Always improving the campground although its already beautiful.
Jun 09, 2015
Such a beautiful campground and the staff was great. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2015
Beautifully located in the redwood forest.
Jun 09, 2015
Perfect location for doing some sight seeing...Astoria, OR/Cannon Beach/Seaside City..Had a very nice stay!
Jun 07, 2015
Peaceful, quiet, even the goats "talking" stopped when the sun went down. Location in the redwoods & landscaping, lovely! Easy access to all nearby attractions & local "tour" maps available. Facilities were great. Access for really big rigs seemed a little tight.
Jun 06, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, clean park, relaxing park.
Jun 06, 2015
very pleasant ...staff very helpful..
Jun 06, 2015
Beautiful woods to walk thru. Nice flowers.
Jun 05, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Great restrooms/showers.
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderful place and people!!! Been staying here for years and will continue to stay here
Jun 04, 2015
Some sites are a bit too close but still rate it very high, great owners. All staff friendly. Very clean and great landscape!
Jun 04, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in.
Jun 04, 2015
Friendly staff, outstanding scenery, the grounds were perfection! We loved it, the kids loved it and we can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 04, 2015
Stayed here overnight in a fifth wheel. Easy in and out.
Jun 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. A little expensive.
Jun 01, 2015
We loved it there! Super clean and awesome staff. Would definitely recommend it to friends/family and would love to stay there again someday!
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground. A nice place to walk. Where we camped, there were trees between us and the camper on our left. Every one was real nice and very helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay here. Lots of room for doggy, beautiful redwood forest, elk and nice folks on staff. CG in great shape.
May 31, 2015
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and orderly area. The tent areas in the trees were great for walks.
May 30, 2015
Excellent campground to stay in. Small but very well taken care of and the Redwoods are amazing.
May 30, 2015
Kindly and polite staff. Nice place within the Redwood forest. Recommended for visiting the Redwood National Park.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Great place!
May 28, 2015
Great staff...all facilities up to date and immaculate. Geared to an older group, which suits us perfectly as retirees. Loved it.
May 26, 2015
It was what I went too see.
May 26, 2015
This place was clean and the staff was very accommodating.
May 26, 2015
Best campground stay ever. Extremely clean beautiful setting. Very family friendly.
May 26, 2015
It is a great park and we enjoyed our stay there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award