Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very clean campground. The staff were very attentive and the scenery was very beautiful. We loved the large lots and all of the things to do there. Highly recommend. We will definatly stay there again!
Aug 25, 2016
Nice park friendly staff did not agree with the extra charge for a Holiday Park for this price other parks have paved roads and sites and equivalent amenities.
Aug 25, 2016
dirt and sand....stayed at a county park the next night with concrete and paving...trailer stayed clean. Liked everything else. berry picking, activities, fishing were great
Aug 25, 2016
Only one night. But would definitely go back. Great sights. Nice people.
Aug 24, 2016
It was our first KOA experience and we were very pleased with our site which was shaded and quiet. Being in the "older folk" category, we were there just to sit and relax from our normal busy lifestyle. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that we had problems with the wifi as so many have stated in their reviews. We would come back without hesitation.
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was fabulous (better than expectations). Grounds and staff are great.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful fun place! Lots for the kids to do and I loved the blueberry picking right on the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
First Time Stay & it was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, well kept grounds, bathrooms, pool & playground. Movies every night & activities everyday - even during the week. A bonus of picking blueberries was amazing. We Will be back!
Aug 24, 2016
We rented a campsite the first night and a cabin the second night. Both were wonderful and we truly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 24, 2016
The cabin was super clean and I loved that there were pots, pans, and soap available for us to use. Great experience!
Aug 24, 2016
Loved the blueberries picking and pancakes. Could be more friendly in the store, not everyone but a couple employees. The young man on the golf cart was so helpful and pleasant to visit with.
Aug 23, 2016
The derosas were fantastic, everything was run perfectly, stayed in a cabin and it was perfect
Aug 23, 2016
Rv personal were great will be back next year
Aug 23, 2016
A very nice campground. We were in the back, very quiet, could enjoy watching the birds, hiking the trails. Had fresh blueberries picked right at the camp. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
great people
Aug 22, 2016
We were very grateful to have the raised spot for our tent. Without it we would have been flooded for sure!
Aug 22, 2016
Many things to do in the area. This is the first KOA that had the best WI FI connection, you can be anywhere in the campground and get a strong signal. Love'd all the different things to do at the campground, great for kids. Will try and come back yearly.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and well kept
Aug 22, 2016
This park is well maintained, has nice amenities - however, when it rains, most sites are downhill and there were streams of water that emptied into our site. (Low spot of the CG)
Aug 22, 2016
We have been camping at KOA Covert for the past 10 years. This trip we were booked at a site that cost us $420 for the week. You have priced your campground way out of our budget. We will not be returning.
Aug 22, 2016
Fantastic campground, wish they had more gravel on street and parking area. When it rains it is a muddy mess. People are great
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This was our second stay and had a great time (even with the weather conditions and all the rain). The staff was very helpful and always cheerful. A very pleasant stay. We are looking forward to camping at your KOA again
Aug 22, 2016
This is a great campground and we like staying there. The only "fly in the ointment" is the management. They seem to operate from the viewpoint that guests are deliberately trying to take advantage of them or trying to break rules and get very rude before you have even had a chance to explain anything. Otherwise it looks nice.
Aug 22, 2016
Love KOAs. This one was just as great. If we're in the area again, would definitely book there. Too bad we were only there for one night.
Aug 21, 2016
Our kids have so much fun, they ask when we are coming back even before we leave!
Aug 21, 2016
This was our first visit to Covert/South Haven KOA & we loved it! The staff was very friendly & helpful during our visit. We had problems with our awning & the staff brought us some lubricant to help get it working again. We had a deluxe site & loved it. It was for sure glamping! We have 2 dogs & the concrete pad helped keep them & our camper clean.
Aug 21, 2016
The customer service was great. Loved our site backing up to the blueberry patch.
Aug 21, 2016
Our first time camping..took our dogs..they adjusted well after the,first day..lots of places to walk them..we changed sites our last day and had problems with our,crank on the camper..it broke..thank God they sent someone,out to help us move..and make sure we would get home ok..and made us feel more comfortable and relaxed that we weren't the first to have issues..
Aug 20, 2016
Stay was great, Blueberrys where good too.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our first time to use the lodge by the fishing pond. Fantastic place, we'll be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice campgrounds .. It was clean had great blueberry's:) No one bothered us and everyone was very friendly will definitely go back again.. Thank You
Aug 20, 2016
Top Camping Experience!!! Sites are not right on top of each other, Staff are amazing, Pizza can be delivered to your site, 7 miles to Lake Michigan (South Haven is delightful!), and incredibly well kept! This place is the best. Looking forward to coming back.
Aug 20, 2016
I know that the staff at KOA in Covert cannot control the weather, but it was so wet and rainy during our stay that we couldn't help but notice how muddy and sandy the area was at our campsite. It could GREATLY benefit from gravel, at the very least, on the entry side. Also, was real disappointed in your pizza. Thought it would be like pizza at San Antonio TX KOA, not hardly. Staff was nice.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the dog park very much. Too much sand around the RV and roads. Tracks dirt into RV
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to go for a very peaceful relaxing time. Staff was very helpful. The bathrooms clean and showers are HOT. Blueberries are delicious and ripe for the picking. Thanks KOA for another great few days.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to camp. Convenient to west mi. Clean very friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great time! Very nice KOA. Loved the blueberries.
Aug 18, 2016
Great campgrounds and amenities. Super friendly, helpful, and efficient staff. Only reason I am not likely to recommend is that I am just a traveller on my way from Michigan to Arizona and don't know anyone going this way.
Aug 18, 2016
we had a great stay!! the blueberries were delicious and there was plenty to keep the kids busy. Thank you so much!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our 3rd stay there..we consider it the best KOA East of the MISSISSIPPI.. Easy in/easy out,friendly staff,great on site store,pool,playground for kids and many great walking trails. Our site had a large concrete pad,nice chairs and table...Firepit and a propane grill. A short drive to South Haven and the beautiful shore of Lake Michigan.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Charging a "resort fee" is an insult for people who do not use pool, bounce house, etc. Please find a way to free up older campers from this onerous tax. Also, the sewer drain plug is a full 12" above ground level. How is a person supposed to run a sewer drain line to this pipe from the trailer and expect effluent to actually drain to the pipe?
Aug 16, 2016
Dawn and Rick made us all so very welcome, over and above on service. They are the reason we will come back next year.
Aug 16, 2016
The sites are grass and sand. Difficult to get the RV level. Fire pit was very close to the neighbors sewer hook up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals