Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5754

Info: 707-464-5744


4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
AMAZING!! The campgrounds are very well kept and the staff was very accommodating. If we ever come to the area again, we will be staying here first!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We LOVED this beautiful campground and how well maintained and clean it was! We were on a long trip and our entire family agreed this was by far our favorite stay of our vacation. Staff was also very friendly. We hope to return!
Jun 19, 2015
Super clean, and we'll kept campground
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA and we were very pleased with it. The cabin in the redwoods was awesome. So much better than a hotel room.
Jun 18, 2015
This KOA is positioned fantastically for easy access to Trees of Mystery, off the beaten path trails and local dining. Last year, we didn't feel like packing a tent so stayed in a small, sweet cabin with nearby restroom access. This time, we had my parents with us (NOT campers!) so rented the deluxe cabin w/ bath and kitchen- perfect for them! Lovely KOA!
Jun 16, 2015
I loved the cabin! It was so cozy and it was exactly what we wanted!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay! The cabins are clean and we'll kept and the ground are absolutely beautiful! And I love how they don't charge an arm and a leg for my dogs to stay too! They have a good sized arcade room so bring some quarters for the kids. The bathrooms are kept so clean and the showers are nice! I highly recommend this place!
Jun 12, 2015
We requested cabin 10 and they had it all ready for us. The trees are beautiful. The restrooms were Always clean and we had a blast.
Jun 11, 2015
Bathrooms need a little updating but grounds and staff were awesome
Jun 10, 2015
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff. Everything was perfect for our stay. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2015
Love the cabins in the trees.
Jun 02, 2015
This location made such an impression on me 25 years ago, that I purposely stayed her once again and brought my son to experience this wonderful KOA
Jun 02, 2015
Great place for a family!
Jun 02, 2015
Perfect location for a relaxing get away. We had a wonderful night chilling by the camp fire, eating cheese and biscuits and drinking fine wine. Lovely staff too.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Staff were great and always willing to answer questions. I love the goats...super sweet
May 30, 2015
Easily the best KOA we've been to so far. So beautiful! Surrounded by the massive Reds. Within about 10-20 minutes of the National Park depending on how you drive! We have pulled about 8000 miles and 10 KOA's and we 100% had the best experience on our Roadtrip at this location. Best of luck and Happy Trails
May 26, 2015
Very pleasant stay . We loved location , friendly staff and able to have fire pits outside cabin.
May 26, 2015
This was our third stay at the Crescent City KOA in the past half-dozen years and we plan to return.
May 26, 2015
We LOVE it here! When I go to Crescent City/Brookings, I'll always stay at THIS campground!
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at this campground. Everything was clean and beautiful. We loved being right among the redwoods! And our kids enjoyed the rec room and playground. Great place to stay!
May 26, 2015
Good service with a smile, and nice facility as well as clean.
May 25, 2015
My husband and I had an amazing time! The kids absolutely loved sleeping in the cabin and having the front porch swing to play on! It's so quiet and peaceful! I love everything about this place! I've been coming up since I was a kid and I'm so glad I was able to share that with my husband and children! Thank you for the amazing stay as always!
May 21, 2015
Very quiet, clean, beautiful surroundings
May 12, 2015
Very clean and cabin had everything but the bedding and food, but without a pool, hot tub, or updated playground...our grandchildren were very bored
May 12, 2015
We loved our stay. The cabin smelled a little like dog. Understandably, but maybe it is possible to keep some pet free cabins. The bathrooms were very clean!
May 12, 2015
I love love love this KOA and its location. The only sad part about our trip is our firewood was stolen off the cabin porch on 5/9/15. Wanted to let the owners know about the theft but we left too early Sunday.
May 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The Staff were very helpful. The campground was well maintained and clean. An excellent experience.
May 11, 2015
May 08, 2015
We loved our stay! The cabin was clean, the game roon entertained us at the end of our long busy days and staff was all very nice!
May 04, 2015
it was quiet and nice. Not a huge campground, but pleasant to walk in the woods. Big playground area. Bathrooms were AMAZINGLY clean!!! It seemed like every time I went in, they had just cleaned. Service was VERY friendly. Thank you so much for making our trip great!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Our cabin was excellent
Apr 15, 2015
Very quiet, beautiful campground
Apr 11, 2015
We stayed in a one room kabin and loved it! The forest was beautiful. Unfortunately, the young woman who checked us in was incredibly unwelcoming. Snarky is how I would describe her poor attitude. When I had a question later after checking in she snakily stated that the information was on the back of the sheet she provided at check in. We did not feel welcome here.
Apr 09, 2015
Unfortunately I got very sick and could not thoroughly enjoy my stay. The grounds were lovely, very clean restrooms.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
We enjoyed the absolutely gorgeous setting of the campground along with the outstanding service from the owner and staff.they provided us with recommendations of where to go and what to see while we stayed.we loved it so much I became a member!
Apr 06, 2015
Lovely setting, clean bathrooms, nice play area.
Apr 06, 2015
Love this place always stay there when we travel to see the family.
Apr 05, 2015
We had a wonderful week staying in one of the cabins in the Crescent City KOA...the staff is wonderful; the campground very clean; and the surroundings, beautiful! We can't wait to return! Thanks so much!
Apr 04, 2015
Deluxe cabin was clean and new. Staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. The setting was beautiful and our son really enjoyed playing in the redwoods. We have already recommended it to others. Thank you.
Apr 02, 2015
We have stayed here before too. It's an awesome location. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and its been wonderful. Very clean, and quiet place to relax. And very close to the parks.
Mar 30, 2015
Wifi was not good

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award