Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
We had requested the riverview site and we were so pleased. We really needed to relax, and this campground was perfect for us!
Jul 29, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for 9 days in July 2014 with 3 of our grandchildren. It is in a beautiful setting with Northumberland Strait and the changing tides right there. A terrific jumping pillow for everyone young at heart, playground equipment and a large pool. The employees were all helpful the grounds were well-kept. A really lovely place to stay close to most areas of the island.
Jul 29, 2014
Propre, sites en bordure de l'eau disponibles avec 3 services et «pull-tru», beaucoup de services mais emplacements étroits et aucune intimité. Un de mes voisins empiétait sur mon emplacement et le personnel n'a rien fait malgré que je leur ai démontré la situation. Il faut prendre les emplacements les plus chers si on ne veut pas être dans un «stationnement» gazonné
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful time as usual. I did notice a lot of wasps or hornets around the campsites, which is unusual.
Jul 29, 2014
Awesome campgound
Jul 29, 2014
very pleasant staff, clean facilities and lots of activities for the grandchildren. Wonderful place to stay
Jul 28, 2014
I adore KOA Cornwall, it certainly suits the needs of my family, the clean, warm pool, awesome staff, beautiful views, bouncy pillow, hayrides, activities for the kids, closeness of the capital city and to other amenities. It is A-OK
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is great,clean,and friendly workers,,,thanks til next year
Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful campground and great staff. Very family oriented.
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome! Super friendly staff. Definitely will be back :)
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great stay. We might choose another site next time. We had site 223. Internet was non existent until the last two days. Glad to finally connect. We told two other couples with family about thus campground. They plan to book time here. Grounds are clean. Pool was awesome. Most employees very helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
The campground site was clean The view was beautiful. One downfall was we were far from the washrooms. Also, the campgroind had an issue with young teenagers stealing from coolers. We had to put away oir coolers at night. I didn't feel too safe knowing that anyone had access to the campground from the field. Did not sleep to well
Jul 28, 2014
You have a beautful,clean and fun campground. We had a great time,the only complaint we had was with the people next to our camp site. They had a couple of young children like ours but used terrible language in front of them. This has nothing to do with your campground, just our fortune to be next to them for two days. It will not decrease the chances of us staying at another KOA in the future
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed the improvements since the last time we had stayed, there is so much more for the kids, we rented a two way tent site, the tree roots where right out of the ground which made sleeping difficult, but when all is said we rely enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends.
Jul 28, 2014
We loved it and so did our kids...very clean and friendly staff...we will be back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we look forward to you returning soon.
Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed camping at KOA Cornwall. It's a well organized, clean family campground my only complaint is how fast the other campers drive in the campground. Speed limit is 10 not 50!! Something needs to be done about that! I was uncomfortable letting my kids drive their bikes or walk to store alone because of the speed people drove there
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful view of water. Very quite at night.
Jul 27, 2014
Love this campground! My kids love the activities that are planned on a daily basis, lots to keep the little ones busy!
Jul 27, 2014
Très beau camping étagé en bordure de l'eau. Alors même si on est pas en bordure de l'eau on voit très bien le plan d'eau devant son équipement.Beau magasin pour les caravaniers sur place . Dépanneur,TV,table de pool, jeux divers à l'intérieur.Super grande piscine attenant au lobby et de la salle de jeux.Bref un camping à visiter et à revisiter surtout. Richard et Carole, St-Lazare,Québec
Jul 27, 2014
Every thing was great except a small issue with our rewards info which is now been changed
Jul 27, 2014
Great staff and service. Location is very convenient for anything around Charlottetown. Would highly recommend.
Jul 27, 2014
Great campground.very quiet and tidy.Washrooms are showing wear and tear with age and could be updated.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay. Everything was clean, quiet and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time. Took our grandchildren with us was impressed with all the activities for them. They seemed to be on the go from sunup to sundown. Will be back again......Thanks
Jul 27, 2014
A poorly organized facilility, campers coming into designated spots but unsure of where they are, poorly laid out sites with services. I had to move a number of times, due to this reason, actually should designate a person to show the campers to their sites. Also your wifi stinks at every koa I've been at but one.Thank heaven I'am in a rv park other then koa or I wouldn't be able to do this survey
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to find us a spot even though they were quite full. The manager allowed my husband to use her office for an unexpected telephone job interview.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
very nice, clean, friendly campground. Enjoyed walking on the beach as well as the great, long trail to take our dog on - plus the "teddy bears" on the trail made it happier.
Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful family campground
Jul 26, 2014
Donna was wonderful help. She corrected our reservations.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful water view. Fellow campers pleasant and friendly. Laundry well-equipped (enough washers/dryers). Showers and dressing area little small. Overall, entire facility kept clean and in good order.
Jul 24, 2014
stay was very good campground is clean and family oriented
Jul 24, 2014
Always a great stay at the Cornwall KOA. Other than security could be improved as items had gone missing from our site, and know of others that were missing items as well. Looking forward to staying here again next visit to PEI....
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It was superb. We had some great neighbors on the one side who were very informative and interesting. The staff was superbly friendly and accommodating and helpful and the campground was clean and enjoyable. Only exception was the neighbors sewer outlet was not capped so we constantly had the odour. No we did not mention it to staff as we spent most of our time sightseeing as we are from BC.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Way too big and way too many people and kids for our liking. Couldn't even approach the pool or laundry - 2 facilities we wanted to use. And where was the adult leadership? Only saw teens working the entire long weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about you not getting to use the pool and laundry, we are a very busy park with lots of kids, which turn out lots of laundry. Our laundry room is open 24 hrs a day to insure that guests can do laundry at their leisure.
Jul 23, 2014
Great location, always nice to be close to water when in PEI
Jul 23, 2014
Everything was fine, except for the fact that we were inadvertently given a site that was already booked, and we had to move in the morning. It was just the hassle of disconnecting and picking up everything only to set it up again 2 spaces over with a 32ft trailer. Otherwise the stay was great.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I loved it there,just wish I could afford to go more.The playground,and washroom was close to my site,and the kids were never bored at all.I am inviting friends to hope come join us next time,as this place is one of the best
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful activities great staff!!! Beautiful scenery!
Jul 22, 2014
Great stay. Will come again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.