Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean organized and comfortable. Everyone was helpful and very nice. The Kids had a blast in the pool, on the playground and riding their bikes around the campground. Pet friendly environment with a nice dog walk.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice had nice time. Only bad thing is the back steps to be leveled and more mulch around stepping stones.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was very clean & run very well. The staff was always around to answer questions. I would recommend this campground, great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice place! Lots to do with the kids and very clean!
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay They work very hard at making your stay wonderful. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Loved this campground!! Very clean, well maintained! Awesome campground, would highly recommend
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly and nice staff. grounds are well kept also. Next time would like full hook-up. I called to late.
Jul 27, 2015
Great fun for all the grandchildren - especially the fishing pond and jumping pillow. Quiet and peaceful for the adults. I would have appreciated a light on the bathroom at night - very dark at times!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad your grandchildren had fun! Thanks for letting us know about the bathroom light, we'll be sure to pass that on.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean, well kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to many activities. Have been camping here for 3 years and will continue to camp here in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a review! We're looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed kamp k-9. All the staff was friendly and helpful. There were many activities for kids and adults. We would recommend this KOA highly to everyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad your furry friends enjoyed the kamp k-9 dog park! Hope your family enjoys the rest of the summer.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Pleasant workers. Don't think there should be extra charge for jumping pillow/trampoline ball. Very nice pool, great pizza.
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great time. Have stayed before and will be back. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Everything is very clean, bathrooms, the grounds,great place to go.!!!!
Jul 24, 2015
I was impressed with how helpful the staff was. One kind young employee went out of his way to help me set up. Since I was new at it, I appreciated it much.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time here. Very clean and very friendly personnel. Will stop again when in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
The site was very spacious and clean, with no need to wiggle our tow truck to get it on the site. We used the game room and horse shoe pits during our stay. I had some concerns with kids running between the pits during our games to get to the playground. You may want to relocate to the lesser used basketball/volleyball area. Got in some stargazing, nice wide sky. The staff was great. Great stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly, lots to do and another great KOA experience.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. Bathroom and shower facilities clean and well maintained. Rented a deluxe site. Very convenient having a grill on site. Firewood and ice delivery was very nice. Pool was clean. Will stay at this KOA again.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a really nice campground with something for everyone! There's even a bark park so you can let you pup loose to burn up some energy! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I LOVED the u-pick blueberries!! One morning I even made blueberry pancakes! We will be coming back!!
Jul 22, 2015
For the daily cost compared to some of the other koa I would have thougth there would have had more cement pads. Don't like friends/family being chg to visit. They also were not happy. The staff and grounds were very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Great campgrounds. Loved the pool, the blue berry patch, the cleanliness and the people. Need more bandwidth on wifi. I would rather have strong wifi than cable tv. It is not your fault but the wireless signal in your area is not strong enough to use my hot spot. I was out of touch with my partners while I was there.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff was pleasant, grounds were very clean and well kept. They had planned activities for the kids as well. Overall a great KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Very good service at check in, etc. the only negative thing would be the lack of bathrooms/showers as they were not well planned for the amount of campers needing to use them.
Jul 20, 2015
Love this place. The staff is wonderful and the grounds are well kept. There is so much for the kids to do, it's hard to get them to the beach!
Jul 20, 2015
This was my second stay here this year. Very clean and well run. Many activities for kids! My only complaint is it is a little pricey!
Jul 20, 2015
This was a nice campground. Clean facilities. Wish the pool had been a little cleaner and that there was more shade.
Jul 20, 2015
The family that owns this KOA are always very friendly and helpful. Even though we could have made it back home we chose to stop for a special dose of a great KOA and wonderful blueberries.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA. The services were great and the campground well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff,clean and family friendly
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay. This is definetly a five star operation. Nice well groomed sites.The staff was very friendly and always eager to help. Thank you ,KOA
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
was disappointed we booked a deluxe off the picture on the web site to get a cement pad and a grill that was it not even close to the picture, then when we asked staff for directions to beaches no one could help us has been crossed off our koa list

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were disappointed with your site. It looks like you had booked a regular full hookup site when you reserved online, those sites do not have cement patios. We do have deluxe sites available though, with cement patios and gas grills, that can be reserved over the phone or online.
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at South Haven KOA very much! Very friendly staff and clean campground. The only complaint that my teenage boys had was that the air hockey machine in the arcade wasnt working.
Jul 17, 2015
Absolutely loved this KOA. Had my 8 yr old son with me and he had a blast at the pool, trampoline basketball, and play area. Clean bathrooms, clean and beautiful camp area. Wish they would fly a flag or something to let you know when kids crafts were going on. We missed them a couple days. We will camp here again! Thank you to the super nice staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was great! facilities were great! My grandchildren had a wonderful experience here! and my daughter just loved picking the blueberries.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great facilities, well kept. Friendly staff. Great dog park, Quincy liked it! Wifi slow but plans are in the works to up grade. Nice that you can pick blueberries next to your camp site when they are in season.
Jul 16, 2015
Great place friendly staff. Very clean. Just needs more info about things around campground area to do.
Jul 16, 2015
was a one night stay but see a lot in the time I was there staff was very friendly and helpful there was a couple that was camping for the first time and I see the staff helping them set up at their campsite also lots of things for the kids very nice campground
Jul 14, 2015
Our experience was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way. The facilities were perfect for family. Our campsite looked right out to the main playground and we were able to watch our two children interact with the group of other kids playing games and jumping on the pillow. The blueberry groves added that special touch for a family activity. We will return again!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great stay. The grounds and building are well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool and recreation areas are in great shape and clean. My only complaint is that there is an additional fee for the jumping pillow and other recreation toys. My son has special needs and wanted to try the pillow but we couldn't without paying the full fee.
Jul 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay - clean facilities - friendly staff - rural setting is very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here again. Will be back next year.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet, great service
Jul 13, 2015
Great! Nice sites...lots to do especially for kids...well kept! Rick was a very friendly welcoming staffer who was a great help getting us situated! thanks!
Jul 13, 2015
We loved it! Would definitely come back again! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Stayed at 5 or 6 KOAs have never had to pay for jumppillow. Charging for each child and for jumppillow is too much. Great facility and staff!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.