Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
very clean, very friendly kevin and joan are the best owners you could ask for. they take great pride in their campground
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The personal who work there need to be more customer friendly. the park is in a beautiful place
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA is ideally located beside the highway. We had a full service pull through site and the main building was well equipped. I wasn't a 'fan' of the gentleman running the camp as he appeared to be in a bad mood each and every time we encountered him. Additionally the wifi was dismal. The campground is also on the low end for scenic appeal.
Aug 15, 2017
A couple staff members were friendly, a few not so much.Tent campers most spaces had privacy. Septic smell was awful. Would be nice if juice was offered with the $3.50 pancake & coffee. Cabin was clean. The redwoods amazing! No car wash in Crescent city though.
Aug 15, 2017
We had an amazing campsite among the redwoods! Very quiet and secluded! Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was nice. Nice store with decent prices. My favorite camping experience on our whole trip!
Aug 15, 2017
WONDERFUL! Best KOA we have stayed at. thank you for the wonderful service and amazing site.....right in the RedWoods ;) we even has a chandelier tree in our site! very very special. Jennifer and Dino Senn
Aug 14, 2017
We did a quick overnight here and the facility was clean and the sites were roomy. This really is a beautiful setting here.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing clean campground. Beautifully landscaped . Everyone very polite and helpful. Will defintely come back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was comfortable, clean, and just right for what we wanted. Only complaints were that at our outside camp ring area we had a sulfury smell occasionally from perhaps the nearby dump area for RV's. Also, the two bundles of wood we purchased in the gift shop would not burn well at all. Otherwise, the place had a lot of amenities and was a great family vacation.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well kept and managed. I did have a concern, when I called to reserve our space I stated specifically I wanted a certain area actually in the redwoods and that's not what we received we were just outside of the redwood area which was kind of a bummer but it worked out. We definitely would stay there again .
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Probably the best KOA campground on our trip. While it provides services like other KOA campgrounds, you still can feel nearly like camping in national park campgrounds - nice nature, clean, quiet. This is not just another KOA built at highway crossing with terrible noise from trucks, trains or other campers :-)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Big trees in the tent and cabin sights. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites good sized. Bathrooms clean and good sized. Redwood trees in campground amazing.
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful!!
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, but the bathrooms were a bit dirty.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice campground, everything was clean and well run, with pleasant staff. RV sites were OK, we stayed in a back-in redwood site that was very nice. Especially nice are the many tent sites scattered in the redwoods, for those who are tent camping.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice site with clean restroom and grounds. Very friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2017
location was fantastic. Felt like camping right in the redwoods. Slightly disappointed that there was no pool. laundry facilities were nice and plenty of machines to accommodate the guests. Front desk really nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Best campground bathroom (the second one in the back). Period. Love the design of the water coming straight down, clean, lots of sink space. Very large kabin and spotless. Our favourite KOA and we've seen many!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed at a number of campsites during our travels. Unfortunately, the Crescent City KOA was our first, and it spoiled us for all the rest! We had a FABULOUS stay & have already recommended this campground to numerous family and friends. The staff was extremely friendly and offered us great advice on what to do, where to eat, and what not to miss. We are already planning our next vacation!
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, clean and a short drive to all the surrounding Redwood activities. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Stormi and Kevin gave outstanding customer service. The lady who makes the pancakes was not very personable but the pancakes were huge and tasty. We stayed for 6 days in a cabin and we will definitely stay here the next time we visit the Redwoods.
Aug 12, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Check in was very quick and efficient. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean - overall, facilities were well maintained. This was our first experience at KOA, we will definitely return.
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground. Too clise to the route ( nousy)
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful natural environment!
Aug 11, 2017
Wonderful. We loved walking the beach in Crescent City at sunset.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful campsite with everything we needed as a home base for a great vacation in the Redwood forest.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved being directly under the Redwoods!
Aug 11, 2017
This is such a great place to sleep in the redwoods. I call it a well kept secret. Very friendly staff. If you're there for the pancake breakfast the pancakes are so big my teenagers only had one and it was "all you can eat".
Aug 11, 2017
everything is fine, just do not have firewoods.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Campground was nice, clean and well kept. Staff very nice and helpful. Kids liked the playground. Close to Trees of Mystery and Jedediah Smith Redwood State Park which is well worth checking out.
Aug 10, 2017
great location to visit the Redwoods!
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and did not use any facilities, but it was a nice well kept KOA. There were some neat spots tucked back in the woods...check them out before checking in.
Aug 10, 2017
What an amazing place!!! It was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased . The cabin that we booked by far exceeded our expectations. , we were particularly pleased that there was electric power in the cabin and that a small fan heater was provided as we were unaware of how chilly it could become in this area during the summer. We have already recommended KOA to friends and family .
Aug 10, 2017
Only spent the night in route home to Half Moon Bay, Ca.. People were kind and accommodating. The grounds were well kept and the redwoods make it a pleasant area.
Aug 09, 2017
Wifi, Cable not so good but we're camping right? The site I was at had a swing & Table on a concrete slab - this place was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Sweet area. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean quiet and friendly. Staff was a great help and very knowledgeable with helping us plan and map out our activities.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the proximity to the coast and redwoods. Quiet camp site except for barking dog next door.
Aug 09, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Aug 09, 2017
It was the most amazing place to have my first tent camping experience. I will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Had a cabin reservation and needed to be in it a little earlier than usual as I am working at another campground and had to get a place and explained to the desk about my situation and they didn't seem to care so I found other lodging that helped me out. And I paid for the night sum of 75 bucks for a little more than a storage shed with a porch that I feel was way over priced.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award