Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Fully? Enjoyed everything..we will be back
Aug 26, 2013
Nice campground but at $40+ per night for a tent is very expensive.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Absolutely the best.We will be back.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Reservations on the phone got a little garbled up, however once we arrived, the staff were friendly and efficient and in no time at all made things right. We had a great pullthru site with a great view. A very satisfying stay.
Aug 24, 2013
Our family loved our camp-site on the water. The kids thought it was the best camp ground EVER!!! The jumping pillow was awesome:)
Aug 24, 2013
It was clean, it was quiet and the spaces were large so you had room for unit, vehicle and activities. The large trees were appreciated as was the entire setting by the bay. It was in the top 5 campgrounds on our three month trip across Canada. thank you for being there for us.
Aug 24, 2013
I just wanted it say that this is the best campground I have ever stayed at. Top campground in all of Canada. With amazing staff like jamie he helped us with all our problems and went beyond our needs. Thank you jamie for making our stay Amazing we will be back!
Aug 23, 2013
For families with small children this maybe a nice vacation stay over. We travelled as a group of 10 (adult family/couples). We are not noisey partiers and I didn't appreciate being told to turn the radio off (was not even loud) at 10:30 (before their advertised quiet time). The location is on the water but you can't swim. The price was more than I paid anywhere in the last 5 years to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi. We do remind people that even though our quiet time is at 11:00, loud music is not acceptable any time. It is true that our water front sites are priced higher, especially when there are more than 2 adults staying in the site.
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful campground, nice folks. Only problem - sewer drain on our site was too high for our motorhome.
Aug 23, 2013
Had site right on West River. No noise, no crowds. One of nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at. Excellent maintenance. Huge, clean pool.
Aug 23, 2013
We have been to this camp ground a number of times and really enjoyed our stay. We recommend this camp ground to anyone wishing to visit PEI as it is faily centralized and offers great amenities.
Aug 23, 2013
myself my husband and three children had a great time the staff were wonderful the grounds were awesome and everything we needed was right there on site. my only complaint that i would have had was the wasps we were tenting and everytime we sat down to eat the wasps were come and my son is allergic to them, next time we would be sure to bring something to keep the wasps away
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful manager and great service. Very clean.
Aug 23, 2013
beautiful location, nice recreation, fine staff bathrooms not cleaned during our 4 night stay, they badly need to be replaced rules not enforced, i.e., vehicles parked in front of other campers who had paid for the waterfront site!!!, folks not cleaning up after dogs, large party groups as neighbors late into night just needs more of a "presence" from the owners
Aug 23, 2013
Large kid-friendly campground! Trees provide shade and shelter from the wind!
Aug 23, 2013
Loved the water view. Definitely would return! Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 22, 2013
Great site with water view, though unleveled. Rented RVs usally don't provide stuff for leveling.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was so nice and clean. The playground for the children was really nice. All the children were really enjoying themselves. Such a lovely view of the water, peaceful, and friendly. Enjoyed every minute. Very pleased with my choice.
Aug 22, 2013
Great facilities and activities. Beautiful setting.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Great stay, quite, close to everything we wanted to do in the area
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Short stay but beautiful vistas, clean campground and friendly staff. Comfort stations a little too spaced out...
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The campground just wasn't a good fit for us. When I spoke with you on the phone making the reservations, I specified that we're an older couple and want as much privacy & quiet as possible (and preferably with some trees around us). The sites were TINY & crowded in and we were put right beside & right across from 2 families(or extended family) with children and they didn't observe quiet hour.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Avec toute les feux de camp ces impossible d'ouvrir les fenêtres de la roulotte,difficile de dormir dand cette fumé. Aussitôt qu'on entre sur le terrain de camping Cette senteur est très forte.Ces notre quinzaine années de camper près de la rivière. Quelques années passées il y avait pas de feux à cette endroit. J'espère y retourner l'an prochain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow camp fires because most people enjoy having a camp fire. We are sorry camp fires bother you.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
nice washrooms, clean grounds. pool water not clear,wood planking on pool deck was slippery and unsightly. didn't get the sites that we needed--understood that we had res. riverfront and closest to washrooms (family who we were travelling with had a tent trailer)instead got riverfront and FARTHEST from washrooms. front desk unresponsive/unsympathetic to our concerns.why bother booking in feb?
Aug 20, 2013
We loved the campground and the people were very friendly. The kids loved the crafts with Kelly - they asked to go every day. She always had a great craft. It would be good if someone was patrolling the grounds to enforce quiet time. On the Sat. night it was quite noisy until late into the night. We will definitely visit your campground again. Thanks to all the friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great stay this summer and the campground keeps getting better every year, since it became a KOA. Donna, Terry and the rest of the team at the KOA where great and they had lots of activities for the kids. Great stay and we will be back again next year, only we will be staying longer.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
WE have been staying at this campground for close to 8 year! At 1st it was just our family, then we invited another couple & each year our group gets larger & larger. We are the group that has the annual "baseball game" thanks so much for keeping a place for us to use. You have done so many wonderful additions to the Campground, the kids(from 4 to 15)all were excited & entertained,& parents relaxe
Aug 20, 2013
WE VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR CAMPGROUND. OUR GOLDEN RETVR HAD A FABULOUS TIME ALSO. WE WILL STAY 2 NIGHTS NEXT VISIT. THANK YOU AGAIN
Aug 20, 2013
We thought the campground was great and the people very friendly. Our kids loved the playground & jumpy pillow. Our kids also really enjoyed the crafts with Kelly - she always made a great craft & we kept all of them. They asked about going to the craft every day. The pool was also great, but it could use a little repair. It was nice to see so many chairs and such a big pool.
Aug 20, 2013
site was great, fun activities for kids, staff was friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.