Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
friendly and informative staff. Great pool. Camp grounds and pool were clean, safe and very fun. Blueberry picking is a great additional activity that the kids loved, a real treat to have fresh blueberry pancakes on campsite
Jul 16, 2013
The host family was friendly and extremely helpful. The campsites and the grounds were very clean. The main showers were spotless. My children had a great time using all the amenities, the pool, bounce pillow, bikes, golf, and fishing pond. The hayride on Saturday night was fun and informative as we toured the grounds. Don't miss the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning, both convenient and tasty
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Nice owners and employees. My wife who never camped before she met me loves KOA's. My kids loved the pillow and carpet ball. Pool was clean and clear, very important to us. Bathrooms were always clean.
Jul 16, 2013
This is the second time we stayed here and it was great again! The facilities are clean and well taken care of. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's close to South Haven and St. Joseph, so a trip to the beach is quick and easy.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Had a wonderful time like we have been having every year since the campground opened. Grand kids had a great time , enjoying the pool & play ground
Jul 16, 2013
Agreat place to stay and play
Jul 16, 2013
The campground was nice but it was far from town. The bike trails were too far to ride to from the campground. The campground had gravel roads , but nice large sites. The staff were very friendly. The pick your own blueberries were delicious.
Jul 15, 2013
Our Kabin was out of this world. Very comfortable with great amenities. Our 8 year old son especially enjoyed the jumping pillow and the pool. He made many friends that he hopes he'll see on return visits.Our only concern is that for a kampground that includes WiFi, the connections was terrible. We found this to be true for our phones too.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Not too far from downtown and other attractions
Jul 15, 2013
Wow, great service and so clean!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
we had a very nice stay. it will be better in a few years when the shade trees have a chance to grow, and provide some shade.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The family that runs the campground Does a terrific job of making you feel welcome One of our favorite campground to visit
Jul 15, 2013
Everybody was friendly and nice. we were in spot next to whitey he was very friendly. never able to pick blueberrys from my campground. Wss beautiful place. the only thing dryer didnt work and had to pay again the girl told me it was probably my fault. otherwise ut was perfect.
Jul 15, 2013
My family of 7 stayed Ina deluxe cabin for one night. We loved the blueberry farms and my kids had a great time enjoying all of the amenities that the campground had to offer. I was bummed to find out that there was a fee to play the mini golf and enjoy the jump pad. Those were some of the main reasons we chose that location but we couldn't afford to pay the admission cost for those activities.
Jul 15, 2013
Had a great time as always. Just wish I could stay longer....like a week :) 5 Stars
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campground, --- only observation is that bathroom so close to pool makes for a very slippery floor, plus paper towels so far from wash basin adds to the wet floor.
Jul 14, 2013
Campground was good. Pool pump seemed never to be running as bugs,hair and a film on the water in areas were present. Bath house was clean and stocked. Camp sites were roomy and clean.
Jul 13, 2013
The campground staff was great. There is plenty of things to keep everyone busy and a clsoe drive to the dunes and beaches. The blueberries are great also. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2013
FANTASTIC!! Huge sites, friendly people working there, this is the way a KOA should be! On site blueberry picking was the best! We WILL be back!!
Jul 12, 2013
Stayed 3 days with the grandkids. Great campground for kids of all ages!
Jul 11, 2013
"Tent sites nestled in woods"..not so..the area the tent went on was an extension of the parking spot, right off the road. Disappointed in the "Kamping Kitchen", nothing but a glorified, dirty pavillion. Hardly any trash receptacles, and what they had was never emptied. "Quiet hours" were a joke. Bathrooms w/ no doors, had to use the bathroom with huge moths present. Had shoes hanging in trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The tent area is not an extension of the parking area, it is a flattened sandy area for those that wish to be closer to the utilities. The site is much bigger and allows for customers to put tents in the grass area further back. Sorry you didn't enjoy our shoe tree. Kids love it on our hayrides.
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice
Jul 10, 2013
stay was great including blue berry pancakes
Jul 10, 2013
Awesome camping experience. This is a top notch park.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
as always great place to camp for the whole family
Jul 09, 2013
There was plenty of room for our 5th wheel, tent, and three cars on our lot. Even with all the kids and a full park, he park was quiet and everyone was well behaved. We enjoyed picking delicious blueberries, the pool, and bouncing toy. Prices in the camp store were very reasonable and the KOA is close to South Haven and beaches.
Jul 09, 2013
Hmmm Let's see. Great doesn't cover it. Awesome, yes awesome. Staff exceeds friendly and helpful. Sites are all a good size (not squished together.) And the campground and facilities are immaculate. I see new things every time we stay...new paths, activities, landscaping. And if you want to escape, South Haven is a short drive, and provides beaches, dining, shopping and a great farmer's market
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice stay. Clean campground and friendly employees eager to help. Lots of things for the kids to play with.
Jul 09, 2013
This campground is not very old, so not many trees to provide shade. All the roads are dirt, so lots of dust. The WiFi system was down the fisrt day we were there. The campground limits the amount of data you can stream, it locked me out after about 3 hours of streaming Pandora on my IPad for the rest of my stay. The bath house, restrooms, store, pool were very clean. The staff was very friendly!
Jul 09, 2013
The campground was well kept, clean, and beautiful. The staff was friendly and acommodating. We upgraded from a tent site to a cabin for the last night that we were there, and the mattress on the double bed was awful. It was the worst mattress I had ever slept on. The cabin was nice, however.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a poor experience with the mattress. We have not had other complaints regarding it. But we will certainly take a look at it and determine if it needs replacing.
Jul 08, 2013
The camp ground was wonderful!!! Bathrooms were very clean. The only problem we had was one of the other sites had campers on it that did nothing but scream at their kids all day.
Jul 08, 2013
Our family has been coming to this campground for 5 years now. The owners and staff are great!! We have made so many memories and cant wait for many more.
Jul 08, 2013
Tom and Libby are very accommodating, very family orientated, friendly staff, that's why we have been returning for the past 6 or 7 years, they are always upgrading, we highly recommend Rick and Donna Abplanalp
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Always a great stay, beautiful area.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had great time, it was a nice place to take a family. A little further out than we thought but worked out just fine.
Jul 08, 2013
Me and my family had a blast. Even though I made the split up nights and still get raspberries from the spouse. My fault, we will be back to pick blueberries though. It was a great time. Better than the State Park Campgrounds. Thanks again everyone
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Could tell that is was family owned, staff took pride in their camp ground. The workers very helpful, clean resort staff was friendly and enjoyed their jobs. Thank You

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.