Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, kind staff, and beautiful camping spots!
Apr 22, 2015
We were tenting it, and man is it dark back there. No lights whatsoever in that portion of the campground. The front section was nice and clean, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Great advise from friendly staff for our day hike!
Apr 06, 2015
My friends and I loved the campisites under the trees! We also really appreciated the clean bathrooms. The atmosphere of the campground and KOA staff was very relaxed and friendly and made our stay even better!
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful campground, great location, friendly staff. A great place to stay with kids.
Mar 29, 2015
This place was awesome! Perfect for kids or families looking for a nice spot for beginner camping. Clean bathrooms, gorgeous woods, great location.
Mar 28, 2015
The hosts were kind and very helpful even though we arrived late. We were so happy for the warm welcome and the sites allocated for our group with our specific needs in mind. Thanks again and we will definitely recommend
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Though early March was cold the campground was wonderful! This was my family and my first time at a KOA and it was excellent. The campground was clean and well maintained. There weren't many other campers and thus we had the pick of the camp sights. There are many that are in beautiful redwood groves. Highly recommended.
Oct 27, 2014
Superb site with quiet forested areas and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 25, 2014
The staff was welcoming, the grounds very clean and pretty, and location close to beach and redwood park. Except for the rain, a very good experience.
Oct 13, 2014
Great location! The tent sites further away from the highway would have been ideal but restrooms were closed. Our spot was excellent (minus the traffic noise)
Sep 29, 2014
All was great except for the showers and restrooms toward the back being closed. Made it very difficult during the night to walk so far. Seems like they could be left open at least through September. Everything else was superb!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Camped for a few days. Clean bathrooms and easy walk to showers from anywhere in the park. Hosts are very helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
What can I say about this campground that isn't just positively gushing? What a truly lovely experience. The staff and setting are unparalleled! Great pancake breakfast in the morning, and camping in the redwood grove was just a dream come true! Love this campground! I'd live here if I could :)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
It was a nicely kept campground with everything we needed to have a great time.
Sep 04, 2014
We love that it is beautiful, with lovely redwoods and trails to walk. It is quiet and clean and the staff are very helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Clean, quiet, well-maintained.
Sep 03, 2014
It was beautiful. Large campsite, polite friendly staff, and a wonderful atmosphere.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful experience! Staff was helpful and accommodating, the campsite was clean, well kept, and quiet. Overall a peaceful and enjoyable experience!
Sep 02, 2014
Another delightful experience at the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and beautiful wooded tent sites.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice place and conveniently located. Disappointed that there is no pool though.
Sep 01, 2014
My only complaint (hence 4 stars instead of 5 and only an 8 for recommending it to others) is the lack of hot water for showers. The shower block really shouldn't have multiple showers because only one person at a time gets to have hot water. Other than that, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the tent sites inn the forest were awesome.
Aug 30, 2014
The tent sites were right under the trees and it felt sheltered and cozy. The staff was also great and they provide a pancake breakfast certain days of the week.
Aug 27, 2014
We tented and our spot was gorgeous, surrounded by redwoods and quite private. The showers are not bad but could still be upgraded to get the 5th star. The staff was very nice and helpful. We liked our stay
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great information on the area and self guided tours. Clean facilities. Wonderful pancake breakfast.
Aug 25, 2014
This is our second year camping here. It's great to have a well maintained, quiet but beautiful place to stay for us adults coming without our kids, and knowing that next year when we bring them, they'll have fun things to do, comfort amenities to make it easy, and easy access to such amazing sights! We'll definitely be back, see you in 2015!
Aug 24, 2014
Great campground; great people. Tented in the Redwood grove, really nice. The people truly care about their campground, really nice to see. Too bad we live so far away.
Aug 24, 2014
Really enjoyed our tent site, was quiet and large enough for two small tents. Campfire bowl and table were well used. Boys loved the goats and animals, banana bikes were a hit.
Aug 23, 2014
Loved the tent spot in the redwood grove. Bathrooms were good, but too far from our spot. Good amenities, easy to find, convenient.
Aug 23, 2014
My stay her was pleasant, very quite, but the showers in the back of campground were not so great, the water would fluctuate between Hot and cold while showering, other then that it was a great stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Awesome tent campsites. Would love to return and do more hiking in the area. The trails that the KOA staff suggested were wonderful.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Secluded sites with plenty of surrounding nature, a great hosting staff and awesome showers! Perfect after just ending a backpacking trip!
Aug 19, 2014
Got in very late and they had a special check-in for us. Very nice facilities. Showers and restrooms were very clean. The spot they chose for us to set up camp was absolutely beautiful. Tucked into the redwoods and very private. Will go back.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a great time at KOA with Family! Staff was friendly, bathrooms and facilities were clean. Beautiful camp sites!
Aug 19, 2014
Phenomenal area for camping! Spacious campsites in a lovely forest area, and very scenic too! Also, the short distance to Crescent City make touring the area very easy. Everything was wonderful and we'd love to stay again sometime.
Aug 18, 2014
I think this was the cleanest, nicest and best staffed KOA we have stayed at for a long time!
Aug 15, 2014
I hadn't stayed at a KOA in many, many years. I stayed here with my six-year-old son and we had a blast! Our tent site was beautiful, and felt isolated considering we were at a KOA. Definitely a great spot!
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it. Found a great spot further in ur park we will request next time. Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2014
This was a beautiful campground site. I think it's the prettiest setting I've ever camped. Redwoods and greenery galore. My only complaint is the prices at the store. $4 for a box of noodles? C'mon.
Aug 14, 2014
This KOA is a nice one, we stayed in tents and were given a BEAUTIFUL site in the Redwoods. The store was fairly expensive to get supplies from so we went to a Safeway about 10 minutes away for food, etc. The area was beautiful, but upon check-in the staff didn't recommend areas or activities mentioned to us. Other complaint is the shower had a curtain no lock so needless to say I felt uneasy.
Aug 13, 2014
Loved it! Very very nice Koa!
Aug 11, 2014
our stay was short but wonderful. Everyone we talked to and interacted with was very friendly and helpful. we will definitely be back and plan to bring more family with us.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.