Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236


565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I can not say anything bad about this KOA as My experience there was GREAT. Mike,(the owner),does a good job of making this camp ground a place to want to come back to. Jim & Sandy
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the view was magnificent.
Oct 13, 2015
Kind of out in the middle of nowhere but wow what beautiful views.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Once again, we had a great stay. Looking to visit again next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Mike was very friendly and helpful. The scenery in October was spectacular. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 12, 2015
Helpful owner--helped us set up in dreadful weather when we tried to back into a drive-in site. I would go there in fall, but I think the sites are too close together to be fun in summer.
Oct 12, 2015
Picture perfect setting in the Mohawk Valley of NY. Quiet!!! In the country campsites. Less than one-half hour to Cooperstown. You have to stay here!!!
Oct 10, 2015
The owner way so nice. He let us stay past check out time so we could visit the Baseball Hall of Fame before leaving for our next destination.
Oct 10, 2015
Great place. Out in middle of several farms but that made it better. Super quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Needed a propane tank filled. They picked it up and had it back in 10-12 minutes.
Oct 09, 2015
Wonderful time there! Quiet, clean and pleasant experience. Thank You!
Oct 07, 2015
excellent campground. Close to all the activities we needed to go to in Cooperstown. The only problem was the showers and bathrooms were not heated. As it was fall we did not use them for that reason. Th eowner Mike was very friendly and everything was clean.Not a resort but a very good campground for our needs.
Oct 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in the should be used as an example for others
Oct 05, 2015
Excellent park enjoyed our stay there very much will be back thank you
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was very clean. the people we came in contact with were very friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
enjoyed our short stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice site. Terrible weather. Had to cut short our stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Mike Daily is wonderful!! I will return for sure!!
Sep 27, 2015
Hard to find but great when we got there.
Sep 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. The park was peaceful and quiet.
Sep 23, 2015
Liked the open spaces!
Sep 22, 2015
the owner and staff all treat you like family very clean had a great time
Sep 21, 2015
nice sites, altho had we been in a different loop, I feel it would have been very "close". we were in the last loop - looking over a field - very nice!
Sep 20, 2015
Wonderful staff. Sites are narrow (but long), unlevel with "Jack/Jill" Utilities. It was neat and clean, but absolutely out in the middle of nowhere. I'd stay here again simply because there isn't much in the area that isn't overpriced without being any better, but it wasn't my favorite.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and friendly...really enjoyed our stay...
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
The owner is extremely nice and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and comfortable. Only issue we had was not being able to sleep because of coyotes howling most of the night. But no one can help that! We will return here in the future! Thank you for making our honeymoon awesome!
Sep 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets and enjoyed the street names of Hall of Fame players. The sites were nice with wonderful grass not worn down places.
Sep 16, 2015
Campground was very pleasant and staff was very accommodating by allowing us a late check out time while we were at the Hall of Fame. We would suggest that there be better signage on Highway 20 including the big yellow KOA sign right at the turn on Highway 20. Unfortunately there was no hot water when I went to take a shower.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed on a site (94) that had an old tree that the roots were very overgrown and the ground was very uneven because of them, and with all the leaves on the ground we kept tripping on them. The tree dropped an enormous amount of stuff on our roof and slides as well. Wouldn't want that site again. The campground was kept well and is close to Cooperstown.
Sep 14, 2015
of all the KOA's that I have stayed at this KOA had the best, friendliest, nicest, most helpful & considerate staff. We were treated so nice that we all felt like royalty even to the point that when mail came to us after we left the owner offered to drive over 2 hours to where we were just to deliver our mail to us. We have never been,helped so much at any other KOA,
Sep 14, 2015
The management was EXTREMELY nice and accommodating. Everything clean and orderly.If other KOA managers were only half as nice as this one, we would ONLY stay in KOA's. bud wylie
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet country setting, friendly people,very pleasant experience
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We were only there 2 nights and wish our stay could have been longer. Campground was clean neat and so very quiet. We loved our stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Very very basic campsite. Wonderful surroundings.
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly staff, great tips on the town and what to do. Four stars because of very open sites
Sep 10, 2015
clean, quiet and accomodatimg
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It is clean and all you were polite and quiet
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great stay owner mike very nice.
Sep 09, 2015
A very nice peaceful and friendly campground. They did tie dye shirts and socks it was free. Our site had a picturesque view. Very relaxing ! Try their cinnamon rolls that are on sale at their store .Better than Cinnabons.
Sep 08, 2015
Although brief the entire employ was courteous and helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms real clean and a lot of activities for kids to do
Sep 08, 2015
Had a blast. Staff was very friendly. Very nice and relaxing. Easy to get to the sights but enough away from it if you wanted to just stay in.
Sep 08, 2015
Sites were roomy. If you are willing to drive 30-45 minutes there's lots to do, baseball hall of fame, Howe caverns and herker diamond mines. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
What a beautiful campground. My family an I enjoyed the peace of our surroundings. The staff were very friendly, the facilities were very clean and the activities were free and fun for my children. We will be returning. So then why only 4 stars? The pool area is in desperate need of replacing and the groceries were not fresh. I bought marshmallows an they were old. My mistake for forgetting them!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice campground. Everyone very friendly. Easy access to all the area had to offer. Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
We are very happy with this campground and plan to come back here next month. The owner "Mike" is very good at looking into any problem that may arise during our stay. This is a Great campground for children as is with adults and they have activities for all ages. Jim & Sandy Longaker

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals