Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Rv personal were great will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
A very nice campground. We were in the back, very quiet, could enjoy watching the birds, hiking the trails. Had fresh blueberries picked right at the camp. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
great people
Aug 22, 2016
Many things to do in the area. This is the first KOA that had the best WI FI connection, you can be anywhere in the campground and get a strong signal. Love'd all the different things to do at the campground, great for kids. Will try and come back yearly.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2016
This park is well maintained, has nice amenities - however, when it rains, most sites are downhill and there were streams of water that emptied into our site. (Low spot of the CG)
Aug 22, 2016
We have been camping at KOA Covert for the past 10 years. This trip we were booked at a site that cost us $420 for the week. You have priced your campground way out of our budget. We will not be returning.
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic campground, wish they had more gravel on street and parking area. When it rains it is a muddy mess. People are great
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our second stay and had a great time (even with the weather conditions and all the rain). The staff was very helpful and always cheerful. A very pleasant stay. We are looking forward to camping at your KOA again
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great campground and we like staying there. The only "fly in the ointment" is the management. They seem to operate from the viewpoint that guests are deliberately trying to take advantage of them or trying to break rules and get very rude before you have even had a chance to explain anything. Otherwise it looks nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Love KOAs. This one was just as great. If we're in the area again, would definitely book there. Too bad we were only there for one night.
Aug 21, 2016
This was our first visit to Covert/South Haven KOA & we loved it! The staff was very friendly & helpful during our visit. We had problems with our awning & the staff brought us some lubricant to help get it working again. We had a deluxe site & loved it. It was for sure glamping! We have 2 dogs & the concrete pad helped keep them & our camper clean.
Aug 21, 2016
The customer service was great. Loved our site backing up to the blueberry patch.
Aug 21, 2016
Our first time camping..took our dogs..they adjusted well after the,first day..lots of places to walk them..we changed sites our last day and had problems with our,crank on the camper..it broke..thank God they sent someone,out to help us move..and make sure we would get home ok..and made us feel more comfortable and relaxed that we weren't the first to have issues..
Aug 20, 2016
Stay was great, Blueberrys where good too.
Aug 20, 2016
I know that the staff at KOA in Covert cannot control the weather, but it was so wet and rainy during our stay that we couldn't help but notice how muddy and sandy the area was at our campsite. It could GREATLY benefit from gravel, at the very least, on the entry side. Also, was real disappointed in your pizza. Thought it would be like pizza at San Antonio TX KOA, not hardly. Staff was nice.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the dog park very much. Too much sand around the RV and roads. Tracks dirt into RV
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to camp. Convenient to west mi. Clean very friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great campgrounds and amenities. Super friendly, helpful, and efficient staff. Only reason I am not likely to recommend is that I am just a traveller on my way from Michigan to Arizona and don't know anyone going this way.
Aug 18, 2016
we had a great stay!! the blueberries were delicious and there was plenty to keep the kids busy. Thank you so much!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our 3rd stay there..we consider it the best KOA East of the MISSISSIPPI.. Easy in/easy out,friendly staff,great on site store,pool,playground for kids and many great walking trails. Our site had a large concrete pad,nice chairs and table...Firepit and a propane grill. A short drive to South Haven and the beautiful shore of Lake Michigan.
Aug 17, 2016
Charging a "resort fee" is an insult for people who do not use pool, bounce house, etc. Please find a way to free up older campers from this onerous tax. Also, the sewer drain plug is a full 12" above ground level. How is a person supposed to run a sewer drain line to this pipe from the trailer and expect effluent to actually drain to the pipe?
Aug 16, 2016
The sites are grass and sand. Difficult to get the RV level. Fire pit was very close to the neighbors sewer hook up.
Aug 16, 2016
I think the grounds were very clean. And there was a lot for my kids to do, but the staff at the counter was VERY rude. Not all but some. Not just to me but my kids as well. That is very disappointing. That would be a reason I wouldn't come back or recommend your camp.
Aug 16, 2016
nice camp , great for kids.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff. Very well organized. Great location. Clean and well kept. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Was very enjoyable had things for everyone
Aug 15, 2016
Staff is very friendly & helpful. Campground very clean.
Aug 15, 2016
This is a very well-run campground! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2016
There was only 1 major issue we had with our stay. The pool was incredibly warm and less than refreshing. It was a very hot and humid week and the first time we went to the pool, it felt like a bath. We ended up going to the beach instead.
Aug 15, 2016
It was all we could ask for in a camping site
Aug 15, 2016
Always a lot of fun. Would love for a few more activities/crafts for the kids but overall we love it.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful. Stayed on a great site #302. Would definitely recommend especially if you have kids
Aug 14, 2016
Nice, clean place. Very friendly staff and owners. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 14, 2016
It's quiet, clean, well organized campground. The layout is convenient for all styles of camping.
Aug 13, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable. We already booked sites for next summer and are looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed here a few times. Always great fun. Love it. Will be back
Aug 12, 2016
Our only complaint is that the pool was way too hot. It appeared that the heater was on and it didn't cool you off. Couldn't be in too long because it was just too warm.
Aug 12, 2016
We stay at this camp 4 night, very friendly! There are bluberrys all around the camp, you can pick your own that much you want, very delicious 👍👍👍
Aug 12, 2016
Wi-Fi needed to be more robust at site B101. Every thing else was fabulous.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lots of things for kids to do, pool great
Aug 10, 2016
We love coming the this KOA every summer for blueberry picking. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are very well kept. My only complaint is the $6.00 resort fee added on for every day. It seems that people without children are paying for the amenities for children. We our children were young we had to buy wrist bands for them to use the kids stuff.
Aug 10, 2016
Great friendly Koa for families!!! Nice pool and facilities.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
very nice campground
Aug 09, 2016
Just need more stuff for the kids to do. Water wars, more play equipment etc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals