Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We came as 2 separate camp sites. Were very pleased that we were given two sites side by side. We were back in the trees and loved it!
Sep 26, 2016
Decide that we had booked on Labor Day weekend cost is $50 a night, the cable wires have been cut in 2 places we were told by the gentleman in the office it's been that way a long time he just shrugged his shoulders, my question is why would you charge us $50 knowing that
Sep 25, 2016
Great location in the redwood forest.
Sep 25, 2016
Quick overnight, but clean, easy and quiet.
Sep 25, 2016
Everything was fine until we went to take a shower in the back restrooms. There was no hot water, wife was mad at this point.
Sep 25, 2016
The staff was super helpful get us last minute reservations. We noticed the gentleman taking care of the grounds and site prep is always working and doing an amazing job! He and the staff at the Redwoods KOA really exemplify what KOA is all about! Thanks KOA!
Sep 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The sites were very nice. We were parked next to our neighbors in B2 that was a deluxe site. It was very nice except the fireplace in B2 had a square cement around the round fireplace and all four of us tripped over it numerous time. I would be afraid if a child tripped over the cement they would fall into the fire. I caught myself from falling in and touched the hot r
Sep 23, 2016
Nice , helpful people
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Most beautiful and peaceful KOA!! Very friendly and have great instructions on self guided tours in the area. Wished we could have stayed longer!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
great reception loads of area info. Site was rustic loved it in the trees but still lots of sun. No Hwy or factory noise very peaceful nights. Great place for enjoying the area.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Stunning location with very helpful staff
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
A tidy, well laid out site with convenient access to Eugene.
Sep 18, 2016
My first KOA experience and it was very good. Enjoyed the deck & firepit of the premium site. One improvement would be signage, it's not clear how to get to the sites from the office and we saw people make the same mistake we did over and over. Also where we were (#13C) looks like a road and people kept trying to drive through it! Please fix this.
Sep 18, 2016
wi-fi was very poor. They said that it is supposed to be working, but it never worked.
Sep 17, 2016
Good location for Redwoods NP and the tour of Crescent City.
Sep 17, 2016
The grounds were very clean as was all facilities, crew that worked there were very diligent. Hosts were very friendly and very helpful in helping to see local sights.
Sep 17, 2016
Froendly and helpful staff, very clean camp sites, grounds and restrooms, excellent tour information, easily accessible to mountains, ocean, entertainment and state and national parks. We would definitely stay here again
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly and efficient staff. Quiet location.
Sep 15, 2016
Dated park but clean and really close to redwoods and close to Crescent City
Sep 15, 2016
Nice
Sep 15, 2016
Best most unique campground ever. We enjoyed our walks thru your trees!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nicely run and parts are nestled in the natural beauty of a redwood forest. Camped here back in the mid-90s when the boys were little and so was our RV.... So had to come back with our mid-size camp trailer. Our original treed site still beautiful and thrilling others. Management very helpful and allowed us to stay a 2nd day with another's cancellation. Showers clean and toasty warm. Top KOA !
Sep 14, 2016
clean & comfortable. friendly, helpful staff
Sep 12, 2016
Positives - nice dog park, friendly office staff, and close to fun adventures in the Redwoods Negatives - gravel/dirt small lots, virtually no water pressure, signage to property needs updated
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice RV Park just off interstate but needs handicap restroom/shower
Sep 11, 2016
Quiet, secluded, laundry available, very pleasant in all!
Sep 11, 2016
Incredibly beautiful location among the Redwoods. Nice sites for RVs and camping.
Sep 10, 2016
Worry free stay. Clean, areas for our pet, conveniences of showers and laundry.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent campground and beautiful area! Shower mats are extremely painful on the feet however - sandals are required to avoid sore spots.
Sep 07, 2016
LOVED THE SITE! DEFINITELY WOULD LOVE TO BACK TO!
Sep 07, 2016
The facility was clean. We were able to use a pull through site for our oversized 5th wheel. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful with area trails.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was clean, spacious , people were very friendly and helpful would highly recommend it
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the large redwood trees. Clean, well-maintained restrooms. WIFI is limited. Front office staff exceptionally helpful with hike recommendations.
Sep 06, 2016
We love this campground!!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The people are so friendly. Quiet place to get relaxed. Stores near by in case you forget something. Great location. The campground is breathtaking. Feels like you're in a fairytale land.
Sep 05, 2016
Great park! Units were close together but did not feel crowded at all. Nice off leash dog area. Will stay here again.
Sep 04, 2016
helpful staff. great pancakes
Sep 04, 2016
A quick one night stop. Decent level pads, friendly staff, fire rings and wood for sale in store. Recommend.
Sep 03, 2016
Relaxing patio site. Clean bathrooms. Courteous staff. Loved it!
Sep 02, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We asked that our son and us had sites next to one another. They made the extra effort to make that happen.
Sep 02, 2016
Excellent location and the perfect place to stay to feel like you are smack in the middle of the Redwoods. Can't wait to return for a longer visit!
Sep 02, 2016
Most beautiful site we booked for our coastal trip. It was quiet and clean. Definitely plan on staying here on our next coastal trip in the future.
Sep 02, 2016
Very,very gorgeous!!!! We loved our campsite in the middle of the redwoods!! One of the highlights of our trip up and down highway 101.
Sep 01, 2016
Our family of 5 stayed for 3 nights and had a great time! The campground is clean, our site was within the Redwood Forest, and the hosts were very helpful in planning our outings! We visited the Redwoods and the beautiful ocean beaches. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award