Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Owners were great and friendly! Facilities were very clean! Quiet! Would come back again for sure! Amish treats were an extra bonus!
Aug 25, 2016
The owners are working hard to bring this campground up to its potential. Looking forward to the final result!
Aug 24, 2016
Great camp Hosts. Made the stay enjoyable.
Aug 24, 2016
we had a great time visiting Cooperstown and staying at the KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Nice location. Good to see new owners making changes. Wifi is terrible (a problem at most KOAs). Need to improve signage for those coming from the East on Rte 20.
Aug 23, 2016
Awesome campground. Quiet very restful place hear the cows mooing @ night great time
Aug 23, 2016
nice park new owners are very nice and staff is quite pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Very poor wifi. No amenities. No garbage pickup. Store was well stocked, but closed at 6pm. No pool, no good walking trails. Sites were okay, but very uneven.
Aug 22, 2016
Wifi was not very good. site was very off level, had to use about 5" of boards to level up. Feel very isolated without any type of TV reception. ie. weather etc. The new owners are very nice and I hope they can upgrade some of these things in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Size of sites were great! Liked the country location. Close to Herkimer lock 18 on the Erie Canal and Cooperstown.
Aug 21, 2016
Sites were not anywhere close to level. All grass. Charged extra for arriving at 12:30 for 2:00 checking..although nobody at our site.... Never had that before. Nice size sites though. Pool under construction so no pool. Tree split and fell on our friends truck and camper and emergency number just got answering machine. Owners were very nice however. Just not anything there but fields.
Aug 21, 2016
This is a nice place and well-kept. Everyone was very friendly and we had a good time.
Aug 20, 2016
The new owners are awesome! They provided free sweet corn to us and also are doing some great improvements to the property. We had a pull through overlooking the farm fields. Just an awesome site!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful area. Extremely quite and restful. Pool still being remodeled if you have kids who want to swim. Staff was very helpful getting me a site to fit my rig.
Aug 20, 2016
This could be a beautiful campground, however not very well maintained. The sites all need new gravel. The roads are washed out from the rain, tree limbs laying all over the place. Trees need trimmed everywhere. Honestly it's very difficult to get in and out of because the roads getting to it are pretty bad too. By far not our favorite campground. The check in staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived following a massive and severe series of thunderstorms that impacted 27 counties in upstate NY. We lost power for a day and 3 large trees. Fortunately, no one was hurt.
Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. I recommend more centralized trash collection location.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
A small campground thats clean, quiet and friendly.
Aug 17, 2016
Nicw koa. Very nice ladies running it
Aug 16, 2016
Just as we arrived a storm hit the area knocking off power, water and all amenities. The staff was very cordial and helpful as they could be. However, I would like to say the lot we had needs work. Very unlevel and had to back uphill for hook up.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and our first work-camping experience - fun on both counts! We were impressed with the beautiful, large, clean campsites, and enjoyed meeting and working with Kate and Kaaren.
Aug 14, 2016
They are under new ownership and they were very nice. The one thing you must know before staying here is you must filter the water. It has a strong medicine or chlorine taste. Nicely located. Stayed in a 36 ft travel trailer. It was our third time there.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful, clean, rural camp ground surrounded by tall pines, ranches and farms. Owners are super accommodating and helpful. I'll be back and encourage campers to stop here for a taste of rustic upstate NY. Many upgrades in process, including the pool. A wonderful place that will be even better.
Aug 12, 2016
This is a nice place with beautiful scenery and the hosts were friendly and nice but the 30 amp power supply wasn't enough to run our campers two ac units. Luckily it wasn't very hot. Also even though our spot was very nice we had no sewage dump and had to use the dump station on the way out and it was raining. Also we weren't happy about some of the restrictions they told us about.
Aug 12, 2016
No trash pickup, no cable tv, no dog park, only 1 dog walk area too far away, dump station in dog walk area smells and dangerous to dogs when vehicle pulls in, roads rutted from runoff and not repaired, dangerous to walk to dog area after dark. Inadequate wifi, emails won't even download, couldn't get on any websites. Totally useless wifi, can't search things to do in area. Not enough services.
Aug 12, 2016
People are nice and the area around the park is very open and pretty.
Aug 12, 2016
Very clean park, staff very Friendly, big rig friendly. Wold stay here again if in area.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Nice level pull through. Very clean washrooms. Good access to Cooperstown.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a beautiful site. Had a great time there
Aug 09, 2016
Advertised wifi but it hardly worked.
Aug 09, 2016
Having utilized this KOA before, it is quite nice. Didn't use all available amenities, but would return.
Aug 09, 2016
We gave them five dollars despite the fact that the pool was under renovation . Owners took steps to offer alternative with local state park passes. We were impressed by that, and we do understand that renovations are necessary at times. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 09, 2016
It was ok, he kids liked the playground but playground equipment was really old, and there was no pool. I loved the location and setting and the employees were really nice. We were only there one night, so hard to judge if we were there longer I would have a better idea.
Aug 09, 2016
If Wi-Fi is listed as an amenity, I feel it should be available. We were at this KOA 3 days and no Wi-Fi.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a lovely place. Love the new owners, very attentive, caring, took the time to visit.
Aug 08, 2016
This campground is very nice. The site was roomy and pretty level. The two women couldn't have been nicer and helpful. Only dissappointment was that the store closed early. We wanted to walk up for an ice cream treat in the evening,but it closed at 6 or so. I'm sure once more employees are hired that will change.Once the pool renovation is done,it will be awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
Great owners! Working hard to make sure the campers have a good time and enjoy their stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Friendly staff. Nice quiet country setting.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground needs upgrading
Aug 08, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA campground, and we were extremely pleased. We actually booked another stay before the end of the season. Cooperstown KOA has some of the friendliest staff we have ever experienced.
Aug 08, 2016
Kate and Kaaren went above and beyond to make our stay great. It was so great, we extended our stay an extra day. They were cheerful, helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and made our stay the best possible. Great campground, camp store, personnel and location. We'll be back to camp and plan to stay longer. Our campsite was awesome with a beautiful view of the sunsets. Can't say enough good things!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was super friendly. Nice grounds. Will be awesome once the pool is renovated.
Aug 07, 2016
owners are great people. sites clean but very small. one car at each sight. if you had a problem they were right on it. It is just sad that some of our neighboring campers waren't so nice. Not a lot for kids to do. It would be good for a quick one night stay. We were there for 3 nights. during the day we were out being tourists.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The hosts/owners were super friendly and helpful. Good luck to them as they recently bought this KOA.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times, this is the second owner since we have started going. The campground is small, but it is well maintained. I wish the sites were a little more level as we always have to backout of the pull thru sites.
Aug 06, 2016
Pristine quiet location. Route 20 approach has spectacular landscapes. Friendly staff thanks you as you are leaving. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2016
The owners are the nicest people you can meet. Just a beautiful country quiet campground . In the morning you wake up with the cows noise, beats interstate traffic. Highly recommend it, We will be back for sure.
Aug 04, 2016
It's an OK campground with a very friendly staff but is way, way over priced.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals