Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Nicely located in a redwood grove separated from anything else but still close to town. Pleasant helpful staff and well kept up.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
This a small park. Well maintained in a forested area. We stayed off season, but still got great info on nearby restaurants and attractions.
Sep 27, 2014
We have been going to the KOA for the past three summers. This year we planned a family reunion there. Not only did they mess up the reservations for the RV campers that were made MONTHS in advance and didn't try to fix it, they were rude to us and had a problem with one person in our group, and instead of talking to them personally they chose to embaress a 85 year old man,,,,we will never back.
Sep 27, 2014
This is the # 1 KOA ever. Most unique setting for a KOA with all the giant trees.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
site was too narrow, we could not open our slides. long enough. goats are cute. washrooms nice. good location
Sep 26, 2014
One of the cleanest and prettiest campgrounds we have stayed in
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
it was great. had a wonderful time touring around the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice place to stay , everybody was very nice , our site was very cozy and had nice privacy . Great Redwoods rite in the campground
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
really enjoyed the setting. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Rod the host was incredibly helpful and a perfect tour guide for our adventures. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2014
I would have given 5 stars except for the internet bandwidth. Overall a great place to stay
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Loved the area and what a fab campground - our site 404 was just perfect :)
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly, helpful, accommodating. Clean, orderly, scenic walking paths. Easy in and out. Facility provides necessary basics. We have been here before and will continue to stay here in our future travels.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Camped for a few days. Clean bathrooms and easy walk to showers from anywhere in the park. Hosts are very helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Forest site was awesome. There were lines for the showers because only one of the two bathrooms were open. Signage to forest site was hard to follow. Electric low voltage prevented refrigerator and outlets from working. Only 106 volts at site.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Peaceful and Scenic with very useful tour guides of the area. Clean facilities. Helpful friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! very clean, staff was friendly and we could never ask for a better camping experience! Thank you !
Sep 20, 2014
We loved this campground. Very friendly, helpful people, beautiful redwoods all around, just wonderful. Will stay here again on our next trip to California.
Sep 20, 2014
We loved the beautiful trees, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay there again
Sep 20, 2014
WiFi connection poor. 2nd bathroom closed meaning some people had to go further than seemed necessary to get to the one.
Sep 19, 2014
The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. We loved our location,just a great place.
Sep 19, 2014
A welcoming garden of flowers and unusual wooden seats outside the office. Good service, clean washrooms and the dogs loved the dog park plus the walk through the redwood grove. The only negative comment would be that our site was a bit cramped(24)
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great place to stay. Good hosts and a very easy drive in site. Playground and dog park are great. Beautiful trees.
Sep 17, 2014
Nice clean campground, not so good electric at all sites. we had 30 amp for our 5th wheel
Sep 17, 2014
Clean, nice amenities, small sites.
Sep 17, 2014
wanted to stay even longer, great being in the redwoods.
Sep 17, 2014
Quiet, very clean, great park with wonderful redwood forest walk. Love the goats and chickens add fun for kids and adults.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great to be amongst the "big ones".
Sep 16, 2014
stayed there 4 days and asked on first morning to change sites and was told by Rod that no one was leaving in the sites I asked about. That day three new rigs pulled into those sites. Felt customer service was poor and that attendant didn't want to be bothered with trying to help us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We honor specific site requests, on reservations made for multiple nights, requesting a specific site. If the sites had been available we would have moved this (or any other) guest to the site they inquired about. The sites weren't available as they had been reserved and requested in advance.
Sep 15, 2014
Sleeping with gentle giants. Very personable staff.
Sep 15, 2014
My first impression: This is a nice property, too bad somebody doesn't do something with it. This campground is primitive, no pavement and no grass. Dusty and dirty when dry, a mud bog when wet. There are no roads, just primitive bumpy trails. This campground does not even offer level campsites, which I consider basic. At this price range, I feel ripped off.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful campground, however, pull thru site we were in was a bit tight for a motorhome - us and our neighbors were right on top of each other. Excellent dog park for our dog.
Sep 15, 2014
we enjoyed our short but very pleasant stay. helpful accommodating staff. understanding when we needed to leave a day early.
Sep 15, 2014
The deluxe cabin was wonderful! It had a microwave, fridge, and coffee pot! The hand cleaners in the bathroom were great as well as the soap by the sink,
Sep 15, 2014
Nice clean Koa. Friendly staff. Clean showers en restroom. Quiet close to Red Wood
Sep 15, 2014
We just love staying in the cabins. This was our 2nd year and we will be back next year. My boys loved the play ground and the rec room. Kevin and his staff are awesome and very friendly. Would recommend to anybody.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.