Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and well maintained had a great stay and will be back next year
Oct 19, 2016
The people there were very kind and helpful. Would like to have had concrete patios.
Oct 19, 2016
It was a fantastic campground, workers, play areas for kids, loved the scenery, the updated buildings and facilities were a nice touch too!
Oct 18, 2016
It was great! The facilities are very clean & well maintained, the people are very friendly & helpful, and my kids LOVED the amenities/play equipment.
Oct 17, 2016
We loved our stay from the first encounter with staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We can't wait to come back next year and bring our kids to enjoy.
Oct 17, 2016
seasonal camper my wife and I are looking towards next year.
Oct 17, 2016
Overall a very nice stay. Campground was well kept and employees were very helpful. The only negative was the campers in the cabins near us. Very loud after 10:00.
Oct 17, 2016
We camped this past weekend for their last weekend and chili cookoff. What a blast! Staff was friendly as always, facilities were clean, and we just had a fantastic time!
Oct 17, 2016
Super clean facility, staff is amazing and the sites are clean and roomy! WE love it here!
Oct 17, 2016
Rick was very helpful and a good guy. Enjoyed our short visit.
Oct 17, 2016
Family friendly. Lots of fun for children and adults. Well kept. Green!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
We always have a great time here
Oct 16, 2016
Very attentive staff. Great activities for children. Sites are well maintained
Oct 16, 2016
Great host and great place and location. Very friendly and helpful. The grounds need cement (costly) or gravel/stone for the sites. Dirt & mud instead. Then it would be a 4/5.
Oct 15, 2016
Beautiful Clean park. Friendly and courteous staff. Great place!
Oct 14, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and first time out owning an RV. Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant. We loved it so much we already booked many weekends for next year. Highly recommend this KOA!
Oct 13, 2016
Great KOA!
Oct 11, 2016
Relaxed and comfortable. Grounds well kept, flowers, decorations very cute.great for kids, lots of activities for them. Owners very nice. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Great staff.
Oct 11, 2016
This is my favorite place to camp! Lots to do both at the campground and nearby. Staff makes you feel at home...always welcome. Grounds are clean and well landscaped. Can't ask for more.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
My husbnd and I enjoyed staying at your campground. Hope to return in the future.
Oct 10, 2016
Excellent stay
Oct 10, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots to do. Nice clean camp ground.
Oct 09, 2016
SUPER SUPER POLITE AND HELPFUL STAFF.. VERY CLEAN GROUNDS, I'M RE-VISITING AGAIN ON THE 14TH OF OCTOBER
Oct 07, 2016
This is the second time stayin at this KOA. We noticed improvements. The premium WiFi was so fast it almost burned my fingers, lol. Ran a special check and the neddle went off the chart. Registered 50+mb per second. My speed is 12 Mbps at home with Uverse. Streaming Netflicks no problems. They have installed fiber optic and that is the reason it was so fast. Great job!
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly staff make you feel very welcome,lots of activities.
Oct 04, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do but something needs to be done with bathhouses. They are way too small. You also have to walk outside of the toilet area and outside to step straight into the shower. Not all bathhouses have handicap access.
Oct 04, 2016
Amazing! Great activities for the kids, beautiful setting, clean amenities and super friendly staff!!! The Halloween trick or treating was perfect and the haunted hay ride was the best I have ever been on!
Oct 04, 2016
Everyone loved the haunted hayride and trick or treating! The staff was very friendly! The kids loved the bouncy pillow and all the fun equipment! Bathroom was very clean. I loved the trail for walking. The. Abo s I seen nestled in the woods looked so cozy and amazing, we want to stay in one sometime, even though we just bought a cool new trailer. Two thumbs up!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Awesome campground. awesome people. well run very nice people.
Sep 29, 2016
Always clean and well taken care of. Friendly staff
Sep 29, 2016
We enjoyed our one night stay at the end of September. The grounds were very attractive and there were so many games/ activities for children. This must be a popular spot in the summer and only a few miles from the beach and charming town of South Haven.
Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed the wide open space the the camp ground afforded. Since we are retired, no kid noice. We will be back before Memoral day or after Labor day!!!!!
Sep 28, 2016
everyone campers and staff is very friendly as well as helpful. there is alot of things to do for the whole family
Sep 27, 2016
Very clean, very friendly staff and owners!! Camp there multiple times and enjoy it always!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time. Nice sites and very nice host.
Sep 26, 2016
We love this KOA the sites are nice as is the staff. Close to places we like to visit such as Saugatauk and Crane's Orchards. Blueberries at the campsite are the best!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great weekend, this campground is always very clean, polite, and helpful in anything you need. We will be back next year for sure. Stayed on one of the deluxe sites and it was well worth the extra cost. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed our deluxe sites. They have definitely become very popular. Can't wait to see you in the future. We appreciate the business.
Sep 26, 2016
The site we were on had trees and bushes on both sides so we felt like we were surrounded by the great outdoors. It was also very nice to have someone lead us to our site instead of wondering through the campgrounds looking for the correct site. The firewood we bought was also delivered to our site. Very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your wonderful review. Fall is a great time for camping and we are glad you felt you had the full outdoor camping experience. It is our pleasure to assist you to your site, we want to make sure your relaxation starts as soon as possible after arrival and this is one way to ensure that.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA has possibilities. Our pad was gravel and sand which I didn't like for the price we paid and mosquitoes and bugs were terrible in mid September. Staff and restrooms were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to review. If booking in the future we do offer deluxe sites with a cement patio. We are sorry about the mosquitoes, August was a very rainy month and mosquitoes were bad everywhere. Thankfully, it is not always like that. We do hope you will try us again in the future
Sep 25, 2016
This was our first stay at the Covert, MI KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well-kept. I could see many projects going on to improve the facilities, so next season should be even better. I'll be back soon.
Sep 24, 2016
We paid the top rate for a deluxe site thinking it would be a concrete pad. Instead we had a sand/dirt site the camper was almost impossible to level due to the slope to one side. Had a table but no umbrella for it. Definitely not what we expected and well over priced for what they deemed Deluxe Site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the site did not meet your expectations. We do advertise a cement patio, not a cement pad. We encourage guests to let us know if they experience issues during their stay so we have the opportunity to attempt to make your stay everything you were hoping for.
Sep 23, 2016
The sites were very clean and tidy. Actually, the whole campground was very clean and well taken care of. We try to stay at this KOA multiple times per year.
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hostess - making very nice upgrades to the property. B
Sep 22, 2016
Had a great time staff is very friendly & helpful in what ever we needed!!
Sep 22, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay. Very clean restrooms and friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals