Cooperstown KOA

565 Ostrander Road

Richfield Springs, NY 13439

Reserve: 800-562-3402

Info: 315-858-0236

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
We found the campgrounds very clean and quiet, this made the stay even more enjoyable. The people were very helpful. We will be back for another visit.
Jul 18, 2013
nice little campground
Jul 18, 2013
Great campground, peaceful location, WONDERFUL hosts! I loved Cooperstown KOA and hope to be back soon!
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA was outstanding. A special thanks goes to Mike for being a great and caring host. We will return for a second visit.
Jul 17, 2013
If you like parking next to a cow pasture. This is the place. Need have better road instructions for getting to this park.
Jul 16, 2013
A wonderful site for families to share and enjoy back to basic time together. Mike was a wonderful host and goes the extra mile to make one feel welcome. The grounds are well kept - short mowed grassy sites, bathrooms were basic but clean. Activities were enjoyed by our campers. Thank you for a lovely memory Mike.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful location near Cooperstown.
Jul 16, 2013
My only wish is that these cabins were more in a wooded setting and not open on display and in the sun
Jul 16, 2013
I have to say it was one of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. We were a group of cub scouts and were taken care of from the moment we unpacked. I couldn't have asked for any better treatment. The facility were clean and the boys truly had a great time at the campground. They made are stay perfect.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and in order.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed here while our nephew played at Dreams Park. The park was about 30 minutes away which was fine with us. The campground was very clean and the staff was helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Great family location and is well-managed. Mike and his staff are very accommodating and welcoming!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great Location, great service, great smiles....
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Great host!
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice campground in the farmlands.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
we met a wonderfull persoon who take care of us more than he had to. evrything work great. the bike was free not like other KOA we were. buityful landscape and place. my kids said they need to change the name to the "Nice Pereson" camp ground :)
Jul 13, 2013
the owenere is as hospitable as possible. he goes out of his way to assist with all requests. campground is clean, well maintained and attractive in apperarance.
Jul 13, 2013
A bit dated and actually quite a drive to downtown Cooperstown if you want to spend most of your time there. However a $ 2 \day Shuttle Bus lot is about a 15 minute drive from KOA
Jul 12, 2013
Owner helps make stay worry free by helping to meet all needs/stressors
Jul 12, 2013
We have never stayed at any campground as clean and especially friendly and this one. We recommend to everybody.
Jul 11, 2013
Mike,We always enjoy our stay at KOA, you go above and beyond to please us, Thank You Nancy
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we stayed in was well maintained and the kids really loved the pool. The staff was friendly and courteous. The owner went out of his way to be accomodating and was very attentive to his clientele. The only downside was there wasn't enough activities for the kids and they missed having a hay/wagon ride.
Jul 10, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Friendly, helpful staff. We will come again if we are in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The campground had all advertised amenities and they all were in working order. Owner was very courteous in allowing us to stay late on our final day and not charging us any extra. The only problem was that the Wi-Fi barely worked at our site.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids. Had a great stay.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The Cooperstown KOA is a relaxing, friendly place to stay.My grand children love it there!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cooperstown KOA Campground!!! Mike is such a pleasure as are all over the employees! Owner Mike Dailey always goes above and beyond to ensure everyone has everything that they need. He is a very "hands-on" owner which makes the Cooperstown KOA such a great success!
Jul 08, 2013
The most peaceful KOA! One night the whole family put down a blanket on the hill and watched shooting stars! The kids couldn't get enough of the pool and Mike the owner, went above and beyond to make it the most memorable camping experience. Will definitely be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent service! Owner was extremely friendly! Kids loved the activities.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very helpful and pleasant staff!! Will definately come back and stay again
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
very friendly staff.. not as clean as most, but was a holiday weekend so may have simply been overwhelmed
Jul 05, 2013
Friendly people, clean showers...what's not to like!
Jul 04, 2013
This was our first stay at Cooperstown KOA. We stayed 4 nights. The campground is close to Cooperstown as well as Howe Caverns. It was easy to find and not far from the thruway. The sites were clean and nice. The owner was friendly and accommodating. This one is on our "must go again" list!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
for the most part it was good it would have been better without all that rain but no one can prevent that. the cabin was nice just enough room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.