Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The staff is super friendly and helpful. One can tell they really enjoy what they do and they want to keep everyone happy. The area is beautiful with Cooperstown with its museums and restaurants and Otsego Lake nearby. The area in which the campground is located is like going back in time and the Amish baked goods are delicious.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place to stay! Manager was great! Park was clean and beautiful! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves camping and we'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
We liked the campground very much. It was neat and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our children actually ran to the end of the site to wave when the saw the golf cart coming around. Our only disappointment was the heater was broke on the pool and we planned to be able to use the pool but with the weather it was too cold. I would recommend this campground to others.
Jul 07, 2015
Just an overnight but very clean and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
very secluded to many barking dogs
Jul 07, 2015
My only complaint is that our site was so uneven we couldn't sit in chairs outside our camper, they kept tipping over. Site 12.
Jul 07, 2015
Peaceful and relaxing. Would like more planned activities and a wooded site, though
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground
Jul 06, 2015
So wonderful! Very quiet, country setting. If you are looking to get away from it all, stay here! Wonderful staff, beautiful location. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Long, large pull through site. Near quaint towns...12 mile scenic drive to Cooperstown.
Jul 06, 2015
A quality facility. friendly people. clean well cared for. The only issue is the dump station can be a little difficult if you have a larger RV
Jul 05, 2015
Campground was very clean and site was large and grassy. Stayed only one night on way to another KOA. Will return.
Jul 05, 2015
This was actually my first time visiting a campsite at KOA. Everyone that attended us was very cordial and helpful from the moment we got there up until when we left. The campsite was very clean, the bathrooms accessible also. I will highly recommend the campsite and will most likely visit at again before the end of the summer. Thank you again for an awesome time! Sanchez family
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice facility.
Jul 04, 2015
It was raining when we arrived and we were having trouble starting a fire. The owner took his time and started one for us. There was plenty for the kids to do and, after the rain stopped, the view was amazing! Will be going back, soon!
Jul 03, 2015
No cable. Game room smells musty. General store isn't the best. When I look at this camp I find nothing good about it. I would not recommend staying here at all. It is the worst koa I've been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

read the other reviews and question where this person is coming from?
Jul 01, 2015
Clean quiet friendly staff- only problem-our site had electric/water hookups on wrong side- requiring extra hose/cords- good thing we had extra equipment.
Jun 30, 2015
This is the cleanest KOA I've ever visited. The staff was more that helpful and friendly. The setting is rolling farmland and beautiful. It rained all weekend but due to the well manicured lawn and well drained landscape we stayed dry. Thanks guys, great visit!
Jun 29, 2015
A beautiful spot and convenient to Rte 20 and Cooperstown. Clean, well kept, friendly owner.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean. Lots of open space. Good shaded site. Kids liked it a lot. 15-20 minutes to Cooperstown. Five minutes or so from grocery store.
Jun 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend it to anyone going that way.
Jun 27, 2015
There were a lot of families at this KOA and plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and active. Clean laundry room. Clean showers. Pet friendly. Nice store.
Jun 27, 2015
In a field but a nice country field with a great view and a wonderful owner!
Jun 24, 2015
A beautiful location with clean facilities and a friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2015
beautiful area
Jun 23, 2015
Found this KOA by accident (should have checked the book, didn't). Fantastic KOA. Mike and his "welcoming pup" were great.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great place. Nice and quite, close to Cooperstown and Mirror lake
Jun 17, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was very friendly and the showers were nice.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice country campground. Convenient to all Cooperstown area has to offer. Very friendly owner and staff with very clean facilities. Had a great time and will surely return.
Jun 16, 2015
We have stayed at this campground several times in the last seven to eight years and always have a great experience.The rest rooms are always clean and well stocked, fire wood is delivered to your site when you purchase it and Mike and his crew are alway top notch in hospitality. The grounds are very quiet, relaxing and beautiful also.We will continue to camp at this campground.
Jun 15, 2015
I was grossly over charged for the extra adults...and the site was not big enough to be able to enjoy a fire....
Jun 15, 2015
Ownership friendly. Campground layout good but dated. Playground just swing and slide-over stated in advertising. Very senic area.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice campground and well maintained. Quite a ways from Cooperstown but was a nice drive.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful place, very friendly staff
Jun 13, 2015
Mike Thank you so much for a great experience and helping me get in and out. Mike
Jun 12, 2015
Although we had some complications which were no fault of KOA, the management was more than accommodating and we had a great time.
Jun 09, 2015
was disappointed in the campsite it was all mud where we got in and out of our motorhome. had to go buy mats to use so we could get in and out without getting all mud. the roots of the tree were very dangerous to try to walk to the picnic table and firepit. didn't see owner in camp ground until our last night there we stayed for 5 nights.
Jun 08, 2015
Very easy to get to and access on and off the sight was great. Very friendly and accomodating staff! No complaints what so ever and our whole family is looking forward to going back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean facility and friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly crew Easy access to Cooperstown
Jun 05, 2015
We had a Roadtrek Rally and it was wonderful. Mike was fantastic and we all had great time.
Jun 05, 2015
The success of a campground depends on who owns and runs it. Mike is fantastic! He bends over backwards to make sure your stay is enjoyable. His campground was a perfect place for our Roadtrek rally. Many thanks to Mike and his staff! We recommend the campground to anyone.
Jun 05, 2015
we had a great time there and there is a lot to see around
Jun 05, 2015
Mike(owner) is every where and doing everything. His attention to detail was wonderful. We had a group rally and everything was excellent. He even walked our dogs while the group was on a bus tour.
Jun 05, 2015
Beautiful area, very quiet - no highway or trains nearby. The wifi was terrible.
Jun 05, 2015
The owner went above & beyond to help look into my car problems. I just wish he had a fenced in dog run/Kamp K9 so our dogs can be off leash!!
May 29, 2015
Nice, clean campground with good sized sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.