Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were impressed. Grounds were clean and well cared for, bathrooms clean and showers hot and nicely lit at night. Hosts were kind and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Its like camping with bigfoot in the redwoods in perfect weather
Aug 22, 2016
Everything here is perfect. Only thing negative would be the side wise slope of pull through site
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very pretty redwoods!
Aug 21, 2016
We were just passing through with a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
The facility needs to be paved. It is extremely dusty
Aug 21, 2016
Already gave one review
Aug 21, 2016
Nice facility. Nice crew. Few barking dogs. Wish you had a shuttle to the Stout Grove and other sites. We had no tow car with motorhome.
Aug 21, 2016
Great stay. Kevin the owner is really nice and gave us good advice about Rv's. Clean and even had a dog park!
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Our site was very spacious. However, some were very crowded, so people should request specific sites if they care about privacy.
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights and it was great. All you can eat pancakes on Thursday morning was a great. We loved the little goats and the chickens. We stayed here because we did a full day kayak trip on the smith river with Redwood Rides - and this was a nice quiet location. Wifi was a little sketchy but that seems normal for the whole area. Clean and comfortable.
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful!!
Aug 20, 2016
A beautifulvsetting, convenient to many attractions. The campground is very clean and well kept.
Aug 20, 2016
So So staff not as friendly and helpful as most KOA camp grounds
Aug 19, 2016
only problem was the party that went on till 2-3am. wish the camp host would have shut it down by 10pm..
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We were given a beautiful, secluded redwood campsite. We were so glad to get it as Jedediah was full. The relatively clean bathrooms and hot (free) showers were welcomed. The last few nights we realized there was a bit of road noise during the night. We hadn't noticed it the previous nights?? WiFi, washing machine, game room. High quality KOA. Nice people. Close to Jedeiah.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Your KOA location is amazing. Your staff is amazing. You have a wonderful facility. Thank you for our amazing trip to the Redwoods.
Aug 18, 2016
Sleeping in the Redwoods. One of the greatest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Aug 18, 2016
We had such a great time! The KOA crew was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were great! Our family of 6 was very comfortable. Kabins and bathrooms were clean and well kept. We will continue our family tradition of camping here annually!
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Private tent sites and clean bathrooms. 👍
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed in cabin kk2 and loved every single minute of our time. The cabins were super clean the staff was helpful and knowledgable and we had so much fun!
Aug 17, 2016
amazing setting in the trees - really felt like I was camping and felt very comfortable here
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice site and location. Clean campground, private campground area surrounded by trees (tent camping). Good facilities, a small store, shower, laundry, pancakes in the morning. All in all no complaints, good experience.
Aug 17, 2016
We really appreciated the pre-printed tour information offered in the office. The staff was very helpful in giving us site seeing information. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2016
It would have been nice to be put into a tent site that I did not have to back into. I am sorry that I scraped a couple of trees. I told the office when I checked out about scrapping the trees. Sorry again. I will try to ask more questions about the site next time.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The tent area was tucked away in the back, wooded area of the campground. You'll still get the noise from the RV area, but it quieted down by 10 p.m. Bathroom was kept clean and the majority of staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice camp store with long hours. Loved the pancake breakfast. Beautiful grounds to walk around the redwoods
Aug 16, 2016
Very poor Wi-fi Tight parking for RV with slides.
Aug 16, 2016
Amazing. A bit chilly at night but the fire pit helps very cute. Staff super nice
Aug 16, 2016
Loved it there, beautiful area, friendly staff and camping neighbors.
Aug 16, 2016
They place was beautiful but the guy that goes around at 10 oclock wouldnt even let us injoys drinks and storys ... we will not be coming back and im talking about 6 difdernt family ..when i go camping i expect to stay up late and injoy every ones company. ..cant do that at ur place...tobad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest was very disrespectful - their comments speak volumes
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful and quiet!
Aug 15, 2016
We met up with family from another state, were able to get cabins next to each other at a "dead end". We were surrounded by woods, very peaceful & relaxing. The 2 yr old & 7 yr old could play without having to watch for cars, as well as going to the playground area. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and you could see them actively working all day to keep the place clean. We stayed in cabin 4 and it is absolutely a beautiful and quiet part of the campground. We will definitely come back.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay while visiting redwoods. See Stormi at the desk, she is the best tour guide. Ocean in that area is usually fogged over. Go north to Brookings for a cool ocean town.
Aug 15, 2016
While the facilities were nice and clean and we had no problems with the hookups or campsite. The fact that they are ok with people checking in at midnight (making lots of noise/waking kids) caused us a bit of frustration. Additionally, and this is probably an outlier type of incident...but the harley riders that decided to drive around at 10:30PM were completely unable to respect quiet hours.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Wow a really fun kid friendly experience in the heart of redwood country
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
This is a great little gem in a beautiful setting. The kids had a great time, can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
enjoyed my stay. You could update your restroom
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award