Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Very nice, the lot we had was nice and flat and if u have ever been on an uneven lot u know what I mean. The people that work there very nice, I thinkwe will b back for sure.
Oct 19, 2014
cold and rainy. not fun any more. Early departure. Host was very accomodating. Lots of help getting in. impressed.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great location and acomodations, very well keep. Very Kid and family friendly quiet and relaxing, Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Oct 14, 2014
This place rocks. The kids have tons to do, the staff treats you family and the grounds are extremely well kept. We have discovered our new family vacation places. The rest of our family LOVE the deluxe cabins. We will be back every year.
Oct 14, 2014
Had an amazing time and a great birthday weekend for myself and my friends . Loved the hayride and Halloween activities. Very nice koa campground we'll be back again.
Oct 14, 2014
I travel with my family and dogs often due to my sport. This is our FAVORITE campground!!! We make sure that we visit multiple times each year and bring all of our friends and family. There is so much to do. We never have to leave the campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I would like to ask that you put a hand held shower in the handicapped shower. Please.
Oct 13, 2014
Awesome!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Couldn't have had more fun. Everyone was friendly and the Halloween weekend was exceptional.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Oct 11, 2014
Loved the hiking trails in the woods.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We were very happy with the set and available extras like WIFI and cable. The personal were also very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2014
We have camped at your location 3-4 times over the last 6 years. We love the campground and the location. The grounds are quiet & clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back again.
Oct 07, 2014
wet weather this time cannot win them all
Oct 07, 2014
Ended up being a cold wet day but the staff went out of there way with activities to make it still an enjoyable weekend.
Oct 06, 2014
Great time!
Oct 06, 2014
The camp retained rain water. (did not drain well) The dog park was clean and mowed. I wish K.O.A. as a whole would put serious time and upkeep into the kamp k-9 grounds, as this is why I stay at K.O.A often.
Oct 05, 2014
Well maintained and quiet setting, but convenient for sights in Traverse City. We loved staying here!
Oct 04, 2014
Requested power & water only. We we're put in and charged for full hook up when other sites were available. Host was distracted with children not overly friendly
Oct 01, 2014
First time at this KOA. Me and my husband enjoyed it very much. The weather was perfect. All staff was very nice. We paid the same price for the firewood as we do at any other KOA but got a lot more. We stayed in the newly built cabin that has a patio and gigantic fire ring. We are looking forward to going back. Only complaint is the mattress is way too soft.
Oct 01, 2014
very friendly staff, clean restrooms/showers, fun kids activities
Sep 30, 2014
The Scary Haunted Hayride was the best ever! The people were friendly and the restroom and showers were great! Thank You!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay at this campground was very nice. The staff was friendly and the the facilities were fine. The only negative comment is that the water in the showers was not hot.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a nice time, especially enjoyed the Haunted Hayride. Our campsite was clean and private. There's a good chance we'll be back. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Very well run and organized campground. Went with 5 kids ages 10-17 they all had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice environment. Close to South Haven beaches. Clean bathrooms
Sep 29, 2014
It wasn't too busy but a lot to do. Staff was very friendly. The restrooms were clean. Nice big sites with plenty of grass. We can't wait to go back.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff is awesome!! I love it here!! 😀
Sep 29, 2014
I was very surprised with the amount of activities and how nice and polite the staff was😸 the holloween hayride was def a supurb addition!!!
Sep 28, 2014
Stayed the latter part of September and park was very quiet. Hosts very friendly. Park well kept. No traffic noise. Nice touch with blueberry picking. Close to tourist areas.
Sep 26, 2014
One of the few real quite locations to camp. Everyone very nice
Sep 24, 2014
very friendly staff, owner introduced himself.
Sep 24, 2014
Love the property. 1st stay we really had a great time. This past visit we felt that the man who showed us to the site was quite rude! I was wearing a sweatshirt with a Cali logo and he said in a jokingly fashion that he wasn't sure about me because of it. How rude! My hub and I had the trip of our lifetime to Cali, our first trip alone together in 12 years! He should keep his opinion to
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly and clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2014
Great quiet campground. Lots of activities and beautiful scenery. Helpful and friendly staff as well. Can't wait to come back next season!
Sep 23, 2014
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. There wasn't much going on because we were there off season but we will definetly be back.
Sep 22, 2014
Very dog and kid friendly. All of our campgroupnd neighbors were pleasnant. Nearby activities for adults when the weather turns sour. Had a good time.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
One employee Carol was excellent and very nice. One male employee was not very nice the minute we got there. We thought well this is going to tell us what the next two days would be like. Thank god we never had to see him again. We do want to go back, as long as we do not have to get yelled at by the male employee. You don't have to yell , just talkng nicely works very well.
Sep 19, 2014
The cabin was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will be there again next year.
Sep 19, 2014
The campground was very nice and had lots of space for each campsite. The only negative was the out lying showers were a little small and there was no outside door on the bath room, therefore a little cool
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was so clean and nice. The bouncy basketball kept the kids active for hours! There was plenty of room, a nice Kamp Kitchen and private tent sites. One of my new favorite KOA's!
Sep 16, 2014
very nice park. lots of great amenities. great place for the kids.
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.