Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Absolutely loved this campground!! The Staff was excellent!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed at site 38 and it was such an AWESOME site! We really felt like it was like paradise! Everything was super clean, friendly staff. The site had a new Weber Grill, patio furniture and a picnic table. Unbelievable value for the price of the site. We will definitely be back again sooner than later.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
This is our go to for camping..We start our camping season here and end it here!! great people, love the trails for our dogs and close and only a 1 hour drive..Thanks
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Super friendly staff and a VERY clean establishment!!!! Lots to do and see!!
Jun 03, 2014
1st time at chocorua with our new travel trailer coming back in August.
Jun 03, 2014
It was so much fun, this is my fifth year with the girls wknd.we had lots of fun , volleyball , ladder all, campfires, eating laughing, and we even did tiedye tee shirts with red sandy, she was awesome, lookinG foward to next year ! It is so friendly there, and clean. Love it !
Jun 03, 2014
Outstanding in every way! Thanks for having us.
May 28, 2014
though it rained 2 out of 3 days we were there we were still very impressed by the staff and loved the mini parade on Saturday
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Bigger bathrooms...not enough space between the toilet and the stall door.
May 28, 2014
Nice campground. The staff are very friendly. For the 85$ price tag of a super site per night, it would be cool if they could include 1 or 2 hrs daily rental of a canoe. 16$ an hour sure added up fast... Otherwise, this KOA is on my list to come back to again and again.
May 28, 2014
We always have a great time at KOA whether rain or shine, the staff are awesome and there is always plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Staff is incredibly friendly & helpful. The campground is clean & beautiful. Activities are plentiful. Only two suggestions. One, the campground requires that you buy their firewood but each trip we've had issues with wet wood. Please have dry wood. Two, the bathrooms are cleaned outside of the posted times. Please post the correct times to make it easier to plan.
May 27, 2014
Great stay and outstanding site right on the water #46
May 27, 2014
We have been to Chocorua a number of times over the past few years and feel that there is no reason to camp elsewhere. The staff is super friendly and the grounds are well kept.
May 26, 2014
We had a pleasant, relaxing vacation. The location of your campground is ideal for touring the White Mountains and shopping in North Conway. Your campground provides lots of variety with trails nearby and boat rentals. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would love to be back sooner but living in Nova Scotia, Canada prevents us from making frequent vists.
May 24, 2014
Awesome stay!
May 20, 2014
We had a great Time Beautiful place, the sites were great ans very quiet Thanks
May 20, 2014
Very pleasant campground. Lots to do. Mary the activity director set up the tye dye shirts for us on a nonscheduled day. Will be returning.
May 19, 2014
We love Chocorua KOA!
May 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time...the campground was nice - large clean sites - the staff was outstanding and very helpful - we loved our stay!
May 18, 2014
This is our 5th year going to Chocorua campground and we still love it. Thank you guys for making our stays with you care free, because if ever we need help with anything you're always there to help out.
May 13, 2014
The campground and facilities are wonderful! Realize it was just open for the season and so a few things were missing from our site but we Reported it and it was taken care of
May 12, 2014
The staff was helpful and pleasant, we had an excellent weekend at Chocorua Camping Village! Thank you!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We had a great time. Love having a place for the dogs to swim. The facilities were clean, staff were friendly and the grounds were beautiful. Our first trip of the season, you set the bar high!
May 12, 2014
We had a great time! Black flies weren't out yet, but the ticks were pretty bad going on the nature trail. Everyone was friendly and most families that were there had dogs, including us. I would definitely go again.
May 12, 2014
This is now ordinary KOA. Large sites, lots of space,lots to do, lots of land/trails to hike and walk. Beautiful grounds and pond. Awesome service. Caters to Dog lovers with fenced in huge dog park/play area. Private beach just for dogs. Definitely FAR above any KOA I have ever stayed with. I plan to be back and back and even spend weeks here!
May 12, 2014
Campground was not ready! Dish station was not turned on.Heard saws going all day Sat/Sun along with front end loaders going by.The site I requested couldn't be used. WIFI spotty or not at all. Bathroom stalls WAY too tiny(I'm average size)and sanitary box was inches from my face! AND we did not get our 10% discount for using my card.Staff was very friendly! They seemed like really nice people.
May 12, 2014
Great place good rate great people can't wait to go back
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 01, 2014
It was a great spot to stay
Apr 10, 2014
I have been a seasonal camper at Chocorua for 3 years now and we love the campground as well as the staff.We looked at other campgrounds in the area to compare them to Chocorua Camping Village and decided that there was nothing close to the quality so we will be staying put for quite some time.
Nov 13, 2013
Very Helpful,Clean and well maintained campground.
Nov 10, 2013
The park had a great community atmosphere. This is due mainly because of the seasonal campers And the workers. However, I feel I must say that the owners, Lee has a very shortsighted interest in quicker profits To the detriment of his bread-and-butter seasonal campers. To this end, he is losing his most valued asset, The personality of the campground.
Nov 09, 2013
Very friendly, clean with a lot of activities for the kids! We all had a great time there and would go back again!
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this campground, it is very clean and all staff are very friendly. My only complaint was that we were too busy Christmas shopping to enjoy the campground but the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 26, 2013
I have staying ccv for 10 years this is the first time I was very unhappy the mens room smelled like urine all weekend you rip uis off for wood we used to love ccv now I don't know oif we will come back
Oct 23, 2013
We stayed at this campground over the Columbus Day weekend. The people were very nice but the campground itself needs some updating. Facilities are somewhat old and outdated. My wife said the bathrooms were gross. Also, everything was dirt--roads, sites, paths, etc. I prefer something a little cleaner, maybe some stone or grass on the sites, etc. Overall not the worst I've stayed at.
Oct 21, 2013
this is our second year to the columbus day's halloween weekend and this year was not very well planed out..many events were not prepared ahead of time..may be a new person in charge of the weekend..need better planning ..not sure if we will return next year
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
We had a fantastic time! The staff is great & the campground is clean & beautiful. The activites were so much fun. Only suggestions- have dry firewood & judge the dog costumes before the kids so the adults can get back to hand out candy. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.