Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Great campground! Very clean! Friendly staff and owners! Many amenities! U cab pick your own blueberries! Great location! Excellent sites! Very much enjoyed this KOA!
Aug 18, 2014
Not sure why they charge $5.00 for the bounce pillow - per kid. Any other KOA we have been to-there is no fee. I have 3 kids ($15.00). I can't justify it, when they may only bounce a short time.
Aug 17, 2014
It was our first time here and we are already planning next years trip! Staff was excellent, park was clean, bathrooms and showers were clean and the pool was warm. Everything was excellent. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin without bathroom for 5 days.
Aug 17, 2014
Very good stay! Cabin was clean. Amenities were great. Staff was friendly. We'll be back again!
Aug 17, 2014
I think this is the best KOA we have ever visited. My kids loved the jumping pillow, pool, blueberries, and walking paths. Great staff!
Aug 16, 2014
The staff are all about service. The facilities are clean and kept up. Had a great time.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
The KOA team in Covert/ South Haven was Wonderful! The kampground was very nice, facilities were kept clean, and everyone was So Friendly. My husband and I will definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The hosts and workers are extemely friendly. The campground is clean and well-maintained. We will be back next year.
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time!Thank you very much!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This is a family-friendly campground! It was clean and beautiful with lots and lots of activities. The blueberry pancake breakfast was wonderful! We camped in an RV. Our site was large and close to amenities. We would recommend this campground and have already booked for the blueberry festival next year.
Aug 14, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff
Aug 13, 2014
It was a great inexpensive way for a family to get together for a good time.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We loved how freindly everyone was to us during our stay. You have so much to offer too!! movie night, hayrides, blueberry picking... We will definitley be back
Aug 12, 2014
very helpful staff, loved the heated pool!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
My family and friends had fun staying at Covert/South Haven. Tom and the staff were very accommodating and considerate made our stay full of fun!!
Aug 11, 2014
South Haven KOA is clean, friendly. They are always improving the facility and willing to help. Highly recommend them!!
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the blueberry sample and the great weather. Only wish the Michigan roads were smother.
Aug 11, 2014
My second trip to Michigan and had a great time. Friendly staff. A little surprised that you had to pay for the kids to jump on the pillow, wish it was free.
Aug 11, 2014
We had such a great weekend there! Such wonderful owners and family. We will be back very soon!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This place is awesome. The owners try to make sure all visitors have a great time.
Aug 11, 2014
Our first time here & we loved it! The blueberry picking was so fun & we appreciated the fog park for our Airedale a Dexter! Just a thought on the Dog Park..maybe provide two or so water bowls (the ones that refill on their own ya know?) That way, when the pups are playing & running, they can get a drink. We will definitely be back!! Trying to plan a weekend to bring a group of friends w/us
Aug 11, 2014
Great facilities we all had a lot of fun, very nice hosts. The only thing I would change is more bathroom facilities for the amount of campers there, but they were kept clean. Also controlling/removing more of the poison I've and poison oak around the sites would be helpful.
Aug 10, 2014
Extremely friendly staff, great activities at the kids, and the location was nearby to many attractions. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2014
Wonderful time!!! Endless fun!!!!! See ya next year for sure. Our friends will arrive today , and stay a week. Sterling is last name gonna stay on site 308 will arrive 8/10/14
Aug 10, 2014
Great campground and site. Really got to relax in nice quite grounds with blueberry bushes nearby and plenty for kids to do. Easy drive to South Haven, beach and restaraunts
Aug 10, 2014
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited and we will be returning. The easy access to both South Haven and St. Joseph is a bonus. We plan to make this a regular destination. Clean, friendly and well set up. August 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Always a great time. Can't wait till our next stay.
Aug 09, 2014
My 7yr old was in heaven. So much for the kids to do. I had 2 15yr olds with me too. They loved the carpetball.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We have a great time. Our kids and grandkids have a great time. The amenities are super. The family and staff who operate the KOA are courteous and accommodating. They keep the grounds in A-1 condition. They are a pleasure with whom to do business. We will go back! Fred Dorisse, Kokomo, Indiana.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fred, thank you so much for your comments. It is our pleasure to serve you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 08, 2014
The owners were very accommodating and could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible.the only reason for not giving 5 stars was the spotty wi-fi would go again
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Clean quiet campground! The pool was very nice and tons of daily activities, will definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2014
It was great
Aug 06, 2014
Outstanding campground. Great hosts. Had a wonderful weekend.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was wonderful, but the grounds and roads were not very good compared to other KOAs we've stayed at. The hiking trail was just a utility road. I did like the blueberry picking, though.
Aug 05, 2014
great, friendly clean and fun
Aug 05, 2014
VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF. BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS VERY CLEAN AND WITH WARM WATER ALL THE TIME. POOL AREA VERY CLEAN. GREAT CAMPGROUND. MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVE IT. PLANNING TO GO BACK THIS YEAR OR NEXT YEAR AGAIN. DEFINITELY RECOMENDED!
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful. The pool was nice and water temp decent. Very well kept with nice amenities. The bathroom was clean. The campsite was a generous size. Didn't like the loose dirt.
Aug 05, 2014
The campground was excellently ran and customer service was above average very clean pool restrooms and public areas. We enjoyed our rv sites excellent cement pads outside with tables and chairs fire pit wish there were more full hookup sites overall rating is excellent
Aug 05, 2014
From reservations to checkout the people were great! I was treated like a part of the family. Great friendly staff could not have been nicer. Campground is clean & well run & organized. I will definitely camp there again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.