Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
4 campers, 35 people for Canada day breakfast, 30 people for Canada Day Supper. Perfect weather, well at least on Canada Day. Great view. Loved every sec. Thank you
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful campground! Very clean, beautiful, and well-managed!!
Jul 06, 2016
The whole experience is wonderful and great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2016
We return every year because we love the hospitality and the location. The kids love the pool and jumping pillow.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed the stay was supprised at the different rates charged for each day.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is great! It is always extremely well maintained, super clean bathrooms, well manicured green space, great supplies provided in the kamp store, and the hosts, Donna and Kent, are second to none! We always feel welcome here and I already have two more trips planned here for later this summer. :o) Cheryl
Jul 05, 2016
We're "locals" so we aren't that far from home. We had a wonderful break and were able to have all outfits close to each other - thank you!!
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic time, Love KOA Cornwall!!! Donna and Kent do an amazing job, Our family loves it there!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Just a great place to camp, they have the sites grass cut , trimmed around the trees looks great!,,feel very comfortable staying there....
Jul 05, 2016
The best staff ever!
Jul 05, 2016
This had been our 6th year in a row and we love it. It's a clean and quiet campground, different organized activities. We're planning again for same weekend next year.
Jul 05, 2016
great campground, loved the beach, playgrounds, large clean pool. Staff are great. Lots are big also. 10 minutes to UPEI. Defently booking for our next trip
Jul 05, 2016
Amazing Canada Day. Problem free smooth sailing.
Jul 04, 2016
The cleanest camp ground on PEI. I
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This is by far, the very best campground I have ever stayed at. It was so clean and well organized activities for the kids. The view from our site at the water's edge was spectacular. If I got to fix one thing there, it would be that the store and check-in counter are served by the same employees and the store line-up can get quite long at times but if someone os checking in, it takes forever.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We have been back to this campground 3-years in a row! So clean and beautiful
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Donna and Kent do a excellent job at looking after all there campers we had a great time and will be returning in just a couple of weeks. Keep up the great work.
Jul 04, 2016
This is the 3rd year in a row staying there and I recommend to everyone that plans on camping plus we bring our friends who normally don't camp and after they to camping year after year
Jul 04, 2016
It was great. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Help was there when you needed it.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
nice friendly,helpful owners...beautiful bay front campground!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great time at KOA Cornwall PEI.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This is our third year in a row we stay with KOA Cornwall for Canada day weekend and always have a great time. Friendly staff, clean property, and will return for sure.
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed on an insanely busy weekend, thus creating many challenges for the staff. Every challenge was handled quickly and cheerfully and most people were very friendly. As relatively new campers we can easily see why so many camp and camp there. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful sites large and grassy bathrooms beautiful.staff very very nice and pleasant. We have rebooked for labour day. Thanks
Jul 04, 2016
Loved our stay. Clean cozy but not too crowded. Nice facilities and beautiful view.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Had a large group of campers with us. one of the workers came over and was very nice and told us to keep it down which is understandable...we were then approached by another worker that basically said she had a bucket of water ready for our campfire and told us all to go to bed. this was approx 1 am and we are not kids...families in the late 30s to 40s and we were not rude in anyway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we had 3 calls about the noise from your large group and we gave you 2 warnings that it was past quiet time of 11:00 pm at 1:45 we had no choice but to put out your fire. 30s to 40s old families should know that large groups in a tent section is going to disturb others campers.
Jul 03, 2016
The place is VERY well managed. Ann, the cleaner is OUTSTANDING in keeping the lovely washrooms clean. Ken and Donna are very accommodating and have a good awareness of what is happening all over the beautiful campground. Security is very good. There is a lot of fun for children, and it is enjoyable hearing them play. There is great employment for enthusiastic youth, who are guided by Donna.
Jul 02, 2016
Verry clean and lots of activity for kids and water front lots are incredible
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful staff and great assistance to a tear made in our tent trailer made by accident with KOA lawn mower. Professional came to repair tent and managers "Stetners" we're very helpful, apologetic & kind. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
Très beau terrain propre mais la plage n'est pas belle et le camping est loin de la mer. Aussi, notre site 530 était près de la rivière mais notre vue était obstrué par les camions et les tentes Donc , bien choisir aur la carte
Jul 01, 2016
Well organised and spacious with good water views.
Jul 01, 2016
really wonderful - extremely well-maintained
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice - we usually prefer the more rustic type KOA campgrounds and this one was right-on. Good, clean, modern amenities and still had the trees and natural surroundings we like when RVing.
Jun 30, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at, might be we were camped by the water and there is beach access. Clean, well maintained, quiet, WIFI good, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice campground. Beautiful water view. Great Wifi and pleasant staff. We loved PEI! The only concern was that the sites were not too level.
Jun 30, 2016
Great
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great weekend, would love to have the chance to be seasonal there
Jun 28, 2016
Tres bien situe sur IPE, salle de douches tres propres, acceuil chaleureux. Merci !
Jun 28, 2016
As always, we have once again enjoyed our stay at the Cornwall KOA. We all had fun! Thanks, Jennifer Murphy
Jun 27, 2016
Lovely site, staff very helpful and gave us a great tip for an easy route into Charlottestown using the by-pass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy