Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Good sites with lots of Trees, the staff was friendly. I was here on Baseball Hall of Fame weekend and the Camp was full, but they were ready for the crowds, its much better than other cooperstown camp sites. Easy ride to the HOF
Jul 29, 2014
The sites are very uneven. Woke up on Saturday morning to NO water, then we had to put up with a sulfur smell. No cable and TV reception We will NEVER use this KOA again. Makes a farce out of the pr. Award, what is the criteria?
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice ! Staff was wonderful and met some very nice fellow campers.
Jul 29, 2014
site was level for trailer, but did not have a wide enough level area to step out, a bounce room for kids was left running all night sounded like a factory, wi-fi POOR! if it's not good do not advertise wi fi. Water intermittant on Saturday
Jul 29, 2014
As in the past, we enjoyed our stay. The staff is exemplary. In handling the water crisis, a minor inconvenience, better communication would have lessened the impact and quieted the grumbling as all campers would have been aware of the situation and the steps being taken to remedy the problem. Going to individual sites to notify campers and posting signage at bathrooms would have helped.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff there is extremely helpful and friendly, willing to bend over backwards for anything you need. The grounds were absolutely beautiful! Next time we visit the Baseball Hall of Fame, we will come back!
Jul 28, 2014
Water was no working. Staff was great and sites were good.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Quiet, peaceful, great location. Best place to stay when visiting Cooperstown Baseball Hall of Fame. Really friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2014
The staff was very nice. Bathrooms a mess water pressure terrible.
Jul 24, 2014
Peaceful, simple and a gorgeous setting. We so enjoyed our walks with the dog. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 23, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA on and off for about 19 years. Mike and his staff have done an excellent job maintaining the facilities and grounds and are always courteous and helpful. I rated it 4 stars only because of the bathroom and shower facilities. While clean, they are starting to show their age and could use some updating (all in due time I'm sure). I will continue to camp here.
Jul 23, 2014
the greatest thing was the friendly, helpful hosts!
Jul 23, 2014
Just passing through. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2014
THE OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND WAS ALWAYS AROUND CHECKING TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING WAS OK
Jul 22, 2014
Very clean and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The women's bathroom was dirty and smelled. The faucets had green crude on the spigot. Toilets needed some clean up also. Other than that the grounds were well kept. Friendly owners.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly. A pleasant experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Easy in and out. Nice country quiet location. Attractions nearby. Awesome staff!!!
Jul 19, 2014
very nice park
Jul 18, 2014
As usual had a great stay. Host very accommodating.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Loved the location. The owner, Mike, was terrific, very personable.
Jul 17, 2014
I asked to use my points, they submitted 84,000 points for a $150.00 credit on the 5day stay but then told that the max per stay was $100.00. Told that they couldn't credit back my extra 28000 points / $50.00 & that I "should" be able to get the credit on my next trip to a KOA providing the next KOA office knows how to retrieve the credit. The credit note certificate # is 313997 please verify cred
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Nice campground!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
great site, great people
Jul 13, 2014
Men's room needs some work. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay; the staff was accommodating and informative.
Jul 12, 2014
This is the best KOA campground we have stayed in! Kudos to Mr Mike Bailey and to his excellent staff. The owner is an excellent host. Mike is helpful, courteous, generous, and makes you feel very welcome at this campsite. The campground site is very peaceful, and there are great activities for young and old. We enjoyed playing Bingo during a rain storm.
Jul 12, 2014
Mike was accommodating from the minute we entered the drive. He asked about our trip and if all was well with our coach. After explaining all was good except one tire low on air, he said "I can take care of that for you". We will stay with Mike and his team again!
Jul 11, 2014
Campground always neat and clean love the open fields for walking dogs very quiet.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
This was our first time RVing. Site was nice, easy to get into and had easy hookups. Had a grat dog working trail and field.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Convenient to the Baseball Hall Of Fame. WiFi was a bit unstable, but useable.
Jul 03, 2014
grounds were clean and neat, staff was friendly and attentative. Location worked great for our needs.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The weather was great, and accommodations as well. We always enjoy our stay in the Cooperstown area.
Jul 03, 2014
Everything was satisfactory. Nothing exceptional but nothing terribly bad. For the price cable would have been nice. Overall a very relaxing and laid back atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2014
Michael provided us with everything we needed. The campground is a bit far from destination spots, but it did offer a quiet well maintained area to relax.
Jul 02, 2014
Spent very little time at KOA mostly for sleeping. Laundry and bath facilities very clean. Pool - one day -cold. Wifi sucked. Owners / employees very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable and we will return in the future.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful tent sites, very accommodating staff, and Mike was great. Mike even ordered a part for our camper overnight and assisted us greatly during our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Most beautiful site yet and the management could not have been more friendly and helpful
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.