Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Was a fun time, and employees were efficient and friendly. Facilities (pool especially, a safety hazard) could use some upgrades but realize that it's tough financially. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2015
Very well kept grounds.
Jul 28, 2015
We loved this campground. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 28, 2015
Little out of the way from Cooperstown but clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Greatest people working at this campground. Loved every second. Plan on coming back soon!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the place. Restrooms and laundry room were very clean, the employees were very friendly. Only gave it 3 stars due to poor shape of kids play area, and decking around the pool could use some work. But we would go back again.......
Jul 27, 2015
tv -cable problems..fixed by staff ...will return
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent staff and a very "family-friendly" campground. We will definitely be back next year!
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly campground. Wonderful staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice pool, lovely area, roomy sites, would definitely stay again
Jul 25, 2015
Wi-fi pas assez fort. Merci!
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Most sites shaded. Bath and showers very clean. Easy 15 min drive to Cooperstown. No cable TV and minimal wi-Fi. Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2015
Owner was friendly and professional. Lots of untrimmed grass & weeds around the seasonal units gave the park a cheap feel. WiFi had a strong signal, but ping & bandwidth were virtually unusable. Fail. I would consider this an average park at best, and will not book here again.
Jul 22, 2015
It's rather tight getting out. Someone came down to us and told us we couldn't park in front of our rig so we moved it to the grass in our sitting are. Then when we got ready to leave the sight next to us was parked in front hanging out into the road and the site in front of us was parked behind there rig. It was very tough getting around them. I think everyone should be told the same info .
Jul 22, 2015
this was a great place to stay. beautiful area. staff wonderful and helpful with directions, peaceful, we loved it
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful site. Great place for our dogs, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms/showers are some of the cleanest I've seen in KOAs. The hayride is picturesque. The pool is in need of some repair and it most certainly is NOT heated. The 10:00 silent curfew is strictly enforced so if you're having a bit of a good time at 10:05 be prepared to have a visit from Mr. Dailey.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean, Quiet but most important, the friendliest Campground in NY.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff, clean showers, nice shade trees
Jul 19, 2015
Great place friendly people very helpful a propane line was leaking they went out of the way to find me a new one within an hour very helpful
Jul 19, 2015
This was great campground for a stopover. The children enjoyed the bounce house. The setting was peaceful and calm. The women's restroom was clean but had a strong odor from the toilets. The showers were clean without an odor.
Jul 18, 2015
Term nice, well kept campground. Plenty of activities for the children.
Jul 17, 2015
Great staff, great location highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2015
My son and I had a great time at your KOA.... The grounds were well kept the amenities especially the pool and pedal cars kept my son happy. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We stayed at a KOA in Vermont last year and we are planning again next year on our trips to Indiana and Wisconsin. Thank you for a great stay!!!!! Tom and Rob
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and great facilities. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2015
Mike was very informative and showed honest concern when we related about our broken windshield. The KOA was spectacularly beautiful, well maintained & clean. Stay again? Absolutely!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Love the location for our visit to the area. The scenery is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2015
We were pleased everything.
Jul 15, 2015
Our visit was very relaxing. everybody was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great campground! Very clean and well kept. Owners were just very nice, friendly people.
Jul 14, 2015
Great owner,he does a great job
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly & accommodating staff made our trip great! Campground was clean and had plenty of activities to do.
Jul 13, 2015
Swimming pool verging on health hazard - not great location for us as non baseball fans but Cooperstown charming
Jul 13, 2015
Very Relaxing, clean and quiet. Will be back again soon!
Jul 11, 2015
Mike and the crew were very helpful, friendly, courteous -could not ask for more. Loved the quiet location.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful KOA campground. Very friendly employees. One of the best, quiet, country KOA's that we have been to in the U.S. Thanks for our outstanding stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Some sites need maintenance,Office outside appearance needs attention.Geat place for kids,great lawn behind office
Jul 09, 2015
A wonderful stay. We extended an extra day! Lots to see and do in the area. Lots of Revolutionary War history!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities and peaceful camping! However this is second year in row on July 4th weekend the heater pool was broke. Very big disappointment for the kids since water temp was in the 60's.
Jul 08, 2015
This is a weekend holiday park and the owner manager Mike is very good. The park is nice, the sites for a Class A Motor Coach need some work in order for other Class A coach owners to recommend easily. I recommend regrading (level and define) your Class A coach sites with gravel. Having said this, the location is excellent for access to surrounding attractions and again good management.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The staff is super friendly and helpful. One can tell they really enjoy what they do and they want to keep everyone happy. The area is beautiful with Cooperstown with its museums and restaurants and Otsego Lake nearby. The area in which the campground is located is like going back in time and the Amish baked goods are delicious.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place to stay! Manager was great! Park was clean and beautiful! Would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves camping and we'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
We liked the campground very much. It was neat and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our children actually ran to the end of the site to wave when the saw the golf cart coming around. Our only disappointment was the heater was broke on the pool and we planned to be able to use the pool but with the weather it was too cold. I would recommend this campground to others.
Jul 07, 2015
Just an overnight but very clean and friendly staff
Jul 07, 2015
very secluded to many barking dogs
Jul 07, 2015
My only complaint is that our site was so uneven we couldn't sit in chairs outside our camper, they kept tipping over. Site 12.
Jul 07, 2015
Peaceful and relaxing. Would like more planned activities and a wooded site, though
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.