Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground with friendly/helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Beautiful grounds, great staff, the way all campgrounds should be! Lots for everyone to do. Will be back if ever in the area again.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome,Been going there for 4 years and always a great time. Thanks Mike and Friends.
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly place, Clean, sights all have fire pit and picnic table, good space. back row near the pasture is beautiful. thank you for making our first camper experience so nice.
Sep 07, 2013
I is a great little campground. Sites were good size and the entire area was clean and well maintained. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a door lock go bad while there. The camp owner found the replacement lock and had it shipped to my next stop. This is a pet friendly camp with a huge amount of area for dogs to walk around. I will be staying here on my return home.
Sep 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone. We liked the area so much we extended our stay !
Sep 06, 2013
This KOA is a gem! If you are in the area do miss staying here! The staff is friendly & helpful! The sites are clean and you have plenty of space. It is more like a staying in a wooded park than an rv park.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Only recommendation we could make would be to add a woman to the team to keep the bathrooms and showers a little more tidy :) Not bad, but the guys just don't see the little stuff. Great campground, in beautiful country.
Sep 04, 2013
We had the best time ever. And we can't wait to come there next year, our family enjoyed the swimming pool and horse shoes, play ground, and BINGO!!! Loved it, you and your staff was so amazing and always checking to see if things where ok. We just love the KOA in Cooperstown NY.
Sep 04, 2013
Nice staff, friendly owners. Bathrooms clean, showers dirty. Some broken games in game room. Bouncy house, banana bikes and BINGO were all great. Nice drive thru grassy sites. Would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Smaller Campground but very clean...owners and workers are extremely nice...
Sep 03, 2013
The owners/employees at this KOA are very accommodating, helpful&friendly,this is our 2nd time there. Also, a very quiet campground.
Sep 02, 2013
It was a very nice campground to at and the grandkids loved the pool. The people were super nice I would camp there again anytime
Sep 02, 2013
Very helpful, Thank you KOA
Sep 02, 2013
very friendly and helpful people
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
A very nice, clean campground, well looked after.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great location - beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We wanted somewhere close to home to take our neice and nephews for their first camping experience. They had a great time swimming, playing bingo and riding bikes. They made their first s'mores. We can't wait to take them again. Thank you Cooperstown KOA.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Good location for our trip. Nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Lovely setting, really nice folks in the office, convenient location. Only criticism is a mild one - the water tastes pretty foul. Perhaps the system is not running quite right? Thanks for a lovely weekend.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Extremely helpful staff. Nice country setting. Close to desired attractions that we chose to attend. Certainly would use this facility again.
Aug 25, 2013
Always a pleasure. Friendly, helpful people. Nice country side.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Small but nice campground with grass everywhere. A few mature trees. Lots of amenities, including a heated (84F) pool. Very, very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a great time. Restrooms were close. Friday night dinner was good and welcome. Signs were big and well placed.
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Only complaint is very low water pressure.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Enjoyed the area, KOA and friendly staff. Very beautiful campground in a picturesque setting. Only problem was neighbours with constant barking dogs.
Aug 21, 2013
This campground has great views and sunsets. The sites are level and well maintained. The sites are all grass and green as can be. Located in the middle of farm land it was quiet. It was about 10 miles from cooperstown. Owner Mike and other workers were great to talk to. The pool needed updating but we were in town most of the time anyway. We would return again.
Aug 21, 2013
Owner and staff were great. Owner went out of his way to talk to guests and make them feel comfortable. Talked with guests around the campfire at night. Will highly recommend the Cooperstown KOA to friends. Made several entries on Facebook regarding sunset and great campfires at the facility.
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful sites and countryside.
Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful scenery!!!! Staff went above and beyond to help us start our fire all weekend. Close to cooperstown downtown. Definately would return again!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Owner is very nice, the camp ground itself is very nice... however the bathrooms were disgusting- toilets hardly flushed, cobwebs on ceiling etc etc... They need to be renovated ASAP!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
so quiet and peaceful.
Aug 15, 2013
A great location with excellent surroundings however the lack of TV facilities and a weak HIFI system are glaring weaknesses. I'm surprised KOA would not be concerned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.