Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Everything about the place was excellent with one minor exception. This KOA has some goats and chickens that baa and crow at sunrise which can be a little disturbing :-) But the facilities and the people were awesome. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 20, 2014
Owner helped us plan our trip through the Redwoods. And they have a beautiful grove of redwoods in their park! Used the laundry - enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Great service
Oct 15, 2014
One night but very nice and friendly staff. I would make a trip back just to stay there!
Oct 14, 2014
Really Nice!! Campground and staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We had a very nice time at your campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly office staff who made us most welcomed.
Oct 13, 2014
Neat and clean grounds and buildings. Something for everyone such as lovely flowers, giant redwood trees, cute cottages nestled in the forrest, play fields, playground farm pets and very friendly and helpful staff. We are anxious to go back soon.
Oct 13, 2014
Great Staff!!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
I loved walking through the Red Woods. Nice park.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great location. Some spaces are nice and private due to good use of vegetation.
Oct 09, 2014
We really enjoyed walking in the redwoods. Our space was a little tight when someone was next to us. Next time we will request another site. People there were great and very helpful. Place was nice and clean.
Oct 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Each stay is great. Close to the beach and in the Redwoods. Great staff and clean camping. The best!
Oct 07, 2014
This was by far one of the coolest KOAs I've ever stayed in!!!
Oct 03, 2014
Great place to stray right in the Redwoods. It is a really nice campground. Would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very nice place to stay, well kept up and everything works, no issues.
Oct 03, 2014
The park is one of the best along the California coast.
Oct 02, 2014
Nice site friendly people.
Oct 02, 2014
this is a clean friendly place to stay although its next to a road we did not hear any noise from there at all. nice area to walk around in has cute dog yard very clean loved it!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Love this. KOA! It is my very favorite campground ! Great staff, accommodations, and grounds!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Nicely located in a redwood grove separated from anything else but still close to town. Pleasant helpful staff and well kept up.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
This a small park. Well maintained in a forested area. We stayed off season, but still got great info on nearby restaurants and attractions.
Sep 27, 2014
This is the # 1 KOA ever. Most unique setting for a KOA with all the giant trees.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
site was too narrow, we could not open our slides. long enough. goats are cute. washrooms nice. good location
Sep 26, 2014
One of the cleanest and prettiest campgrounds we have stayed in
Sep 26, 2014
it was great. had a wonderful time touring around the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice place to stay , everybody was very nice , our site was very cozy and had nice privacy . Great Redwoods rite in the campground
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
really enjoyed the setting. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2014
I would have given 5 stars except for the internet bandwidth. Overall a great place to stay
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Loved the area and what a fab campground - our site 404 was just perfect :)
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly, helpful, accommodating. Clean, orderly, scenic walking paths. Easy in and out. Facility provides necessary basics. We have been here before and will continue to stay here in our future travels.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Forest site was awesome. There were lines for the showers because only one of the two bathrooms were open. Signage to forest site was hard to follow. Electric low voltage prevented refrigerator and outlets from working. Only 106 volts at site.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.