Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Stayed the latter part of September and park was very quiet. Hosts very friendly. Park well kept. No traffic noise. Nice touch with blueberry picking. Close to tourist areas.
Sep 26, 2014
One of the few real quite locations to camp. Everyone very nice
Sep 24, 2014
very friendly staff, owner introduced himself.
Sep 24, 2014
Love the property. 1st stay we really had a great time. This past visit we felt that the man who showed us to the site was quite rude! I was wearing a sweatshirt with a Cali logo and he said in a jokingly fashion that he wasn't sure about me because of it. How rude! My hub and I had the trip of our lifetime to Cali, our first trip alone together in 12 years! He should keep his opinion to
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2014
Great quiet campground. Lots of activities and beautiful scenery. Helpful and friendly staff as well. Can't wait to come back next season!
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. There wasn't much going on because we were there off season but we will definetly be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Very dog and kid friendly. All of our campgroupnd neighbors were pleasnant. Nearby activities for adults when the weather turns sour. Had a good time.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
One employee Carol was excellent and very nice. One male employee was not very nice the minute we got there. We thought well this is going to tell us what the next two days would be like. Thank god we never had to see him again. We do want to go back, as long as we do not have to get yelled at by the male employee. You don't have to yell , just talkng nicely works very well.
Sep 19, 2014
The cabin was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will be there again next year.
Sep 19, 2014
The campground was very nice and had lots of space for each campsite. The only negative was the out lying showers were a little small and there was no outside door on the bath room, therefore a little cool
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was so clean and nice. The bouncy basketball kept the kids active for hours! There was plenty of room, a nice Kamp Kitchen and private tent sites. One of my new favorite KOA's!
Sep 16, 2014
very nice park. lots of great amenities. great place for the kids.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Love this camp ground. Staff is super nice and the place is so full of things to do. I will be back again.
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I stay every two weeks. We love it here its very peaceful.
Sep 15, 2014
always a pleasure to stay here...staff and overall cleanliness thru-out the campground are top notch...it was a nice peacefull stay, just what the doctor ordered
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly people, nice campsite.
Sep 15, 2014
We love the koa we are repeat kampers .we always enjoy our trip the staff is excellent and the park is fantastic we will always make the covert koa our first pick for our stays
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice location and facilities. Enjoyed the nature walk, trees, nearby cows, and blueberry patches! Just a short drive to Lake Michigan and South Haven. So nice that you had Sherman's ice cream in your store, too!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful space & love the blue berries
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Friendly owners. Loved the blueberry fields. Had one major hours long downpour, which would have been more tolerable if the game room had the machines turned on. Will go again. :)
Sep 10, 2014
Very nice place.clean and owners very friendly
Sep 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay clean, friendly, lots of activity
Sep 09, 2014
It was wonderful, clean, comfortable with lots of activities! We stayed in a rustic cabin for 6.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
STAFF VEREY HELPFUL. THE ROADS COULD USE SOME GRAVEL
Sep 09, 2014
Very Enjoyable. No lack of help or things to do.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We had a wonderful timeat this campground, great friendly staff & owners. Loved our wooded site. CLEAN hot showers, beautiful pool area, fun play area for kids. Campstore offered fresh cooked pizza they delived to the campsites, they also delivered ice. It is also close to Beautiful Lake Michigan, the dune rides were So much fun, & we really enjoyed the Star of Sagatuck ferry ride. Great Place!!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Had a great time . Campgrounds very very clean & so kid friendly. Quite & the owners r very friendly . Anything we needed they were there
Sep 09, 2014
The campground was very nice. Well kept, lots of green space and activities. We rented the on-site 5th wheel camper. We were very disappointed there was no DVD player as described on the website. Our "movie night" we had planned was completely out the window. The other issue was gnats in the toilet "closet". We did not report this issue; although should have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you experienced problems during your stay. We always encourage guests to let us know of any issues they may experience so we have an opportunity to make things right.
Sep 08, 2014
The service & staff were outstanding. We really enjoyed the church service. The blueberry's were great! The fish smiled at our bait, but would not bite!!
Sep 08, 2014
It was a great stay, the staff were wonderful.
Sep 08, 2014
We do not go anywhere else...This is the place to be!!!!
Sep 08, 2014
FANTASTIC hosts! Our cabin was clean and comfy. The staff was polite, helpful, always smiling. GREAT kampground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a GREAT time and appreciate your kind remarks.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Had a great time! Nice activity areas for kids and great blueberry picking. Large sites and clean facilities. Only thing different I would like to see is more mature trees for shade. Great place!
Sep 05, 2014
Nice facilities, great people. Will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2014
Great campground! Beautiful, well kept grounds and facilities.Great hiking trail and plenty of activities for the kids, and close to town with tourist attractions and any forgotten essentials. Be sure to try the blueberries!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
My grandkids were so excited about staying there! Loved making the tie-dye t-shirts! Extremely clean and quiet!
Sep 04, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful . great family operated KOA. Very clean. We have returned many times and the level of service stays consistently great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.