Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we have stayed at yet! The staff is polite and very considerate. Would highly recommend your park. We will be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Great spot. Clean and great service
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the excess of misquotes. That could be due to all the rain Michigan endured this season.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great weekend! The campground was very clean, the staff was fantastic, and we loved all the activities!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is very professional and helpful; delivery of firewood and other items was excellent. Lots of activities for kids and parents. The pool and campsites are extremely clean and taken care of. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 29, 2015
Very well staffed who were consistently pleasant and helpful. Very clean facilities as well. I don't have young children but it appeared to me that there were many organized activities for young children.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place to camp and friendly staff. Have camped here three times and it has gotten better each time!
Jun 29, 2015
No need to bring your bikes if you have small kids. too hilly. Staff was great. had great activities planned. I wish there was more shade on the campground but there isn't much they can do about that other than wait 30 years. Will come back.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was awesome and treated my family so good! We loved all the fun things to do and everything was so clean. Great place and it was run wonderfully!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We're so glad your family was able to make some great, fun memories.
Jun 28, 2015
The cable and wifi connection was terrible never did get good tv or connected to the internet.
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time! The pool, jumping pillow, bikes, carpet ball, and octoball provided lots of fun for our whole family! Their top notch customer service included an escort to our site, delivering firewood, and giving out popcorn at check-in. The deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable, and roomy enough for our family of 5. We look forward to our next stay!
Jun 28, 2015
The people that ran it were very nice but was more expensive than other koas we stay at. Also was charged an early check in fee. Also I didnt like the kabins face the woods instead of the park. The bathrooms were also way too far away from the kabins.
Jun 28, 2015
Great Stay !
Jun 28, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Everything was super clean and nicely maintained. Thanks for a great week
Jun 28, 2015
We were returning from Northern Michigan and needed a place to stay last minute. They accommodated us on a Friday night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. From the owner at the entrance, to the girls at the front desk that checked us in and offered us hot popcorn and the young man who escorted and helped back us into our site. The campground itself was clean and welcoming with well-kept
Jun 28, 2015
The bugs were a big problem. There was standing water that created a breeding ground for mosquitos. We used candles and spray, and we still getting bit constantly. The cabin was great and everyone was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you found our staff helpful and friendly, that is always what we strive for! We do spray for mosquitoes. Unfortunately, prior to your stay we had had several days of severe rain with little time left for the ground to absorb the excess water. We hope you are able visit us again soon!
Jun 27, 2015
Just fine We will be back in August
Jun 27, 2015
The delivery and garbage services are great. People were very nice. Pool needs better maintaining. Ease up on the wristband patrol.
Jun 26, 2015
I was especially pleased that the management stopped by to notify that the office would be open all night as a storm shelter if necessary.
Jun 26, 2015
Wonderful campground, clean! Very helpful staff, considering we were new camper owners. Will definitely return!
Jun 26, 2015
Clean, friendly and quiet campground
Jun 26, 2015
clean and quiet!
Jun 25, 2015
There should be more gravel in the gravel sites to help with drainage when it rain.s
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean facilities we enjoyed our stay
Jun 25, 2015
We loved it! So many fun activities to do and the staff was very helpful. We loved the cabin and the grounds are very well-kept. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 24, 2015
We love staying at Covert
Jun 24, 2015
Staff was wonderful. Nice clean campground with lots of activities for kids. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 24, 2015
Very well maintained..clean...
Jun 23, 2015
It was very nice. Nice amenities. I felt the cabin price was a little high.
Jun 23, 2015
We were on lot 500. We loved the privacy but wished the site had more grass than dirt. Even with that issue it was a beautiful site.
Jun 23, 2015
the grounds were well kept and the personnel were very friendly
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA, we always camp at state parks. We found the campground staff very friendly, the campground was nice and clean and there is plenty to do for the kids. We will be returning in the future!
Jun 23, 2015
Clean. Roomy and friendly camp
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The workers had someone pitch a "huge" tent right in front of our camping site ... they did not even camp in their own spot ... could not enjoy eating out, sitting out or even have a fire in the fire pit because of the tent. Never say an adult ... only teens or college age. Will stay at other KOA's but NOT Covert/South Haven ... was a very uncomfortable with stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Lifeguard would be great. More daily activities scheduled for kids
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and tons of activities for kids. Highly recommend!!
Jun 22, 2015
This is our 4th time staying and will continue to stay. Very friendly staff, many many activities to go to if you wish. Just 7 miles from beautiful South Haven and Lake Michigan. Always a great time. The cabins are very nice, clean, and fun.
Jun 22, 2015
We stay here every summer and always have a great time!!! The staff is so friendly and helpful! We love the family atmosphere. Fantastic campground & so close to South Haven!
Jun 22, 2015
The campground and surrounding area provided plenty of activities for the family. Facilities were well kept and staff was very accommodating. Only drawback was that the beds in the camping cabins were very uncomfortable.
Jun 22, 2015
Great for kids. Had a nice stay! Nice amenities!
Jun 22, 2015
This is our 5th time out so far this year. We love this place.
Jun 22, 2015
Should be more cashiers at peak times.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be the Internet was extremely slow and sometimes did not work.
Jun 22, 2015
This is a nice family campground with lots of activities to do onsite.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone here is so nice and they say hello. Every thing is CLEAN and we'll kept. I cant say one bad thing. We will for sure be back.
Jun 22, 2015
One of the best experiences kamping we have ever had. The customer service was above Par & Dawn, her family and all the KOA employees went above and beyond. From Check in to Check out, we were always met with warm salutations and smiles. We will definitely be back for more stays & thanks for the Father days Weekend to remember!
Jun 22, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly people. Family owned and operated and it shows! We'll see ya again!!
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOAs. All of the sites are level and spacious. Lots of activities. Very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.