Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The staff is very friendly and went above and beyond for us. The campground is clean and very well maintained. We would definitely go back!
Jul 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Loved the blueberries! This campground was run extremely well. Staff friendly and helpful. Would love to come again!
Jul 26, 2016
Very accomdating in helping us search and choose a level site. We enjoyed their homemade pizza for dinner with an appetizer of nachos. Delicious ice cream. While we didn't use them the pool and playground were spotless and very popular. The thing that makes this campground unique is that it's in the middle of a blueberry patch. You can enjoy a few complementary samples or pick a bucket for a fee.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground some unique things for kids to do
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time. Very nice cabin. All staff members were welcoming and helpful. Dawn made a very good impression on my daughter - and she's particular. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
We travel a lot. This is not only our favorite KOA but one of our favorite campgrounds overall.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was just ok, the pool water temp was great but the color was a pretty green and looked hazy. We did swim in it because it was 91 degrees so anything was better than nothing and I thought the price was a little high for what it was. Campground is small but had a lot of things for the kids to do, it was just to hot to really enjoy them (but that's not the campgrounds fault).
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was very well maintained, the staff were lovely and there were many activities for the kids. We were very impressed and had a wonderful stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great service - clean facilities,Enjoyed stay. Need more toilets in campground area.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved that the campground was small but still had so many activities for our boys! Only complaint was the cleanliness of the swimming pool. We kept finding huge chunks of hair floating around which normally would have totally deterred us but it was so hot we didn't have a choice. Will be back for sure but hope the pool is cleaner.
Jul 25, 2016
1)lot was to small (tight). 2)showers and bathrooms stall could be a little bigger. 3)other then that is was clean, nice pepole, loved it.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was our very first camping experience with a travel trailer. We had a great time and will return to this campground. Family that runs it is great.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a really great time. The place was perfect for getting our whole family together for a weekend.
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly and took care of all are needs when we 1st pulled in our power wasn't working and the y came right out to repair it, also when they delivered Ice and firewood to our site they refused to take a tip We will visit again
Jul 24, 2016
Everyone was nice and very helpful, from showing me how to light the stove to carrying my stuff to the car when I was leaving. I rented their 5th wheel which was nice and next am going to try one of the cabins. Thanks for a nice time.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. Turly deluxe camping, but enjoyed the out door space. Very kid friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Best staff, kind, polite, thoughtful. Best blueberries, very clean very peaceful! We miss you already!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think we have some pretty awesome staff as well. Thanks for the kind words and you are right, the blueberries are really delicious this year! Hope to see you again soon.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved this campground as it is well run & friendly with shady spots. The swimming pool also is great! We loved picking our own fresh luscious ripe blueberries too!
Jul 23, 2016
This was out 1st time to this KOA. We enjoyed our cabin, it was perfect for my family of 4. My kids enjoyed all of the outside games. We also fished, swam in the pool and went on the nature walk. We definitely will be back.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots to do in the campground and friendly staff! Close to beaches in south haven. All-around positive experience.
Jul 23, 2016
Great area close to South Haven where you have to go to do any shopping or dining. Showers are the only thing I would improve on. Pool water is almost too warm.
Jul 23, 2016
nice pool, clean bathrooms. good location
Jul 23, 2016
Top of the line
Jul 23, 2016
Great stay, park was crowded but no problems. Good selection of cable channels, no power loss (and that was vital in 95 degree temps). Pool was clean and warm.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great Clean cabins Friendly people Wonderful place to stay
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Every person was very friendly and nice. Facility was very well maintained and had lots of activities.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground and cabin were very nice but the bunk beds were extremely small, I have 2 kids that are over 6' tall and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I believe the measurements should be listed on the site. Not recommended for tall families.
Jul 21, 2016
very helpful staff
Jul 21, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed in, hands down. We travel a lot, and were so pleasantly surprised by this wonderful campground.We will make this a destination again soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your great review of our park. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Jul 20, 2016
We loved our stay! The staff is extremely helpful and there are plenty of activities for everyone. We especially enjoyed the onsite blueberry patch! We plan to return next year!
Jul 20, 2016
great stay
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great base camp for a family reunion at the Sister Lakes. We appreciated how clean the campground and restrooms were. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay with Covert KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Not thr greatest location. Too close to the highway. Staff very friendly. Entrance to the campground not clear. Looks like your are intering a garage yard.
Jul 20, 2016
The Covert/South Haven, MI was awesome! We were 2 families camping for 4 nights. We love the area and are definitely returning. We live in Northern KY so it is a bit of a drive for us, but well worth it. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well maintained. The activities for the kids was amazing, for 5 days we never heard "We're bored" it was very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the AWESOME review! And for driving all the way from Kentucky and staying with us. Glad we were able to keep everyone entertained. Our staff does do an excellent job at keeping things clean, they take great pride in their jobs and serving our customers. Thanks againl
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great campground with a Great staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place, will be there next year. My kids loved every activity they had
Jul 19, 2016
we love the place and would for sure came back. The per night rate is higher than we normally pay though:(
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, great stay! Very clean and well maintained. Stayed at site 232. Loved how spacious it was! Camp store was well stocked and pool looked nice and clean! Will def be back!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun. Great staff!!
Jul 19, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff!!!! Very clean and well kept sites!!! We had a great time!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was polite and helpful. Grounds we clean and tidy. The Delux cabin we stayed in was beautiful, spacious and clean. We will stay again!
Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times, but this visit may be our last. KOA has implemented a "resort fee" that takes an already expensive site to over the top, in my opinion. We enjoy KOA for the convenience and location but a resort fee of $6 per person brings our costs to an amount that won't allow us the ability to come as often. Please rethink these extra fees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your business over the years. We do hope you will continue to stay with us. The fee is in the original quote given at time of reservation, it covers maintenance of amenities on the grounds. While it is a change for us, our pricing is still comparable to our local competitors.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals