Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Quiet, clean with a friendly staff that knows the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was pretty decent. Not much to our campsite, but enjoyed wifi access at the main office. My toddler liked the playground as well. Wish we were there on pancake breakfast day!
Aug 24, 2016
Cool place to camp in the Redwoods!
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff and loved the location! Nice and quiet
Aug 23, 2016
Very quiet and liked the separation of tent campsites. Bathrooms clean and the staff checking us in were very courteous.
Aug 22, 2016
Its like camping with bigfoot in the redwoods in perfect weather
Aug 19, 2016
only problem was the party that went on till 2-3am. wish the camp host would have shut it down by 10pm..
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We were given a beautiful, secluded redwood campsite. We were so glad to get it as Jedediah was full. The relatively clean bathrooms and hot (free) showers were welcomed. The last few nights we realized there was a bit of road noise during the night. We hadn't noticed it the previous nights?? WiFi, washing machine, game room. High quality KOA. Nice people. Close to Jedeiah.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Private tent sites and clean bathrooms. 👍
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice site and location. Clean campground, private campground area surrounded by trees (tent camping). Good facilities, a small store, shower, laundry, pancakes in the morning. All in all no complaints, good experience.
Aug 17, 2016
We really appreciated the pre-printed tour information offered in the office. The staff was very helpful in giving us site seeing information. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2016
It would have been nice to be put into a tent site that I did not have to back into. I am sorry that I scraped a couple of trees. I told the office when I checked out about scrapping the trees. Sorry again. I will try to ask more questions about the site next time.
Aug 16, 2016
The tent area was tucked away in the back, wooded area of the campground. You'll still get the noise from the RV area, but it quieted down by 10 p.m. Bathroom was kept clean and the majority of staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved it there, beautiful area, friendly staff and camping neighbors.
Aug 16, 2016
They place was beautiful but the guy that goes around at 10 oclock wouldnt even let us injoys drinks and storys ... we will not be coming back and im talking about 6 difdernt family ..when i go camping i expect to stay up late and injoy every ones company. ..cant do that at ur place...tobad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest was very disrespectful - their comments speak volumes
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
This is a great little gem in a beautiful setting. The kids had a great time, can't wait to get back.
Aug 14, 2016
Difficult to navigate at night, but the campsites (once you find them) are beautiful and spacious. The showers are also super warm!
Aug 12, 2016
I have been a camper for many years and do not believe I had ever stayed at a KOA. Our experience with you was so wonderful we ended up looking for another KOA on our way down the coast. We'll definitely recommend and stay in KOA's in the future.
Aug 12, 2016
really nice site. great office staff. liked the pancake breakfast. great location to both towns and forrests/beaches.
Aug 09, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The staff is always polite and helpful and the tent camping area is always clean and beautiful
Aug 09, 2016
I called after making my 3 night reservation to make sure our 3 8x8 tents would fit. I was told our spot was "auto picked" for 605 and that would be a perfect spot for our tent sizes. Upon arrival, I'm told we're in 804. When I said I was supposed to be in 605, I was shrugged at and told they were booked up. So we ended up crammed on a roadside campsite with 3 people, 3 motorcycles and 3 tents
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and relaxing stay - amazing he's with great info on what to see in the area and how to get there
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
My husband and I stayed 9 nights in a tent surrounded by redwood trees. It was an amazing experience. Very well maintained KOA. Great staff. The surrounding area provides access to hiking and fishing. We will return!
Aug 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA, and it was amazing! I LOVE this kind of camping! So much for the kids to do at this campground! In fact ALL the kids in the Camphood seems to be having a blast with their new camp buddies! The bathrooms were great, although my husband said the men's shower smells like mold, but that's easily fixed with bleach. ❤️❤️❤️
Aug 05, 2016
Great
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful, quiet tenting area in the trees. Washrooms a bit outdated but clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean and quiet. Beautiful place to stay amongst the redwoods.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful locations among the Redwoods. Large tent spots.
Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed the pets, well kept grounds, clean facilities, beautiful location, super quiet in back overnite, staff average. *Other KOA placed a roll of paper towels in ladies bathroom in morn as a convenience since only air dryers. It was helpful to dry counter for your stuff/to tidy up.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campsites, friendly, professional staff. Even thought we stayed only one night we felt very safe.
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and our site in the redwoods was perfect. However, when I did some laundry in the laundry room, it was all stolen or thrown out. I never got it back. Don't use the laundry room.
Jul 29, 2016
Lots of space in each tent camping site and clean facilities
Jul 29, 2016
Was beautiful. Great showers and amenities. Great staff. Will stay again.
Jul 29, 2016
You charged me for 3 nights even though I only stayed 2 nights! If I were to get a refund, then I would rate you much higher bob reynolds Bend Oregon
Jul 28, 2016
Great location. Was a beautiful well maintained site.
Jul 28, 2016
Loved our campsite. Felt like we were camping in the jungle. Could not see our neighbors. Large site. Bathrooms were clean. Office people were nice and efficient.
Jul 27, 2016
great location! Some staffers were not super friendly, but we still had a great time.
Jul 26, 2016
I wish the all you can eat breakfast had more options and that the arcade room had more to do. Other wise, very nice and clean KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground. Staff not overly friendly. Men's restroom had no TP at 8am. Sites very close together.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful area with shaded trees and open camp sites. Your neighbors aren't close and you have privacy. Multiple bathrooms make the accommodations even better. $3.50 all you can eat pancakes too! Family friendly play area and open field to run or start a game. Pigmy goats to watch and feed too! Wow!
Jul 22, 2016
Enjoyed tent camping in beautiful surrounding. Friendly staff and inexpensive pancake breakfast.
Jul 22, 2016
It was great had a good time and camp sight was great too will tell my friends and family.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff were very helpful and kind:D
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award