Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Perhaps the best KOA out there. Perfect location with a lovely walk to the beach. Outstanding facilities including a top notch camper kitchen, group campfire, outdoor movies, and clean showers/bathrooms. Just a perfect stay.
Jul 22, 2017
great place to camp. We loved how it was close to the redwoods. The campground has big trees and has nice campsites.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The staff here was very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and well taken care of. We were even given a map for a local tour of the Redwood Park close by. It was an unforgettable experience. This location was very nice. The only thing I can say is that the tent sites seem a little close to each other at the KOA locations. It would be nice to not have my tent less than 10ft from random strangers.
Jul 19, 2017
bad wifi. not friedly people.
Jul 19, 2017
One of the coolest campsites I have ever been to. I will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground, clean restrooms, our tent site was located in the woods, WIFI was stable but slow
Jul 16, 2017
Our site was great, pitched our tent beside a redwood. Our only complaint was that cigerette smoking seemed to be allowed everywhere and the bathrooms were often filled with it. This didn't seem to meet the family friendly nature of KOA.
Jul 13, 2017
very nice campspot, everyone was really friendly and helpful, facilities were nice.
Jul 13, 2017
I love this KOA. It's clean, safe, close driving distance to beach, and Brookings, Oregon. The store at the camp has just about everything you need. I've stayed there at least 10 times using cabins and tent sites.Time to purchase a KOA card.
Jul 13, 2017
Happy with KOA in general as always, but super bummed with our campsite. I thought all the tent sites were in the redwoods, but ours was on the edge of a wide open field with a lot of foot traffic around our site.
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing site in the redwoods. Short drive to the redwood state parks and crescent city. You can tell they do their best to keep their bathrooms maintained. Housekeeping is amazing because the bathrooms and showers are always clean. You can tell they work really hard. Just wish they had a jumpy pillow in the playground like the other KOA's for my little one.
Jul 12, 2017
8 star. Friendly, very clean and quiet. The morning I was there, someone was even brooming cobwebs off the bathroom. Lots of things to do like walking in the redwoods right on site. Some spaces right in the redwoods. It was organized for people to enjoy nature and still have comforts. 2 really nice play structures. Next time I'm bringing the grandkids!
Jul 12, 2017
Only stayed 1 night on a motorcycle trip. Found the campground to be very clean in a beautiful setting.
Jul 11, 2017
This Koa is solid as and A-OK!
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, just a lot of traffic noise.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well maintained, clean showers, and restrooms. We will return!
Jul 07, 2017
Great camp ground. Don't enforce the quite time at night. People screaming at night.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean. Wifi available. Picnic table and fire ring. Perfect. Very woodsy and secluded feeling.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice and clean! We were in a tent site. A little pricey given it was a holiday weekend and we had no hookups. The dog walk area was great! Nice, big and grassy! Our pup really enjoyed it. Poop bags and garbage right there. Wish more campers picked up after their pups. I cleaned up after my dog and 2 other poops.
Jul 06, 2017
Amenities were fantastic. Campgrounds were maintained well and the experience was a pleasant one overall. Some of the bundles of wood were not consistent. The quality of wood varied greatly with each bundle and you had to be picky if you wanted bundles worth the $6.45. Other than that I have no other complaints. Great place.
Jul 03, 2017
We had such a great stay...staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice grassy tent sites and very clean bathroom and showers! When we mentioned that our purchased wood was a little green and smoky...beautiful dry wood appeared at our camp site. Thank you to all and to Kevin (owner) for being so friendly and helpful...we were glad to take his greetings back to our hometown.
Jul 03, 2017
The camp site was very nice. And the gentlemen at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great KOA, we loved it here!
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay here very much!
Jun 28, 2017
Staying past the wood line is my favorite way to enjoy this camp spot. So beautiful and peaceful!
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, erricient, courteous, friendly staff. The owner, Kevin could not be more gracious. He is present at all times, unbelievable work ethic and it filters down through his entire staff. Nicest KOA we've ever experienced. We tell everyone we know and we will be back as often as possible!! Wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground was clean, safe, and fun! We were thankful for clean bathrooms and showers. The only problem was the last morning of our stay my shower was super cold!
Jun 27, 2017
The employees at this campground were some of the nicest people I have ever met. The camp ground was very well kept and will certainly be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great site and friendly people, both on the phone and when I arrived. I highly recommend Crescent City/Redwoods KOA for tent or hammock camping. I am sure RV is great too, but I haven't used it.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful tent sites in the redwoods. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved being in the Redwoods camping! Our campsite was private and surrounded by Redwoods. We loved it and will be back again! It would be nice if you could see where your campsite is while booking to know for sure you're in the Redwoods.
Jun 21, 2017
The tour papers were awesome and helped us plan our days.
Jun 20, 2017
It is a beautiful place to stay! Care takers are very friendly and helpfull. Grouds are well kept. Bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms are clean and well kept. If we are back in the area. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 17, 2017
We were given a fantastic guide for the redwoods with mile markers to guide us. Great tide pooling suggestions too!
Jun 17, 2017
Gorgeous setting! Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
We arrived after check-in time. Paperwork was available. However, still had a question and our phone call went unanswered until the following morning. By that time,we had left.
Jun 09, 2017
I didn't catch his name, I called him tall guy, but he gave me great tips as to where to take my Harley Davidson Sportster for a ride through the trees. Both were awesome!
Jun 03, 2017
That was the best camping trip I have ever had! The staff was so helpful to make us comfortable and the showers and wifi were great! The site is absolutely beautiful.
May 31, 2017
We rented a tent site in the Redwood forest and feel this is the best site we ever rented! It was incredibly private, clean, and loved our stay (except the foggy, rainy weather... 😩) The 24/7 access to the Rec Room, hot coffee, and clean, hot showers made our rainy visit much brighter! Be sure to take a walk around the whole campground--there are some incredible old Redwood stumps!
May 30, 2017
Lovely that there is a shower with hot water and other amenities. The campsite was very private and overall nobody made noise at night. The downside is that the wood that was sold to me in the main cabin was wet and impossible to burn.
May 30, 2017
Amazing!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was very nice. Bathrooms always clean. Great stay! Will be back again and again :)
May 21, 2017
We had fun clean campground bathroom was well stocked staff was friendly
May 15, 2017
Nice team, good opening hours, good store, clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award