Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Convenient location for Glimmerglass. Nice dog walk. Washrooms need work. A simple thing to change two ceiling tiles with huge 2 foot wide mold stains and very dirty sinks.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a wonderful time! Mike and the crew were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
This is a very small campground but also very cozy. It has all the amenities, pool, laundry, etc. All extremely clean. The campground is located in a rolling country setting surrounded by fields, cattle and deer. Great for kids. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2013
Great staff. Staff interacts with the guests at their sites which at night creates great campfires!!
Aug 06, 2013
owner was very involved in making the camping experience a positive one. Good communication with campers and good service.
Aug 06, 2013
Really enjoyed the location, nice grassy sites, friendly staff & Amish baked goods! Pool area could use updating on deck & a railing for stairs though, but nice & clean. Would definitely come back.
Aug 06, 2013
Had a great stay. Cottage was clean and our daughter loved the bunk beds!
Aug 06, 2013
this is my second time staying here and it remains a clean comfortable friendly site. staff was wonderful love that there is military discounts and free wifi is fabulous. great area for dogs and pool very clean
Aug 05, 2013
This is a very well kept KOA and the staff was very friendly. I hope to come back to this KOA again soon.
Aug 05, 2013
The bathrooms and showers need some work and updating... Otherwise it was very nice
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
great time very friendly nice and clean
Aug 05, 2013
nice and clean....friendly staff.....nice quite location
Aug 05, 2013
was great
Aug 04, 2013
Great time and features. KOA is very lucky to be affiliated with Mike the owner!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful! The owner was extremely helpful and present... Very clean. Nice, heated pool. Jumpy house was a nice touch. Will definitely recommend in the future.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very well-managed..congenial staff...spotlessly clean...flower bed at entrance needs a lot of tlc...very nice camp store..."rustic cabin" was great fun for me and my pup...nice and dry during torrential rains
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great location, very clean. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful surroundings! Very friendly KOA owner and workers. Only wish you had cable TV.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Nice grounds. Everything worked int the trailer we rented. Staff very helpful; even got my fire started and checked back the next night too (but we were successful that time without their help). :-)
Jul 29, 2013
Clean and quiet.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our 1 night stay!! Impressed, especially with the owner coming out personally to help me level up the trailer. Thanks - we'll definitely be back!!
Jul 29, 2013
exceptionally nice people
Jul 28, 2013
I am sure at one time this was a really nice KOA and could be again but it really needs updated and some money and time but into it.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a lovely time at this Koa. Very friendly owner and staff. Campground is clean, spacious and well kept. Spacious site for our 30 ft. rv. Will definitely recommend this campground!
Jul 27, 2013
beautiful setting, good people, one of the nicest places I have been
Jul 26, 2013
Cabin we stayed in was very clean and had just enough room for me and my 2 daughters. Cooperstown was only about 20 minutes away. Mike the owner was a very gracious host making sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. There was a price chopper about 10 minutes away for any food needs. Daughters liked the fact that when we walked out the cabin door we were outside not in a hallway.
Jul 26, 2013
Cooperstown NY is a beautiful KOA. It is very clean, there are a lot of trees. It's not just a "parking lot" type campground. We participated in the bingo and enjoyed the book exchange. The owner and the employees were very cordial. They recommended a restaurant/creamer nearby that was excellent. Our 5 night stay was very pleasant!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Mike is always courteous and ready to do what ever is necessary to make your stay a great time. We love the Cooperstown KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a very good time.Wish there Internet worked. Mike cares about the campers. Very safe area.
Jul 22, 2013
Was not convenient to grocery or places to eat. Grounds were unkept. Grass around our site had not been cut for some time.
Jul 22, 2013
The owner is awesome and will gladly deliver firewood to your site. They offer a lot of fun activities too! The Amish Bake sale goes fast but they make some of the best cinnamon rolls ever. Only complaint: 1 family reunion party that was disruptive until 3AM one night but otherwise our experience was great. Maybe need to update the shower rooms, and sweep out the game room a little more frequently
Jul 22, 2013
Very helpful owner and staff. Nighly recommended!!!
Jul 22, 2013
It needs an up grade to the water system, kept losing water pressure. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Finaly able to locate a break in the water supply line and repair it. This resolved the water pressure problems.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice campground. The grass trimming could use a bit more attention but overall well kept. Nice staff and friendly owner. Would stay again if we were traveling to the Cooperstown area. Note that there is no cable tv service. If you don't have a satellite there are some digital stations you can get if your unit is properly equipped. Be sure to request a satellite friendly site as some have trees.
Jul 21, 2013
this was a fabulous campground with very clean facilities, a great pool, and an attentive and thoughtful owner who made our stay terrific!!
Jul 20, 2013
Friendly,well kept.
Jul 19, 2013
Very friendly staff
Jul 19, 2013
Wow, The owner was terrific. I made some special request on the reservation. He fulfilled everyone one of them. What more could you ask for. The campground is secluded, clean and quiet. One of the cleanest showers, laundry and restroom facilities I have ever used. I highly recommend this campground. When I take my grandchildren to the HOF I will be back. Thanks again!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.