Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We really like this KOA park and the people who own/run it, but did not like the noisy neighbors that woke us up at 6:30am w/children yelling....
Jul 07, 2013
A nice place to spend our first ever night camping in Michigan. Host was most helpful and agreeable.
Jul 07, 2013
Nice campground. Only issue we had was that I had to check out early and pay for the extra night and my friends that remained were going to use our fire pit but come to find out, you rented the site so you got payment from two people for one site which is so unethical. That disappointed me especially when I thought this was a family campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were unaware that your friends wanted to use your site as this was not communicated to us by you or your friends. When a camper walks in off the street the computer just auto selects a site from all that are available. As we were not full this is not selling the site twice.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
we were very relaxed,the staff was very helpful,the kids enjoyed all the events to do,our cabin was very comfortable.we had a very relaxing trip which makes it all worth it and will visit again.thank you sharon davidson
Jul 05, 2013
Always a great stay at the Covert KOA! The kids particularly liked the magician who taught a class and put on a show over the weekend.
Jul 03, 2013
a very nice and friendly people working their they go out of there way to help
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
OUUUUUUUUTstanding!!!! The staff is wonderful, the campground has a great ATMOSPHERE. The cabins AWESOME!!! The Tent sites wonderful. We didn't want to leave! The fishing was great to. Plenty of fun things for our kids to do. Thank you all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU!!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice grounds, including the pool. Our campsite was a bit exposed and other campers used it to walk through, but overall we had a great trip and experience at this KOA!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great facility, we all enjoyed our stay. Clean, friendly staff, well kept. The sites in the 300's (20/30A pull through) had a bit more of a slope than I was prepared for. Only had about 3 inches worth of leveling planks, needed 4-5, so my door didn't close properly. If in the area in the future, we will deff stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Great campground. Only thing that could make it better is to pave the main roads. All the roads are dirt...which made this camping trip the dirtiest one we have ever been on - including the sand dunes!!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
This was our first camping trip in several years with a new (to us) motorhome. We realized as we left home that we would not be able to use our leveling jacks because of a hydraulic problem. They worked with us to make sure we had a level site so we could enjoy our weekend and didn't have to worry about not having our jacks available.
Jun 29, 2013
Loved the cabin! We enjoyed the jumping pillow and the heated pool. The campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Looking forward to more stays at KOA.
Jun 29, 2013
Bathrooms and showers were not easy to get to after dark. Campsites were very out in the open.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Awesome cabins! We had a planning retreat with 14 people and this was the perfect get-away spot for us. We had a great time and loved the cozy cabins. We were a bit disappointed by the lack of dishes/cooking tools in the cabin as we were told they were all set with everything we needed. And only one of the cabins had a cooktop (and it was VERY small) but over all it was a great stay!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff is top shelf. They go out of there way to make sure you are happy. Park is always clean and pool warm. .
Jun 27, 2013
Clean pleasant, quiet facility with a good location. Helpful staff. Our only complaint was that the remote women's bathroom motion light flickered (mostly off) so I needed a flashlight for night time visits.
Jun 26, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much and intend to return in July!
Jun 26, 2013
Thank you for a great stay!!!
Jun 25, 2013
We had a camping cabin. It was really really nice. The camp grounds were beautifully manicured and everyone was very pleasant. The pool was really nice & clean also. We are planning on coming back next summer.
Jun 25, 2013
Best KOA experience ever. Very clean modern and friendly. Hands down the top campground
Jun 25, 2013
Had a great time and will be back !!!
Jun 25, 2013
Great People wonderful campground.
Jun 25, 2013
We loved the pizza & wood delivery to our door. Would have been nice to have a little more shade on the site.
Jun 25, 2013
Easily located, friendly greeting, parking assistance, wonderful amenities, and very friendly staff. Will go again. Myron Dagley
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time!! The campground was clean, pretty, and had huge sites. We had 46 family members get together from 3 different states. We will be back and hopefully it will be yearly!! The kids had a blast on the jumping pillow and in the pool. Thanks for everything!!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a cabin full hook-up site for our family group. The staff is great and the campground is clean and beautiful. Camped near a blueberry patch. Had a wonderful time. We will come back.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean and well kept park. Had a great time.
Jun 24, 2013
We were only there a few days and found the staff to be extremely friendly and the camp ground to be very clean and well kept.
Jun 24, 2013
great and helpful staff!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Very Nice Campground! Nice Pool friendly staff. The site we had was very spacious and nice and grassy and clean. Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 24, 2013
This was our second consecutive year at this campground. It's always clean, the staff is accommodating and friendly, and the kids always have a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your repeat business. We appreciate it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.