Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA

208 Ferry Road

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Front water sites nice and roomy BUT it was a "zoo" over the weekend - we were kept awake until 1:45 am by very noisy neighbors even though we had nicely asked them to be more quiet. No hosts evident, no one making rounds. Wireless internet was so poor that we gave up trying to even get e-mail.
Sep 01, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for 4 years now and have never been disappointed. The staff continue to amaze me. They are so friendly and treat us like family. Our son broke his arm and they came to check how he was doing. They are genuine and very kind. Very impressed with the updated washroom too. Can't wait for next year!
Sep 01, 2015
Once again Kent and Donna make your stay very enjoyable. The KOA in Cornwall is very clean and a quiet place to camp for families with young Kids. This was our last weekend for this year but will be returning in 2016.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
nice view, and nice overall. the only thing is that bring enough blocking for your trailer. some site not very level. staff came around and advise not to leave anything unlock or outside over night because they got a scenario the night before. this was very nice of the campground. we will be going again shortly
Aug 31, 2015
Comme toujours, j'aime ce camping et les employés toujours de bon humeur et serviable.J"ai déjas fait mes réservations pour 2016.
Aug 31, 2015
KOA Cornwall was amazing. clean friendly atmosphere. It was a home away from home for us.
Aug 31, 2015
At $10 a bundle, the campfire wood is a rip-off. Otherwise, good stay.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a beautiful veiw of the water. It was a pull thru site, but we couldn't pull out, as it was too tight and with low hanging tree limbs. But, not a problem backing out. Lots of activity for kids. I would recommend this park even for us older folks.
Aug 31, 2015
I love this campground, but was not pleased at all with the staff. We were there only 2 nights and twice I was not happy with staff. Once when they yelled at my child to get off bouncy pillow, apparetnly it was closed but there was no sign saying the hours on it and again when I spoke about thieves in the campground, it was just brushed off, as in I should be more careful with my things at night.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed there for 3 weeks this summer because of our son hockey school and we enjoyed it a lot. We already book for next summer. Its a very well kept campround. The staff is very polite.
Aug 31, 2015
Great weekend. Unexpected time with friends at a great campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything but the wifi was above par
Aug 31, 2015
Great
Aug 31, 2015
Cornwall KOA feels like our summer home. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. The campground is very well kept, offers tons of amenities, the views are beautiful and it is close to everything in PEI. We love it!
Aug 31, 2015
Management and staff were very accommodating and friendly. Kids always have a blast at this campground.
Aug 31, 2015
CORNWALL KOA IS OUR FAVORITE CAMP SITE!
Aug 29, 2015
excellent stay great staff very clean
Aug 29, 2015
management wowed us with their accommodating ways and caring
Aug 29, 2015
I love Koa Cornwall and my husband too. It is like visiting family. My eight weeks has been very enjoyable.I miss you already can't wait until next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean, helpful staff, great place. Needs better wifi service
Aug 28, 2015
Location was gorgeous but the directions for getting there out of Cornwall were a bit vague. Next time I hope to stay at least a month.
Aug 28, 2015
Très bien, installations très adéquates et le personnel très accueillant. Le seul problème le Wi-Fi inaccessible sur les terrains au bord de l'eau.
Aug 28, 2015
Lovely property. Has everything you need and is very close to Charlottetown. Have been here before and will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2015
We have stayed here on numerous occasions and we really love it here. We book a waterfront or senond row site and it has definately become one of our favorite places to camp. Staff are friendly and helpful. We camp here with a good number of family members and always leave feeling sad that our stay has to end. Hats of to Koa Cornwall, owners and staff!!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Nice shower heads:-)
Aug 26, 2015
Love the KOA in Cornwall.tThe Staff are excellent and so friendly and helpful.the camp ground is wonderful and in a great location!
Aug 26, 2015
We have 3 kids ages 5 to 13 years old and we had a blast! Jumping pillow was a highlight, pool was awesome and outdoor movie was so cool. Lots of daily activities for kids. Store merchandise was priced right. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground is making improvements each year, grounds are well maintained and the staff are so friendly and go above and beyond to help campers especially seniors. Had a wonderful summer. Hope to be back next year
Aug 25, 2015
Everything was great! Staff was excellent
Aug 25, 2015
Loved it! The kids had a great time leaning to dig quahogs. Will be back for sure 😊
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly,nice area,should have more entertainment for adults also.Played chocolate bingo and only played two games.She only divided two bags.Wasnt worth waiting to go to.Canteen alittle expensive.But very nice area and very quiet.We would go back.
Aug 25, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at both Island KOA campgrounds and will defin go next year!!!
Aug 25, 2015
It lived up to its family orientated feel. Our water front lot was expensive but great for just a couple of days.
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect weekend ... Donna saved our bacon with an extension cord ... Didn't even need to ask ...before I knew it ... There she was with the loaner ... Unparalleled service
Aug 25, 2015
I stay at KOA Cornwall 3-4 times a summer and always have a great experience. The staff is fantastic and the park is top notch.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff, nice, clean, well-run campground.Best vacay ever!
Aug 24, 2015
wifi is terrible
Aug 24, 2015
really enjoyed our stay. loved the pool. We would like to see the activities for the week be in the packed that is given to us when we arrive. There was activites that we would of did if you would of known about them ahead of time. Thanks for a great vacation
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was great! My only complaint was the WiFi... it didn't work! But overall a great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
we've had nothing but the BEST of experience here, we really enjoy our stay, cannot wait for next year!
Aug 24, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Close to Charlottetown.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time
Aug 24, 2015
This was the best koa I have ever stayed at. Can't find anything to complain about. Hopefully will be back next year.
Aug 24, 2015
It would be nice if there were large signs designating the numbers for each row at the beginning of the roadway. It is difficult to see the site numbers at night. Perfect view of the water!!!
Aug 24, 2015
This was year 2 and we're already planning our stay for next year. Staff friendly and helpful, washrooms clean, calm and quiet and excellent activities for children of all ages. Would recommend a splash park for the younger kids. Excellent vacation, thanks for helping KOA! See you next year.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice, helpful, great views, too strict noise rules.
Aug 24, 2015
Great location close to Charlottetown and a wonderful place for kids!
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful place. Been coming here for 20 years. Staff is excellent. Donna does a great job.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was great and the location was as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.