Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Location was gorgeous but the directions for getting there out of Cornwall were a bit vague. Next time I hope to stay at least a month.
Aug 28, 2015
Très bien, installations très adéquates et le personnel très accueillant. Le seul problème le Wi-Fi inaccessible sur les terrains au bord de l'eau.
Aug 28, 2015
Lovely property. Has everything you need and is very close to Charlottetown. Have been here before and will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2015
We have stayed here on numerous occasions and we really love it here. We book a waterfront or senond row site and it has definately become one of our favorite places to camp. Staff are friendly and helpful. We camp here with a good number of family members and always leave feeling sad that our stay has to end. Hats of to Koa Cornwall, owners and staff!!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice shower heads:-)
Aug 26, 2015
Love the KOA in Cornwall.tThe Staff are excellent and so friendly and helpful.the camp ground is wonderful and in a great location!
Aug 26, 2015
We have 3 kids ages 5 to 13 years old and we had a blast! Jumping pillow was a highlight, pool was awesome and outdoor movie was so cool. Lots of daily activities for kids. Store merchandise was priced right. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground is making improvements each year, grounds are well maintained and the staff are so friendly and go above and beyond to help campers especially seniors. Had a wonderful summer. Hope to be back next year
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was great! Staff was excellent
Aug 25, 2015
Loved it! The kids had a great time leaning to dig quahogs. Will be back for sure 😊
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly,nice area,should have more entertainment for adults also.Played chocolate bingo and only played two games.She only divided two bags.Wasnt worth waiting to go to.Canteen alittle expensive.But very nice area and very quiet.We would go back.
Aug 25, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at both Island KOA campgrounds and will defin go next year!!!
Aug 25, 2015
It lived up to its family orientated feel. Our water front lot was expensive but great for just a couple of days.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect weekend ... Donna saved our bacon with an extension cord ... Didn't even need to ask ...before I knew it ... There she was with the loaner ... Unparalleled service
Aug 25, 2015
I stay at KOA Cornwall 3-4 times a summer and always have a great experience. The staff is fantastic and the park is top notch.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff, nice, clean, well-run campground.Best vacay ever!
Aug 24, 2015
wifi is terrible
Aug 24, 2015
really enjoyed our stay. loved the pool. We would like to see the activities for the week be in the packed that is given to us when we arrive. There was activites that we would of did if you would of known about them ahead of time. Thanks for a great vacation
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great! My only complaint was the WiFi... it didn't work! But overall a great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
we've had nothing but the BEST of experience here, we really enjoy our stay, cannot wait for next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Close to Charlottetown.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
This was the best koa I have ever stayed at. Can't find anything to complain about. Hopefully will be back next year.
Aug 24, 2015
It would be nice if there were large signs designating the numbers for each row at the beginning of the roadway. It is difficult to see the site numbers at night. Perfect view of the water!!!
Aug 24, 2015
This was year 2 and we're already planning our stay for next year. Staff friendly and helpful, washrooms clean, calm and quiet and excellent activities for children of all ages. Would recommend a splash park for the younger kids. Excellent vacation, thanks for helping KOA! See you next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, helpful, great views, too strict noise rules.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location close to Charlottetown and a wonderful place for kids!
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful place. Been coming here for 20 years. Staff is excellent. Donna does a great job.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was great and the location was as well.
Aug 24, 2015
The facility was beautiful but the lots were quite small. The staff were abrupt and unfriendly. Only two shower houses in who.e campground. Hay wagon ride was very unsafe. Driver drove too fast and railings were not high enough.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful waterfront camp site!
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids had a fun and amazing time here! Facilities and pool were very clean, kids activities were well organized, and the campground employs amazing people. We just spent 3 nights here and are booked for next weekend as well. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 24, 2015
Stay was great we had super weather and we already booked to go back next year
Aug 24, 2015
Pool is great. Very clean
Aug 24, 2015
loved every minute of my stay ... staff are all friendly and willing to help with anything ... the bathrooms were kept clean .... the only thing i wasn't too fond of was the amount of wasp there were ... both me and my daughter got stung , but with that being said it is camping :)
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome campground with excellent customer service! So much for the kids to do as well. Can't wait for our next stay!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our favorite campground!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great facility,great value,friendly staff,quiet and relaxing!
Aug 24, 2015
One staff member at the front desk made assumptions about our group.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy for our tent sites is two adults per site, mangement must approve above that. We didn't make assumptions about your group just had to get it approved. Our staff was following the policy.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, clean facilities, helpful, handy to what we planned to do. Quiet at nighttime. Wonderful stay
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful site, excellent facilities, everything was great - looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 23, 2015
Aside from the lots being a bit cramped the facilities were excellent.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed the campsite tremendously. Friendly neighbours as well as the staff. It was clean and had great activities for kids. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
This is our second visited to your campgrounds, we loved the site next to the bay and the friendly people at the camp. It was nice and quiet and if we're up your way in the future we'll camp with you.
Aug 23, 2015
For us [two seniors]this campground is the best of the best.We have stayed at this KOA for the last seven or eight years.It has all the conveniences we enjoy.The beachwater is so warm and clean and still only minutes from downtown.Our firepit had a lot of burnt cinders from the previous campers surrounding the firepit.The owners came and cleaned it immediately.Beautiful people,we'll be back.
Aug 23, 2015
wanted to stay longer but filled up young gentleman, at desk helped prolong our stay from two days to 5 by finding room, very satisfied
Aug 23, 2015
The stay was great. Lots to do for my kids but when it came time to wine down for the night my daughter loves YouTube and I must say I wasn't satisfied at all with the wifi service. I kinda of felt it was misleading saying there was wifi and almost 75% of the time we couldn't even connect. But thanks.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff is fantastic! Friendly, helpful and it was very apparent their goal was to ensure that campers enjoyed their stay. Children enjoyed the varied activities offered like the swimming pool, movies, bbq's, and bouncy pillow. The park was impressively, quiet, clean and well maintained given the large number of people. Laundry has up to date appliances and pull in sites are convenient.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.