Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
We stayed here 3 nights with our grandchildren. The playground near the main building is unsafe for small children. The tower is a safety hazard. Children can climb to top and fall out by climbing the side. We observed older children almost falling also.I am surprised it passed inspection. All of the children area needs to be inspected lots of places to get hurt.
May 19, 2016
It would have been better if it wasn't so cold that weekend, otherwise had a relaxing time.
May 18, 2016
2nd timers and had a wonderful time.
May 18, 2016
Excellent campground and staff. Enjoyed a relaxing stay. There was a rainstorm overnight and somebody (staff member?) placed a board by our door so we would not have to walk through mud. Very thoughtful of them. Hope to return later this summer.
May 18, 2016
Fantastic!!!!!!!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great service everyone was very polite and helpful.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. You should be proud of your group!
May 17, 2016
Lots of mud holes! Need gravel on roads & sites. Not sure why 2 seniors had to pay a resort fee for off season, rainy & cold 2 days. Could have atleast comped us a load of firewood!!.
May 17, 2016
Great friendly staff. Lots of obvious work and upgrades being done. Lots of areas to take pets. Our 40" coach had a nice clean and level site. Double check your Nav as ours took us a little out of the way.
May 16, 2016
This is one of the best! The owners are great, the campgrounds are spotless. Everything is clean. Everyone is friendly. These folks are a 11 out of 10.
May 16, 2016
The site we were on was very nice. Spacious and grassy. Friday was a nice day, but rained all night. We left Sat morning. We had our 21 month old grand daughter. We would have stayed otherwise. We will be back!
May 16, 2016
Campground is clean, well maintained, and the staff are helpful. Our site was a bit unlevel but easily fixed with blocks. Will be back soon
May 16, 2016
The restrooms were very clean and kept up. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
great place to stay. friendly staff and extremely clean campground. weather was uncooperative but we mde most of it. We make to this campground 2 to 3 times a year and have yet to be disappointed. Very highly recommend it.
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities. I felt like I was staying at a resort because of the top notch customer service.
May 12, 2016
No problems whatsoever with the site or the campground.
May 10, 2016
Staff was very helpful & pleasant. Campground was very clean including bathrooms, laundry, shop. Play areas for kids used non-stop because it was fun! Want to go back later this summer for blueberries!
May 09, 2016
friendly staff, clean facilities, great entertainment, we had so much fun!
May 09, 2016
May 05, 2016
nice place early season so not many people there
May 03, 2016
Very nice folks. Campground was clean and quiet. Setting very peaceful in a beautiful rural atmosphere.
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
This is a beautiful maintained park. It is very obvious the owners care about their customers. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 29, 2016
The weather was not cooperating for much outdoor activities, and to make matters worse our on board furnace failed on thursday. We pulled out early but do plan to retur. at later date. Enjoyed meeting everyone there.
Apr 28, 2016
This is THE BEST KOA I've stayed at! Clean! Spacious! Free upgrade! Superb hospitality with friendly hosts and workers. The bathrooms smelled good! If I am ever this way again I will definitely stay here!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we've stayed at in a long time. Very spacious sites. Exactly what we look for in any campground!!
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Only complaint was lack of hot water in the shower.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone at this Kia is always courteous and attentive to their campers needs. Highly recommend!
Apr 25, 2016
The people working at the campground were friendly and personable and made our stay comfortable. Early in the campground season (April) makes it somewhat difficult to get your best foot forward. Items in the campground store were somewhat limited. The facilities, restrooms, showers and campground were very nice. Staff, thank you for all you did to help make our experience a positive o
Apr 18, 2016
It was a great weekend. Park employees were great. Friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed. We will be back
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great time opening weekend with beautiful weather! We had a very nice spot that I can only guess is beautiful when the trees are full of leaves. The DeRosas are very nice, helpful and friendly. Since it was opening weekend there were few campers. We drove around and picked out campsites we would like to try next time. Everything was neat and clean. It is a short drive to South Haven.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
nice
Oct 23, 2015
I don't speak Spanish but am learning and wanted to try reading this in Spanish. Lovely family! Lovely campground!
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Pleasant staff and ver nice large campsites.
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone is helpful and friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
We absolutely loved this place. The people were super-friendly and helpful and the campground was beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
Thanks for another great year camping. We look forward to seeing you again next year.the owners are great and have a awesome staff. Very friendly place.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice and clean great staff large sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our visit and will definitely Be back. Very nice campground
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campgound.
Oct 13, 2015
This place is our home away from home with our travel trailer. We try to get there a few times per year. Every October, we have our family reunion there. Great people, great facility.
Oct 13, 2015
Great Place. Wonderful Owners! We will be back again!
Oct 13, 2015
I thought that the campground and staff were clean and friendly. The campsites were good size and offered a good amount of privacy. I thought that the price per night was somewhat pricey, especially beings that we had to purchase an arm band for the kids to jump on the bounce pillow and use the trampoline basketball area. But this wouldn't deter us from coming back again.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, excellent haunted hay ride.
Oct 12, 2015
We really love staying at the covert KOA, it's friendly and always clean. This year we invited friends to join us and they will be back to
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals