Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful campground, very friendly staff. We wish we had time to stay longer and hope we can go back again for a longer stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Really comfortable and beautiful site!
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground lots of trees. Deluxe RV space a k in title over priced. Had a good time.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed here, and we'd do it again. Beautiful Redwood forest on the property, great laundry facilities, good location to everything in the area, nice sites that are separated with bushes.
Aug 27, 2015
My family and I stayed two nights in one of the deluxe cabin and loved it. It is a small cabin with a full bathroom and a small room with bunks for the kids. It even had a flat screen tv with cable, dining room table, fridge, microwave, and kitchenette sink. My only complaint would have to be that the deluxe cabins are not located in the forest, they are about 100 yards away but was still awesome.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Cozy cabin. Clean bathroom, very. Pretty well priced store items. Well kept grounds.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a very nice private camp site for our tent. Bathrooms and restrooms were clean with warm water, friendly staff and in a beautiful area. You will be staying among the Redwoods!
Aug 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay! Female staff member very rude, interrupted conversation between two campers checking in and berated one of the guest very loudly! Very poor customer service!
Aug 26, 2015
It was beautiful, peaceful and we will be back! First time at a KOA and we were impressed!
Aug 26, 2015
The owners & staff were very nice & helpful. Beautiful campground to explore, besides just sitting at camp!!!
Aug 26, 2015
Probably the best KOA we have visited. Delightful campground and very helpful people.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful setting. Host was wonderful; Hostess seemed to hate being there.
Aug 26, 2015
Location & park outstanding, staff a bit on the cool side
Aug 25, 2015
We were VERY pleased with our stay, the site, staff and local area. This is our FAVORITE KOA! LOVE IT!
Aug 25, 2015
Staff member Angela and Jon were rude when they suddenly said no burning in fire pits. Management wouldn't call back to next day after checked out. Jon said they were talking about stopping burning for a while yet owner never once mentioned this may or may not happen during check in. We had wasted a bunch of food because they said it was allowed to cook then blindsided us,were not gas grill avail
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful place with wonderful people.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice
Aug 25, 2015
Great setting. Close to park. Showers good.
Aug 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA's. My second visit was just as great as the first. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
We love this place. We stayed in a tent in the Redwood section and it is so peaceful and beautiful. It feels like you are in the middle of a large forest, but the bathroom and showers are a short walk away. I think this will be an annual visit for us!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
beautiful tent sites, place very clean, quiet. great pancake breakfast
Aug 24, 2015
As a professional person, I highly suggest to the owner to introduce yourself if you're checking on campsites. It is very disconcerting and creepy to have someone walk back and forth by your campsite and linger, peering in to it from a distance. Not professional - CREEPY! Campsite and grounds were fine otherwise. But we won't go back.
Aug 24, 2015
Made reservations nearly a week in advance and were assigned the only spot next to the hwy. Young woman employee was extremely rude when asked if there were any alternatives. Hence only stayed 1 nite instead of 2. Will never go there again. You didn't allow enough room here to elaborate. How convenient.
Aug 24, 2015
Amazing KOA, it feels like a state park but with the amenities of a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The WiFi was very unreliable but the host let me use his PC for a few minutes. Otherwise great location and facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Super clean, playground for the kids, place to do laundry, and a beautiful setting. it was so much easier to stay here than a state camp site when you have children!!
Aug 23, 2015
Great location and friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff beautiful and amazing campgrounds
Aug 23, 2015
There's too much going on at this KOA and it felt chaotic. Our site was near a noisy group of teenagers. We awoke at 2:30am to them screaming. The bathrooms were small considering the size of the park. The showers didn't have any place to set or hang clothes/items. The staff was nice but we did not enjoy our stay compared to the other 9 KOAs we visited on our cross-country trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Received follow-up email (below) below from this guest Hi there, I'm very sorry. I completed a rating for this KOA thinking it was another one we had stayed at. Is there any way for me to modify my review? This was our favorite KOA and my review did not at all reflect that. Please let me know if
Aug 22, 2015
The lodge was wonderful, we really enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and wonderful location. We stayed in both a tent and on our second visit a cabin and loved it. Even though we were right off the interstate, once you enter the gorgeous redwoods surrounding this campground you feel completely removed from the world, no traffic noises or anything other than nature.
Aug 22, 2015
we enjoyed our 4 day stay, the help were very nice the restrooms and campgrounds were kept very clean, the beach and wallmart are a short drive down the road.
Aug 22, 2015
There is one thing that needs improvement. The area for leaving some of the sites is to hard to get out.
Aug 22, 2015
We were in awe of being surrounded be the huge redwood trees. Very clean and well kept landscaping. Excellent park.
Aug 21, 2015
Amazing! Loved the overgrown trees and ferns.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was wonderful, grounds were great, quick drive into town, clean bathrooms.... Oh and safe! Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Aug 20, 2015
This is a wonderful campground to stay & experience, the Redwoods up close & be able to enjoy them by walking with them in peace & quiet. We had a wonderful cabin made of pine & redwood which was very well kept the bed was excellent a good place for pets.
Aug 20, 2015
peaceful and beautiful. Some spots are deeper into the woods than others.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly, clean, and great family fun!
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice, well maintained KOA. All amenities needed for a great family camping experience. We stayed 2 nights in a one bed cabin and it was clean and warm.
Aug 20, 2015
It was fun and I would go back
Aug 20, 2015
great place ken and kevin were very helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.