Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we were impressed. Grounds were clean and well cared for, bathrooms clean and showers hot and nicely lit at night. Hosts were kind and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Everything here is perfect. Only thing negative would be the side wise slope of pull through site
Aug 21, 2016
Very pretty redwoods!
Aug 21, 2016
We were just passing through with a one night stay. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2016
The facility needs to be paved. It is extremely dusty
Aug 21, 2016
Already gave one review
Aug 21, 2016
Nice facility. Nice crew. Few barking dogs. Wish you had a shuttle to the Stout Grove and other sites. We had no tow car with motorhome.
Aug 21, 2016
Great stay. Kevin the owner is really nice and gave us good advice about Rv's. Clean and even had a dog park!
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained. Our site was very spacious. However, some were very crowded, so people should request specific sites if they care about privacy.
Aug 20, 2016
A beautifulvsetting, convenient to many attractions. The campground is very clean and well kept.
Aug 20, 2016
So So staff not as friendly and helpful as most KOA camp grounds
Aug 18, 2016
Your KOA location is amazing. Your staff is amazing. You have a wonderful facility. Thank you for our amazing trip to the Redwoods.
Aug 18, 2016
Sleeping in the Redwoods. One of the greatest campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Aug 17, 2016
amazing setting in the trees - really felt like I was camping and felt very comfortable here
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Nice camp store with long hours. Loved the pancake breakfast. Beautiful grounds to walk around the redwoods
Aug 16, 2016
Very poor Wi-fi Tight parking for RV with slides.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful and quiet!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay while visiting redwoods. See Stormi at the desk, she is the best tour guide. Ocean in that area is usually fogged over. Go north to Brookings for a cool ocean town.
Aug 15, 2016
While the facilities were nice and clean and we had no problems with the hookups or campsite. The fact that they are ok with people checking in at midnight (making lots of noise/waking kids) caused us a bit of frustration. Additionally, and this is probably an outlier type of incident...but the harley riders that decided to drive around at 10:30PM were completely unable to respect quiet hours.
Aug 15, 2016
Perfect
Aug 14, 2016
Wow a really fun kid friendly experience in the heart of redwood country
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We loved this campground! Have shared it with many already. The staff was a delight to work with. Very accommodating. This is the nicest KOA we've seen as far as property.
Aug 12, 2016
Great location in the heart of the redwoods. Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Campground was lovely! The staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Most Koa campgrounds have an office open till 10pm. This one was open till 9. Wish it was open later.
Aug 11, 2016
loved it
Aug 11, 2016
Clean tidy Campground. Scenery was beautiful walking through the Redwoods and seeing all of the different tenting areas was quite unique. Need more 50 amp pull through for big rigs.trash bins were pretty small only regular garbage cans.
Aug 10, 2016
Little to no amenities that you would expect from a KOA. Our kids like KOA for play area, pool, ect.... they were disappointed.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean grounds. Friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean! Had detailed maps to all parks that were helpful. Only small negative is that men's shower was barely hot enough and had little water pressure.... Got job done though !
Aug 09, 2016
By far my favorite KOA- love wandering the property and the friendly staff as well.
Aug 09, 2016
KOA is like McDonald's, you can trust what you are going to get.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was ok, except that the kid who initially checked us in stuck us in a site that wouldn't fit our rv. We couldn't roll out our awning or even cook our dinner without burning our camper, so we asked for a different site the next day and then hook back up and move again. It was inconvenient and time consuming. I did appreciate being transferred as soon as we asked, but the hassle wasn't worth it
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Our stay was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Wished there was a pool. Our kids are Out of the playground phase so a pool Wouk have been nice.
Aug 06, 2016
We spend two days. Loved walking thru redwoods in the back of property. Showers restrooms were very clean.we stayed in C-12 the deluxe site and it was great. Would stay again if in this area. Thanks for a great experience
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed here because of the location, and it was everything we needed.(5 days) Laundry area was loaded with people everyday. And we were right next to a walking path to the front. Was not a fan of that. But great location
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean and nice setup. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding tourist areas.
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time! Nicely kept campground. Clean restrooms and showers with lots of hot water.
Aug 03, 2016
So glad we joined.
Aug 02, 2016
z was a super stop and great location to do the redwoods
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and cosy!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, friendly, helpful in parking me. Quiet. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award