Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean and friendly. Our kids love it here and never want to leave. Keep up the Great job! We will be back next year!
Oct 22, 2013
The activities director could have been more helpful during crafts rather than tell our 7 year old "be careful with your project, the markers are hard to get off the table" While sitting at a table covered in other craft paint. And we were left to stand in the rain while waiting on the hay ride right next to her only to find out from another employee on a golf cart that you were postponing it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your wait in the rain, we were hoping the weather would hold off and unfortunately it did not. The postponement only lasted less than 15 min. and the other employee came to tell the group b/c her radio was in route to her. The decision was made literally as we were starting.
Oct 21, 2013
Our site # 500 was great. Every one of the staff were cheerful, knowledgeable and help make our stay fun and pleasurable. Please speak to whoever you have to about making sure every week-end is sunny and warm :)
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly personnel, nice clean campground.
Oct 21, 2013
Very clean and well organized
Oct 21, 2013
great campsite....great people...we are already planning going back next yr
Oct 20, 2013
Great place!
Oct 19, 2013
we had a great time celebrating Halloween with our grandchildren.
Oct 16, 2013
Had a great time. Bathrooms super clean nice large sites. Forest was real fun. Overall we had a great weekend and so glad we came. We will come back next year. Also everyone on staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful. Great activities for Halloween weekend. Clean restrooms, great gift shop.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
You have a very nice place. The campsites are nice and have a lot of room between them. It was nice to have the garbage picked up and to have staff that offered firewood and ice. They picked up my moms propane tanks, filled and returned them. The haunted hayride was GREAT. You put a lot of time and effort to make it FUN. We will be back again. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
It was our first stay and we loved it. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning for sure.
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff, very clean facilities! It was a pleasure to stay there and one of our best camping weekends. We will be there next year for sure!
Oct 14, 2013
The Halloween weekend was fantastic!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
My family, 2 adults & 2 kids, joined 6 families for the weekend. Kids enjoyed trick or treating, the air pillow, and hay ride. I was disappointed in the lack of other Halloween offerings. Crafts and pumpkin carving were offered at an extra charge and no other themed activities were available. Staff was friendly & accommodating,except for activities coordinator. Bathroom and facilities were clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always open to more ideas and would love to hear them. The day included craft time/pumpkin carving/trick-or-treating/hayride/ cider and donuts/free use of the jumping pillow. The expense for craft time is minimal $1-$3 (covers our costs), carving was free if you brought your own pumpkin.
Oct 13, 2013
Wish we could enjoy it more it was more of a work week then a relaxing and enjoying the campground! But the experience was great nice folks!
Oct 13, 2013
Your property is one of the nicest we have stayed. We look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
beautiful campground....lots of noise off interstate however...plus the train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your bad experience camping, however this is not our campground, we are located in the country, not near an interstate and no train around at all. We pride ourselves on a quiet country atmosphere because those things are not nearby.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Nice place to stay. Grounds are well kept. The big thing is the people running trhe place. They were all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2013
Spooky hayride was a blast!!! Can't wait to go back in a couple weeks!!! They really go ALL out!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We loved the haunted hayride and the trick or treating. Very close to lake michigan and the kal-haven trail.
Sep 29, 2013
Overnight stay had easy access clean sites and facilities. Was a quiet location away from busy highway and traffic
Sep 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, however frustrating at the same time in that anytime we walked up tot he office/store, it was always closed and had a handwritten sign saying they were closed and if you wanted a site to call the phone # listed. Yet the sign on the door indicated open office hours all day. Makes it frustrating when you need ice, other items or information about the area and can't get them.
Sep 27, 2013
Clean, friendly and everything worked properly. These folks really care.
Sep 25, 2013
Staff were very freindly. Grounds were kept clean and mowed (even in the rain!)
Sep 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful escort, facilities well maintained.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Had so much fun!!! Can't wait to come back!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Always enjoy our stay.
Sep 20, 2013
Just a great experience I have always loved kamping this visit was great. covert/south haven KOA is a supper great Kamp ground and the staff were very polite and very helpful. I will definitely return to there Kamp gtround again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean, wonderful restrooms/showers And big rig friendly lots of 50amp sites
Sep 18, 2013
Extremely nice common facilities and location.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice and clean. Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2013
We we're attending my high school reunion. The park was well kept and clean and very quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2013
this campground is so well maintained. The staff was smiling and always willing to help. I love the nature trails and blueberry patches. I will for sure be visiting This KOA for sure.
Sep 17, 2013
kamp ground is spotless, staff were most helpful, ken
Sep 17, 2013
Tom and his staff were wonderful.. I will stay there again..
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Best place to stay near South Haven! Clean and friendly!
Sep 16, 2013
Great people, super location, fun for all ages. Many things to do in the kamp and surrounding area.
Sep 16, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.