Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Every person was very friendly and nice. Facility was very well maintained and had lots of activities.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground and cabin were very nice but the bunk beds were extremely small, I have 2 kids that are over 6' tall and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I believe the measurements should be listed on the site. Not recommended for tall families.
Jul 21, 2016
This is the best KOA we have stayed in, hands down. We travel a lot, and were so pleasantly surprised by this wonderful campground.We will make this a destination again soon
Jul 21, 2016
very helpful staff
Jul 20, 2016
We loved our stay! The staff is extremely helpful and there are plenty of activities for everyone. We especially enjoyed the onsite blueberry patch! We plan to return next year!
Jul 20, 2016
great stay
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The Covert/South Haven, MI was awesome! We were 2 families camping for 4 nights. We love the area and are definitely returning. We live in Northern KY so it is a bit of a drive for us, but well worth it. The bathrooms were extremely clean and well maintained. The activities for the kids was amazing, for 5 days we never heard "We're bored" it was very nice!
Jul 20, 2016
Great base camp for a family reunion at the Sister Lakes. We appreciated how clean the campground and restrooms were. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay with Covert KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Not thr greatest location. Too close to the highway. Staff very friendly. Entrance to the campground not clear. Looks like your are intering a garage yard.
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great campground with a Great staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place, will be there next year. My kids loved every activity they had
Jul 19, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times, but this visit may be our last. KOA has implemented a "resort fee" that takes an already expensive site to over the top, in my opinion. We enjoy KOA for the convenience and location but a resort fee of $6 per person brings our costs to an amount that won't allow us the ability to come as often. Please rethink these extra fees.
Jul 19, 2016
we love the place and would for sure came back. The per night rate is higher than we normally pay though:(
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, great stay! Very clean and well maintained. Stayed at site 232. Loved how spacious it was! Camp store was well stocked and pool looked nice and clean! Will def be back!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean, friendly, fun. Great staff!!
Jul 19, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff!!!! Very clean and well kept sites!!! We had a great time!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was polite and helpful. Grounds we clean and tidy. The Delux cabin we stayed in was beautiful, spacious and clean. We will stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Nice people. Kids had a blast!
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin on the pond. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My wife and I came to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and our stay was relaxing and fun. We plan on visiting again and bringing our children next time too.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I thought it was very nice and clean. We liked that they deliver wood and ice. They are friendly. Great place The only thing we did not like was the pizza so I think if you offer food make it good. Also maybe have a bit more in the refidgerator section like cheese and ingredients to make things at the last minute. Loved the blueberry picking idea
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was great but we had a screaming baby up all night. The parents let her scream and we didn't sleep Other that that all the staff was friendly and we will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The kids had a blast!We are already planning our next trip! The campground is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. My only recommendation would be to make a note in the camp inserts about camper courtesy i.e please don't walk/cut through other campers' sites.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I was tent site 3. My children enjoyed the amenities myself as well. Bathrooms were clean which is a plus. Staff were friendly helpful. Thx will return.
Jul 18, 2016
This was an amazing stay! I am so happy for the owners and the great job they have done making this a wonderful place. It was an alternate location for us, but has now become a must and we are planning a whole week in 2017. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
My family had a wonderful time!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved it and will definetely be back!!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was visible and accessible throughout our stay. The kids loved the rock climbing wall!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Didn't realize that there was a "resort fee" involved. They had construction equipment moving around in front of the campground. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed at this KOA last yr and plan to return next. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground
Jul 17, 2016
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Campground was very clean, sites were nice & big- easy to maneuver our large 5th wheel. Would very much recommend this campground to anyone going to be in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Campground was very welcoming and clean. I've never experienced such great customer service at a camp ground. I'm sure we'll return to this KOA in the future. This was our first KOA experience.
Jul 17, 2016
This campground is great for the family fun.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
So nice and clean! Many different activities for everyone!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Construction noise right next to our campsite spoiled some of the atmosphere it would've been nice to have been warned about it
Jul 15, 2016
First time camping, was happy with everything. Will be coming back with grand kids even though were only a few Miles's from home . Awesome family⛺
Jul 15, 2016
It was fun had lots of things to do for kids
Jul 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was terrific. The teenage staff in the store were so helpful and courteous. Look forward to coming back.
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!! Lots of activities and everyone was very friendly!
Jul 13, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to camp. The sites are nice, the blueberries are always delicious, and there are plenty of things for our teenage sons to do. It has become an annual tradition!
Jul 13, 2016
It was a very nice stay, the hosts were very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals