Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Was not convenient to grocery or places to eat. Grounds were unkept. Grass around our site had not been cut for some time.
Jul 22, 2013
The owner is awesome and will gladly deliver firewood to your site. They offer a lot of fun activities too! The Amish Bake sale goes fast but they make some of the best cinnamon rolls ever. Only complaint: 1 family reunion party that was disruptive until 3AM one night but otherwise our experience was great. Maybe need to update the shower rooms, and sweep out the game room a little more frequently
Jul 22, 2013
Very helpful owner and staff. Nighly recommended!!!
Jul 22, 2013
It needs an up grade to the water system, kept losing water pressure. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Finaly able to locate a break in the water supply line and repair it. This resolved the water pressure problems.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice campground. The grass trimming could use a bit more attention but overall well kept. Nice staff and friendly owner. Would stay again if we were traveling to the Cooperstown area. Note that there is no cable tv service. If you don't have a satellite there are some digital stations you can get if your unit is properly equipped. Be sure to request a satellite friendly site as some have trees.
Jul 21, 2013
this was a fabulous campground with very clean facilities, a great pool, and an attentive and thoughtful owner who made our stay terrific!!
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly,well kept.
Jul 19, 2013
Very friendly staff
Jul 19, 2013
Wow, The owner was terrific. I made some special request on the reservation. He fulfilled everyone one of them. What more could you ask for. The campground is secluded, clean and quiet. One of the cleanest showers, laundry and restroom facilities I have ever used. I highly recommend this campground. When I take my grandchildren to the HOF I will be back. Thanks again!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Had all but given up on KOA campgrounds but Mike has restored my faith that there are actually people in KOA-land who believe in customer service. I will definitely return here and let everyone know what a great place to camp is.Nice clean,great folks working there.If you want to be treated like someone appreciates you spending your hard-earned money with them, this is the place to go!
Jul 18, 2013
We found the campgrounds very clean and quiet, this made the stay even more enjoyable. The people were very helpful. We will be back for another visit.
Jul 18, 2013
nice little campground
Jul 18, 2013
Great campground, peaceful location, WONDERFUL hosts! I loved Cooperstown KOA and hope to be back soon!
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA was outstanding. A special thanks goes to Mike for being a great and caring host. We will return for a second visit.
Jul 17, 2013
If you like parking next to a cow pasture. This is the place. Need have better road instructions for getting to this park.
Jul 16, 2013
A wonderful site for families to share and enjoy back to basic time together. Mike was a wonderful host and goes the extra mile to make one feel welcome. The grounds are well kept - short mowed grassy sites, bathrooms were basic but clean. Activities were enjoyed by our campers. Thank you for a lovely memory Mike.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful location near Cooperstown.
Jul 16, 2013
My only wish is that these cabins were more in a wooded setting and not open on display and in the sun
Jul 16, 2013
I have to say it was one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. We were a group of cub scouts and were taken care of from the moment we unpacked. I couldn't have asked for any better treatment. The facility were clean and the boys truly had a great time at the campground. They made are stay perfect.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and in order.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed here while our nephew played at Dreams Park. The park was about 30 minutes away which was fine with us. The campground was very clean and the staff was helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Great family location and is well-managed. Mike and his staff are very accommodating and welcoming!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great Location, great service, great smiles....
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Great host!
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice campground in the farmlands.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
we met a wonderfull persoon who take care of us more than he had to. evrything work great. the bike was free not like other KOA we were. buityful landscape and place. my kids said they need to change the name to the "Nice Pereson" camp ground :)
Jul 13, 2013
the owenere is as hospitable as possible. he goes out of his way to assist with all requests. campground is clean, well maintained and attractive in apperarance.
Jul 13, 2013
A bit dated and actually quite a drive to downtown Cooperstown if you want to spend most of your time there. However a $ 2 \day Shuttle Bus lot is about a 15 minute drive from KOA
Jul 12, 2013
Owner helps make stay worry free by helping to meet all needs/stressors
Jul 12, 2013
We have never stayed at any campground as clean and especially friendly and this one. We recommend to everybody.
Jul 11, 2013
Mike,We always enjoy our stay at KOA, you go above and beyond to please us, Thank You Nancy
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was well maintained and the kids really loved the pool. The staff was friendly and courteous. The owner went out of his way to be accomodating and was very attentive to his clientele. The only downside was there wasn't enough activities for the kids and they missed having a hay/wagon ride.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Friendly, helpful staff. We will come again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The campground had all advertised amenities and they all were in working order. Owner was very courteous in allowing us to stay late on our final day and not charging us any extra. The only problem was that the Wi-Fi barely worked at our site.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids. Had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The Cooperstown KOA is a relaxing, friendly place to stay.My grand children love it there!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cooperstown KOA Campground!!! Mike is such a pleasure as are all over the employees! Owner Mike Dailey always goes above and beyond to ensure everyone has everything that they need. He is a very "hands-on" owner which makes the Cooperstown KOA such a great success!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.