Covert / South Haven KOA

39397 M-140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Reserve: 800-562-9304

Info: 269-764-0818

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2015
It's very quiet and peaceful.
May 21, 2015
I was a little disappointed grass was not cut when we had a reservation.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Beautiful relaxing & quite. I felt very safe camping there
May 18, 2015
First time at this KOA. The service was excellent and our stay was as relaxing and peaceful as I'd hoped. Thank you
May 18, 2015
Very Friendly Staff and clean. Outstanding customer service and they delivered firewood directly to our site within a few minutes of purchasing it. Everything worked perfectly. Will definately stay there again! A+++
May 18, 2015
We really enjoyed this return visit to Covert KOA. This trip had us way back in the park and it was a very spacious site (315), now one of my favorites. Thinking ahead to when my grandson will come camp with us, it was close to a small play set and the bath house. Lovely space.
May 15, 2015
We had a great time! Very nice campground. Lots of nice hot water in the showers. I only wish we'd stayed during blueberry season - it would have been great to have some fresh picked blueberries at breakfast!
May 11, 2015
This is a great campground! Number one in the opinion of our family. The DeRosa family are great hosts, very friendly and want to make sure your visit is fun and relaxing. Clean, well kept facilities. Our kids live at the playground area while we are here. Near Lake Michigan, St. Joseph and South Haven - a lot to see and do.
May 11, 2015
Very nice staff. they make you feel like your at home
May 11, 2015
My family and I love staying at the Covert/South Haven KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful every time we come. I can't wait until July 31st to come so we can have another awesome camping trip. See you soon Libby and Tom!!!!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
could use more garbage cans, otherwise, perfect!
May 11, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean grounds and bathrooms/showers. Plenty of activities for kids/adults alike. Pool looks great but we were there pre-pool season. Planning on returning.
May 11, 2015
had a great time besides the people we camp next to dogs barked all day when they were gone
May 11, 2015
This is a great campground.Whether overnight , weekend or a week .Great people and a great family .We have stayed here several times and never had a bad experience .
May 09, 2015
Beautiful park. Want to come back when I can stay
May 08, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. We will be back again. The owners are super nice and really care that everything is perfect for your stay!
May 05, 2015
Everything was awesome from check in to check out. One problem was that the cabin had not been sprayed for ants.
May 04, 2015
wonderful campground. loved the kids play area and the dog area. Very nice folks. Would stay there again!
May 04, 2015
well appointed, clean, and easy to get to for a quick weekend getaway...
May 04, 2015
our favorite site.....not disappointed again..had an issue with an electrical problem and Tom stopped by our site. He identified the problem and corrected it and explained what caused it....just a great place to relax and feel like family...Great great campgronds...
May 04, 2015
I lt was just a short trip to get away for the weekend. Everything was great and the kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow and the trampoline basketball. We will be back when the blueberries are ready.
May 03, 2015
Great place
Apr 27, 2015
Really nice park. We stayed in one of the newer looking "patio" sites...very nice... Would suggest however that rigs over 38ft might have problems getting in and out. We stayed in a 42ft fiver and would not have been able to get in if the lots behind were occupied. Staff was wonderful and as stated this is a really nice park... Would absolutely stay here and recommend it.
Apr 27, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Clean park. Great facilities.
Apr 13, 2015
Our first time to South Have our stay was very pleasant at KOA. Cabin was clean, beautiful view of pond. Staff was very friendly and helpful.Will stay here again when we visit.
Oct 28, 2014
There's was a group of 8 of us, plus 2 dogs that stayed in two separate cabins. Accommodation, amenities, bathroom and grounds were fabulous and welcoming! Thank you! We'll be back next year!
Oct 28, 2014
Wonderfully helpful staff! Susan gave us great advice about where to hike and explore. The cabin was also very clean and a perfect size for all 6 of us.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
very friendly staff, clean sites, nice location
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very nice, the lot we had was nice and flat and if u have ever been on an uneven lot u know what I mean. The people that work there very nice, I thinkwe will b back for sure.
Oct 19, 2014
cold and rainy. not fun any more. Early departure. Host was very accomodating. Lots of help getting in. impressed.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great location and acomodations, very well keep. Very Kid and family friendly quiet and relaxing, Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Oct 14, 2014
This place rocks. The kids have tons to do, the staff treats you family and the grounds are extremely well kept. We have discovered our new family vacation places. The rest of our family LOVE the deluxe cabins. We will be back every year.
Oct 14, 2014
Had an amazing time and a great birthday weekend for myself and my friends . Loved the hayride and Halloween activities. Very nice koa campground we'll be back again.
Oct 14, 2014
I travel with my family and dogs often due to my sport. This is our FAVORITE campground!!! We make sure that we visit multiple times each year and bring all of our friends and family. There is so much to do. We never have to leave the campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I would like to ask that you put a hand held shower in the handicapped shower. Please.
Oct 13, 2014
Awesome!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Couldn't have had more fun. Everyone was friendly and the Halloween weekend was exceptional.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Oct 11, 2014
Loved the hiking trails in the woods.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
We were very happy with the set and available extras like WIFI and cable. The personal were also very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 07, 2014
We have camped at your location 3-4 times over the last 6 years. We love the campground and the location. The grounds are quiet & clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.