Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2017
Gray the owner was very helpful. The camp ground is diverse. You can have sun or camp in the shelter of the Redwoods. I really liked this place. A great base camp for exploring the Redwoods.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful redwood setting
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful campground, with towering redwoods. We had rain during most of our say, but still enjoyed walks in the woods.
Apr 28, 2017
We love your place. The owner, Kevin, is great to talk to, and has always been so nice to us. Love the atmosphere and location. Thank you
Apr 27, 2017
site was great but weather terrible
Apr 25, 2017
Great location near the redwoods. Good base camp for day trips.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Put in an unmowed and muddy site when better unused sites were available. After it rained very concerned about getting stuck leaving the site
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff gave us tips on what to do in the area.
Apr 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds. We didn't want to leave. Kevin was great. Very helpful, courteous and friendly
Apr 20, 2017
Site was muddy due to recent rains and lack of adequate gravel. staff was working on outdoor projects, so progress is being made.
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay as always just a bit wet this time,too much rain.
Apr 19, 2017
Wet and windy power went out
Apr 17, 2017
Really nice place. About 1/2 of this KOA is beautiful redwood forest. Clean and well maintained. Will be back
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Will definetley be back!!
Apr 14, 2017
Lots of rain
Apr 11, 2017
Sites are in desperate need of gravel. Desk clerk was not helpful bordering on rude.
Apr 10, 2017
It was ok. Weather and time of year didn't help, but lost power first day (not KOA's fault), music from maintenance garage played from 10pm to 8am, one set of showers had no hot water, and one particular staff was rude to everyone in our party (except me for some reason). We won't stay again, but feel free to give it a try.
Apr 10, 2017
Les installations sont propre.
Apr 09, 2017
Great KOA facility. Clean, easy to find, wonderful pull thru spots, and just a fun atmosphere.
Apr 09, 2017
Approaching from the south, you are at the entrance without any warning, easy to miss & have to turn around. Nice large place with level unpaved sites. Wifi is bad due to location. Lots of redwoods. It would be beautiful on a sunny day; of course we got rain. A nice place.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of space. Roomy private ladies showers with great water pressure. Men's showers could see over divider walls. Friendly staff. Somewhat close to local attractions.
Apr 07, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Restrooms clean (despite all the rain and mud around).
Apr 07, 2017
The deluxe patio site was very spacious and we really enjoyed the swing.
Apr 07, 2017
Checked in after hours and bathroom doors were locked. I called the number listed and no one answered. Couldn't use the bathrooms and showers until the morning. I find this unacceptable.
Apr 06, 2017
Upon arrival staff were friendly and more then willing to answer questions about the area. Our site was ready upon check in and clean. We would have no hesitation re-booking for another time,
Apr 03, 2017
The facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly. They even gave great advice on what to see in the area. It was so nice that it was so close to the Redwoods with easy access to sights and shopping.
Apr 02, 2017
We had a great stay!!
Apr 01, 2017
Nice campground. Very muddy. Most staff friendly
Mar 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. The owner was very friendly & helpful.
Mar 29, 2017
Ground was very wet & muddy
Mar 29, 2017
We stayed 3 weeks and had a wonderful time. The park is beautiful, its really quiet and the staff is very friendly. My kids enjoyed watching the Elk that comes through around the dog park area.
Mar 29, 2017
We wanted a site in the trees but the hosts said there weren't any available. Later that evening as I walked my pups I found quite a few sites that we would have been able to occupy. We will pass this one by if we visit this area again.
Mar 28, 2017
Always a great place to stay with the kids and dogs. Quiet and roomy. Showers are hot and facilities are clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Our site was quickly turning into a mud pit with the persistent rain. More gravel or concrete pads would help. Other than that loved the accommodations and hospitality.
Mar 27, 2017
We were there early in the KOA season. Excellent throughout. Only reason i was not a 10 was the pool didn't open for a few more weeks. Not KOA fault, jus t over-expectations of kids that had stayed in KOA's last summer.
Mar 22, 2017
Such a beautiful setting and wonderful people.
Mar 20, 2017
I was incredibly impressed!! We loved staying here! It was beyond clean, friendly staff and our camp site was amazing! Loved the livestock for kids to look at as well. If I find myself in this area again we will definitely be staying here.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful setting, our tent was nestled right in the trees. The only sound at night was the ocean
Mar 19, 2017
Sites were great and staff were very friendly.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly helpful staff.
Mar 09, 2017
Our third time there. It was just a one night visit. Good spot to visit the Redwoods from.
Mar 09, 2017
We had a quick overnight stay while on the road, and this was a great spot i. Clean, easy on-out, nice walk with the dogs through a redwood grove, good laundry, nice owner.
Mar 03, 2017
Loved this KOA! Staff was very accommodating. Very nice setting with really cool cabins in the forest. I will make this a destination stop on my travels.
Jan 28, 2017
Nov 22, 2016
A very nice campground. Would have stayed longer but they closed 11-15. Friendly and informative staff. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2016
Perfect site for the Redwoods and I enjoyed the City with fun times on the beach with my dog!
Nov 19, 2016
very professional and helpful staff. thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award