Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
My only complaint with the Cornwall KOA is the roads. Most were red soil that we're dusty when dry and muddy when wet. Even the paved road was very bumpy. The pool was awesome and the views were gorgeous. Donna and Mikayla were gracious and very helpful. A good location for exploring PEI.
Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful views of the water. The staff was just wonderful.
Sep 10, 2014
Something for everyone at this campground - also very quiet and spacious.
Sep 10, 2014
well maintained-- full activities-- personal staff--clean&quiet
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
site 624 needs gravel on the front end, red clay mud after rain and would help in leveling the RV
Sep 09, 2014
very fine place look forward to next year.Donna and Kent are great always checking in to make sure your stay is great.
Sep 09, 2014
Donna always goes above and beyond to make our stay great!
Sep 09, 2014
Great site on the river. Friendly staff Clean Campground.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved this campground.The services were so amazing. The pool was great and beach access wonderful.The staff went above and beyond loved doing the tye dye shirts!! Best campground I have ever stayed at I will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
The sites in the 600 block are very small and not suited for a trailer with a slide out. The wifi policy is terrible. Free wifi means free for 2 devices only, and then only if you can get the password to work for more than 24 hours.It is a clean and well looked after campground away from highway noise and right on the edge of the water.
Sep 08, 2014
Très beau terrain, et les chalets en bois rond magnifiques. j'aimerais bien y séjourné plus longtemps qu'une nuit ce n'est vraiment pas assez. Merci bonne fin d'été.
Sep 08, 2014
Staff was very nice, respected privacy and weren't always around. But were there if they were needed. Very clean campground!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
quick checkin, clean sites and great people
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very professional staff, make check -in fast & simple....go over & above to help campers out......
Sep 08, 2014
This was our first time there. We had site 641, it was very tiny. Once we pulled onto the site, we were not impressed. We asked to get on a bigger site, but none were available. Campfire pits are so close together, you can't even talk without your neighbours hearing you. We ended up leaving early Saturday as we weren't satisfied with our site.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent site avec beaucoup d'activités pour la famille. Emplacement merveilleux. Bon magasin général avec très bon choix d'articles. Personnel très accueillant. Un point négatif seulement: le centre d'accueil pourrait être rafraichi. Chaises et ameublement étaient dépeinturé et malpropres.
Sep 08, 2014
If it hadn't rained it would have been wonderful
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
the staff are best ever donna always greets you with a smile she always trys her best 2 get us a water front site , and dave the night security is very nice man always has a smile on 2 ,even when he tells us 2 turn down the sat night hoe down and we do the rest of the staff are great 2, we always have a good time at the koa cornwall and will be back before the season close so see ya soon thanks
Sep 08, 2014
My kids are 5 and 7 and LOVED the bouncy pillow, definitely the highlight of our stay and we will be back as soon as we can! :)
Sep 08, 2014
So amazing. . Thank you to the staff for helping get my daughters electric car out of the rain.. Everyone is always so thoughtful!!
Sep 07, 2014
we had a great time. bathrooms this time were a bit to far.
Sep 04, 2014
Great, efficient service, campsite was clean and spacious, park is well kept, although filled to capacity, was quiet and calm.
Sep 04, 2014
We had a wonderful site right on the water. The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 04, 2014
Lots of trees. Very friendly, helpful staff. Price was reasonable.
Sep 04, 2014
did not receive the site we ask for got water view instead of water front

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry, but when you did your reservation, you booked a water view site because you needed a group reservation, with three sites together. You were told at that time we would not be able to get you on the water, unless we had several cancellations.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Poor interior roads need more trash cans
Sep 03, 2014
clean quiet camping with large lots. Friendly service.
Sep 03, 2014
Visited for the concert and stayed for extra days which were very enjoyable. Great people and great place to camp.
Sep 03, 2014
Lovely campground but it does require additional washroom facilities.
Sep 03, 2014
A great campground to bring the family. Pull through sites make it easy for set up. Wonderful waterfront and waterview sites. Heated pool, games room, great playground for the kids and close to Charlottetown. The campfire wood is double what we have paid anywhere else, but all in all our experience was great.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Didn't use a lot of the facilities but had a site next to the water which was really nice especially at night while having a camp fire.
Sep 03, 2014
Awesome campground!! We will absolutely be back again.
Sep 03, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, well maintained. It would be nice if sites were wider for more privacy. We would recommend this KOA and are likely to return.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love the location and the service is AMAZING! Thanks for a great holiday! We see improvements every year. Our grand kids enjoyed the pool and playground and the bouncy pillow
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice campground. Although our stay was short, we did see/experience enough to know that we will return.
Sep 02, 2014
Staff were friendly and campground was very clean. Bathrooms were kept claen and well stocked. Thanks
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This campground was awesome! I look forward to next year and every year after that! This place is a home away from home!
Sep 02, 2014
Campground was wonderful, extremely geared toward families with kids. Staff was super friendly, facilities were clean and owners very hands-on! We will definitely stay again in the future!
Sep 02, 2014
I was disappointed with this stay for many reasons; staff were not friendly upon arrival. It was as if I was a burden registering, questions were answered in a tone that signified "I answered this a million times, go away'. And for grounds that were so beautiful it was disappointing that trucks and cars parked on the grass in front of our trailer blocking views of playground and scenery.
Sep 02, 2014
Great camping trip. The kids love all the activities...that is the main reason we like to camp here. Arts and Crafts, games and wagon rides. Staff are ALL friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.