Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
The campground was neat and clean and the staff and owner were very friendly and professional. The location in the heart of farm country is beautiful. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Lots to do in the area. Everyone was very helpful. The place was clean , well kept and a great place to sit back and relax!
Aug 11, 2014
Very well run and clean, the staff was friendly and courteous.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place, men's room needed some work.
Aug 11, 2014
All the basics were fine. Nothing was spectacular but nothing was extra special either! However, the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly!
Aug 11, 2014
Nice scenery, loud cows! Bathrooms need help. Same stall out of TP 2 days, dirty sinks.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
great place and very neat and clean. I stay at KOA a lot and your camp is at the top of the list. Thanks
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Clean, beautiful and well maintained. A favorite of ours
Aug 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA Cooperstown! The campground is very well maintained, the surroundings are peaceful and beautiful, and the owner, Michael, was very friendly, helpful and attentive. Michael made us feel like a guest at his home. We would definitely return to KOA Cooperstown and highly recommend it to others!
Aug 05, 2014
I really enjoy the KOA campground at Cooperstown. They maintain the property nicely and work to keep the bathrooms and showers clean. My one disappointment is their internet connection. It is very diffictul to connect to the internet and at prime times I would say impossible to connect.
Aug 05, 2014
This campground was awesome! Quiet and very clean. The owner is on site and is very helpful. The sites are very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay. Mike (owner) and the others were very friendly and accommodating. Outdoor inground pool was a plus on a warm afternoon for grandsons to enjoy. Playground area is pretty basic. Baked goods available on Fri and Sat were amazing. Very pet friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Great people there had a good time
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground, and hope to be able to come back there next summer
Aug 03, 2014
The campground was busy but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for all and clean.
Aug 02, 2014
We had stayed at this KOA in 2010. It was a great experience. This time not so good . . dirty bathrooms, showers, and staff unfriendly.
Aug 01, 2014
You should have cable TV or antenna TV that RV's can connect to.
Aug 01, 2014
not what I expected from a KOA.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everything was good except The Internet. For 4 days I could hardly ever get into the Internet and, when I could, it was so darn slow.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Had a big grassy site, kids enjoyed the funcycles, bounce house and pool. All in all an enjoyable weekend! Thanks!
Jul 30, 2014
Though this is the best campground in Cooperstown area and our site was wonderful and large, there are several things that were not great. Discolored water, dismal internet connection, old rather creepy looking bathrooms/showers and the owner was not terribly friendly. We got wet wood(it had rained but he said he had dry wood) and not delivered until 8:35. We would have taken it ourselves.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Good sites with lots of Trees, the staff was friendly. I was here on Baseball Hall of Fame weekend and the Camp was full, but they were ready for the crowds, its much better than other cooperstown camp sites. Easy ride to the HOF
Jul 29, 2014
The sites are very uneven. Woke up on Saturday morning to NO water, then we had to put up with a sulfur smell. No cable and TV reception We will NEVER use this KOA again. Makes a farce out of the pr. Award, what is the criteria?
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice ! Staff was wonderful and met some very nice fellow campers.
Jul 29, 2014
site was level for trailer, but did not have a wide enough level area to step out, a bounce room for kids was left running all night sounded like a factory, wi-fi POOR! if it's not good do not advertise wi fi. Water intermittant on Saturday
Jul 29, 2014
As in the past, we enjoyed our stay. The staff is exemplary. In handling the water crisis, a minor inconvenience, better communication would have lessened the impact and quieted the grumbling as all campers would have been aware of the situation and the steps being taken to remedy the problem. Going to individual sites to notify campers and posting signage at bathrooms would have helped.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff there is extremely helpful and friendly, willing to bend over backwards for anything you need. The grounds were absolutely beautiful! Next time we visit the Baseball Hall of Fame, we will come back!
Jul 28, 2014
Water was no working. Staff was great and sites were good.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Quiet, peaceful, great location. Best place to stay when visiting Cooperstown Baseball Hall of Fame. Really friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was very nice. Bathrooms a mess water pressure terrible.
Jul 24, 2014
Peaceful, simple and a gorgeous setting. We so enjoyed our walks with the dog. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 23, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA on and off for about 19 years. Mike and his staff have done an excellent job maintaining the facilities and grounds and are always courteous and helpful. I rated it 4 stars only because of the bathroom and shower facilities. While clean, they are starting to show their age and could use some updating (all in due time I'm sure). I will continue to camp here.
Jul 23, 2014
the greatest thing was the friendly, helpful hosts!
Jul 23, 2014
Just passing through. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2014
THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND WAS ALWAYS AROUND CHECKING TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS OK
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The women's bathroom was dirty and smelled. The faucets had green crude on the spigot. Toilets needed some clean up also. Other than that the grounds were well kept. Friendly owners.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly. A pleasant experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Easy in and out. Nice country quiet location. Attractions nearby. Awesome staff!!!
Jul 19, 2014
very nice park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.