Cooperstown KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Sites were spacious. Short walk to clean bathrooms and individual shower stalls. One of the best campsites we've stayed at!
Oct 04, 2016
We reserved a tent site with water and electric and we received neither. bathrooms were not that great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't offer tent sites with water and electric.We refunded your money upon receiving your emails. It will greatly help you in the future to speak with someone who works at the campground to help solve issues when they occur.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful-very knowledgeable of the area. Rest rooms were clean and neat. Again like the seperate shower rooms.
Oct 01, 2016
I love KOAs and have high expectations. Your KOA met those high expectations. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and we had a great time! The owners are friendly and helpful. We stayed in stand of spruce trees (The owners call it Narnia.) next to a farm. Each morning we enjoyed the sounds of farm animals waking up, and in the evening the open field offered an unparalleled view of the sunset and stars. I highly recommend camping here.
Sep 06, 2016
very nice campground, liked the view on corn fields and cows! and very nice lady who greeted me!
Aug 30, 2016
From the get go, the owners greeted each and told me about the Campgrounds and all the great things that I can see around the area. I had a wonderful tent site facing farmland, under the tall beautiful trees, with a quiet solitude which I enjoyed. At night I was able to witness a beautiful sunset and as the sun got lower and lower behind the horizon, a multitude of brilliant stars in the sky.
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to get away and relax. Great people. Close to Cooperstown. Will stay there again.
Aug 27, 2016
Quiet, except for cows and roosters at the farm nearby which we enjoyed. Tent camping was private for us only because there weren't many tenters. Otherwise no privacy. It's in a field. Grass was great. Private showers and bathrooms clean.The staff was excellent. Beautiful sunset and sunrise. Easy drive to Cooperstown.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Check in easy.....employees super great. Game room Fun!
Aug 15, 2016
What a great location! Close to everything in the Leatherstocking region! Kate and Kaaren were fantastic. We were so disappointed that we had to leave a day early when a thunderstorm ruined our tent! We will be back!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, comfortable and very hospitable. Beautiful, scenic and relaxing location. No local amenities or dining options, though Cooperstown, approximately half an hour away, is a fabulous area to visit.
Aug 08, 2016
I love this campground because I am a tent camper and tent campers are not pushed off to some tiny, crowded, out of the way space. The shower and bathroom facilities are clean. My only observation is one I have observed in every campground I've been to. There is always a toilet that that is wobbly, when a few toilet shims would solve the problem in seconds. The staff was pleasant and accomodating
Aug 07, 2016
Excellent stay. should have more store hours. i would be more likely to recommend except I live so far away its unlikely anyone I know will go there!
Aug 06, 2016
Great place, great to chat with owners. Fun.
Aug 02, 2016
This campground was our first KOA & we couldn't ask for more accommodating owners or location! It's absolutely breathtaking beautiful there!! Can't wait til we can go again!!
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean. Tent site was nice with a beautiful view. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. If ever in the Cooperstown area we will return to this nice KOA.
Jul 29, 2016
My stay at cooperstown KOA went fine the hostesses were kind and courteous. The amenities were clean and more then adequate. I only would like to of had a more secluded spot with more trees and a place to go fishing.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean facilities and wonderful staff.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay for HOF weekend. The grounds and all facilities were very well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
fantastic! awesome! exceeded our expectations
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay. Nice campground with showers and laundry. We tent camped. It was a nice site and quiet. I would stay there again. Staff was helpful and friendly as well.
Jul 17, 2016
It would have been helpful to know that there was no pool. It is the reasons this camp was chosen. The campground was clean, and the staff was friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Incredibly peaceful and very friendly Hosts! Clean and comfortable. An ideal place for relaxing. Kate and Kaaren made it feel as if we were family. Very accomodating and friendly! Great place to stay
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
only stayed for 1 day but have no complaints
Jun 24, 2016
Kate and Kaaren were extremely helpful with tent site location, directions of area, and I purchased a KOA value card. This was the first location to tell me about the card. They do a great job!
Jun 13, 2016
In a beautiful location. Campground very clean and has extremely friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Clean facilities. It will be perfect once the pool is ready!
May 30, 2016
Despite the lack of privacy due to slightly crowded shaded camping spots, I love coming to see the beautiful sky and clear nights all the stars,I am also impressed with your staff regarding a situation with my daughter and other children. I apologize for not informing my daughter's disablities. Thank you and your staff for understanding.
May 30, 2016
May 24, 2016
Cooperstown did not disappoint! we will be back!!!
May 09, 2016
Owners were so friendly and helpful! This was a great way to start our young family on camping adventures!! Can't wait to go back and see the pool finished!
Aug 31, 2015
Very standard experience
Aug 20, 2015
Nice spot!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at a tent campsite with no hookups under beautiful trees with a GORGEOUS view. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to stay here. Will be back for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Great place clean Campground,attentive staff
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly. We tented...spot was ok, beautiful sunset view..none of sites were private. An incident happened at night which brought out owner and a loud verbal exchange...campers were intoxicated and lit firecracker, we were awoken and not sure what was happening.. Bathrooms were dirty and slow to flush. Pool looked dirty and moldy. Other campers seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful site! The most incredible night sky is visible from the more remote camp sites. Friendly and very helpful owner who went out of his way to make us comfortable. Absolutely would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly, helpful manager. Clean, well kept grounds. Wonderful facilities for kids. Clean showers and bathrooms.The manager was concerned about us in our tent with a storm approaching and offered us a cabin for the night. Very thoughtful gesture.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers. Shady spots. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly, accomodating. Enjoyed the convenience, yet far enough away to be a true camping experience!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at the campground. Saw the National Baseball Hall of Fame. And had a great time camping. It's a great place to stay.
Jul 29, 2015
All employees totally accommodating, the site we had, had the most amazing view of the field and it was so relaxing to eat dinner and watch the sun set over the field and mountains. Very charming to wake up to the mooing of the neighboring cows, best way to wake up in the morning.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic facility. Beautiful area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals