Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we were completely taken away by the friendly staff, clean facilities, and abundance of activities that were available. Everything about this KOA represented professionalism and made for a fun and safe experience. We will stay here again.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a pleasant stay but feel so yes are expensive
Jul 30, 2017
It would have been nice if there was a cooking grate on the campfire ring. The camp kitchen was a nice bonus, and the kids activities were great!
Jul 28, 2017
I had never been to a KOA prior to this one and I must say it was so fun! I loved seeing all of the activities available and every staff member was warm and welcoming. My group took advantage of the weekend breakfasts since we camped in a tent. Overall I thought it was a bit expensive for camping but I'm glad to have gained the experience. I'll definitely be visiting more KOAs in the future!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a great first KOA experience. There are over 500 KOA's across the US and Canada to pick from. Hope to see you again.
Jul 27, 2017
Would definitely recommend your campground to anyone. The staff was very friendly. The grounds are well kept. The pool was great, and there are activities for everyone to enjoy.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time visiting this KOA, there was so much to do and all the campers we talked with during our stay were so nice. The staff was top notch in every way, they were the best to work with and soooooo helpful. We will stay there again for sure!
Jul 22, 2017
We had so much fun! Our kids could roam around, ride bikes, and play. The staff was always really nice. The bathrooms were clean and the tents sites have plenty of shade.
Jul 21, 2017
The KOA was great. The whole experience was great.
Jul 19, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly. Lots of activities for kids. Couldn't ask for a better stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Great amenities, clean, hot showers:)
Jul 10, 2017
What can I say about this KOA? It's one of the best campgrounds I've ever been to. VERY clean, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They escort you to your site, deliver firewood & ice upon request, pizza and snacks to your site. The site itself was very secluded, wooded and perfect for our 6 person tent (Coleman River Gorge). Owners are to be commended!
Jul 05, 2017
We are so glad we discovered this campground last year and decided to stay again. Once again the staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean and our school-aged kids loved the many activities they have. Will definitely come back.
Jun 27, 2017
I stay at a different KOA every year and this one is the best! Very friendly staff, large tent site with nice shade and fun stuff for the kids. Highly recommended and I will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Loved it
Jun 21, 2017
It's a great family place
Jun 13, 2017
It is VERY clean. It is not huge, so that makes getting to the kids area or to the office quick and easy. Our trip was cozy, and somewhat private. Every single staff member, with the exception of one, was kind and considerate of our feelings. There was a group of us totaling 22 plus 3 labs. One guy scolded us for being too loud after 10, otherwise every other person was nice.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time. There was a ton of activities to keep the kids busy. Campground was very clean staff was great very polite and helpful. Defiantly will return.
Jun 03, 2017
Great facilities and lots of fun for the kids.
May 30, 2017
We stayed Memorial weekend and loved it! The staff is great, lots of family fun for all ages! We will be back for sure!
May 29, 2017
The kids had a blast. The boys scouts said it was one of the funnest camp outs they have EVER had. Pretty much the cub scouts that stayed were first time campers, and they LOVED it. It is was peaceful, and new and exciting for them. Your staff is amazing. Super helpful and kind. I feel like they went out of their way for us several times. I just love them. You have done a great job with the

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the scouts and what you teach these young kids. We hope we can host your troop again in the future.
Apr 25, 2017
Oct 22, 2016
Great location. Grandkids love it. Always a good time!
Oct 13, 2016
It was very clean! The office staff were very nice!
Sep 26, 2016
Very quiet and clean park. I like the playground lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 06, 2016
The site was beautiful and very clean! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! I fell in love with camping here!
Sep 06, 2016
Lots of options for fun with pool, games, rock climbing, etc. But there's lots of standing water with mosquitoes.
Aug 28, 2016
Great place clean place staff very nice and efficient
Aug 22, 2016
We were very grateful to have the raised spot for our tent. Without it we would have been flooded for sure!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
This was our 2nd stay here. It was such a great time. The facility was clean, all of the staff were friendly and upbeat. Great activities for the kids. I would recommend it to everyone.
Aug 12, 2016
I love this koa, tho for the price and resort fees, it could be alot cleaner. Pool area and shower areas especially. Love the family that runs it.
Aug 10, 2016
I rented a campsite for my daughter and her boyfriend for two nights because you are not able to put a tent on a RV site. I think that your tent sites are very overpriced. $48.00 a night for a rustic campsite is way too much.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Our first time at KOA South Haven we really enjoyed our stay out grandkids has a blast!! We are planning a return camp out this fall! Thank You KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
People were so nice but i was very disappointed about how much poison ivy was on our campsite and the vines were wrapped up many of the trees.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Lots to do in the campground and friendly staff! Close to beaches in south haven. All-around positive experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place, will be there next year. My kids loved every activity they had
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great but we had a screaming baby up all night. The parents let her scream and we didn't sleep Other that that all the staff was friendly and we will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2016
I was tent site 3. My children enjoyed the amenities myself as well. Bathrooms were clean which is a plus. Staff were friendly helpful. Thx will return.
Jul 06, 2016
Facility was very nice and all the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Lots a fun activities for the kids. Will definitely come back here again.
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and well-staffed. The kids loved the Carnival day.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground was absolutely wonderful! We thought it was a bit expensive for a tent site.
Jun 25, 2016
Kids had a blast, you can never go wrong with a KOA. Friendly staff and great setup.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff were wonderful and accommodating. It was an amazing facility and grounds. I will definitely be back and consider any KOA nationwide.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Plenty activities for the kids.
Jun 13, 2016
We had an awesome time. The camp was very clean and very friendly. The only downside was the amount of mosquitos and our toilet leaked but other than that every thing was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals