Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Sites are poorly marked for late arrival guests. Had to get out of the truck with a flashlight and walk through the Kamp sites Look in for the site #s. Our site was right next to the most foulest smelling dumpsters I have ever smelt in my life! Only positive is that this is the first KOA that the WiFi actually worked.
Jul 17, 2017
There seemed to be an extra charge for everything. I found that to be frustrating. Especially when I had to pay a fee to get quarters to use for laundry.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, pleasant place to stay. Owner was very accomodating in adjusting our stay dates.
Jul 16, 2017
My best friend and I, both female, did one night in a cabin and another in a tent. Hands down the best place to sleep among the redwoods!
Jul 15, 2017
The sites were very small! No real room for my tow vehicle. Had trailers with a small path between on 3 sides and the very dusty gravel road on the 4th side. The "trial" to the RR was also between mine and an adjacent site. Our 2nd site had our friends 36' on a tent site they called a trailer site when we called and made reservations.
Jul 14, 2017
Their customer service is excellent. Had a small issue with the electrical and the owner himself came over to our site and took care of it, very happy!
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, beautiful scenery. The campground was kept very clean, and enough space so you didn't feel as though you were camping in a sardine can. Office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We liked the woodsy look. All the trees. The big grassy area and the big dog park for the dogs.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The Crescent City KOA is so far the absolute best KOA our family has ever been to. Beautiful sites in the trees, friendly staff, and a very clean facility.
Jul 13, 2017
Very NICE RV park. We will stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great place, very clean. Make sure to lock your vehicle and valuables. My truck was gone thru and another camper lost laptop's to theft. To bad, it's a beautiful place
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was exceptional. Very knowledgeable for the area's we were looking to explore
Jul 12, 2017
Very well maintained facility!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Large RV site amidst the Redwoods. Centrally located to hiking and park exploring. Huge dog play area. Very well maintained.
Jul 08, 2017
It was fun to have Redwoods in the camp. Had some trouble with the water heaters.
Jul 08, 2017
Incredible place, will definitely come back, great staff & clean facilities
Jul 08, 2017
Very quiet and private
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great stay! Grounds were beautiful and everyone was very nice! We want to come back!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, very peaceful and very organized campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with how well they keep up with keeping the grounds clean! Will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this park. After having been at 4 parks previously, this one was amazing! Check in was easy, spot was perfect, laundry facility was clean, bathroom/showers were clean and easily accessible. Staff was amazing and so helpful. They even had an arcade area for the kids. Would stay here again!
Jul 06, 2017
Love the campsite very clean. Wish the KIA sign was bigger to see from the road. Other than that had a great stay will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is lovely. The trees are fantastic. The staff person who makes breakfast was exceedingly rude.
Jul 06, 2017
We loved the redwoods in the campground. We also spent a lot of time at the beach. We had a great time. Thankyou
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice and clean facilities. Natural setting. Spaces too close to each other.
Jul 05, 2017
Great price on your sweatshirts--couldn't find that price anywhere! Love the sense of humor on the story behind the men's room bathroom code!
Jul 05, 2017
Absolutely loved this site! Originally reserved a back in site but wanted to be more in the trees. Staff was more than fair in accommodating us! Stayed in a beautiful tent site with our truck camper! Will absolutely be back! Perfect base camp for the Redwoods, lighthouses, port towns, and surrounding area. Great site to hang out in too!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Restrooms were clean. Campground was quiet and staff friendly. Nice scenery and it was great to feel like we were in the Redwoods!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice park, partially in forest. Efficient check-in.
Jul 04, 2017
One of the nicer spots along the Oregon coast
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Campsite was awesome and pancake breakfast was delicious Will stay there again the next time we pass through
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! I loved that they had washers and dryers! Nice clean bathrooms and showers! Loved the tall redwoods around the camp sites. Just beautiful. Nice helpful staff! Would stay there again for sure.
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing property! You should do pancake breakfast everyday. You need better signs leading up to the campground but other than that great spot and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
We arrived late in the evening, due to all the construction delays on our route. They only gave us one night, and when we asked if we could have a later departure time so we could have sometime to see the redwoods, they would not do it. Made the journey for nothing. Thanks Crescent City... 😕 - TEXAS traveler
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful area, the sites are so close together you can't avoid each others' sewer. We did not hook up sewer to be kind even though we were paying for it. Thank heavens our neighbors on both sides were quiet & friendly. The firewood they sold was all wet so we breathed smoke all night, should have brought our own. Nice gift shop. Nice clean showers with good pressure.
Jul 02, 2017
Our first long camping trip and it was outstanding... The grounds and facilities were well maintained, the location couldn't be any better!! We actually walked thru the redwoods that were located on the premises... We want to go back next year!
Jul 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Our stay was really nice, the pancake breakfast the morning we left was very good. This was the first time we had ever stayed at a KOA and the first trip we have taken with our new trailer. We will be traveling from California to New Hampshire and this was a great way to start our trip.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 01, 2017
Another great stay at a KOA! Very nice facility, clean and well cared for. The self guided tour info for Redwood NP were excellent and very helpful!
Jul 01, 2017
Need to lock your vehicle
Jul 01, 2017
Our site had a main camp path going right through the middle of it, so everyone camped there had to walk right through our site to get to the office or bathrooms. Also the dog park was a long way from where you park. On the upside the staff seemed helpful and kept the place clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location near the Redwoods, lots of family activities at the campsite, friendly hosts, clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award