Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We loved all of the fun free activities for the kids. The camp store was very nice with all the supplies and snacks we needed. The pool was warm which was great for our kiddos.
Jun 20, 2017
staff and campground were awesome!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice helpful staff & the campground is beautiful ♥️
Jun 20, 2017
great on arrival,guided to our campsite.Plenty of things to for kids and adults.Very nice,check out giant pillow.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice property, clean and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. You surpassed our expectations!
Jun 19, 2017
We had our family reunion here and there was activities for every age. We had a ton of fun!
Jun 19, 2017
This Koa is very nice. The staff are pleasant. This is my second time camping here. And, i would return.
Jun 19, 2017
I wish there was more grace when we arrived and needed to unload groceries from our van. The site was really tight and my wife didn't have enough room to park her vehicle while unloading. We were told if we didn't move it immediately we would be towed. We were going to move it as quickly as possible. Rick was very friendly and helpful as well as camp store staff. We will come again.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean Campground with a ton of amenities! Would recommend!!
Jun 19, 2017
Other than the fact that there was way too much chlorine in pool - it was a really great place!
Jun 19, 2017
Super friendly staff, lots of activities for kids, and very clean. We plan on coming back very soon!
Jun 19, 2017
We've been to south haven KOA a couple times and just love it there.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was GREAT!
Jun 19, 2017
Really liked the campground but our site that we stayed at had a lot of dirt and ant holes by our door to our camper. We ended up not putting out our awning and enjoyed the outside 2 campsites down at a family members site. Other than that the staff was extremely nice.
Jun 19, 2017
We visited this campground 2 years ago and there were many nice improvements. What was extremely annoying was trying to purchase coffee on Sunday morning, No lids for cups and the clerk directed us to the counter to get the coffee but there was nothing there. She said they must have taken it to the other building so she calls over there and then the carafe's had no coffee in them. took 25 min

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Glad you were able to enjoy many of our new amenities. We are sorry we didn't have coffee ready. We have some new staff who are still learning the morning routine and we admittedly ran out of lids that morning. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Jun 19, 2017
5 stars isn't enough. Our stay was incredibly relaxing thanks to all the hard work of the workers! We have already sent the website to countless friends with kids, and are trying tovgrt our annual family camping weekend changed to there. (We have a mixed group- some who like to camp, and some who stay at a B&B. This KOA could handle everyone's preferences).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for such a kind review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations and hope we get to see you in the near future. Thank you again.
Jun 18, 2017
Great service, clean campground. Everything you would need. Recommend to others.
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful staff Cleanest restrooms in the KOA organization!
Jun 18, 2017
Campground was neat & clean, store prices reasonable and wide variety of items. The staff were all friendly and knowledgable. Appreciate that the store stayed open till 9pm, would love to have it open by 8am. The prepared food was very good and comparably priced, great selection. Would like to see either free coffee or at least have flavored syrups or creamers included in the price.
Jun 17, 2017
Courteous, wellrun, clean! Be back inAugust!
Jun 17, 2017
Great stay. Short drive to the beaches of South Haven
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean well kept plenty of activities for the family. Friendly staff will definitely plan to stay there again!
Jun 16, 2017
The campground is very clean and well taken care of.The men workers/owners where very helpful and friendly 5*. The younger girls where a mix if friendly and stuck up. The older lady/owner should take a class in friendliness and being professional.
Jun 15, 2017
This KOA was very nice. We stayed in the beginning of the week and the camp ground was very clean and quite. The workers there were working hard pulling weeds and cleaning.
Jun 15, 2017
We love staying here! The owners are so hospitable and our family is never at a loss for things to do!
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, great people.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful time with the kiddos! Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 13, 2017
It is VERY clean. It is not huge, so that makes getting to the kids area or to the office quick and easy. Our trip was cozy, and somewhat private. Every single staff member, with the exception of one, was kind and considerate of our feelings. There was a group of us totaling 22 plus 3 labs. One guy scolded us for being too loud after 10, otherwise every other person was nice.
Jun 13, 2017
Great place, nice people, lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 13, 2017
The kids loved it and as the parents we were able to relax.
Jun 12, 2017
Very personable and helpful by all staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Great spot! Well maintained, easy to use facilities and friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at. Immaculate from top to bottom.
Jun 12, 2017
outstanding campsite. fantastic facitlities and staff. owner yelled at my daughter for doing a cartwheel on jumping pillow though
Jun 12, 2017
We were very impressed with the total organization and how focused the staff were to Customer Satisfaction. We had a great site with shade and privacy.
Jun 12, 2017
This was my first time to a KOA and I couldn't believe how nice every single person was at this campsite. Everything was great! We hope to return soon for a cabin site!
Jun 12, 2017
It is a great campground. They cater to us glampers as well as the ones wanting the primitive experience. Everyone is extremely friendly and they go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful experience. It is excellent for pets, and they offer a lot for the kids. It is close to the big lake and it is our favoriate place to stay. They are always improving the grounds. We love it.
Jun 12, 2017
Great campground,very clean and lots of activities for the kids
Jun 12, 2017
A wonderful stay, good sized spaces, great amenities, very clean and the staff were FANTASTIC! The roads raised a lot of dust, even when the staff drove by in the golf carts, that was the only negative.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool Layout of campsites in back where we stayed was good. Nice to have 2nd bath house at back. Quiet time was enforced. The kids asked if we could "live here"
Jun 11, 2017
every one was extremely polite and helpful. the grounds were well kept. we love the place enough to go back again
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great, staff was great. Nice, big spaces. The laundry room could be a little difficult if someone has trouble getting around as you either go round stairs or a long walk to lower doors, this was the only issue I really saw. When in this part of the country again I will definitely have this KOA at the top of my list as a place to stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campground. The wifi wasn't good at all. Wish they ran more activities during the week for the kids
Jun 08, 2017
Love South Haven. Campground is really nice.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a good time.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time. There was a ton of activities to keep the kids busy. Campground was very clean staff was great very polite and helpful. Defiantly will return.
Jun 05, 2017
Always great facilities, staff keep everything clean. Staff at desk are always friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals