Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
I was impressed with how helpful the staff was. One kind young employee went out of his way to help me set up. Since I was new at it, I appreciated it much.
Jul 23, 2015
We had a great time here. Very clean and very friendly personnel. Will stop again when in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
The site was very spacious and clean, with no need to wiggle our tow truck to get it on the site. We used the game room and horse shoe pits during our stay. I had some concerns with kids running between the pits during our games to get to the playground. You may want to relocate to the lesser used basketball/volleyball area. Got in some stargazing, nice wide sky. The staff was great. Great stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly, lots to do and another great KOA experience.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. Bathroom and shower facilities clean and well maintained. Rented a deluxe site. Very convenient having a grill on site. Firewood and ice delivery was very nice. Pool was clean. Will stay at this KOA again.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a really nice campground with something for everyone! There's even a bark park so you can let you pup loose to burn up some energy! Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I LOVED the u-pick blueberries!! One morning I even made blueberry pancakes! We will be coming back!!
Jul 22, 2015
For the daily cost compared to some of the other koa I would have thougth there would have had more cement pads. Don't like friends/family being chg to visit. They also were not happy. The staff and grounds were very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Great campgrounds. Loved the pool, the blue berry patch, the cleanliness and the people. Need more bandwidth on wifi. I would rather have strong wifi than cable tv. It is not your fault but the wireless signal in your area is not strong enough to use my hot spot. I was out of touch with my partners while I was there.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay. Staff was pleasant, grounds were very clean and well kept. They had planned activities for the kids as well. Overall a great KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
A great family atmosphere. Friendly staff. Great facilities. The "Kabins" are very nice.
Jul 21, 2015
We left a popular amusement park and decided to go to lake Michigan. We called the KOA, South Haven. We were lucky enough to get a cabin, we didn't have sheets or blankets, they were kind enough to provide a sleeping bag (form their family's camping equipment). We had a great time thanks to luck and great hospitality!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad we were able to help you out in a pinch. Also, thank you for the taffy you left for our staff. That was such a sweet gesture!
Jul 20, 2015
Very good service at check in, etc. the only negative thing would be the lack of bathrooms/showers as they were not well planned for the amount of campers needing to use them.
Jul 20, 2015
Love this place. The staff is wonderful and the grounds are well kept. There is so much for the kids to do, it's hard to get them to the beach!
Jul 20, 2015
Love it there! Always a great time!!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and comfortable along with a quiet surrounding. Pleasant staff who is always helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Thumbs up!!
Jul 20, 2015
This was my second stay here this year. Very clean and well run. Many activities for kids! My only complaint is it is a little pricey!
Jul 20, 2015
This was a nice campground. Clean facilities. Wish the pool had been a little cleaner and that there was more shade.
Jul 20, 2015
The family that owns this KOA are always very friendly and helpful. Even though we could have made it back home we chose to stop for a special dose of a great KOA and wonderful blueberries.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA. The services were great and the campground well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly staff and a really nice location. The site had many ants but otherwise was good with lots of shade and flat surface.
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff,clean and family friendly
Jul 19, 2015
The Covert / South Haven KOA is the best place I've ever stayed !!! I can't wait to go back !!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great fun time. I took my 4 grankiddos for a few days. There was always something for us to do. Staff was very accommodating and readily available. Area has lots to offer if you want to venture out. Will be returning.
Jul 18, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, fun activities!
Jul 18, 2015
We had a very nice stay. This is definetly a five star operation. Nice well groomed sites.The staff was very friendly and always eager to help. Thank you ,KOA
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
was disappointed we booked a deluxe off the picture on the web site to get a cement pad and a grill that was it not even close to the picture, then when we asked staff for directions to beaches no one could help us has been crossed off our koa list

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were disappointed with your site. It looks like you had booked a regular full hookup site when you reserved online, those sites do not have cement patios. We do have deluxe sites available though, with cement patios and gas grills, that can be reserved over the phone or online.
Jul 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at South Haven KOA very much! Very friendly staff and clean campground. The only complaint that my teenage boys had was that the air hockey machine in the arcade wasnt working.
Jul 17, 2015
Absolutely loved this KOA. Had my 8 yr old son with me and he had a blast at the pool, trampoline basketball, and play area. Clean bathrooms, clean and beautiful camp area. Wish they would fly a flag or something to let you know when kids crafts were going on. We missed them a couple days. We will camp here again! Thank you to the super nice staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was great! facilities were great! My grandchildren had a wonderful experience here! and my daughter just loved picking the blueberries.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly and clean facilities! Blueberries picked for pancakes was a plus
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great facilities, well kept. Friendly staff. Great dog park, Quincy liked it! Wifi slow but plans are in the works to up grade. Nice that you can pick blueberries next to your camp site when they are in season.
Jul 17, 2015
Love it. Will be back
Jul 17, 2015
We had a FANTASTIC time! We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 boys 13 & 9. They were never bored. Very family friendly. The pool was nice and warm and the cabin extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return and have already recommended it to our friends!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for leaving a comment and recommending us to your friends. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 16, 2015
Great place friendly staff. Very clean. Just needs more info about things around campground area to do.
Jul 16, 2015
was a one night stay but see a lot in the time I was there staff was very friendly and helpful there was a couple that was camping for the first time and I see the staff helping them set up at their campsite also lots of things for the kids very nice campground
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Another great stay, wonderful amenities for kids, and they've added even more since the last time we visited!
Jul 14, 2015
Our experience was great. The staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way. The facilities were perfect for family. Our campsite looked right out to the main playground and we were able to watch our two children interact with the group of other kids playing games and jumping on the pillow. The blueberry groves added that special touch for a family activity. We will return again!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great stay. The grounds and building are well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool and recreation areas are in great shape and clean. My only complaint is that there is an additional fee for the jumping pillow and other recreation toys. My son has special needs and wanted to try the pillow but we couldn't without paying the full fee.
Jul 13, 2015
Cleanest and nicest campground we have ever been to. Loved the cabins too!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay - clean facilities - friendly staff - rural setting is very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here again. Will be back next year.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet, great service

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.