Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Very happy with this park. It was clean and well maintained. The people were all very friendly. Would stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. It is very relaxing and we love the Amish baked goods that are available on Saturdays. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
It was very nice and peaceful. The owners were pleasant. The only thing that I wished it had was cable TV. Since it rained and there were not any stationed that were worth watching.
Aug 04, 2015
Advertises WiFi but it is non existent. Site was okay but not premium by any means. Overpriced campground. Campers allowed dogs to defecate and did not pick up. Rules do not appear to be managed.
Aug 04, 2015
I was traveling alone without a tow vehicle,so the store having limited food selection,was an issue for me.But overall the campground was well laid out and clean.
Aug 01, 2015
Mike was very helpful and we could tell he cared about the overall experience of each camper.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Good location for Hall of Fame visit.
Jul 30, 2015
HOF weekend. Convenient location and wonderful setting. Staff was excellent.
Jul 30, 2015
The kids loved the bounce house! But since the pool was so cold, it would have been nice if there were more swings or playground equipment.The staff was very kind and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was FANE weekend and we have to take a 2 services, all 3 services was reserved before us.It was not to bad,we have used very clean public restroom, and wash diches at public lavabatory.All staff persons was very friendly and helpfull. Thanks for every one. Ghislaine,Raymond.
Jul 28, 2015
Was a fun time, and employees were efficient and friendly. Facilities (pool especially, a safety hazard) could use some upgrades but realize that it's tough financially. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Very well kept grounds.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved this campground. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2015
Little out of the way from Cooperstown but clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Greatest people working at this campground. Loved every second. Plan on coming back soon!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. Restrooms and laundry room were very clean, the employees were very friendly. Only gave it 3 stars due to poor shape of kids play area, and decking around the pool could use some work. But we would go back again.......
Jul 27, 2015
tv -cable problems..fixed by staff ...will return
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff and a very "family-friendly" campground. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly campground. Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, lovely area, roomy sites, would definitely stay again
Jul 25, 2015
Wi-fi pas assez fort. Merci!
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Most sites shaded. Bath and showers very clean. Easy 15 min drive to Cooperstown. No cable TV and minimal wi-Fi. Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2015
Owner was friendly and professional. Lots of untrimmed grass & weeds around the seasonal units gave the park a cheap feel. WiFi had a strong signal, but ping & bandwidth were virtually unusable. Fail. I would consider this an average park at best, and will not book here again.
Jul 22, 2015
It's rather tight getting out. Someone came down to us and told us we couldn't park in front of our rig so we moved it to the grass in our sitting are. Then when we got ready to leave the sight next to us was parked in front hanging out into the road and the site in front of us was parked behind there rig. It was very tough getting around them. I think everyone should be told the same info .
Jul 22, 2015
this was a great place to stay. beautiful area. staff wonderful and helpful with directions, peaceful, we loved it
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful site. Great place for our dogs, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms/showers are some of the cleanest I've seen in KOAs. The hayride is picturesque. The pool is in need of some repair and it most certainly is NOT heated. The 10:00 silent curfew is strictly enforced so if you're having a bit of a good time at 10:05 be prepared to have a visit from Mr. Dailey.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, Quiet but most important, the friendliest Campground in NY.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers, nice shade trees
Jul 19, 2015
Great place friendly people very helpful a propane line was leaking they went out of the way to find me a new one within an hour very helpful
Jul 19, 2015
This was great campground for a stopover. The children enjoyed the bounce house. The setting was peaceful and calm. The women's restroom was clean but had a strong odor from the toilets. The showers were clean without an odor.
Jul 18, 2015
Term nice, well kept campground. Plenty of activities for the children.
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff, great location highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2015
My son and I had a great time at your KOA.... The grounds were well kept the amenities especially the pool and pedal cars kept my son happy. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We stayed at a KOA in Vermont last year and we are planning again next year on our trips to Indiana and Wisconsin. Thank you for a great stay!!!!! Tom and Rob
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and great facilities. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Mike was very informative and showed honest concern when we related about our broken windshield. The KOA was spectacularly beautiful, well maintained & clean. Stay again? Absolutely!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Love the location for our visit to the area. The scenery is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2015
We were pleased everything.
Jul 15, 2015
Our visit was very relaxing. everybody was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well kept. Owners were just very nice, friendly people.
Jul 14, 2015
Great owner,he does a great job
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly & accommodating staff made our trip great! Campground was clean and had plenty of activities to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Swimming pool verging on health hazard - not great location for us as non baseball fans but Cooperstown charming
Jul 13, 2015
Very Relaxing, clean and quiet. Will be back again soon!
Jul 11, 2015
Mike and the crew were very helpful, friendly, courteous -could not ask for more. Loved the quiet location.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA campground. Very friendly employees. One of the best, quiet, country KOA's that we have been to in the U.S. Thanks for our outstanding stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Some sites need maintenance,Office outside appearance needs attention.Geat place for kids,great lawn behind office
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps