Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Nice setting. Friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
One of the best KOA Campgrounds I have stayed at! Staff were very professional and more than accommodating. I will definitely be back again! Thanks!
Nov 04, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Very clean and friendly. Our kids love it here and never want to leave. Keep up the Great job! We will be back next year!
Nov 03, 2013
We were very pleased with the choice to bring our 2-year old daughter camping for her first time here. Everyone was friendly, the grounds were always clean and we loved the little eating area! We didn't expect that, but it surely came in handy! Can't wait till next summer!
Oct 23, 2013
Clean well maintained safe & secure, awesome staff very helpful & friendly. Already made a reservation for next year.
Oct 22, 2013
The activities director could have been more helpful during crafts rather than tell our 7 year old "be careful with your project, the markers are hard to get off the table" While sitting at a table covered in other craft paint. And we were left to stand in the rain while waiting on the hay ride right next to her only to find out from another employee on a golf cart that you were postponing it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your wait in the rain, we were hoping the weather would hold off and unfortunately it did not. The postponement only lasted less than 15 min. and the other employee came to tell the group b/c her radio was in route to her. The decision was made literally as we were starting.
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly and clean, fun for the kids.
Oct 21, 2013
Our site # 500 was great. Every one of the staff were cheerful, knowledgeable and help make our stay fun and pleasurable. Please speak to whoever you have to about making sure every week-end is sunny and warm :)
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly personnel, nice clean campground.
Oct 21, 2013
Very clean and well organized
Oct 21, 2013
great campsite....great people...we are already planning going back next yr
Oct 20, 2013
Great place!
Oct 20, 2013
Love the place! Thanks Tom & family for putting on a great haunted hay ride as usual!
Oct 19, 2013
we had a great time celebrating Halloween with our grandchildren.
Oct 16, 2013
Thank you KOA Covert/South Haven, We were looking for a quite escape from the city and we found it in Michigan. We had K4 Cabin and it was wonderfully situated with a full view of the lovely fall trees. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Couldn't have asked for more.
Oct 16, 2013
Had a great time. Bathrooms super clean nice large sites. Forest was real fun. Overall we had a great weekend and so glad we came. We will come back next year. Also everyone on staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We come every year and stay in the cabins. Great campground. See you next year!
Oct 15, 2013
The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed all the activities that were planned for that weekend, especially the haunted hayride! We are looking forward to returning next year!
Oct 15, 2013
I really enjoyed my time at the Covert KOA. Tom and Libby and their staff are very friendly, respectful, and seem to truly care about your stay. The facility was well-kept and clean. We stayed in a Kabin, which was clean, cozy, and comfortable.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful. Great activities for Halloween weekend. Clean restrooms, great gift shop.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
You have a very nice place. The campsites are nice and have a lot of room between them. It was nice to have the garbage picked up and to have staff that offered firewood and ice. They picked up my moms propane tanks, filled and returned them. The haunted hayride was GREAT. You put a lot of time and effort to make it FUN. We will be back again. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
It was our first stay and we loved it. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning for sure.
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff, very clean facilities! It was a pleasure to stay there and one of our best camping weekends. We will be there next year for sure!
Oct 14, 2013
The Halloween weekend was fantastic!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
My family, 2 adults & 2 kids, joined 6 families for the weekend. Kids enjoyed trick or treating, the air pillow, and hay ride. I was disappointed in the lack of other Halloween offerings. Crafts and pumpkin carving were offered at an extra charge and no other themed activities were available. Staff was friendly & accommodating,except for activities coordinator. Bathroom and facilities were clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always open to more ideas and would love to hear them. The day included craft time/pumpkin carving/trick-or-treating/hayride/ cider and donuts/free use of the jumping pillow. The expense for craft time is minimal $1-$3 (covers our costs), carving was free if you brought your own pumpkin.
Oct 13, 2013
Wish we could enjoy it more it was more of a work week then a relaxing and enjoying the campground! But the experience was great nice folks!
Oct 13, 2013
Your property is one of the nicest we have stayed. We look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 08, 2013
We were able to camp right next to our daughter who was staying in the one if the gorgeous cabins. The staff is extremely friendly & accomodating. We enjoyed the Haunted Hayride & really feel that the owners go the extra mile.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
beautiful campground....lots of noise off interstate however...plus the train

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry for your bad experience camping, however this is not our campground, we are located in the country, not near an interstate and no train around at all. We pride ourselves on a quiet country atmosphere because those things are not nearby.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Nice place to stay. Grounds are well kept. The big thing is the people running trhe place. They were all very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Spooky hayride was a blast!!! Can't wait to go back in a couple weeks!!! They really go ALL out!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
We loved the haunted hayride and the trick or treating. Very close to lake michigan and the kal-haven trail.
Sep 29, 2013
Overnight stay had easy access clean sites and facilities. Was a quiet location away from busy highway and traffic
Sep 27, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, however frustrating at the same time in that anytime we walked up tot he office/store, it was always closed and had a handwritten sign saying they were closed and if you wanted a site to call the phone # listed. Yet the sign on the door indicated open office hours all day. Makes it frustrating when you need ice, other items or information about the area and can't get them.
Sep 27, 2013
Clean, friendly and everything worked properly. These folks really care.
Sep 25, 2013
Staff were very freindly. Grounds were kept clean and mowed (even in the rain!)
Sep 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful escort, facilities well maintained.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.