Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Very friendly. Nice presentation of campground. I will return
Aug 12, 2014
Camp Ground was clean and staff was friendly. Showers and pool need repair and or TLC.
Aug 10, 2014
This was my family's 2nd visit. We come every year for Glimmerglass and stay in a tent since the hotels in the area don't offer a good value. The KOA at Cooperstown is very nice. The kitchen features a microwave oven and a toaster. The bathrooms and showers could see a bit of cosmetics, but are very clean and work properly. We will definitely come again.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff willing to make sure you enjoy your stay by going above and beyond normal service. Bathrooms / showers could have been cleaner but still satisfied.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location and very helpful/kind yellow-shirters. Bathrooms were in bad shape during my two days there. Otherwise a fun, family-friendly place.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in a tent and found we were a little far from the bathrooms. Not that it mattered but the wifi wasn't able to connect us if we needed it. Overall the area was clean, the people were friendly, the pool was great, and the price was amazing. I would recommened this site to friends/family if they were staying in that area.
Aug 02, 2014
Excellent Clean Friendly and Hot Showers Highly Recommend
Aug 01, 2014
Loved the basketball, bouncy castle and games room. It was such a lovely place to stay!
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice grounds and nice staff
Jul 29, 2014
nice quiet place, the showers and bathrooms were clean. the man in charge was very helpful.we will definately camp here again!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
friendly, clean, i was received as a family member. my 2nd visit, and it wont be my last. but next time i will bring an air mattress.
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful setting.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Owner and staff were wonderful and went above and beyond to make our stay super fun. Lots to do for the kids - fantastic! Thank you!!
Jul 03, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Stayed one night at a tent site to visit the Hall of Fame. Nice place, grassy tent sites were not just plopped in the back somewhere just to have them, but rather they were well thought out and incorporated into the campground as a whole. Very nice staff (the owner I think) was very friendly and offered recommendations on where to pick up a few things and get oriented. A very nice stay.
Apr 28, 2014
The facilities were clean and the staff was very nice. They were helpful with things that we forgot.
Oct 06, 2013
Great site. Friendly staff
Sep 02, 2013
My girlfriend and I only needed to stay one night on this trip, but I have stayed at other KOAs and have never had a bad experience. Very friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is beautiful rolling hill country with easy access from State Route 20. Facilities (pool, bathrooms, showers) are adequate, but could use some TLC. Tent sites are large, open and flat. Trailer sites are close together- better like your neighbors.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The camp site was nice. We happened to be here on a slow weekend so there was no crowding. As I have found in most campgrounds, the shower facilities tend to show their age quicker than other areas and shower pressure was lacking in this campground. Perhaps the shower heads should be checked for mineral deposits caught inside the shower heads, especially with wells.
Aug 11, 2013
Outstanding hospitality. Very clean facility. Courteous staff. Beautiful views, especially the sunset.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2013
The owner is awesome and will gladly deliver firewood to your site. They offer a lot of fun activities too! The Amish Bake sale goes fast but they make some of the best cinnamon rolls ever. Only complaint: 1 family reunion party that was disruptive until 3AM one night but otherwise our experience was great. Maybe need to update the shower rooms, and sweep out the game room a little more frequently
Jul 16, 2013
A wonderful site for families to share and enjoy back to basic time together. Mike was a wonderful host and goes the extra mile to make one feel welcome. The grounds are well kept - short mowed grassy sites, bathrooms were basic but clean. Activities were enjoyed by our campers. Thank you for a lovely memory Mike.
Jul 16, 2013
I have to say it was one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. We were a group of cub scouts and were taken care of from the moment we unpacked. I couldn't have asked for any better treatment. The facility were clean and the boys truly had a great time at the campground. They made are stay perfect.
Jul 15, 2013
Great family location and is well-managed. Mike and his staff are very accommodating and welcoming!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Friendly people, clean showers...what's not to like!
Jul 02, 2013
May 31, 2013
Great owner/operators friendly and warm hot Summer trip with kids would be the ideal time to come, so the pool is open and warm. Small camp site not much for hiking.
May 28, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were trying to set up our tent in a VERY open and therefore windy area and the owner came around and told us that we could move to a new site. We were very thankful for that.
May 27, 2013
The owner was so nice, treated my Boy Scout Troop like Kings...
Sep 25, 2012
The tent sites were small and not the best we have seen, even though we slept in the van due to cold, rainy conditions. Other campers were loud - played their radios most of the evening.
Sep 01, 2012
We have stayed at alot of KOA'a over the years but I must say that this one is by far the best as friendly curtious and clean. Mike & his staff are the best.
Aug 29, 2012
Great spot for a quiet night sat by the fire.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 23, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.