Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Usual fine stay.. Only the weather was not cooperating.
Aug 29, 2015
We stayed only 1 night so it isn't fair to judge from that, but what we saw it was very very nice. Would like to stay in the inside park next time for an extended time. Workers and facility was very nice. Thank You
Aug 29, 2015
It was a very nice stay with nice recreational equipment. We only wish that there had been planned evening activities, especially since the weather was rainy and cold
Aug 29, 2015
You should't stay here, no, no if you stay here they might fill up and there won't be room for me. ;) I mean if I tell you about the friendly staff and the clean facilities and the tent sites that can handle my monster tent, well you too would want to come and stay forever. So far this is a great secret, even people in the area do not seem aware of this little gem. Keep it up and save me a spot!
Aug 28, 2015
Campground was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean as well. Lots of space between sites which is nice.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly, clean,nice sixed grass lots.
Aug 27, 2015
Fresh blueberries, gravel roads and parking, out away from civilization, seemed very basic, not a resort status.
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and I was Very disappointed for the price that it wasn't enough hot water to finish a shower and there weren't curtains or blinds on the bedroom window. Also the Internet connection was terrible, they may have had free Wi-Fi but we couldn't stay online or access online at all.
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean; friendly staff. Although we had no children with us, plenty of fun activities for kids to enjoy.
Aug 26, 2015
Lovely setting. Loved the blueberries. Excellent store it was great to be able to get dinner there -pizza- our first night since came from canada so limited supplies. Very friendly staff and great dog area.
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff with the added bonus of blueberry patches for picking.
Aug 25, 2015
Very enjoyable time, staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. The check in/out procedures went very smoothly. Great place to stay for a relaxing weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. One if the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. Lots for kids to do
Aug 25, 2015
It was a wonderful. Staff was top notch. Sites are perfect. Plenty of room, not on top of your neighbors like other koa's we've stayed at.5 star
Aug 25, 2015
Super friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained campground. Very family friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyable stay, looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great weekend at the KOA! It was our first time at a KOA and now will be looking to camp at others! Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean and maintained. Thanks for a great experience!
Aug 24, 2015
So nice! Well kept grounds, very kind staff, clean, well stocked general store, friendly staff, efficient check in, good rates, great location! Thank you KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Our church group-Bethlehem Bapt. (under Lida Cruz' name) were all happy and satisfied esp using the kitchen area by ourselves. But no lights, we forgot. Amenities - okay. My husb & I stayed at Shasta, cozy, okay until our last nite stay-toilet clogged& sink.Afraid to use it coz it might overflow; i used toilet by pool area.my husband-the common toilet (drive a car to go there). Overall, good stay!
Aug 24, 2015
First time camping here, had a wonderful time! Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Everything was nice and clean. The kids had a blast. We'll definitely be coming back
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly courteous people greatly appreciated
Aug 24, 2015
Great facility! Clean and friendly staff. My kids and I enjoyed our stay and will be back soon!
Aug 24, 2015
We visit this campground at least once a year. The kid activities, along with it cleanliness keep us coming back. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. Just a great place to stay and getaway.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was clean and had a lot of activities for the kids. And it was close to the beach. We would go back.
Aug 22, 2015
The people are extremely helpful and very nice. The camp ground is clean well kept. Lots to do and close to Lake Michigan. Awesome place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
We had an amazing time. Everything so clean and everyone so helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 22, 2015
We loved our stay at the KOA! It was my first time camping, and I was super impressed. The only thing we did not like was the $10 fee per child to basically use the jump pillow, as my daughters are too young to try the bikes or trampoline basketball. So that was an additional $20 to an already fairly expensive stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Superb!
Aug 22, 2015
very nice staff and park is clean
Aug 22, 2015
Nice KOA, very friendly staff. We stayed here while visiting the South Haven area.
Aug 22, 2015
Quiet,family atmosphere.Location is away from the busy,crowded, tourist lake shore area but only a few minutes drive to most any activity you would like.Weekend activities planned by the campground are always a big hit with the grandkids and always something for them to do.The DeRosa family has always done a great job making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and knowlegeable staff. Immaculate facilities. Grass cut, fire pits cleaned, spottless bathroooms and super store!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Love being able to order pizza
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice, well kept. Pleasant and helpful staff. Will be back!
Aug 21, 2015
Shower/bathroom facilities on lower portion inadequate for size of campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have two separate bathhouses, one connected to the main office that has 6 showers, with a large women's and men's bathrooms and well as a shower house at the lower part of the park with 4 showers and a women's and men's restrooms.
Aug 20, 2015
perfect as always
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect as allways
Aug 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay during blueberry season! The host family really welcomes campers. It's great to see a family all working together!
Aug 19, 2015
cabins far exceeded my expectations!
Aug 19, 2015
What a great operation you guys run! The cabin we stayed in was great and clean! A/C was really nice too. Bathhouses well kept and nice!! Fun activities for the kids and fishing was great too. Staff were very helpful at all times.
Aug 19, 2015
Noah was so helpful. The grounds very nice..
Aug 19, 2015
Great family campground, like last time. Your reservation confirmation should also tell how much amp service the site is, made my reservations by phone, asked for 50amp confirmation didn't specify,
Aug 19, 2015
It's a very very nice place. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was wonderful, just like brand-new. Definitely will come back. The only thing negative I would have to say is we ordered pizza and we didn't like it, other than that everything was great.
Aug 19, 2015
Grand kids had a great time. The campground was very well maintained and clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Really nice campground. Great staff and clean restrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Perfect as Always

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.