Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
My husbnd and I enjoyed staying at your campground. Hope to return in the future.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent stay
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots to do. Nice clean camp ground.
Oct 09, 2016
SUPER SUPER POLITE AND HELPFUL STAFF.. VERY CLEAN GROUNDS, I'M RE-VISITING AGAIN ON THE 14TH OF OCTOBER
Oct 07, 2016
This is the second time stayin at this KOA. We noticed improvements. The premium WiFi was so fast it almost burned my fingers, lol. Ran a special check and the neddle went off the chart. Registered 50+mb per second. My speed is 12 Mbps at home with Uverse. Streaming Netflicks no problems. They have installed fiber optic and that is the reason it was so fast. Great job!
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly staff make you feel very welcome,lots of activities.
Oct 04, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do but something needs to be done with bathhouses. They are way too small. You also have to walk outside of the toilet area and outside to step straight into the shower. Not all bathhouses have handicap access.
Oct 04, 2016
Amazing! Great activities for the kids, beautiful setting, clean amenities and super friendly staff!!! The Halloween trick or treating was perfect and the haunted hay ride was the best I have ever been on!
Oct 04, 2016
Everyone loved the haunted hayride and trick or treating! The staff was very friendly! The kids loved the bouncy pillow and all the fun equipment! Bathroom was very clean. I loved the trail for walking. The. Abo s I seen nestled in the woods looked so cozy and amazing, we want to stay in one sometime, even though we just bought a cool new trailer. Two thumbs up!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Awesome campground. awesome people. well run very nice people.
Sep 29, 2016
Always clean and well taken care of. Friendly staff
Sep 29, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay at the end of September. The grounds were very attractive and there were so many games/ activities for children. This must be a popular spot in the summer and only a few miles from the beach and charming town of South Haven.
Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed the wide open space the the camp ground afforded. Since we are retired, no kid noice. We will be back before Memoral day or after Labor day!!!!!
Sep 28, 2016
everyone campers and staff is very friendly as well as helpful. there is alot of things to do for the whole family
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, very friendly staff and owners!! Camp there multiple times and enjoy it always!
Sep 26, 2016
First Koa we every camped using a cabin 9 years ago. All the staff is awesome. Every year we go back we see the improvements
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time. Nice sites and very nice host.
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA the sites are nice as is the staff. Close to places we like to visit such as Saugatauk and Crane's Orchards. Blueberries at the campsite are the best!
Sep 26, 2016
Great campsite
Sep 26, 2016
Very quiet and clean park. I like the playground lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great weekend, this campground is always very clean, polite, and helpful in anything you need. We will be back next year for sure. Stayed on one of the deluxe sites and it was well worth the extra cost. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed our deluxe sites. They have definitely become very popular. Can't wait to see you in the future. We appreciate the business.
Sep 26, 2016
The site we were on had trees and bushes on both sides so we felt like we were surrounded by the great outdoors. It was also very nice to have someone lead us to our site instead of wondering through the campgrounds looking for the correct site. The firewood we bought was also delivered to our site. Very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your wonderful review. Fall is a great time for camping and we are glad you felt you had the full outdoor camping experience. It is our pleasure to assist you to your site, we want to make sure your relaxation starts as soon as possible after arrival and this is one way to ensure that.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA has possibilities. Our pad was gravel and sand which I didn't like for the price we paid and mosquitoes and bugs were terrible in mid September. Staff and restrooms were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review. If booking in the future we do offer deluxe sites with a cement patio. We are sorry about the mosquitoes, August was a very rainy month and mosquitoes were bad everywhere. Thankfully, it is not always like that. We do hope you will try us again in the future
Sep 25, 2016
This was our first stay at the Covert, MI KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well-kept. I could see many projects going on to improve the facilities, so next season should be even better. I'll be back soon.
Sep 24, 2016
We paid the top rate for a deluxe site thinking it would be a concrete pad. Instead we had a sand/dirt site the camper was almost impossible to level due to the slope to one side. Had a table but no umbrella for it. Definitely not what we expected and well over priced for what they deemed Deluxe Site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the site did not meet your expectations. We do advertise a cement patio, not a cement pad. We encourage guests to let us know if they experience issues during their stay so we have the opportunity to attempt to make your stay everything you were hoping for.
Sep 23, 2016
The sites were very clean and tidy. Actually, the whole campground was very clean and well taken care of. We try to stay at this KOA multiple times per year.
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hostess - making very nice upgrades to the property. B
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time staff is very friendly & helpful in what ever we needed!!
Sep 22, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay. Very clean restrooms and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating. Very clean and well maintained. Looking forward to our future stays with you.
Sep 21, 2016
Large sites in a pleasant setting. Great kids activities. Had 911 emergency and staff generally was extremely helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Facilities were clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campsite was an adequate size for our 28 ft. Trailer w/slideout. Enjoyed our stay. Will come back!
Sep 20, 2016
nice, clean campground offering many amenities
Sep 20, 2016
I really liked that your campground can accommodate all types of camping styles. The tent sites are great and the Kabins aren't clumped together in one area. Lots of activities and great location.
Sep 20, 2016
This is one of the best. We have stayed here many times and every time there is something new and improved. Everyone is friendly and the owners are great. I would 100% recommend this camp ground to anyone that asked!
Sep 20, 2016
We love camping at this KOA because it's only an hour away from home and feels like it's out in the country. Nice family that runs it. This weekend the mosquito's were bad, but other than that it was a restful weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice, clean campground, friendly staff, plenty of things to do.
Sep 19, 2016
Great as always! Cannot wait for the refinished pool!
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We wished that the roads would have been paved and not sandy and gravel. More,trees would have been nice, too. However, so much to keep the kids busy, which was extremely wonderful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff!!! They go the extra mile to make sure you have a great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly host & employees. Camp ground is very clean & sites are nice sized.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a pleasant stay. Will do it again either here or another KOA. Thanks
Sep 19, 2016
Wow!!! What a great place to stay. The staff is so friendly, helpful and service oriented. Campground is clean and my kids had a blast. They keep asking to go back.
Sep 18, 2016
Grown up grass around the seasonal sites. This looks unkept and trashy. Would not stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and family friendly! We had a great time and would definitely come back!
Sep 18, 2016
we had a great time. very nice and clean. we will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals