Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
just love camping in the Redwoods!
Jul 23, 2016
nice new cabin with bathroom was a pleasant surprise
Jul 23, 2016
Don't understand how this park received the "holiday" tag from koa. Besides a playground, a small video game arcade, and a rec room that was "creepy" according to my kids, there wasn't much of anything to do. We ended up changing our reservation from 4 nights to just 2. Stayed there long enough to do laundry and visit trees of mystery and say hello to a couple breweries that recently opened.
Jul 23, 2016
It was fine. Not great, just fine. Not as much to do here as some of the other KOA's but if you are just using it for home base while exploring other areas, then it's a good spot. The price is a bit steep and anything you buy there is double the price at a regular store.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful!
Jul 22, 2016
We are planning on bringing family with us next !!
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed tent camping in beautiful surrounding. Friendly staff and inexpensive pancake breakfast.
Jul 22, 2016
It was great had a good time and camp sight was great too will tell my friends and family.
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was nice and friendly. Loved staying in the middle of the redwoods. Only thing I could see that would be helpful is a dollar changing machine after store closes. Also laundry detergent and fabric softener machine. Very nice campground.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe patio sites. It was great! The redwoods here in the KOA are just beautiful!
Jul 21, 2016
The staff were very helpful and kind:D
Jul 20, 2016
We had a large party of 16 and stayed between 4 cabins! Each of our cabins were clean and comfortable! The property was well maintained and the views were breathtaking! We loved having clean showers stalls/bathrooms, laundry access, and a nice safe playground! This KOA is the most family friendly place and Kevin the owner goes out of his way to ensure that your stay is everything you wanted!
Jul 20, 2016
Convenient yet secluded location. Grounds are well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Fun night under the branches of redwood trees.
Jul 20, 2016
Great people
Jul 20, 2016
We asked for cable TV when we made our reservation, were told no problem and then when we checked in, they were unable to provide us with cable....if you promise, you should keep your promise.....
Jul 20, 2016
It was a great experience.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was spacious and had a beautiful and calming environment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and reservations were easy.
Jul 19, 2016
Great check in and stay!
Jul 19, 2016
It was great had a great stay
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin with the little private sitting area was perfect for our family. The only issue we had was with the wifi which made it difficult to listen to our music.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay at your koa was not very good.You let people come to there site{next to us} at 11:00 pm at night, they were very noisy I think that you should not let any body in after 8:00 pm I am not the only person who feels this way. I probaly will not come back again mike koontz
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good place to stay. Very friendly
Jul 18, 2016
Was
Jul 18, 2016
We had an absolutely phenomenal stay! From the moment that I called to make my reservation to our very last night Crescent City redwoods KOA was the best camping experience I've ever had. Granted that's not saying much because I've only camped a couple times in my life but the staff was beyond friendly, helpful,and knowledgeable.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great place to stay. The street lighting was poor on some of the streets. They should have put a sign up saying dead end ahead on the road to the back side of the camp ground by the park, e Everyone kept coming down the road and turning around in front of our spot.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice facility
Jul 17, 2016
I have already recommended it and that person booked. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, close to the Ocean but sheltered from the cold Ocean breeze.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful setting among the Redwood's.
Jul 17, 2016
Love this site.. BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very pretty campground which is close to allot to see. Very nice staff. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 16, 2016
My only complaints are that I booked way ahead of time and was given what I feel is a undesirable location for my cabin and the price gouging in the store. Otherwise everyone was friendly and the place was clean for the most part.It is also in a good location.
Jul 16, 2016
They where very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed quite a few times. Beautiful and clean. Friendly and fun. We also loved the Kamins; Very Kozy and Klean.
Jul 15, 2016
Very tight spots and hokey. All right for a one night stay but not much more.
Jul 15, 2016
It was good. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was nice and clean. Everyone is very tightly packed in the grounds though. Neighbors are just outside your door. It was close to the redwoods,however Crescent City is not what I would consider great.
Jul 15, 2016
The campground was very clean and neat. We stayed in an RV spot but are planning another trip just to stay in one of the very cool tent spots among the redwoods!
Jul 15, 2016
Hot showers. A good store for the small stuff. Close to town.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed the clean grounds and restrooms. The Staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to provide us with information regarding restaurants and tourist attractions
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay, very clean very nice staff. Would recommend this place highly. The grandkids love it also.
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful setting and close to a lot of activities. Staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and the atmosphere was great.
Jul 14, 2016
We spent 3 days. Camp was clean everyone friendly. Love the Pancake Tuesday.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved it. Would definitely stay there again. Owner and staff so friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless will recommend to our friends and we will be back.
Jul 14, 2016
Cleanest, most attention to detail of any KOA we've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful people and the cleanest showers and bathrooms. I highly recommend staying here. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2016
Of the 17 KOAS we stayed at this is the only one the free internet did not work!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome staff. Very cool to camp right under the redwoods. We loved it. Great dog park and daily all you can eat pancake breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it. Seemed like we were more secluded than the other sites we were close to. A little muddy, but that's coastal life! Will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award