Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground. Pool would be good for kids but other things to do in the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff. The sites were small but manageable. The dump station was awkward to use, they need more sites with sewer.
Jul 16, 2015
Great people and super friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Missing some amenities that would make it a 5. Group campfire and Kountry kitchen. Otherwise nice if you are lucky enough to get to camp in the woodsy sites, those are beautiful.
Jul 15, 2015
Need to enforce quiet times for the enjoyment of others. Other than that it was great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Amazing campground. Beautiful. Peaceful. If I could change one thing, it would be adding a pool. Will stay again!
Jul 14, 2015
Rustic charm. Friendly Staff. Beautiful Redwood Forest On Prem.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice park in the redwoods.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground!
Jul 13, 2015
Camped in old growth coastal redwoods, site was spaciest for a KOA, owners and staff very friendly. Very clean bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
Great campsites nestled among beautiful redwoods. Pet friendly with a fenced in dog run. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is by far the best KOA Kampground we have stayed in.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice folks, very helpful with area information
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry room very clean. Grounds were well kept and organized.
Jul 12, 2015
The camp is well managed, specially the pancakes tasted very good. We had an fine place for our home-mobile. the restrooms and the facilitys are axeptably and clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Very quiet place.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very beautiful camp!
Jul 10, 2015
We picked up all the info pads of the local area and it helped pick where we visited. we hope to be back someday. thanks
Jul 10, 2015
We loved being able to access the Redwoods . The campground was clean and quiet. If we make our way back to this area we will stay again.
Jul 10, 2015
the campground is amazing and my wife loved the trees right there in the park! Anyone we see will hear that this is the place!
Jul 09, 2015
We were able to stay during the 4th of July weekend. Understandably, it was very crowded. Otherwise, everyone was helpful and kind! A nice location. A pool would have been a nice addition.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice pancake breakfast.The grounds need work.Grass site areas need cut and trimmed. Starting to look run down.
Jul 08, 2015
Magical!! Out of this world!! We are considering moving to the area after our recent visit!!! Love the people and the culture!!!
Jul 08, 2015
THIS HAS TO BE ONE OF MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUNDS. THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. THEY WERE FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND KNEW THE AREA WELL. CLEAN AND WELL SUPERVISED CAMPGROUND. WE WILL CAMP HERE AGAIN.
Jul 08, 2015
Loved the setting with the redwood trees. Very clean restrooms and showers. The grounds were well kept up and attractive. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Love this place. Clean and friendly. Easy to work with us.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, clean, quiet campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Lovely peaceful and quiet considering the campground was full. Would spend a month there anytime.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast! The environment was prefect and fun to explore. A lot of kids got together and played night games. For just a two night stay there was a sense of community. Thank you for the stay.
Jul 06, 2015
One of our favorite KOA's. Beautiful sites in the redwoods.
Jul 06, 2015
very nice very personable staff
Jul 06, 2015
The "owner" felt it was a good time to enlighten me on our fire pit being moved when another employee told me that it was ok.
Jul 06, 2015
This is the best place to camp with kids. Safe, Fun, Clean, Beautiful grounds, affordable, what more can I say.
Jul 06, 2015
They have crammed to many spots into the space available we had other campers walking on the trail to the bathroom all day and evening literally 2 feet from our fire pit The rv spot next to us had their fire pit 2 feet from the side of our rv. I had stayed at this KOA many times years ago (it has gone through 2 owners since then)back then there was reasonable space between spots. wont be back
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice KOA. Well organized and well run. A little dusty, but would certainly stay there again.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
this was the second time we stayed here it's the perfect place to camp .
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful camp ground!
Jul 03, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Along time ago, they had gravel, now they are just dirt. Many rutted from riggs using them when it rains. There is nothing there other than a campsite. No room for your table along side your RV unless you want to be under your slide out.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful spots in the forest for tents and trailers. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2015
Super clean! Already have told other travelers heading south to stop and stay there this trip! Make sure you walk back in the trees in the back if you park up front. Laundry is awesome, dryer actually DRIES!! Thankful for that! Super nice staff as well.
Jul 01, 2015
Very dusty & dirty. Space A-7 was very uneven and hard for my wife to walk on because of a bad knee. the parking area was full of pot holes and made it very hard to level a motorhome. The staff was great and very helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We wish they had a pool
Jun 30, 2015
Nice friendly hosts. Pretty camping places, even if it is grass. Great place to camp
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful KOA and owner helped out when there wasn't a 50 amp spot, he loaned a pigtail (50 to 30) for our 2 night stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps