Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
We booked online and unfamiliar with the area. We rolled in about 0030. Our information was in the after hours check in box as promised. After some sleep, we met some of the staff. They were very nice. The grounds were clean, well kept, and looked like a nice place to stay. Was only an overnight for us, but if in the area again, we will stop back!
Jun 23, 2016
The staff at this KOA are always kind and helpful. They really want to make your stay great. There have been improvements in one of the bathrooms since our last stay. That is nice. The facilities are clean overall. My one concern is the pool's cleanliness. The water was very cloudy. The ice cream and coffee are a real selling point for me. The pancake breakfast was a hit as well.
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Only have one complaint. A lot of rude campers were constantly walking thru my site. They were actually walking under my awning. Need to mark more clearly where paths and roads end and where someones site begins. Mostly I think it is just RUDE people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that you had other campers not being respectful of your site boundaries. Always feel free to let the front desk or one of the employees know of an issue so we can assist you in having a GREAT stay. Thank you for the review.
Jun 21, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. The only issue the store was only open until 9:00 pm even on the weekend.
Jun 21, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Very clean, friendly, no issues.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The only thing I would change is each car for the campsite needs a pass card to get in; it is very inconvenient to go through with the first car and the second car has to walk in to ask to be let in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the thumbs up review. Due to space limitations and trying to keep small children safe in the park we do ask that guests only have one car per site. We understand for some this is not possible and have additional parking in front of the office and recently added some more.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, nice workers!
Jun 20, 2016
This is by far one of the best campgrounds we visit. Make several trips a year to stay here! GREAT staff!
Jun 20, 2016
Very, very nice, friendly, clean, tons of kids activities. We are already planning a trip back.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
The KOA staff was friendly, polite and willing to help when needed. I enjoyed my stay. I'm planning my next stay with KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a terrific time at this campsite as a family with young kids. They loved the pool and playground area. Our full hookup site also had a lot of space, and we didn't feel like we were on top of our neighbors. The staff were all extrememly nice and welcoming. We also love being close to the South Haven beaches. Perfect for a day trip to the beach, then come back and relax at the campsite.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff is super friendly and very clean campground!
Jun 20, 2016
Great family fun!!! Clean and felt safe in the park. The pool was fantastic!!! The staff was amazing.
Jun 20, 2016
I was very happy with the attentiveness of the staff. The camp ground was clean and inviting.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a KOA points issue and they solved it, even though it was rather complicated. The park is clean and tended-to, and our site was perfect for our needs. We were very glad to have made the choice to stay there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review and glad we were able to assist you in using your Value Kard Points!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Fine. Be back in August
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This was the best campground I have ever seen. Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the 5th wheeler served our needs well.
Jun 17, 2016
Been here three weeks and it has been a very wonderful experience. Staff is very helpful and the grounds are beautiful. Resort like atmosphere
Jun 16, 2016
Wonderful area. Not crowded, even if occupied. Nice space for camping.
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was friendly and lots to do for the children.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed the clean cool.Chairs and tables in good condition. Our campsite was very well kept. All employees were very friendly!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly , very clean
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were wonderful and accommodating. It was an amazing facility and grounds. I will definitely be back and consider any KOA nationwide.
Jun 14, 2016
Great clean campground. Staff was very helpful from an escort to the site to delivering firewood and ice throughout our stay. Thanks'
Jun 13, 2016
So kid friendly! I love this place :)
Jun 13, 2016
This is the second time we have met friends for a weekend gathering. We love the kabins, and with the high heat this weekend the a/c and pool were perfect. We really like the shared stove/eating area also. The staff were all professional and polite. We love your place.
Jun 13, 2016
We've visited the Covert/South Haven KOA twice now, and have never been disappointed. Between the amenities, activities, and friendly staff, we'll definitely make this our #1 family getaway. Keep up the great work!
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Plenty activities for the kids.
Jun 13, 2016
We needed a place to stay while our hardwood floors were being refinished. Our stay in one of the deluxe cabins was more enjoyable than 3 days in a hotel.
Jun 13, 2016
We had an awesome time. The camp was very clean and very friendly. The only downside was the amount of mosquitos and our toilet leaked but other than that every thing was great
Jun 13, 2016
Second stay there and it is a beautiful campground! Had a flat and Zack was every helpful! Will come again.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent service.
Jun 10, 2016
This is a top KOA park! Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate you. Facilities are great! Highly recommend this KOA RV Park!
Jun 09, 2016
Verry nice and clean. Lot's of fun things to do. Great store great owners.
Jun 09, 2016
Great campgrounds! Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful hosts. Kids loved the playground area and the pool. Fenced in dog park a huge plus! Will definitely camp here again!
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff and clean grounds. Do not understand an additional $6 "Resort Fee" added to my $51 regular rate.
Jun 09, 2016
Great positive family atmosphere. Owners work very hard to keep improving the camp's amenities and atmosphere. Always a pleasure to stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great place to stay, very friendly staff. Would like to thank again Rick and Dawn for their help getting our van fixed , couldn't have enjoyed our trip without you guys .
Jun 06, 2016
Great clean campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 06, 2016
The site was extremely clean, everyone was friendly, there were plenty of games and amusement to do. Very family oriented. The only downfall is the fishing. I saw some fish but there was no biting for two days.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. A lot for the kids to do. Only thing I didn't like was it wasn't very wooded.
Jun 06, 2016
Love Covert
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay minues the showers. Not family friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly staff
Jun 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals