Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Thanks for another great year camping. We look forward to seeing you again next year.the owners are great and have a awesome staff. Very friendly place.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice and clean great staff large sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our visit and will definitely Be back. Very nice campground
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice campgound.
Oct 13, 2015
This place is our home away from home with our travel trailer. We try to get there a few times per year. Every October, we have our family reunion there. Great people, great facility.
Oct 13, 2015
Great Place. Wonderful Owners! We will be back again!
Oct 13, 2015
I thought that the campground and staff were clean and friendly. The campsites were good size and offered a good amount of privacy. I thought that the price per night was somewhat pricey, especially beings that we had to purchase an arm band for the kids to jump on the bounce pillow and use the trampoline basketball area. But this wouldn't deter us from coming back again.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, excellent haunted hay ride.
Oct 12, 2015
We really love staying at the covert KOA, it's friendly and always clean. This year we invited friends to join us and they will be back to
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very fun hay ride We will bring the grandkidsids next year
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back. The cabin was clean and we'll maintained. The campground was very nice too and there were activities for the kids. Our only complaint was that the firewood wasn't great wood. It popped alot. It's not too relaxing when you're dodging big embers. Otherwise, we had a great stay!
Oct 12, 2015
as usual it was a most pleasant visit....clean as a pin everywhere and staff efficent and helpful....kudos to all
Oct 12, 2015
we enjoy the cleanliness of your grounds and appreciate the friendliness of your staff
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome campground! Clean, kid friew, extremely friendly staff. Will stay again and planning a group stay as well! Would highly recommend!
Oct 11, 2015
Every year more amenities are added and we keep coming back!!!
Oct 09, 2015
The Covert/South Haven is very well kept and has a many wonderful activities for kids. We were there too late for picking the blueberries on on site, but that is offered as well. We enjoyed the large dog park for our two dogs. The only complaint is that Covert is not a very nice town and the campground is about 20 minutes from South Haven, which is much nicer. Still, not too far to travel.
Oct 07, 2015
We had an excellent time staying in a deluxe cabin with our 3 children. The activities were fun and engaging for all and the site was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
The weather did not cooperate last weekend but we always have a positive experience when staying at the Covert KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
Even though it was chilly there were tons of activities for the kids to participate in, indoors! We had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
We camped during their first weekend of Halloween events. It was great. The activities were a lot of fun and the staff did a great job of making the best of a drizzling, cold weekend. The haunted hayride was a lot of fun. We always have a great time here. Staff are very friendly and helpful and lots of stuff to do at the campground and nearby. Campground is clean and well kept.
Oct 05, 2015
It was a great Halloweekend, haunted hayride was awesome! Only down side is wifi isn't good.
Oct 03, 2015
1st time camping trip. Campgrounds were very clean,KOA staff accessible and available to fulfill all your needs.Will definitely return.
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean, lots of kids activities and great staff!!
Sep 30, 2015
Awesome time as always!
Sep 28, 2015
Great park. Very nice employees. Clean lots and very nice restrooms!
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great campground that lives up to the KOA name. We found all of tthe staff to be freindly and very helpful. We will be back for another stay. Keep up the great work.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful is the treatment here, plenty of room to get in and out.....Had a great pizza Saturday Night. Would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Really nice campground with lots of activities for kids. Some nice paved, drive through sites. Beautiful
Sep 25, 2015
Great staff! Nice campground, quiet and clean.
Sep 24, 2015
It's a wonderful campground. They have Exceptionally clean grounds and facilities. There is a very friendly staff and you can enjoy a nice assortment of ice creams gourmet coffees and even home made pizza in their shop. A nice assortment of outdoor anenities for for the kids including a nice fishing pond and u-pick-em blueberries in season.
Sep 24, 2015
A last minute visit turned into one of our favorite camping trips! Between blueberry picking, fishing the 2 ponds, jumping pillow, carpetball, walks, the ice cream and a wagon ride, we felt we spent 5 days here even though we were only there a weekend. So much to do. Everything is so clean and well maintained. We had grass at our site. I could be barefoot. Yay!! Staff made us feel very welcome!
Sep 24, 2015
Only downside was very poor reception with their cable
Sep 23, 2015
I love this koa. I've stayed here a few times and everytime its awesome. Thebstaff isbgreat and everything is clean and well taken care of.
Sep 23, 2015
consistently above expectations!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet and peaceful, scenic, friendly staff, nice cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
Showers kind of disgusting need updating some of the people running the campground very unfriendly and unhelpful lots of construction
Sep 23, 2015
Great camp ground
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground very clean.
Sep 22, 2015
It was only a weekend get-away but we needed it and this was the perfect place. Clean, quiet, and well cared for lots. Just enough trees to shade and not so many they made a mess on my RV roof - that's MY #1 priority. We'll stay again in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Great campground, and surrounding area. Very clean and well maintained, but, charging a fee for the jumping pillow and kids area should be included in site cost.
Sep 22, 2015
Camp ground clean and well keep some tv channels on list not working.
Sep 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay...will be back!!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice people very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time and your staff is very friendly. The camp ground and cabin were very clean. When we checked into the cabin we realized there was not a remote for the TV they said someone must have taken it.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed on the premium sites and we love it has a concrete pad with a grill also A patio set nice big yard to
Sep 21, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. campsites large and clean. Would recommend to anyone, beautiful area, relaxing time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals