Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Decide that we had booked on Labor Day weekend cost is $50 a night, the cable wires have been cut in 2 places we were told by the gentleman in the office it's been that way a long time he just shrugged his shoulders, my question is why would you charge us $50 knowing that
Sep 25, 2016
Great location in the redwood forest.
Sep 25, 2016
Quick overnight, but clean, easy and quiet.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was fine until we went to take a shower in the back restrooms. There was no hot water, wife was mad at this point.
Sep 25, 2016
CUSTOMER SERVICE COULD BE IMPROVED. NOT TO FRIENDLY.
Sep 25, 2016
The staff was super helpful get us last minute reservations. We noticed the gentleman taking care of the grounds and site prep is always working and doing an amazing job! He and the staff at the Redwoods KOA really exemplify what KOA is all about! Thanks KOA!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The sites were very nice. We were parked next to our neighbors in B2 that was a deluxe site. It was very nice except the fireplace in B2 had a square cement around the round fireplace and all four of us tripped over it numerous time. I would be afraid if a child tripped over the cement they would fall into the fire. I caught myself from falling in and touched the hot r
Sep 23, 2016
Nice , helpful people
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The cabin was great
Sep 22, 2016
Most beautiful and peaceful KOA!! Very friendly and have great instructions on self guided tours in the area. Wished we could have stayed longer!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
great reception loads of area info. Site was rustic loved it in the trees but still lots of sun. No Hwy or factory noise very peaceful nights. Great place for enjoying the area.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Stunning location with very helpful staff
Sep 20, 2016
I stayed with my school choir group, and we had a great time. The facilities were first rate, and felt very clean and very safe. I have already recommended this KOA to several friends. Everyone there just seemed happy.
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful campground. Super clean and just amazing woods...redwoods. well definitely be back
Sep 19, 2016
The bathrooms were the cleanest we've experienced in a KOA. The cabin was in amongst the giant redwoods, which was really cool. The lady that checked us in was also very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and pointed us to a nearby national park that had an awesome trail hike through the redwoods. Overall, very happy with our experience at this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
There was no hot water for a shower on my second morning there. That experience tarnished my attitude towards my stay.
Sep 19, 2016
A tidy, well laid out site with convenient access to Eugene.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff. Stormie is the best!!
Sep 18, 2016
My first KOA experience and it was very good. Enjoyed the deck & firepit of the premium site. One improvement would be signage, it's not clear how to get to the sites from the office and we saw people make the same mistake we did over and over. Also where we were (#13C) looks like a road and people kept trying to drive through it! Please fix this.
Sep 18, 2016
wi-fi was very poor. They said that it is supposed to be working, but it never worked.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff, close to areas of interest, store too small and a long walk to the shower and toilet. Pet friendly but no pet supplies at the store.
Sep 18, 2016
Loved the 6-person camping "lodge!" Clean and comfortable. Appreciate that dogs are welcome. Gorgeous setting in the redwoods. Also like the game room and laundry room.
Sep 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean. The park itself was also clean and quiet.
Sep 17, 2016
Good location for Redwoods NP and the tour of Crescent City.
Sep 17, 2016
The grounds were very clean as was all facilities, crew that worked there were very diligent. Hosts were very friendly and very helpful in helping to see local sights.
Sep 17, 2016
Froendly and helpful staff, very clean camp sites, grounds and restrooms, excellent tour information, easily accessible to mountains, ocean, entertainment and state and national parks. We would definitely stay here again
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Quiet location.
Sep 15, 2016
Dated park but clean and really close to redwoods and close to Crescent City
Sep 15, 2016
Nice
Sep 15, 2016
Best most unique campground ever. We enjoyed our walks thru your trees!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nicely run and parts are nestled in the natural beauty of a redwood forest. Camped here back in the mid-90s when the boys were little and so was our RV.... So had to come back with our mid-size camp trailer. Our original treed site still beautiful and thrilling others. Management very helpful and allowed us to stay a 2nd day with another's cancellation. Showers clean and toasty warm. Top KOA !
Sep 14, 2016
We loved the goats and chicken area for my 3 year old to watch. The campground was clean and our cabin was comfy. The only thing I would recommend is to consider updating the playground area.
Sep 14, 2016
clean & comfortable. friendly, helpful staff
Sep 14, 2016
Nice staff, clean facility. The value wasn't there however for the $77 kabin I paid for one night. The store hours were short and the store was rather sparse of food/snacks. The coffee should be free.
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful scenery and friendly service very quiet and nice
Sep 12, 2016
Positives - nice dog park, friendly office staff, and close to fun adventures in the Redwoods Negatives - gravel/dirt small lots, virtually no water pressure, signage to property needs updated
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice RV Park just off interstate but needs handicap restroom/shower
Sep 11, 2016
Quiet, secluded, laundry available, very pleasant in all!
Sep 11, 2016
Incredibly beautiful location among the Redwoods. Nice sites for RVs and camping.
Sep 11, 2016
Great environment, lots of fun. A good time.
Sep 10, 2016
Overall great experience. Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. The only downside for us was the mattress was way too firm for our liking but overall still a great visit.
Sep 10, 2016
Worry free stay. Clean, areas for our pet, conveniences of showers and laundry.
Sep 09, 2016
Helpful staff, nice facilities, beautiful setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award