Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
The tent sites were right under the trees and it felt sheltered and cozy. The staff was also great and they provide a pancake breakfast certain days of the week.
Aug 27, 2014
We tented and our spot was gorgeous, surrounded by redwoods and quite private. The showers are not bad but could still be upgraded to get the 5th star. The staff was very nice and helpful. We liked our stay
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great information on the area and self guided tours. Clean facilities. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 25, 2014
This is our second year camping here. It's great to have a well maintained, quiet but beautiful place to stay for us adults coming without our kids, and knowing that next year when we bring them, they'll have fun things to do, comfort amenities to make it easy, and easy access to such amazing sights! We'll definitely be back, see you in 2015!
Aug 24, 2014
Great campground; great people. Tented in the Redwood grove, really nice. The people truly care about their campground, really nice to see. Too bad we live so far away.
Aug 24, 2014
Really enjoyed our tent site, was quiet and large enough for two small tents. Campfire bowl and table were well used. Boys loved the goats and animals, banana bikes were a hit.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the tent spot in the redwood grove. Bathrooms were good, but too far from our spot. Good amenities, easy to find, convenient.
Aug 23, 2014
My stay her was pleasant, very quite, but the showers in the back of campground were not so great, the water would fluctuate between Hot and cold while showering, other then that it was a great stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Awesome tent campsites. Would love to return and do more hiking in the area. The trails that the KOA staff suggested were wonderful.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Secluded sites with plenty of surrounding nature, a great hosting staff and awesome showers! Perfect after just ending a backpacking trip!
Aug 19, 2014
Got in very late and they had a special check-in for us. Very nice facilities. Showers and restrooms were very clean. The spot they chose for us to set up camp was absolutely beautiful. Tucked into the redwoods and very private. Will go back.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time at KOA with Family! Staff was friendly, bathrooms and facilities were clean. Beautiful camp sites!
Aug 19, 2014
Phenomenal area for camping! Spacious campsites in a lovely forest area, and very scenic too! Also, the short distance to Crescent City make touring the area very easy. Everything was wonderful and we'd love to stay again sometime.
Aug 18, 2014
I think this was the cleanest, nicest and best staffed KOA we have stayed at for a long time!
Aug 15, 2014
I hadn't stayed at a KOA in many, many years. I stayed here with my six-year-old son and we had a blast! Our tent site was beautiful, and felt isolated considering we were at a KOA. Definitely a great spot!
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it. Found a great spot further in ur park we will request next time. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2014
This was a beautiful campground site. I think it's the prettiest setting I've ever camped. Redwoods and greenery galore. My only complaint is the prices at the store. $4 for a box of noodles? C'mon.
Aug 14, 2014
This KOA is a nice one, we stayed in tents and were given a BEAUTIFUL site in the Redwoods. The store was fairly expensive to get supplies from so we went to a Safeway about 10 minutes away for food, etc. The area was beautiful, but upon check-in the staff didn't recommend areas or activities mentioned to us. Other complaint is the shower had a curtain no lock so needless to say I felt uneasy.
Aug 13, 2014
Loved it! Very very nice Koa!
Aug 11, 2014
our stay was short but wonderful. Everyone we talked to and interacted with was very friendly and helpful. we will definitely be back and plan to bring more family with us.
Aug 10, 2014
Exceptional quality of facilities; exceptional care by staff.
Aug 09, 2014
Compared to other KOA's this camp was minimal with low quality of all items, breakfast, garbage, game room....
Aug 08, 2014
This is a beautiful camp site.
Aug 06, 2014
Great camping. Loved the seclusion of the camp site. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 06, 2014
The campground is beautifully nestled into the California redwoods. Our campsite was perfect for our family as it was surrounded on three sides with vegetation, making watching our young children that much easier. The staff was extremely helpful yet otherwise left us alone to enjoy camping. We loved our stay here!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
nice facility ... needs a pool though
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice staff, clean facilities, great playground! Nice flat tent spot next to trees.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We have been to many and love the KOA style, this KOA status should be re-evaluated. They were not about the kids. No amenities for kids. On a weekend day the arcade room was closed. Petting zoo was a no touch, no named goat and a few chickens. No easy bike area except near motorhome. They placed all families away from the one small park area and had single adults near it.
Aug 01, 2014
It's a good place to tent camp under the big trees and then shower.
Jul 31, 2014
Very peaceful and in a beautiful setting too!
Jul 30, 2014
Loved the camping area in the trees. The swings and game area was amazing. The kids absolutely had a blast on the rope swing. Loved the dog park too.
Jul 29, 2014
Sites were clean, bathrooms were clean, the people were extremely nice and helpful, it was quiet at night. I stayed at a KOA years ago, and it was so awful I swore I'd never do it again. There were no other accomodations available in the area, especially with a big dog, so we decided to try out this KOA. What a pleasant surprise! I would definitely come back again.
Jul 29, 2014
I've never stayed at a KOA before. I had an INCREDIBLE experience. The people were sweet and we had a very nice campsite. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful setting in the redwoods. Great staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Perfect place to stay and visit California's Pacific Northwest.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The campground is located in a beautiful setting. You don't want to miss this one.
Jul 26, 2014
We really liked this campground. Beautiful and close to hiking, biking and strolling on the beach. We requested and were given a quiet site in the redwoods. Best sleep I've had at a public campground.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time at this campground. The park personnel were very nice. The bathrooms including showers were extremely clean, and there is a fenced dog park where we could let our dogs off their leash for a while. The spaces are very large; we set up two tents, had two cars and still had plenty of room. We will definitely stay there the next time we go the the Redwoods.
Jul 22, 2014
This place is beautiful! The last time I came (25 years ago yikes!) it was beautiful and it is just as awesome as I remember it to be. My kids loved the animals and begged to rent bikes. Our campsite was large enough to accommodate our 10x16 tent with plenty of room to spare. The showers were excellent and clean. I hope we can come back sooner rather than later :D
Jul 22, 2014
Amazing place! Perfect location, clean and friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Fun stay. Friendly staff, and good site.
Jul 20, 2014
Absolutely a beautiful KOA, in the Redwoods. Wonderful facilities, fantastic tent site, with great play area for the kids. Our entire family enjoyed their stay. It was nice and quiet, but we had everything that we needed. Thank you for a great time!
Jul 19, 2014
Really friendly staff, clean facilities and amazing location! We can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2014
Most beautiful campground I have ever visited!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.