Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
This KOA has it all, great staff, clean cabins, pancake breakfast, and goats to feed. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The facilities and the campground itself was very clean. The clerks in the office were nice and helpful. The cabins had a homey feel, yet you still got the sense you were in the forest. We look forward to returning next year.
Jul 07, 2015
A wonderful experience. KOA was recommended to us by good friends who always stay at KOA. Our experience at the KOA in Crescent City, CA was excellent! We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. The location,amongst Redwoods, was awesome. Amenities were more than adequate and the staff was friendly and very helpful! We will be staying in KOAs much more often.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
This is my favorite KOA to stay at. I've always had an awesome experience here except for this last time. The camp site was wonderful, exactly what I requested, but the bathrooms were disgusting. Even when we walked by we could smell the stench from the restrooms. They have never been like this before. I hope they fix their problem soon because this is one of my fav places to camp.
Jul 04, 2015
I loved the setting in the Redwoods and the people who managed this KOA.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The campground was well-maintained and clean. The atmosphere was great for families. Great local access to local forests and beaches. The campground itself was great for short walks among the trees.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was very peaceful in a very scenic area.Staff was very helpful but not over bearing.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful, clean and well run.
Jul 02, 2015
Such friendly and informative staff. Clean and easy to navigate around.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in a basic cabin that was pleasant and clean. We appreciated that our site was somewhat private. Other KOAs we stayed in had no site privacy which is less than desirable. We appreciated the pancake breakfast offered as well.Thanks for having ice, firewood and friendly staff too!
Jun 30, 2015
Our large cabin with kitchen was perfect for our family of six. The kids loved the goats and chickens.
Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I stayed here one night the cabin was clean and comfortable. The showers were clean with good water pressure. we do not have children but the game room would be great if we did. It's a great way to camp comfortably in the redwoods easy drive to see the entire coast. Thanks KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
The trees are awesome,kamp was super clean. Kabin comfy and I felt safe
Jun 29, 2015
The bed was too small and hard, the rest was very nice. I loved the outdoors and ability to sit on the swing bench on the verandah.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great except wifi did not work
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA is located in the redwood woods. I love it. And kids love to feed goats in the farm.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Quiet, clean, beautiful area. We made good memories here.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful place. Very clean inside and outside. Cabins and tent areas are well spaced in the beautiful woods.
Jun 24, 2015
We have never stayed at a KOA before, but we will definitely be back!!
Jun 24, 2015
I enjoyed having may of the cabins and tent spots in the trees. The facility was well maintained.
Jun 23, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating and we love that you are pet friendly! We would recommend your KOA to friends and family! Thank you so much!
Jun 23, 2015
AMAZING!! The campgrounds are very well kept and the staff was very accommodating. If we ever come to the area again, we will be staying here first!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We LOVED this beautiful campground and how well maintained and clean it was! We were on a long trip and our entire family agreed this was by far our favorite stay of our vacation. Staff was also very friendly. We hope to return!
Jun 19, 2015
Super clean, and we'll kept campground
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA and we were very pleased with it. The cabin in the redwoods was awesome. So much better than a hotel room.
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA is positioned fantastically for easy access to Trees of Mystery, off the beaten path trails and local dining. Last year, we didn't feel like packing a tent so stayed in a small, sweet cabin with nearby restroom access. This time, we had my parents with us (NOT campers!) so rented the deluxe cabin w/ bath and kitchen- perfect for them! Lovely KOA!
Jun 16, 2015
I loved the cabin! It was so cozy and it was exactly what we wanted!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay! The cabins are clean and we'll kept and the ground are absolutely beautiful! And I love how they don't charge an arm and a leg for my dogs to stay too! They have a good sized arcade room so bring some quarters for the kids. The bathrooms are kept so clean and the showers are nice! I highly recommend this place!
Jun 12, 2015
We requested cabin 10 and they had it all ready for us. The trees are beautiful. The restrooms were Always clean and we had a blast.
Jun 11, 2015
Bathrooms need a little updating but grounds and staff were awesome
Jun 10, 2015
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Everything was perfect for our stay. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2015
Love the cabins in the trees.
Jun 02, 2015
This location made such an impression on me 25 years ago, that I purposely stayed her once again and brought my son to experience this wonderful KOA
Jun 02, 2015
Great place for a family!
Jun 02, 2015
Perfect location for a relaxing get away. We had a wonderful night chilling by the camp fire, eating cheese and biscuits and drinking fine wine. Lovely staff too.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff were great and always willing to answer questions. I love the goats...super sweet
May 30, 2015
Easily the best KOA we've been to so far. So beautiful! Surrounded by the massive Reds. Within about 10-20 minutes of the National Park depending on how you drive! We have pulled about 8000 miles and 10 KOA's and we 100% had the best experience on our Roadtrip at this location. Best of luck and Happy Trails
May 26, 2015
Very pleasant stay . We loved location , friendly staff and able to have fire pits outside cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps