Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
Such a beautiful campground and the staff was great. Thank you.
Jun 09, 2015
Beautifully located in the redwood forest.
Jun 09, 2015
Perfect location for doing some sight seeing...Astoria, OR/Cannon Beach/Seaside City..Had a very nice stay!
Jun 07, 2015
Peaceful, quiet, even the goats "talking" stopped when the sun went down. Location in the redwoods & landscaping, lovely! Easy access to all nearby attractions & local "tour" maps available. Facilities were great. Access for really big rigs seemed a little tight.
Jun 06, 2015
Friendly staff, helpful, clean park, relaxing park.
Jun 06, 2015
very pleasant ...staff very helpful..
Jun 06, 2015
Beautiful woods to walk thru. Nice flowers.
Jun 05, 2015
Very welcoming and helpful staff. Great restrooms/showers.
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderful place and people!!! Been staying here for years and will continue to stay here
Jun 04, 2015
Some sites are a bit too close but still rate it very high, great owners. All staff friendly. Very clean and great landscape!
Jun 04, 2015
Probably the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in.
Jun 04, 2015
Friendly staff, outstanding scenery, the grounds were perfection! We loved it, the kids loved it and we can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 04, 2015
Stayed here overnight in a fifth wheel. Easy in and out.
Jun 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. A little expensive.
Jun 01, 2015
We loved it there! Super clean and awesome staff. Would definitely recommend it to friends/family and would love to stay there again someday!
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice campground. A nice place to walk. Where we camped, there were trees between us and the camper on our left. Every one was real nice and very helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay here. Lots of room for doggy, beautiful redwood forest, elk and nice folks on staff. CG in great shape.
May 31, 2015
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and orderly area. The tent areas in the trees were great for walks.
May 30, 2015
Excellent campground to stay in. Small but very well taken care of and the Redwoods are amazing.
May 30, 2015
Kindly and polite staff. Nice place within the Redwood forest. Recommended for visiting the Redwood National Park.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Great place!
May 28, 2015
Great staff...all facilities up to date and immaculate. Geared to an older group, which suits us perfectly as retirees. Loved it.
May 26, 2015
It was what I went too see.
May 26, 2015
This place was clean and the staff was very accommodating.
May 26, 2015
Best campground stay ever. Extremely clean beautiful setting. Very family friendly.
May 26, 2015
It is a great park and we enjoyed our stay there.
May 24, 2015
The camp staff was very friendly and camp very clean. the redwoods "awesome". We could stay there all summer. Loved it, Loved it. Great for all types of camping.
May 23, 2015
Kevin and Joan are great peoples and the park is so pretty. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would definitely return.
May 23, 2015
Owner Kevin and staff were most pleasant and helpful. Clean, and convenient for us! Thanks
May 22, 2015
Friendly people, clean restrooms/laundry room, and a fantastic rv/campsite.
May 22, 2015
Beautiful Campground. Friendly & helful staff.
May 21, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very private campsite surrounded by Redwood trees. This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at.
May 21, 2015
Everyone very helpful. Very clean showers and bathrooms.
May 21, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet campground and our friendly, helpful hosts.
May 20, 2015
Exceptional,beautiful,Paradise, couldn't recommend any improvement. Definitely will tell everyone about this KOA.
May 20, 2015
very friendly owners and helpful employees. Neat and nice place to stay.
May 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Campground was very clean, bathroom & showers were extremely clean. I loved being able to walk among the redwood trees located within the campground.
May 18, 2015
Great hosts. Kids had fun with the animals and the playground. Fun stay!!
May 17, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and friendly. Great dog area.
May 17, 2015
WE WOULD LIKE A LESS EXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY.
May 16, 2015
Very nice and clean park. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about local area events and roads.
May 15, 2015
May 13, 2015
We loved camping in the redwoods. And it was fun just to walk around the campground marveling at the trees.
May 12, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, clean and well-maintained. Truly a pleasure to stay at this KOA and would recommend it to anyone visiting Crescent City or the surrounding areas. A+!
May 12, 2015
Very well kept KOA with a hiking trail through the Redwoods. Very clean and loved the RV site with the swing cement pad and beautiful table. Rod was very helpful and a hard worker. Best KOA site we've stayed at. Loved the goats and chickens.
May 12, 2015
need better signage on the hiway/very good park the goats&chickens add a nice touch
May 09, 2015
Love these guys!
May 09, 2015
Beautiful Clean Friendly Staff Great Dog Run. Would definitely stay longer next time! Best KOA ever!!⛺️
May 08, 2015
Nice spot to stop, easy access and quiet, good choice of sunny or woodsy sites, great bathrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps