Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 20 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Fast, friendly service. Extremely clean washrooms. This is our favorite place to stay on the Island. Highly recommend it.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was friendly, place was very clean and already planning for next summer
Jul 23, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here!!! We were so close to the playground and jumpy pillow, the ping pong and pool table were free and the pool was great!! LOVED it!!!
Jul 23, 2016
loved the great sites, lots of room, good electricity power, great walk ways, good supply of necessary items at store, nice and quiet, all around a great campground to stay at and neat that such a nice family campground is so close to our home
Jul 22, 2016
Unit bad for the middle of a farmers field. Wifi sucks big time. I'd tell others your claim, to all intents and purposes, of having wifi is almost false. Most of the time it failed.
Jul 21, 2016
Great family friendly campground. Laundry facilities were great as well. My only complaint is that the pool wasn't heated and the water was freezing cold! Otherwise, would come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to let you know that our pool is heated however during the time that you were here we had our heat pump malfunction during a cold snap that went through the local area. I do hope that you will return to enjoy our heated pool that is normally keep at 80 deg. thanks and have a great day
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
very nice lot clean friendly we loved it
Jul 20, 2016
Amazing Staff, Amazing Site
Jul 20, 2016
Great pool, hot showers and large tent site. Friendly staff as well.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. Very beautiful Park. Owners were very helpful and friendly!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Last year stayed twice and was great. This year staff were grumpy, dogs barking from 6 am until 11 pm, rude, loud campers playing music and being noisy until after midnight and children running around screaming all hours of the day and night. Folks across from us got so fed up they pulled out at 930 at night. Not sure what happened because last year was fantastic.
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, a bit expensive for 2 way hook up and items at camp store expensive but we will be back!
Jul 19, 2016
It was great. I would definitely stay again and being pet friendly is great. Lots of space to set up and good staff.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay stay,staff was friendly and professional. Can't wait to return!
Jul 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was very clean and quiet. The pool was awesome. Our site was 605 and we found this and the other sites around us were a little snug.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground really nice location. The hosts are wonderful
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent staff location and sites
Jul 18, 2016
This koa was in a great location for touring around the island. Lots of activities for the kids as well. Super clean facilities make camping a pleasure, especially during rainy whether.
Jul 18, 2016
very clean well organized friendly & helpful staff
Jul 18, 2016
Only downside was it was a busy weekend and there was lots of noise after 11. I think your security guards should drive around and check automatically without us having to call.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
A great stay,like the tree'd lots better than the open area(A), very busy which was nice to see. Would like the sewer pipes to have a hookup, including the dump station so someone doesn't have to hold their foot on the sewer line when emptying grey water or sewage tanks. Very clean and always noting new upgrades, love the wire baskets in the showers(C)to hold shampoo etc.
Jul 18, 2016
The camp ground was great and had lots of active's for the kids But they did not give lots of description on what the active's were for they were doing tye dye craft but when we got there we did not know we needed something to do the craft with so had to go to the store to get a shirt and they did not have a shirt size for my son so had to get a bigger for myself to wear so he could do a craft.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
KOA in Cornwall is a excellent camp ground the best on the Island in my views. Donna and Kent treat their campers very well and always have great actives for the kids. I would have to agree strongly with a comment another camper made this past weekend It's the cleanest and quietest camp ground they were ever at. Keep up the great work Donna and Kent. See you in a couple of weeks.
Jul 18, 2016
One the nicest cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at the the location is great the people could not have been more pleasant and helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
There were a few dogs runnn loose
Jul 17, 2016
This was our first visit to PEI and we will be back! This KOA is very clean, quiet and conveniently located to visit the island!
Jul 17, 2016
Not happy with site we had (in a field closest to road outside of KOA) even when all sites vacant both sides of us, office assigned two other RVs on each side of us, one with a baby that screamed almost all night. Why not space RVs out? Security called to close down a raucous party just after 11 p.m. Not made them shut it down + noise continued until security called a second time (at 11;40 p.m.)
Jul 16, 2016
We love K..O.A. Cornwall,for a 100 reasons..STAFF ARE TERRIFIC,SO,SO HELPFUL IT IS VERY CLEAN , FEEL SAFE, ALWAYS WANT TO STAY LONGER THANKYOU! For that feeling. !!!!!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff, will be going back next year
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay6
Jul 16, 2016
Clean spaceious friendly staff...loved it..will go bak soon
Jul 16, 2016
Quiet, good location. Excellent maintenance.
Jul 15, 2016
We stay at the Cornwall KOA every year for 2 weeks. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Staff & facilities are top notch.
Jul 15, 2016
All of the staff are super friendly and helpful. It's a great campground for kids and ours had fun running around on the well kept lawns, playing on the playground and swimming in the pool. We are repeat customers and will be back soon 😊
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground for singles or families. Everything is there.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Was good as a place to stay while visiting PEI. Would not choose a KOA if my intent was solely camping.
Jul 14, 2016
Heated pool is very cold. Check in young woman wS quite confused. Sites are very close together, no trees or any vegetation between zites.
Jul 13, 2016
Check in was easy. Lots of amenities at the office. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms. Good stay overall.
Jul 13, 2016
Great Place to stay on the island. Only issue was sewer, blocked, needs upgrading.. Also beach would be amazing if it was maintained and seaweed picked up... need more activities for the kids bingo, crafts, movie night.... its a great location just underutilized could do so much more with the waterfront.. its a gem though...
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was good
Jul 13, 2016
C'est la 2e fois que nous y séjournons et nous sommes très satisfaits
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals