Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
We arrived on a Sunday between office hours and found our reservation and site information convienently posted outside on the wall. As I was retrieving it a park employee showed up to escort us to our spot. I asked if it was satellite capable. He told us it would be marginal and changed our site to one that would be better for us. Utilities were easily accessible. Will stay here again.
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely the best campground wonderful hiking trails in the Redwoods. Everything very clean on the campground. Very well kept
Apr 24, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe camp site tucked back into the woods with its own "patio". As we were traveling with 4 big dogs we had plenty of privacy for them and were near the nice big dog run and field. Nice folks, nice facility, would easily return. Only regret....couldn't stay longer and use that patio more!
Apr 20, 2016
Fantastic setting, helpful and friendly staff, clean grounds and restrooms--who could ask for more?! Loved that they provided four, self-guided tours of the surrounding area. We highly recommend this campground!!
Apr 20, 2016
Wish they had a laundry Area. People are friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
Beautiful! Quiet park.
Apr 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. A huge, clean and well organized campground. Room for large RV's with pull-throughs.Great dog/exercise park. Beautiful cabins (tho' I didn't see the inside). Many easy trails to hike. Large park for kids. What more can you ask for? Just Super!!! Enjoyed our stay immensely! Thank you so much!
Apr 19, 2016
WE spent a week at this KOA while enjoying the Redwoods and we were very pleased with the entire experience. The park was extremely clean and well maintained. Each spot was level, well groomed and the hosts were friendly and helpful. We'd gladly stay here again!
Apr 17, 2016
Awesome campground, nicest people around.
Apr 17, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but we were glad we did. The hosts were accommodating, helpful and very nice. There was a large variety of items in the store/gift shop. The bathrooms, laundry room and rec room were all very clean and organized.
Apr 16, 2016
Great location, very friendly staff, operation shows pride of ownership.
Apr 13, 2016
Very well kept and clean campground. The owners were very friendly and helpful with information about what to do and see during our stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Was a beautiful campground, peaceful and quite. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Very clean.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground, but suffered from the wet (more gravel on RV sites please) when we were there. The cabins back in the redwoods are amazing fairytale settings - you ought to publicize them more.
Apr 09, 2016
Outstanding KOA, great for a basecamp and relaxing retreat - we would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2016
Great place for hiking and close to a lot of different activities. I think you could stay here for a week and be centrally located to the coast, hiking, or touring the Redwood forest. Very knowledgeable people working there. :)
Apr 05, 2016
What an awesome RV Park. The owner, Kevin, and all of his staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We will be back, for sure!!!
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed here over Spring Break. It is a beautiful campground with many large redwoods as well as open spaces. All the facilities were spotless and the staff was extremely helpful!
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice park, nice sites. Check your animals after you leave the area, we found ticks on are animals and ourselves. Just be aware!
Apr 03, 2016
Very well maintained and beautiful campground!
Apr 01, 2016
It was our first time staying at this KOA and definetly won't be the last. The kampground was clean and was beautiful. The six of us had a great time.
Apr 01, 2016
Did not know there was no hot water in the bathrooms at the east end. They were closer than the main building.
Apr 01, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground. We have a very large trailer and the space was easy to get into and out of
Mar 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay. Very kid friendly.
Mar 29, 2016
Amazing!
Mar 28, 2016
Nice campground, unfortunately because of the rain the sites were muddy, possibly gravel at the sites would help.
Mar 28, 2016
The owner/manager, Kevin, was very helpful in providing information about local sights and very accommodating of our campsite needs.
Mar 28, 2016
We loved the campground. It was very well kept up and staff was very accommodating.
Mar 27, 2016
This was our second stay at this campground, our first stay was in a better site than the second. All sites are gravel, which isn't too much of a problem, however in the last stay we had to work pretty hard at leveling our 5th wheel and readjusting it's position so that the slide outs could be opened. Other sites in the campground didn't have this problem.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice campsite for our 35' trailer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean showers, restrooms. Kids were pretty loud at night during spring break, but other than that we loved it.
Mar 26, 2016
It was a really nice campground in the redwoods. Very nice staff! Very clean! The sites are clean and there are many amenities for anyone who stays there. Price was very reasonable too. We would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2016
Very close to many attractions . Sleeping in the trees was great. Very friendly manager. Loved it
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Great place
Mar 24, 2016
We were there 24 years ago-had a great time then and I great time now
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Beautiful redwoods and fallen reds in campground site. Great Wifi streamed game during March Madness. Would stay again.
Mar 22, 2016
We arrived late, after the office was closed. They were ready for us though, with our name on the reservation sheet and a map for us to find our camping spot. Thanks so much, had a great time camping.
Mar 21, 2016
It was great! The people were nice, the location was great! It's like right near a town so you can get your essentials. Overall a great location great bathrooms and many things to do!
Mar 19, 2016
Love this camping site!!!
Mar 18, 2016
Everything well kept, organized and I will be staying again
Mar 16, 2016
We picked this park as a place to hunker down during a big storm...glad we did. Kevin the owner was very helpful with an issue with our cable system...thanks so much as we could not use our satellite system due to all the trees which were nice except for the dripping after the rain stopped. I imagine that this park would be a wonderful park during the summer.
Mar 10, 2016
Great place, clean grounds, friendly staff. The site I booked was fantastic with a concrete patio and furniture, level parking as well.
Mar 09, 2016
Very nice spot. Friendly staff
Mar 08, 2016
Nice gamp ground. To bad we were there in the middle of a dumping rain storm. There was a lot of standing water from the rain - not the campground's fault. Would like to revisit during better weather.
Mar 04, 2016
The staff was great. Park was clean and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, sites were clean and level and the staff was friendly. We will definitely stay again!
Nov 08, 2015
This was our first trip with our camper. This KOA offers all the amenities for glamping, while also feeling like you are in the middle of the redwoods. The staff were super helpful and courteous. Our water heater was leaking and one of the staff brought the tools necessary to address the problem. The staff also offered great ideas for local adventures in the redwoods and the best beaches.
Nov 06, 2015
Friendly staff and great campsites.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Wonderful, helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere and best koa yet!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps