Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 19 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Email

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
This was our third year camping at the KOA Cornwall and our first time for a week. We already booked to go again before the season is over! Thanks for creating a wonderful family environment.
Jul 20, 2017
Great space and views - very buttoned up - as big as it was, never felt crowded.
Jul 20, 2017
Such a great time enjoyed pool, campsite and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2017
J'ai été très déçue de mon site....Il était écrit sur ma réservation " vue sur l'eau" et je n'avais aucune vue sur l'eau...J'ai choisi et payer pour un site " vue sur l'eau".....On a pas respecter l'entente.
Jul 19, 2017
The campground is clean and well taken care of. The staff are friendly and nice. But the sites are small and we had kids playing in front of us while we were sitting at our fire till way after 10pm and kids running around our campsite.Did not care for that.Because of this I didn't give it 5 stars.Should be a curfew for children to be at their own campsites in the evening.
Jul 19, 2017
Very quiet campground , lawnmower guy was a bit rude . Sites far from level . Pool was lovely Store prices very resonalble Need Cornwall KOA stickers
Jul 19, 2017
Camp ground was very clean, staff was extremely nice and very helpful, water pressure in shower was exremly low. Only suggestion I have is for families with younger children should ask to be put close to main office, parks, pillow and pool. My children are older so there able to go themselves. We were far away from everything which would have been hard if the kids were young.
Jul 19, 2017
The campground facilities were lovely. It was clean and there were lots of fun things to do as a family. The beach was especially beautiful. The only thing I didn't like was that the sites were fairly small with no privacy, and it was somewhat noisy until 11pm most nights.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
I loved how the camp ground was divided by type of campers. We had a old Volvo and boler attached. When I first pulled in and saw huge new RV's I was a little nervous. Though there you had us tucked in with the other little campers and tenters. Loved the trees around us. The hospitality was great. Everything we needed was there. Pool was awesome. Beach was amazing.
Jul 18, 2017
Routinely grand!!
Jul 18, 2017
Great location on island. Very friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We absolutely love this campground and the way the staff work to keep it safe and family friendly. The sites are beautiful and clean and the atmosphere is relaxing and respectful. It's our go-to spot for camping.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed two nights with our 9 and 3 year old and I was very impressed with everything! It's hard to find a camp ground where you feel safe and secure but koa exceeded all of my expectations and so much for the kids to do! Will definitely be returning!
Jul 18, 2017
Great spot. Lots of activities for young and old.
Jul 18, 2017
loved the park. we had site 512. the best ever!
Jul 18, 2017
beautiful campground with a friendly and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at your park. It was so tranquil. I fell in love with PEI and you helped that.
Jul 17, 2017
Love that place
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
A little piece of pure bliss and the owners are wonderful and helpful too. Thanks again Donna and Kent.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed a week and had a blast!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful,clean campground, friendly staff and lots of activities for all ages. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff!!! Great camping!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Really good weekend expecially the dance
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Pleasant stay as usual, lots for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2017
I enjoyed my stay there very much.It was very relaxing. The only thing that I didn't like was the sap from the spruce trees dripping onto the canvass of my tent trailer.It's very hard to remove. Anyways that's part of camping. But other than that I really enjoyed it. The owners were very friendly and nice to deal with. Looking forward to next year and another stop at KOA!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Amazing KOA! Clean, well organized and the water-front sites are outstanding!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful place for families !
Jul 17, 2017
Love this place, been here twice this summer, and talking about when we can get back again!
Jul 17, 2017
Great owners and staff everyone was very friendly and helpful! The laundry room is great.
Jul 17, 2017
I will always stay at a KOA camp from now on. It is great there so much you can do. The great thing is you have a play area for our dog. She loved to run around without her lease
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent service, best camping on the island!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground
Jul 17, 2017
this is our favorite campground on pei we always enjoy our stay
Jul 17, 2017
great place. quiet and lots to do for the kids. Pool should be open at least 30 minutes longer in July and August.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments we would love to have the pool open longer however we need to balance the chemicals and clean it daily and with a pool this size it takes several hours. Happy Camping
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground, great site by the water. Kids loved it. Their favorite part was the pool, but we were disappointed that the pool only opened at 10 the morning we left (was actually 10:20 as they were late). Since check out is 11:30 they didn't have much time. 9:00 would be a better opening time for the pool so people can enjoy it before they leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that you had a great time our pool is 30ft by 80ft and is 10 ft deep at the deep end and holds 450,000 litres of water it takes almost 2 hrs everyday to clean it and we must make sure the levels are safe for swimming with these hot days we constantly adjusting the the chemicals we needed to get them higher on Sunday and had to wait the extra 20 minutes for them to adjust . Thanks
Jul 16, 2017
Lovely view, the pull through site we stayed at was small. The wood burning smoke from outdoor camp fires was everywhere hard to avoid for people with breathing problems.
Jul 16, 2017
Great Place to stay on PEI. Only suggestion is do your pavement repairs in the shoulder season of late Spring or early fall.
Jul 16, 2017
great park, great location. Staff very helpful friendly. I will be back
Jul 16, 2017
Always enjoyable. Freindly and great campsites. Lots too do for kids. Will be back again in the near future. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, well run park. Water sites are amazing. Other sites well shaded but a little bit on the small side, very close to neighbors. Perfect location, pretty gardens, wonderful dog park, sparkling heated pool,activities for kids, night security and patrols. Loved it, will return!
Jul 16, 2017
Donna and ken are very nice ppl. I stay there everytime in go there.
Jul 16, 2017
Best campground we have stayed at with an amazing view of the water and friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
great place, staff were great couldn't do enough for you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals