Cooperstown KOA

Open April 24 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

Email

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Clean facilities and wonderful staff.
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay for HOF weekend. The grounds and all facilities were very well maintained.
Jul 26, 2016
fantastic! awesome! exceeded our expectations
Jul 26, 2016
Great stay. Nice campground with showers and laundry. We tent camped. It was a nice site and quiet. I would stay there again. Staff was helpful and friendly as well.
Jul 17, 2016
It would have been helpful to know that there was no pool. It is the reasons this camp was chosen. The campground was clean, and the staff was friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
Incredibly peaceful and very friendly Hosts! Clean and comfortable. An ideal place for relaxing. Kate and Kaaren made it feel as if we were family. Very accomodating and friendly! Great place to stay
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
only stayed for 1 day but have no complaints
Jun 24, 2016
Kate and Kaaren were extremely helpful with tent site location, directions of area, and I purchased a KOA value card. This was the first location to tell me about the card. They do a great job!
Jun 13, 2016
In a beautiful location. Campground very clean and has extremely friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
Great campground. Clean facilities. It will be perfect once the pool is ready!
May 30, 2016
Despite the lack of privacy due to slightly crowded shaded camping spots, I love coming to see the beautiful sky and clear nights all the stars,I am also impressed with your staff regarding a situation with my daughter and other children. I apologize for not informing my daughter's disablities. Thank you and your staff for understanding.
May 30, 2016
May 24, 2016
Cooperstown did not disappoint! we will be back!!!
May 09, 2016
Owners were so friendly and helpful! This was a great way to start our young family on camping adventures!! Can't wait to go back and see the pool finished!
Aug 31, 2015
Very standard experience
Aug 20, 2015
Nice spot!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at a tent campsite with no hookups under beautiful trees with a GORGEOUS view. I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to stay here. Will be back for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Great place clean Campground,attentive staff
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was friendly. We tented...spot was ok, beautiful sunset view..none of sites were private. An incident happened at night which brought out owner and a loud verbal exchange...campers were intoxicated and lit firecracker, we were awoken and not sure what was happening.. Bathrooms were dirty and slow to flush. Pool looked dirty and moldy. Other campers seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful site! The most incredible night sky is visible from the more remote camp sites. Friendly and very helpful owner who went out of his way to make us comfortable. Absolutely would stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly, helpful manager. Clean, well kept grounds. Wonderful facilities for kids. Clean showers and bathrooms.The manager was concerned about us in our tent with a storm approaching and offered us a cabin for the night. Very thoughtful gesture.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers. Shady spots. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly, accomodating. Enjoyed the convenience, yet far enough away to be a true camping experience!
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed 2 nights at the campground. Saw the National Baseball Hall of Fame. And had a great time camping. It's a great place to stay.
Jul 29, 2015
All employees totally accommodating, the site we had, had the most amazing view of the field and it was so relaxing to eat dinner and watch the sun set over the field and mountains. Very charming to wake up to the mooing of the neighboring cows, best way to wake up in the morning.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic facility. Beautiful area.
Jul 28, 2015
love this place....very quiet...very clean...staff was wonderful!!!will be going back next year...
Jul 28, 2015
Good stay in a decent place. We have stayed here twice before. It is starting to show some wear around the edges especially in the men's room.
Jul 28, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, and activities for the kids.
Jul 28, 2015
Great KOA! Very friendly staff, awesome location, and everything was clean and well taken care of. We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We didn't know what we were getting as we booked only a couple days in advance, and have never been here. Turns out the place was extremely nice, including staff, and the facilities were very clean. We even had rain all through our sleep, but had a great time for only a one day stay. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 23, 2015
My 3 kids (ages 8, 10 and 12) and I had a great stay in Coopetstown. Staff were friendly and helpful, grounds were clean and well maintained, amenities were just as advertised.
Jul 22, 2015
This was the nicest, best run, cleanest KOA we've been to. We plan to return every summer. We plan to bring friends too.
Jul 14, 2015
The camping spaces are a little too close. Also the staff was not the friendliest at times.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and well maintained throughout the campground. No issues.
Jul 08, 2015
The sites were large, beautiful, and close to all amenities. The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the facilities were in fantastic shape. The campground was close to all of the things we wanted to do on our vacation and provided us with a great base camp from which to enjoy a relaxing camping weekend!
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly! Well run! Internet not great! Beautiful spot!
Jun 22, 2015
Very well-kept and friendly place! I would definitely return if I wanted to do more camping n the area.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time! Bingo was a lot of fun!
Apr 20, 2015
Every member of our troop reported back to me that the KOA was AMAZING!!! Beyond accommodating when the wind took down the cook tent and super nice for every part of our stay!!! Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend!!
Sep 09, 2014
STAYED FOR 2 NIGHTS IN A TENT, EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS THERE. THE HOST WAS NICE AND INFORMATIVE.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
All the staff was wonderful and polite. There were many little suprises from picking up our trash from our campsite to bringing us fresh picked corn. All the facilities were clean and well kept. We will definitely be returning!
Aug 20, 2014
Very friendly. Nice presentation of campground. I will return
Aug 12, 2014
Camp Ground was clean and staff was friendly. Showers and pool need repair and or TLC.
Aug 10, 2014
This was my family's 2nd visit. We come every year for Glimmerglass and stay in a tent since the hotels in the area don't offer a good value. The KOA at Cooperstown is very nice. The kitchen features a microwave oven and a toaster. The bathrooms and showers could see a bit of cosmetics, but are very clean and work properly. We will definitely come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals