Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
A very nice campground. Would have stayed longer but they closed 11-15. Friendly and informative staff. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2016
It was my first time staying at any KOA, and I was very impressed. Crescent City KOA was very easy to find and the camp site was well maintained. I can't wait to book a night with you guys, again!
Nov 22, 2016
Perfect site for the Redwoods and I enjoyed the City with fun times on the beach with my dog!
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful spot! Friendly staff! Can't wait to visit again!!! My only complaint is the soap and hand driers are too high for my kids to reach!
Nov 19, 2016
very professional and helpful staff. thank you!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Great well laid out facility. Very roomy, great surroundings, VERY clean. Could use more gravel in pads to keep down the mud
Nov 15, 2016
Your pool was the best we've seen! My wife loved the petting zoo and seasonal decorations! We really appreciated the entrance and exit gates! Your park was especially clean and felt comfortable! Thank you for this wonderful experience! We will definitely come back! 😊👍🏻
Nov 14, 2016
Kids loved exploring the surrounding trees
Nov 10, 2016
I highly recommend this park when in the Crescent City Area. It is conveniently located to all attractions. The owner is on site and helpful with anything you need. The park is extremely well kept and clean, the staff friendly and the sites are level. Would stay here again when in the area.
Nov 10, 2016
Great
Nov 09, 2016
Friendly staff! great little location among the trees! Popular spot but you rarely see other people, which is nice! Cute, clean, comfortable cabins!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great site, didn't get to enjoy it properly due to the weather!! lots to do nearby and the staff were very helpful in advising us on this.
Nov 08, 2016
It was a great stay. They put me among the redwoods and it was quite the experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers very clean and water pressure was excellent for the showers!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Amazing staff. Beautiful campground. Very well kept. Thank you for all you did for us during our visit with you !! We will most certainly be returning !! Signed.. Your Canadian friends :)
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Beautiful, clean, quiet, cared for and VERY modern facilities. I loved it and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. Staff was great, bathrooms and laundry were spotless, grounds were incredible. I LOVED MY SITE!!
Nov 02, 2016
Great stay! Clean, comfortable, convenient and super fun. Will be back!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff had lots of information. Very helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Great starting point for starting our southerly coast trip exploring the Redwoods. Very clean facility.
Oct 30, 2016
really nice campground and staff - very well maintained
Oct 27, 2016
KOA needs to look at all of their restroom and shower facilities , they really need attention. Very disappointed in that area.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Nice KOA in the Redwoods
Oct 22, 2016
We only spent the night and it rained the whole time, but we have stayed with you before and it was a very nice stay...We will be baack!
Oct 22, 2016
Great location and in some Redwoods.
Oct 21, 2016
Great, friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed here during a severe storm. Stayed an e,t rd a Good staff. Stayed an extra day due to stormy weather. Clean park well maintained.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice place
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground!
Oct 16, 2016
The only disappointment I have which I will be calling on is that the day we came and said we were going to stay for 3 nights and THIER was a bad storm I didn't get my full money back even tho the same day just 3 hours pass 12 I had to still pay for the next night ! Consern and calling on Monday 17 2016 and didn't get my KOA discount on The cabin
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful campground - unique feel and not your typical KOA
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful location that is nice and quiet. Nice dog run. Cabin had most of the features of home . Data overage due to being bumped off KOA's wi-fi signal many times. Everything else was nice enough to return again.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice to be closed to Redwood stumps. Most sites could use some gravel. Very muddy when it rains
Oct 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at crescent city KOA. It is a beautiful place. Dog area was great!
Oct 14, 2016
Best darn campground South of the Oregon boarder and I mean all the way South, just as far as you can go. I guess it'd have to be said "best darn camp ground North of the Mexican boarder too!!! Really enjoyed our stay. Quiet, peaceful, super friendly and helpful staff. Good as it gets!!!
Oct 14, 2016
By far the nicest KOA of our trip! From the friendly and very helpful staff to the pristine grounds, we enjoyed every minute we were at our site. With easy access to ocean beaches and the Redwood trails, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit!
Oct 14, 2016
awsome
Oct 13, 2016
it is a beautiful place and very clean !! cant wait ti return !!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Great thanks
Oct 11, 2016
The road coming into the KOA was damaged. We came in making a left turn into the park a hit those potholes immediately. Items came flying out of the cabinets and made 2 dents in our wood cabinet. As we tried stopping we drove over the speed bump that was not marked well. When we left the potholes were filled with gravel material. It still is a temporary fix. Not good
Oct 10, 2016
The actual campground is very nice, private sites. The only reason I would not recommend it is the WiFi, it stinks, no strength, no bars and it constantly dropped. I mean hundreds of times in the 4 days I was there at the park. You could never get onto a site on the Internet. I have been in over 20 sites in last 2 months and the signal strength is by far the worst. KOA needs to greatly improve.
Oct 10, 2016
Campground is beautiful, staff is helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back!
Oct 10, 2016
Loved camping among the redwoods! Clean campground, nice showers, and quiet!
Oct 10, 2016
Fantastic location, staff and facility.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park in the woods....
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground with awesome campsites in the redwoods for tents and smaller trailers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award