Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2014
This KOA is a great stopping point as it is centrally located to many beautiful beaches, the mighty redwoods and wonderful towns to visit. Our second visit here and we'll be back again. Thanks!
Nov 19, 2014
The lady I made the reservation with was extremely pleasant and helpful. When we arrived with our camper late night, we had no trouble finding our reserved spot. The campground was beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much. Holly Leonard and Steven Carlsen from Florida
Nov 16, 2014
Great wifi. Easy access to crescent city and the parks. Farm animals are cute and got used to the rooster's early morning calls
Nov 16, 2014
We didn't stay long. We arrived late at night and left prior to 10 am. The staff and showers were marvelous!!
Nov 13, 2014
One of our favorite places. Great hosts, beautiful setting. Quiet.
Nov 13, 2014
Wonderful to stay within the redwood forest. Nice dog area.
Nov 12, 2014
great as always even for the end of the season
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
US 101 runs just outside the site but road noise was minimal. Great dog run, small petting zoo, nice sites, excellent staff.
Nov 05, 2014
This KOA far exceeded our expecatations. In fact, it's the best we've ever stayed at.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Very nice place, nestled in the middle of the redwoods, and just a few miles from the ocean. HUGE play area for kids (both the 2 and 4 legged kind). Privacy hedges between spaces. Only complaint is that when it's raining, it makes a mess in the sites since they are all dirt, no cement. Will definitely be returning for another stay.
Oct 28, 2014
It was a great place to visit and stay. It was very unique with all the redwood trees. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the campground. I would definitely recommend going there and going back again.
Oct 25, 2014
I would defiantly recommend to anyone traveling.
Oct 24, 2014
Have stayed here a number of times and it has always been a pleasant experience. The facilities are good, the setting in among the Redwoods is wonderful, and the greeting we've always received has been enthusiastic and particularly helpful with regard to local touring.
Oct 23, 2014
beautiful location!
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Everything about the place was excellent with one minor exception. This KOA has some goats and chickens that baa and crow at sunrise which can be a little disturbing :-) But the facilities and the people were awesome. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 20, 2014
Owner helped us plan our trip through the Redwoods. And they have a beautiful grove of redwoods in their park! Used the laundry - enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Great service
Oct 15, 2014
One night but very nice and friendly staff. I would make a trip back just to stay there!
Oct 14, 2014
Really Nice!! Campground and staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We had a very nice time at your campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Very friendly office staff who made us most welcomed.
Oct 13, 2014
Neat and clean grounds and buildings. Something for everyone such as lovely flowers, giant redwood trees, cute cottages nestled in the forrest, play fields, playground farm pets and very friendly and helpful staff. We are anxious to go back soon.
Oct 13, 2014
Great Staff!!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
I loved walking through the Red Woods. Nice park.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great location. Some spaces are nice and private due to good use of vegetation.
Oct 09, 2014
We really enjoyed walking in the redwoods. Our space was a little tight when someone was next to us. Next time we will request another site. People there were great and very helpful. Place was nice and clean.
Oct 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Each stay is great. Close to the beach and in the Redwoods. Great staff and clean camping. The best!
Oct 07, 2014
This was by far one of the coolest KOAs I've ever stayed in!!!
Oct 03, 2014
Great place to stray right in the Redwoods. It is a really nice campground. Would definitely return.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very nice place to stay, well kept up and everything works, no issues.
Oct 03, 2014
The park is one of the best along the California coast.
Oct 02, 2014
Nice site friendly people.
Oct 02, 2014
this is a clean friendly place to stay although its next to a road we did not hear any noise from there at all. nice area to walk around in has cute dog yard very clean loved it!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Love this. KOA! It is my very favorite campground ! Great staff, accommodations, and grounds!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.