Covert / South Haven KOA

Open April 21 - October 22

Reserve: 269-764-0818

Info: 800-562-9304

Email

39397 M140 Highway

Covert, MI 49043

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
This was the perfect campground for our week in Southern Michigan. Easy access to several towns and great beaches. Campground was clean, staff courteous and helpful, evenings were peaceful and quiet even with full campground. We've camped all our lives in many various campgrounds, and didn't have a single complaint about this location. We'd definitely recommend it to anyone visiting this area.
Aug 13, 2017
We loved it and would defiantly come back !
Aug 13, 2017
We love coming there, everyone is so friendly. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 13, 2017
Not our typical type of campground but did it for the grandkids. Lots to do and service was good. Just think the back showers and washroom could use a little more.
Aug 13, 2017
Love being so close to the water. Great stay at the park, lots for the family to do. Loved picking blueberries.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice staff wish our campsite had some shade:( Bathrooms were nice but pretty small, only one corner sink in the men's room no place to set your stuff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we think we have some pretty nice staff as well. While the satellite bathhouse has some limitations, the main bathhouse is much bigger with plenty of counter space to spread out if needed. We do have some shaded sites, but they do get reserved very quickly. The positive side to that is we have plenty of space for all those slides and satellite dishes.
Aug 13, 2017
This was an amazing park! Something everywhere for kids to do. We don't have little children any more, but they would have had a ball. Very well maintained, just an awesome campground. We were only able to stay for one night as it turned out to be the Blueberry festival. We were on the WL for a second night, but opted not to because many people descend on the area for the picking. Recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review, sorry we couldn't fit you in for additional nights, Blueberry Festival is a super busy time. Hope to see you again in the future.
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was nice and clean but the restroom situation was awful! One bathroom, sink...for too many people to share. There was a constant line for the bathroom, brushing teeth... You definitely need more bathrooms to accommodate those who don't have their own bathroom facilities while they're camping.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Are campsite was very large space love the canine camp and love touring the lighthouses near by. Great place to stay
Aug 12, 2017
We love everything about the Covert/South Haven KOA! Beautiful, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Any problems are addressed immediately and with a smile. We love the comfort and convenience of the cabins. We were in KL3 this year and especially liked the two bedrooms and full size refrigerator! Can't wait to visit next summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review. We always appreciate customers bringing issues to our attention while onsite so we may attempt to rectify the situation. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our deluxe cabin! Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice KOA to stay at. Third time since we bought a new camper.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Loved your park and your friendly staff & the fact you p/u trash and deliver firewood....however, was shocked to see dirt roads throughout the park!!! Even VanBuren SP had paved roads!! Also, we were in site 308 & it was very dirty with cigarette butts and pieces of firewood all over the patio. For the amount of $$$ we spent, it should have been cleaned prior to our arrivalð¥

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we apologize your site was not in tip top shape upon arrival. We strive to make sure things look good between each customers departure and arrival and will bring this to the staff's attention. As for paved roads, the State Park has the luxury of being subsidized by the taxpayers and that is why they are paved. We can only do this as we are able. But it is our plan.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was great & friendly. Lots to do at the campground as well as nearby South Haven. We definitely will be back... this is at the top of our KOA favorites!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review, glad to be one of your favorites.
Aug 09, 2017
always a fun place to go-very clean and well origanized
Aug 09, 2017
Pleased with your deluxe cabin accommodations.
Aug 09, 2017
Great Staff
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground, very clean, very accessible, super friendly staff, the cabins were delightful and made this the best vacation we have ever taken, thanks again!
Aug 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Special thanks to Noah for helping us out upon arrival (we forgot a water hose and he hunted one down for us). Everyone was nice and friendly and the facility was wonderful. I'm in RV Sales and will most definitely recommend staying at a KOA, and most certainly South Haven/Covert KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
We are new campers, only 1 1/2 years. This is by far our favorite campground!! All of the employees were exceptionally kind and always helpful! We booked again before leaving town!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA and we were completely taken away by the friendly staff, clean facilities, and abundance of activities that were available. Everything about this KOA represented professionalism and made for a fun and safe experience. We will stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground, clean, large sites, better to book rear sites as some front sites are quite sandy, staff are very welcoming and they serve pizza and espresso
Aug 09, 2017
I called to cancel the first day of our stay due to bad weather and asked for an early check in the next day since I was paying for the site anyway. I was told I was going to be credited for the night's stay and the earliest I could check in without a fee would be noon. When we arrived at 12:30, we were treated very poorly and told "we were lucky" we weren't charged because that's not the policy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments, we will review the cancellation policies with the staff and how to better communicate the information.
Aug 08, 2017
One of our favorites! Love the RV sites, clean facilities and family friendly!
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful place and great people.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp, Great and Helpful Staff, Thanks
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Tom and Libby have an awesome campground!! Very nice and clean!! Staff is always friendly and willing to help!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review!
Aug 08, 2017
First time here, and LOVED the campground and amenities. I wish I could say the same about staff. Not very friendly and somewhat unhelpful, with a few exceptions (notably Rick). In fact all the male staff were great -- pleasant, polite and cheerful. The women, with the exception of Janelle, were unhelpful and unfriendly. Fairly snarky and unwelcoming. To the point that I may not return. Too bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, feel free to contact our office directly and ask for the manager, as we are unsure at to any situation you may be referring to where you found staff to be unhelpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great owners, clean campground, tons to do! They are always adding fun things to do!
Aug 07, 2017
Great family KOA. One of the best I've stayed at. Each time we come there are more amenities
Aug 07, 2017
A great place to camp! Very family oriented with lots of activities to keep everyone busy. Clean grounds and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone that worked there was so very nice! Everything was kept very clean!
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay as always! The best firewood, hands down.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in 5th wheel and it was perfect we didn't have to tow it! It gave us the comfort of staying in a rv without the hassel. Although it could use some updating, it is starting to see some wear. We had a wonderful peaceful time and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Service was hit and miss in regards to friendliness. Biggest issue was harassment at night in regards to sitting around the campfire and visiting ... with family! It had been raining all day and the kids were in the camper watching a movie and the outside speakers were on and BARELY loud enough to hear at our campsite let alone any next to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we pride ourselves in excellent customer service as seen in many of our reviews. We do have quiet hours from 10pm until 8am and kindly ask for outside radios and televisions to be off during those hours. We do this, so that all guests may enjoy their time together whether it is around the fire or in bed sleeping.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful facilities and location. But the KOA staff is what really made the trip. Helpful and friendly!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we think we have some great staff as well. They work very hard at their jobs and take pride in what they do.
Aug 07, 2017
We had an awesome week long stay! Lots to keep the kids busy and having fun! Close to several great beaches!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you could enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
Aug 06, 2017
The internet service was intermittent and SLOW. We had to login more than once. A second handrail on the right hand side of the stairs leaving the backdoor of the main shower area would be nice. Especially after dark. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff! Great pool. Blueberry bushes a definite plus!!
Aug 05, 2017
I loved that they had cabins near the pond in a wooded area. And all the different fun activities they had. Also awesome delivery service for any needs!
Aug 05, 2017
good people
Aug 05, 2017
Campground has all the amenities. Showers are a little shabby but staff is friendly and accommodating. Interior roads need to be improved. If you don't want to pave them, put down crushed asphalt to keep the dust down. My daughter and her dog loved the agility course in the dog park. Nice touch!
Aug 04, 2017
Clean and quiet, our site had access to nice scenary and blueberry fields.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals