Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was well maintained and the kids really loved the pool. The staff was friendly and courteous. The owner went out of his way to be accomodating and was very attentive to his clientele. The only downside was there wasn't enough activities for the kids and they missed having a hay/wagon ride.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Friendly, helpful staff. We will come again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The campground had all advertised amenities and they all were in working order. Owner was very courteous in allowing us to stay late on our final day and not charging us any extra. The only problem was that the Wi-Fi barely worked at our site.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids. Had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The Cooperstown KOA is a relaxing, friendly place to stay.My grand children love it there!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cooperstown KOA Campground!!! Mike is such a pleasure as are all over the employees! Owner Mike Dailey always goes above and beyond to ensure everyone has everything that they need. He is a very "hands-on" owner which makes the Cooperstown KOA such a great success!
Jul 08, 2013
The most peaceful KOA! One night the whole family put down a blanket on the hill and watched shooting stars! The kids couldn't get enough of the pool and Mike the owner, went above and beyond to make it the most memorable camping experience. Will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent service! Owner was extremely friendly! Kids loved the activities.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very helpful and pleasant staff!! Will definately come back and stay again
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
very friendly staff.. not as clean as most, but was a holiday weekend so may have simply been overwhelmed
Jul 05, 2013
Friendly people, clean showers...what's not to like!
Jul 04, 2013
This was our first stay at Cooperstown KOA. We stayed 4 nights. The campground is close to Cooperstown as well as Howe Caverns. It was easy to find and not far from the thruway. The sites were clean and nice. The owner was friendly and accommodating. This one is on our "must go again" list!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
for the most part it was good it would have been better without all that rain but no one can prevent that. the cabin was nice just enough room.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Super friendly and helpful people at this KOA. We had awning trouble & Mike and his crew saved the day. Can't wait to get back.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2013
We love everything about are stay there. The owner ( mike) was such a great guy. An so helpfull if u needed anything he was there to help. An I have to say you don't find that in most campgrounds. I look forward to staying there again.. Oh an I like the fact that u could borrow videos from the store . Or even a book. Thank you so much.. Mike!!!
Jun 30, 2013
It was awesome.The KOA we were at was peaceful. They had something for everyone. W had a great time and have already decided to go back later this summer.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Very clean and nice campground. Site was level. Gentleman that helped us was kind and knowledgable.
Jun 26, 2013
We so enjoyed our stay. The location was beautiful. Mike was more than helpful. The whole camping area was pristine, and welcoming. We would surely go there again.
Jun 26, 2013
Mr. Dailey, the owner, is most helpful and thoughtful. The campground is clean, spacious, and well maintained. It is very lightly treed. The drinking water is exceedingly hard, in fact it curdles cream put into coffee made with the water; this hardness should be made known to campers and/or corrected or mitigated if possible.
Jun 25, 2013
Mr.Mike Is very accommodating and the camp is clean and we feel safe at night. Will be back next year with more brothers. Thanks, Benny Saquibal
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We really enjoyed the deluxe cabin that we stayed in. Mike was very friendly to our entire family. We loved our visit!
Jun 23, 2013
The day we arrived was rainy and cold. We did not have a chance to do much at the campground to really rate our stay.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
In the 15 years we have stayed a this camp ground, the sites and service have gotten better each year. Keep up the good work.
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to stay. The owner was very nice and would help you with anything you needed. I wish the KOA in Niagra Falls Canada would have been this good
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Owner very helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
This was one of the better campgrounds in the Cooperstown area. The owner was very helpful and accomodating.
Jun 20, 2013
Good site. Owner extremely gracious and made each camper feel like they were special.
Jun 20, 2013
Close to Cooperstown, not crowded, heated cabins beautiful setting
Jun 19, 2013
Great experience, the cabin was so clean, the bathrooms and shower area was extremely clean. The grounds were well taken care of. Mike did a wonderful job making our stay exceptional, he even had our firepit started for our late return. I would highly recommended this KOA, I especially loved the beautiful scenery and the cows mooing in the morning.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
WE had a very enjoyable stay at the Cooperstown KOA. The staff was great and concerned for all our needs. A great place to be!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.