Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Great place in the redwoods. They have pancake breakfast available every few days. Nice people operate this campground. We stayed 3 days and will return.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful campground in the heart of the giants. Quiet with hardly any road noise.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. Wish we could have been closer to the restrooms; but the scenery and facilities were awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Comfortable site. Clean and well appointed bathrooms. What's not to like.
Aug 10, 2015
I have't been to all of the KOA's, but I can't imagine a KOA with a more beautiful location. The redwoods are stunning and the summertime temps can't be beat.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campground. Beautiful area. Friendly staff. One improvement I suggest is paper towels on the bathrooms. Sometimes a guy wants to wash his face. Can't dry with a wimpy blower. Also useful to clean off counter.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We have a great time. love staying in the red woods . The pancake breakfast was very good. The wife and myself love walking through the trees.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful stay. Owners went out of their way to be of great help above and beyond the call of duty.
Aug 05, 2015
beautifull place to stay
Aug 05, 2015
WE loved the location, especially the gift shop.
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed for 5 days. The campground was beautiful. The staff friendly and the washrooms clean. Close to a lot of things to see and do.
Aug 04, 2015
it was a nice kamp. Little disappointed by the employees dog who was not on a leash kept coming into my camp and disturbing my dog who was on a leash. And the fact the driver of the golf could not keep the dust down.
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed in 5 separate rv parks while on our trip from Santa Rosa to Portland, this was the only one I would recommend to anyone. Our grandson loved it, too! Very nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Crescent City KOA is in a class of it's own, the amenities are amazing and the location is superb. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Make this KOA a must stay!
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly people, clean facilities, beautiful area
Aug 03, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Clean, friendly and a ton of spots to accommodate all types of camping. ie: cabins, RV's, tents. We will definitely be going back to this one.
Aug 01, 2015
it was great , we loved the camping feeling at this campground, very clean, nice spots, lots of shade! thanks
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time! This Park is clean, and very family/pet friendly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean and nice area
Jul 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the Redwoods. We found the campground to be very clean and welcoming. The camp spaces were spacious and fully equipped with everything we needed
Jul 30, 2015
it did not have much to do
Jul 30, 2015
The employees here were top notch. They were friendly from check in to check out. They even helped us when our slide out wouldn't retract. They researched how to crank it in manually, brought out the tools and crawled underneath and cranked it back in for us. Without their assistance we wouldn't have been able to enjoy the one day we had to explore the Redwoods. Now that's customer service!!!
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great spot. Easy to park, lots of trees, and quiet
Jul 29, 2015
Camp sights are a little crowded. Campground is well taken care of and clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice and very clean. Felt comfortable here and the staff was knowledgeable with lots of great tips for the area.
Jul 28, 2015
second time staying here, even put us in the exact same spot from three summers ago, right under a huge redwood. great location for the north coast of California and the redwoods.
Jul 28, 2015
It was a fine campground . Nice and close the Redwoods .
Jul 28, 2015
Loved staying here! Was one of the highlights of our month-long road trip. I would love to come back again!
Jul 28, 2015
This is the place to stay if you want to visit the Redwoods. By far this is the best KOA we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at over 50. The hosts put together several pages of things to do in the area, well put together and mostly free. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable. A must visit KOA, we will be back !
Jul 28, 2015
wonderful, beautiful sites.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I liked every part of our stay the staff was very helpful In directions in our stay and stores for service
Jul 27, 2015
It was a nice place to stay kind of close together. But a really clean facility
Jul 27, 2015
Gorgeous surroundings and a great staging area for the Redwoods and nearby Pacific.
Jul 27, 2015
The directions and information provided in the lobby for site seeing is a great touch.
Jul 26, 2015
Staff was friendly....easy check in. Campground a little run down. Could use some upgrades
Jul 25, 2015
Sites were a nice size but were quite rough. Level out with dozer and put down gravel pads on the full hookup RV sites.
Jul 25, 2015
Excellent Campground, Excellent Service, Friendly Staff. We will come again.
Jul 24, 2015
we enjoyed our stay , rest rooms and showers where clean and all staff where great. we plan on staying there again in future.
Jul 24, 2015
wow what a nice setting for a KOA. Redwoods in the park are awesome. nice staff. only drawback was our site had a main walkway next to our camp which made it very busy. would liked to have spent another night but did not want to change to another site since we were already set up.
Jul 23, 2015
Very tight sites but also very friendly
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly people, nice dog park and clean laundry, as well as a workable wi-fi
Jul 22, 2015
We love this KOA and look forward to our one night lay over on our way to the Oregon Dunes.
Jul 22, 2015
Love, love, love this campground! Well-maintained, great dog run, has stately redwood forest onsite where you can tent camp or park your RV. This is the best, and we have stayed in many, many KOA campgrounds! Wouldn't change a thing.
Jul 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award