Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Gorgeous, rural well maintained camp ground. Loved hearing the cows and geese and seeing the stars at night. I'll be back.
Sep 27, 2016
Grate location, very pleasant staff. Pull-thru site, however, was quite sloped and required unhooking the trailer for leveling. Not a problem for us as we were staying several days, but would have been an inconvenience for an overnight.
Sep 27, 2016
Kat and Karen were amazing and extremely helpful! I would come back for another visit in a heartbeat. The cabins were extremly clean and well taken care of.
Sep 27, 2016
Not up to the standards of KOA. No cable tv, essentially no internet (they tell you up front you can only use to read email, no working pool. Store prices three times higher than average price elsewhere. Beware, web site description is not at all what is actually there.
Sep 26, 2016
Very hospitable hosts! Clean bathrooms, beautiful setting! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
A pretty, clean campground but old.New owners since March 2016.Needs lots of improvements for $42 fee charged...sites not level, needs regraded and new gravel for roadways around camp. Wi-fi is very slow to non-existent, controlled so no streaming which we don't do but couldn't even get e-mail and one full day couldn't get access at all.With improvements as noted this would become a 4 star camp.
Sep 26, 2016
The host was amazing! She made us feel at home! 😊😊
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground. I can't wait to come back and see the new updates. The owners and staff were very courteous, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly. We arrived late after the office was closed and someone still came out and show us to the site in the dark. Greatly appreacated.
Sep 25, 2016
It was off season and the pool was closed but what a wonderful place to relax
Sep 24, 2016
Nice quite place and a very good staff.
Sep 23, 2016
The people here are extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was great and we used the clean laundry room. We really enjoyed our stay at Cooperstown.
Sep 20, 2016
The new owners were just wonderful. We are KOA alumni and we watched them interact with the Kampers amd they did a great job. The park was really well kept and clean. We are glad we stopped here
Sep 19, 2016
Great new owners who are super friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a wonderful two week stay with the nicest folks that I've in long while. The quietness is magic and the atmoshpere is clean, simple and fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

See you next year!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice and clean campground spacious sites and very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2016
The people are awesome! the grounds are so well maintained. It is one of the best we have stayed in!! I will recommend to my friends
Sep 19, 2016
A wonderful KOA to relax and enjoy the beautiful nature!
Sep 18, 2016
The new owners were onsite and very engaging. We enjoyed the complementary sweet corn and the Amish bake goods (cinnamon rolls) were special. Getting there on route 20 scenic byway was very relaxing. Cooperstown is a must see.
Sep 18, 2016
Wonderful Hospitality! The staff at this campground is attentive, warm and inviting.
Sep 17, 2016
We go there for the peace and quiet and beautiful scenery. We also go just in The Spring and Fall when it's not as crowded. Love it!
Sep 17, 2016
We arrived late, but still there were big smiles on the faces of the two very nice ladies!😎
Sep 17, 2016
The owners and staff are all caring and wonderfully caring people. The grounds are beautiful and all facilities are sparkling clean. Perfect location for going into Cooperstown and for exploring the area. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2016
Another nice KOA CG. Ideal base for Cooperstown activities. Sites not definitivly marked. Park on grass. No issues with utilities. Beautiful setting. Staff was friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
Very good , great owners, very clean, I would for sure come here again. Very , Very pretty area
Sep 15, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Owners are very nice and are doing a lot of work on their campground. Very Happy
Sep 14, 2016
great, friendly staff and corn was excellent!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
this was hometown for us many years ago. had a great three days. the girls are doing a great job!
Sep 13, 2016
The owners are trying to improve the site but it takes time and I am sure it will improve as time goes on. Need better signage from the highway.
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts where great and campground very clean. New owners have a lot of plans for the future and we wish them all the best, I would like to note out of all the KOA we stayed atf first time hosts asked if we wanted her to help us set up
Sep 12, 2016
The folks at Cooperstown KOA were most accommodating to us. We had a problem at the campgrounds we booked to stay and needed to move, the folks here bent over backwards to make sure we got a spot and we were comfortable at the last minute and the end of their day.
Sep 10, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe kabin, and it was great. The owners, Kaaren and Kate were very friendly and professional, and it was easy to see that they are improving the property every day. We would most definitely stay there again, if we are in the Cooperstown area.
Sep 10, 2016
We arrived 8:00 pm (had motor vehicle problems along the way) but they were very accommodating when I phoned. They told me our campsite number and had the map and directions there, waiting for us. We left early but loved the quiet area and beautiful farmland!
Sep 09, 2016
I had a great time , friendly hosts.They are working hard to make the grounds more up to date.Had fun with all of the campers there also , meet some real nice people. Keep up the great work ..
Sep 09, 2016
Another great week! Thanks for everything :)
Sep 09, 2016
the camp ground was nice. the playground wasn't the greatest but the kids had a blast with it. The staff was very helpful and genuinely kind. Our family is new to the camper life and they were happy to help.
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA is a little slice of heaven. Large sites settled amidst beautiful countryside but close enough to highway for easy access. Very peaceful! No road noise or bright lights to ruin the ambience. Close to Cooperstown. The owners are wonderful. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 08, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Owners bent over backwards to secure a 50 amp site, shifting reservations around to accomplish it. Greets you by your first name, great memory. Accomadating and caring people.
Sep 07, 2016
Great campground in the middle of beautiful country. Clean and Very friendly staff. Even brought us ears of corn for dinner one night!!
Sep 07, 2016
great time very nice people there would go back again. Love the Amish on Saturday morning
Sep 07, 2016
Put 4 adults near a passle of children...very loud...the campground was not full...and mistakenly we had read check out was at 12pm...they seemed very upset..I offered to pay more and apologized ...for my mistake...they said it was clean up day....nost of the campground is empty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived right in the middle of Labor Day Weekend, and the campground was completely booked. And there were lots of children here having a great time! As it should be - this is a family campground. As far as the late check-out - not sure with whom you spoke, but it wasn't one of the owners.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time! The owners are friendly and helpful. We stayed in stand of spruce trees (The owners call it Narnia.) next to a farm. Each morning we enjoyed the sounds of farm animals waking up, and in the evening the open field offered an unparalleled view of the sunset and stars. I highly recommend camping here.
Sep 07, 2016
Kate and Kaaren were the best, once pool is finished will be much better. Thank K & K, Regards, Cecil
Sep 07, 2016
nice facility. it was labor day weekend so could only get elec and water. the park is on a hill and the sitesare not level. Had to use three high blocks to get close. very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
clean, quiet except for an occasional barking dog, friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was clean and the staff was great.the sites were very well keep and clean.great Campground for a nite or week stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Kaaarin, Karen, Kate, Mike, and More are simply Terrific, Friendly, and Helpful!! Kate knew a wonderful 5 mile bike loop for us! Mike drove by the first evening and brought us a cord of wood! Karen really helped with directions. She stayed a few minutes extra to keep the camp office open for our arrival! And Kaarin is a Marvelous Host! Very personable, genuine, and bright. Def. Stay Again!!
Sep 06, 2016
Kate and Karen are great hosts. The Campground was very clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
very nice campground, liked the view on corn fields and cows! and very nice lady who greeted me!
Sep 05, 2016
Owners were great, very friendly and thoughtful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals