Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Most of the time my husband was working in Indiana, so when she the awning filled with rainwater over night I was unable that do it myself. The staff took care of it for me. They are wonderfully friendly and kind!
Jul 20, 2017
The young people working were very friendly and helpful. We like to take our grandchildren to the KOA because they like the bounce pad and other play area activities. My wife has difficulty walking, but would like to watch the grandchildren playing. There needs to be more benches near each of the outdoor activities as she can't stand for very long. Handicapped parking in the play area would h
Jul 20, 2017
WOW and we arrived last minute, lucky enough to get a site at night. Beautiful, beautiful!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The staff is awesome.
Jul 19, 2017
The Koa was nice but the office is extremely busy with the phone ringing and people waiting, more office help is needed. All were friendly and Noah was the best--he went out of his way to be helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
There was a lot of activities for the kids. But anything for adults as a long drive into towns
Jul 19, 2017
# 1. It is close to I-80. # 2. This KOA and all of its amenities is the place to stay and feel safe when traveling. # 3. When shopping for a new or used RV or parts for an RV. This # 4. The office staff and the camp helpers are most helpful when answering questions about the area, and when parking your RV. # 5. These are main reasons for being a KOA Member.
Jul 18, 2017
PROs: Staff friendly and helpful. campground clean and maintained. It did not feel overcrowded even though the campground was full. Deluxe sites were impressive with newer looking patio, furniture and weber grill CONs: pool has no slide or play area, playground park equipment was lacking/basic, shaded camp spots very limited, not enough children's daytime events/activities
Jul 18, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and it is always the perfect place. There is plenty for kids of all ages to do, and the kid centered activities are located near the office and away from the camps, so the noise doesn't bother anyone at their camps. One of the nicest pools, a K9 Kamp that is big enough for large dogs to play, a long dog walk area, and a separate nature walk. Something for everyone
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Wish we knew about this KOA when the kids were younger. The customer service was amazing. The only thing missing was turn-down service and a mint on the pillow! Ha ha! We loved it.
Jul 18, 2017
We didn't know what to expect as this was our first time to stay here, but it won't be our last. The staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating.
Jul 18, 2017
A great place if you have young children.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice clean camp ground
Jul 17, 2017
From the friendly and helpful staff, to the camp layout, to the delicious blueberries, staying at the Covert/South Haven KOA is always enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2017
Great property. Very kid friendly and a blueberry field that they allow you to pick from during season. Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp personnel were great awesome actvities and blueberry picking a bonus. Disappointed when friends came to stay and they were charged visitor price plus we were charged additional people fee. Seemed extreme
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, refreshing, and fun!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Too expensive..but the friendly stalff was great
Jul 17, 2017
They have have recently finished some nice upgrades; new pool finish. Gold mining activity' new showers' upgrades on a couple games. Provide many weekend activities and some weekday ones too. Much fun!
Jul 17, 2017
It was ok. Was told no activities Friday night because they are busy checking in rvs? Was charged $6 extra per day resort fee and was not told about that when I made my reservation :( Usually love KOA ... hope this isn't a new trend of how things are done.
Jul 16, 2017
Was great for our family.we liked our spot we had. Had plenty of shade/not on top of next camper.Throughout the campground many spots are not as favorable though. The rest of the hospitality,activities and friendly staff make up for that if your were to choose to camp here. It was a great week and my kids were active all the time while at the camp. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff personnel were very friendly and helpful. The grounds, pool and play area were kept as neat as possible. It was easy to find and one of the best KOA's in Michigan.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay! We live close to this campground and finally had the chance to spend a few nights. The pool, playground, and activities were a lot of fun! We will definitely be back, hopefully we can stay a little longer next time.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, friendly, many things to do. Perfect stay. Thanks.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground, just need more gravel on parking sites and roads
Jul 15, 2017
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Campsites were large and roomy especially if you have a large RV. Staff was polite and professional. There are lots of activities for kids, and the heated pool was nice too.
Jul 14, 2017
A lot of activities for the kids. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Well kept landscaping and grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and organized staff. My wife loved the landscaping. Will definitely return.
Jul 14, 2017
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly hosts and lots of activities. You can even pick blueberries!
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was so friendly and lots for the kids to do there!
Jul 12, 2017
The staff at this KOA was awesome. They always greeted you with a smile and if you needed help they were there. Great place for kids and the blueberry's are great!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
One of the best Koas that we have stayed at. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Great family campground!
Jul 11, 2017
Great place! Friendly owners. Fun stuff for kids to do around the campground. We camp here often and find it very comfortable, and well kept. Close to the beach, wineries and great restaurants.
Jul 11, 2017
Very, very nice place. Pizza is delicious!! Lots for kids to do. Several nice shopping towns real close. There is a small casino close, as well. Even close to a small dog friendly beach. Great camping experience. Super friendly staff!! We will go back for sure!!!!
Jul 11, 2017
We so appreciated our upgrade! This was an awesome spot.....it got better with the rain storm. Thank you!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Are stay was outstanding.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff at Covert/South Haven are top notch always willing to accommodate you with what ever you need. They offer various types of sites that fit any rv you roll with. Park is very clean and offers a ton of activities for all ages. This is a yearly trip my family takes and will continue for years to come. One of the best campgrounds available, highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2017
Overall, the campground is OK. It's small and lacks mature trees except for the perimeter of the grounds. For the amount of sites at this KOA, bathroom space could be increased on the south end. Be prepared for extra fees charged for additional cars - $5/day. They are too worried about the grass burning up so you cannot have a camper mat larger than a 2x3. Too many rules at this location.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and welcoming! There were so many activities for the kids to do. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Campgrounds were beautiful,camp store great,pool fantastic. Staff was second to none. We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendliest staff of any campground I have visited. Store is well stocked and the pizza is fantastic. Blueberry picking was a huge hit too. Id likely upgrade to the pullthrough space with the paved patio and furniture, butbour grassybspace was still large and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
😘💕
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, kid friendly, helpful and kind staff. We will definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals