Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Nicely situated grounds. Centrally located on PEI. We tented in early Oct. First night we camped in the wooded area of the grounds next to the bath house. That bath house is old and needs some reno. The women's room has some spiders in two of the three showers. Needs some lighting added in there too, Kind of dim. The next day we moved to the water side as it was beautiful! Bath house was nice!
Sep 29, 2016
We loved our tent site! It was spacious, very private, close to bathrooms/showers, but best of all--it overlooked the river and was perfectly located to see the Harvest Moon rise each evening! The heated pool was an added bonus!
Sep 24, 2016
WE had a beautiful tent site at the water with privacy and amazing view. Very handy to facilities. The campground was exceptionally clean and so beautiful.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice pool ,Outdoor movie was a great idea! always great to have kid friendly place to play.We loved the dog area too
Sep 19, 2016
Cleanest campground I've ever been too, and the best views of Bass Cove. The firewood delivery was also a huge plus.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Very kid friendly.
Sep 04, 2016
very nice campground like the water view
Sep 04, 2016
What a great place! Clean, friendly and lots of activities for the kids! The tent sites close to the water are fantastic with a fire pit overlook the water. Highly recommend!
Sep 01, 2016
Great facilities. Very clean bathrooms. Our time at the Cornwall KOA was super
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome spot right on the water! Loved it! Washrooms were always clean and showers were great!
Aug 29, 2016
A great spot right on the water. Showers/Bathrooms were always clean and always had hot water! Awesome!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Nice quiet park with lots of things for kids to do. We were first time campers but definately not our last.
Aug 29, 2016
Second time staying there. Had a great time again.
Aug 28, 2016
Nous avons trouve les salles de bains un peu sales. La temperature de la piscine aurait pu etre plus chaude. Personnels tres accueilant et sympatique
Aug 25, 2016
It was a four day stay and we don't need much help. It was quiet and friendly. The security guard was missing on the front entrance. We found that strange as there was one there last year.
Aug 24, 2016
Always a great time. The most friendly and accommodating staff. Clean washrooms, nice pool, great playground! We will be back :)
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly service, clean campground with nice sites.
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely, quiet site at the edge of the campground near the water. Had a great night!
Aug 20, 2016
452 was a great tent site on the water away from the crowds. The campground's location cannot be beat - beautiful views!
Aug 16, 2016
Camping has always been something my son has wanted to do. He and i tried it for the first time, and now our expectations are set high. We had a great time and the staff never made us feel as we were imposing on them.
Aug 14, 2016
Every thing was awesome. The kids loved the pool and the park. Only issue is to swimming at the beach which is not KOAs fault due to washed up shells.
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent showers. Very clean. Great activities for kids
Aug 09, 2016
Camping calme, isolé, au bord de l'eau (cependant nous etions dans une zone au bord de l'eau où une lisiére d'arbre coupe la vue). Toilettes et douche propre. Rien de mauvais à dire.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great place. Only downfall is that there are not enough garbage/recycling deposit areas. Would be great if there were more with Island Waste Watch receptacles.
Aug 08, 2016
Best camping experience ever and will return for sure. So much is offered during the stay for everyone :) Thank you so much to Donna and the other staff that made our stay wonderful.
Aug 07, 2016
Very good location. We had family renting a house which was about 10 minutes away so we were glad that this place was close. Nice views of the water, and good sized camping lots.
Aug 07, 2016
We loved our stay. We found the campground welcoming and relaxing. We really enjoyed the very clean, warm pool and loved the amount of items available at the store. My suggestions would be to have hooks in the washrooms to hang your bags while at the sinks and to be provided a schedule of activities for the week at check-in.
Aug 07, 2016
Facilities were acceptable for a campground. Understandably this place is great for young children. However don't come here if you are looking for a nice secluded, quiet camping experience.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place for kids. We had a Beautiful spot on the water. Sites are a little close together. Dog friendly and lots of dogs around to play together. Plan on coming back next year!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Lady at desk said 'thank you sir'....I'm a 30 year old woman with long blonde hair. Kinda ruined my day
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice tent site with privacy and a great view of the water.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground was great our site was awesome the bathrooms were real nice, clean for the most part. yes we would definitely camp there again. Donna was great to deal with. Cheers!
Aug 01, 2016
Les douches sont de bonne qualité!
Aug 01, 2016
After reviewing the website, I thought this KOA would be a great place to stay with my family , but when I got there, I saw it for what it is. The sites are right on top of each other and people are crammed in as tight as possible. I expected the staff to be bright and friendly, but they didn't make eye contact and spoke sharply. Really disappointed in the cookie-cutter, profit first approach.
Aug 01, 2016
I called beforehand to ask how separated the unserviced sites are and was told that they are pretty secluded and completely separated by trees...turns out that our tent was less than 2 ft away from our neighbours who had 3 tents on their site. Although this place has lots to offer for kids, but we would never camp here again for that amount of $ and lack of space.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground with great lots and amazingly, very little flies.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground for all people. It was nice to be able to rent kayaks. Clean facilities. Clean sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Very quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
This was a great spot for my young family! We will definitely stay here again
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed for 1 week on the water view tent site no hookups. The view was beautiful, the grass covered site was great and the trees separating each site was good for privacy. Enforcement of "quite times" was absolutely non which could stand to change, and the bathrooms were repulsing come about dinner time. Over all the staff were all kind and welcoming.
Jul 22, 2016
Great camp site, very clean facilities. Nice pool and friendly people.
Jul 22, 2016
By far the best KOA ever! Wonderful activities for kids.
Jul 22, 2016
As a family of four we have traveled abroad. We truly enjoyed the staff and th services provided. The showers and bathroom very clean. The activities will entertain all ages! Enjoyed so much we stayed an extra night. Looking forward to another stay at KOA, a place of comfort and feeling safe with our kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy