Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
This is our 8th year staying there for a week. Kevin and his staff are great. All ready have are stay planed there for next year.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff and landscaping. Laundry facilities and bathroom/showers were clean. Convenient pancake breakfast offered several days a week.
Jun 25, 2017
The site we stayed in had a faulty electrical outlet. We thought it was our RV and cut our trip short.
Jun 25, 2017
The 5mph is not observed at all by campers. Have traveled and stayed in KOA's all around the country, this is by far the worst as far as fast cars in a campground!!! The roads are gravel so you can imagine the dust! Be careful with children!
Jun 24, 2017
Great campsite -- #401. Convenient location to state parks and ocean beaches.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice grounds - we stayed in the "redwoods" which were dark" but cool! Nice people with clear well ventilated bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a site inside the redwoods and it was beautiful. Staff was good, although stressed out because they were always busy. Only complaint was that the wood we bought from them was so wet I could not light it. They allowed me to exchange it but that one was too wet as well. Definitely buy their fire-starter puck if you buy their wood! Plus $45 per night was a bit high.
Jun 23, 2017
We traveled the Oregon coast and this (oddly enough) was their favorite spot. We rented the banana bikes a few times and explored the campground through the redwoods. Amazing time and cool game room too.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and the grounds are maintained well. The RV sites we were in are extremely close together and the fire pit has to be at the front of the site because it's so narrow. Grass was pretty long and a weed whip hasn't been used in quite awhile. I would look for another place next trip but I would come back here if I could get in a better site.
Jun 23, 2017
vERY HELPFUL STAFF, HAD A GREAT TIME! tHANKS FOR EVERYTHING!
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice and clean, my family really enjoyed the pancake breakfast
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful setting - right in the redwoods. If you have a tent or small camper, you can actually camp in the forest under the trees - be aware, though, that sunlight does not filter through. The large pull through patio sites are great. Friendly staff, and so informed about things to do in the area.
Jun 21, 2017
We loved camping among the big trees! Everything was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Loved our site!! The campground was very clean and we enjoyed every minute. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
It's like this it was great none have I ever stayed in compair you have a 1 off resort
Jun 21, 2017
This KOA has helpful and caring staff. Tent sites are in the redwoods, but in some RV sites you are very close to the RV next door. The banana bike rentals were a huge hit with our granddaughter. I'd recommend this KOA to folks traveling with kids.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly staff and nice location.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground in the redwoods!
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and great location. Some cool trees to see on property
Jun 19, 2017
Lovely camp with great facilities and a redwood grove.
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice campground with very helpful and legit staff that know the area and sent us to all the best possible places to explore
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful RV site, clean and well maintained facilities. Will definitely return to this KOA site!
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stop & see the Redwoods!
Jun 17, 2017
The campground was nice. Owner very friendly. But with most KOAs their internet is terrible. At night this is a problem. With kids wanting to electronics, needing to catch up on Work. Their speeds are completely inadequate.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Campground was good )The weather sucked but you can't control that) Please do away with the speed bumps. Not good for Motor Homes!!
Jun 16, 2017
Fantastic campground
Jun 15, 2017
Great staff nice place clean neat-will stay there again lots to do in the area
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful hosts and camping in the Redwoods!!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
.
Jun 15, 2017
The sites in the back of the park are on the low side....could use a load of stone so we wouldn't be walking in mud. Wifi a bit iffy at the site.
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome stay. There are Elk roaming on the field next door!
Jun 14, 2017
Too expensive & sites too close together. However convenient to our needs & staff friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
A campground like ours in New England. Woodsy and peaceful. Bathrooms were clean.Sites were separated by hedges to make private.Pancake breakfast was great way to start the day. Tent sites among the redwoods were amazing.Owner and staff were friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Pleasant, cool, shady.
Jun 13, 2017
We had fun with the redwoods riding our bikes around. The granddaughter had fun on the play set. Wishing there were a little more cement pad at the campsite less dirt
Jun 13, 2017
I think I visited the rainy season. A lot of mud. Good dog park.
Jun 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work over the three days we were there. Shouldn't advertise it--and presumably charge for it--if you can't provide it to ALL sites, not just those closest to the office.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campground. Beautiful redwoods on the grounds. Take a nice little walk and enjoy the beauty.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Great base for seeing coast and redwoods. Tight corners for getting big trailers in Take your time and have a ground guide.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent site, This is my first time at a KOA with my small trailer and this location is great for large trailers to tent campers in the redwoods. The bathrooms/showers were always clean and working perfect. You are only minutes away from town/State Park or Oregon. TIP make a trip to Brooking Oregon for your gas it is a lot cheaper and they pump it AND Clean your windshield.
Jun 10, 2017
nice place
Jun 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Crescent City. The staff gave great sight seeing recommendations for our stay. I would love to visit again!
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful park. Lots of big trees and privacy. Host was so accommodating when we didn't care for our assigned site. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice little park
Jun 07, 2017
Same crappy internet as at most KOA's
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful! Very clean and friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award