Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Love this campground. The setting is awesome. 2nd time there. Shower house in the trees generally dirty, one of the main employees is a real jerk but other than that great.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Loved the campground, all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable of the area and many sights to see in the area. Very nice, clean campground!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
By far the best campground I've ever stayed at! Very clean, people friendly and Redwoods in the campground. Also just a short distance from a beach. Very pleased customer!
Jul 02, 2013
Our stay there at your KOA campground was an awesome experience and we will definately be back. The staff was beyond great. Very clean campground.
Jun 28, 2013
Just loved being right in the Redwood grove.
Jun 28, 2013
Crescent city KOA is the most amazingly beautiful KOA in the USA. The staff is warm and charming. All around its just beautiful. Left there a day ago and already miss the RedWoods.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Of the four KOAs we stayed at this trip this one was the best! Lots of privacy, beautiful scenery and amazing showers. I don't want to recommend it as I fear everyone else will discover it and we won't be able to get a reservation next time.
Jun 24, 2013
quite at appproperiate times
Jun 24, 2013
Kevin and the rest of the staff was beyond helpful during our stay. Provided lots of good insight on hikes in the area and other helpful tips. The campgrounds were gorgeous too with many trails within the grounds themselves. would HIGHLY recommend!
Jun 24, 2013
We enjoyed staying in our cabin and the KOA. They charge extra for kids. There was a mistake with one reservation that meant people were asked to move in the middle of the night (not us - but people misassigned a cabin). That was really awkward. Also, my mom is disabled and there were multiple issues. This is NOT a place for people with special needs!!!
Jun 24, 2013
This camp ground was clean and beautiful.
Jun 24, 2013
Everything was clean. Great location for kids to play. The cabins were perfect. The staff was very nice. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and well maintained, this is the second time we have used this Campground and cabin. We would not hesitate to go again. love it!
Jun 24, 2013
I was given a cabin other than the one I was told I'd be given- underneath the redwoods. I was then charged more once I arrived- and heard another reservation being taken and "paid in full" at my original price. Store is very poorly stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every reservation made requires a deposit making the 1st night "paid in full". We get merchandise for the general store delivered daily. Please see some of the other reviews.
Jun 23, 2013
wonerful campground ! Loved it !
Jun 23, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and quiet.
Jun 22, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed here. This time we brought some friends and they loved it as much as we do. We plan on coming back every year.
Jun 22, 2013
It was a great place to meet up with Family. The Cabins were nice and clean. And My In Laws RV was across from us. So having meals together was nice.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Best stop on our vacation! Friendly staff and the cabin was great.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice, clean comfortable, our little boy loved the chickens and goats and we all enjoyed the pancake breakfast, reasonably priced and yummy!
Jun 16, 2013
This KOA was absolutely amazing! We loved our stay and would definitely come and stay again. Highly recommend staying in the cabins in the redwoods! Just LOVED it!
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff that responded immediately when we had a bit of a snafoo while unpacking in our cabin on arrival. Absoluetly beautiful campsite with redwood trees, great places for kids to play & extremely dog friendly. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, great location; easy to get to a number of touristy places wihout being in the middle of the city. We had a great stay!
Jun 14, 2013
We stayed in the lodge...super comfy.Thecampground was spacious and well kept.thestaff were friendly.My children liked the animal.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We loved staying at the Crescent City KAO!! The Kabin that we stayed in was in the trees and our daughter loved exploring them. The bathrooms and showers were clean. It isn't far from the Trees of Mystery or the Marble Caves or Oregon. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff knew all the local attractions and which were pet-friendly. It was the most woodsy campground I think I've ever stayed in that I didn't have to hike or canoe into--and it was well maintained. Loved it.
Jun 01, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay in the Red Woods. What a wonderful get away from all the city's hustle and bustle- it was so peaceful! the location is a dream your minutes away from an evening walk on the beach watching the sun set. Or a morning stroll in the Red Woods watching the fog burn off and enjoying nature embraces another glories day.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
This was the best KOA so far and we had a Cabin secluded in the woods surrounded by sequoia trees. The staff was awesome with helpful suggestions on where to eat and what to visit in Redwood National Park. We had initially planned to stay at the KOA in Eurika but was told to make the extra drive as the sites are much nicer here. Thank you for the great stay!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
When we got there the staff was very nice and friendly. The campground and kabin was clean and very well maintained. we had a great relaxing time.
May 27, 2013
Very family and pet friendly! Our kids enjoyed the game room on the rainy days and the playground when it was sunny. I would recommend this KOA for all ages.
May 20, 2013
We always have a great stay at the Crescent City/Redwoods KOA. the staff is great and it feels like home away from home.
May 20, 2013
Our kabin was clean, cozy and private. The bathrooms were clean and very nice (the heater is AWESOME). It is very nice to have wi-fi.
May 20, 2013
The camping Kabins were very nice, bathrooms were very clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgable of the area.
May 18, 2013
we came over for mothers day with our friends for mothers day and we had a blast staying in the lodge we always rather stay in this one cause they allow dogs even in the cabins,the bathrooms are clean and so is the property and the people are very nice
May 16, 2013
Stayed at a KOA Kabin - great spot in some old growth redwoods. We will be back!
May 12, 2013
Wonderful stay, great place to use as a base camp for the redwoods or the southern Oregon beaches.
May 06, 2013
May 04, 2013
Nice park, not real big, not pretentious but very clean and nice. Office hours were a little short, we actually never saw any of the office staff but did get good local tips from the maintenance guy. We rented a kamping kabin that was right in a grove of redwoods. It was early in the season so not very full and very quiet.
May 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! Everything was clean and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and the camping areas are in wonderful settings. I would definitely stay here again and now look forward to trying out other KOA's around the country.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
The hosts were outstanding, and the park was so beautiful and private. The cabins were very separate from each other, the park completely wooded, and the facilities were completely clean and well cared for. It's the best KOA I've ever toured and we will be back soon!
Apr 12, 2013
I love this KOA! The staff were amazing and helpful, and the facilities were clean! The cabin was perfect, and the location was great.
Apr 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.