Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice. Clean. .relaxing
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
friendly + clean
Sep 22, 2015
Chocurua is our go to Campground! Love the staff, activities, the pond, the fishing! Been there 5x this year and already booked the Holidays for next year. Thanks for being an A+++ KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous park. The view from site 42 was extraordinary! Nice staff.
Sep 20, 2015
Awesome-staff very friendly and accommodating - facility clean ..definitely will return
Sep 17, 2015
This was our 3rd year in a row at CCV and we are planning on staying there again next year. Love the size and privacy of the campsites. Love the landscape. Love all the friendly campers. Love all the friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2015
I was amazed so many friendly dogs, well kept facility very very pet friendly. We are coming back next year
Sep 16, 2015
We had a great time. The campground is clean and the staff friendly. The hiking trails within the campground were great for the dogs and the dogs loved the dog beach.
Sep 16, 2015
This was by far one of the quietest campgrounds we have stayed at. Loved the site we were on and all the sites seem to be very level. Thank you! Had a great time!
Sep 16, 2015
Great Visit!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice campground. .lot's of character. Needs more attention to the sites. Weed eating around grill and general site area. My husband got poison ivy. Overall very quaint!
Sep 15, 2015
As always, it was great. So sad it was our last camping trip of the season.
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The dogs loved the walking path in the woods along with the little pond to swim in.
Sep 15, 2015
very nice campground if you like dogs, alot of dogs.
Sep 14, 2015
The campsite was spacious, and the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the views, as well as, the perfect spot for sight seeing in the surrounding areas. The perfect place for dog lovers and I would definitely come back again.
Sep 12, 2015
nice campground lots to do :-)
Sep 10, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA! Will definitely be back-the staff was very pleasant and helpful, sites were big and clean, great bathrooms. Centrally located to everything we planned on doing. Highly recommend this place to anyone considering camping here!
Sep 10, 2015
I paid for a waterfront site (97) expecting to have access to the water. All I had access to was a swamp and weeds. Was disappointed that I paid extra for it. The campground and amenities were fine but would never have paid that much for a waterfront site I couldn't use.
Sep 10, 2015
An older KOA that needs some TLC. Great staff that fixed the restroom on the spot so we could use it. Very accommodating. Pretty spot with pond.
Sep 09, 2015
Everything was great, except that the bathrooms kept breaking! I think they may need a better sub pump for the toilets!
Sep 08, 2015
This is not our first time here and as before, we all had a great time. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
The Koa is nice, but unfortunately the people who own lake house across the pond were absolutely horrible. They were drunk and yelling every night until at least 2 in the morning. not a great time for us
Sep 08, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff, very clean and lots to do! Look forward to our next stay! Recommend to all!
Sep 08, 2015
Its great for families with young kids
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent!!!
Sep 08, 2015
.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great. We'll be back for sure!
Sep 07, 2015
Everyone at the campground was extremely friendly and accommodating. They helped us with car troubles on the second day of our stay. Overall, they went well above and beyond to ensure that we had a great stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground
Sep 05, 2015
we had a wonderful time and our dogs enjoyed it also.... especially the trails.
Sep 04, 2015
had a family reunion planned and it turned out fabulous all the grandkids had a great time with so many activities to do kept them busy all week long
Sep 04, 2015
Had a great time! Very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 02, 2015
I love this Campground so much!! Very Dog Friendly. Great places to swim and walk them. Amazing service. Your staff is top notch. This place is on our list of sites to visit every year.
Sep 02, 2015
Camp had a beautiful view and the staff were very friendly and helpful which makes such a difference. The bathrooms were very clean and general store well stocked. Very impressed with the activities to foster a sense of community including and fun for the children. Thank you to all.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our 2nd trip to Chocorua KOA and we had a great time. The staff are all very friendly and the campground was peaceful. Lots to do if you have little ones, but relaxing just the same. Love the addition of the dog park and will absolutely be utilizing that in the future!
Aug 28, 2015
Had a great time! really liked that there was a toddler play ground! only complaint would be a place to eat onsite. Love KOAs and will definitely come back!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Extremely well managed park - like placing campers in every other site first, security gate, etc. Bathrooms keep it from being five star, but funcitonal.
Aug 26, 2015
We have been staying with KOA in Chocourua, NH for quite a few years now. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Clean sites. This is the first time that we did not have a site on the lake side but where the site was it was a very good alternative. Hope to visit again next year for a longer stay. The Rita's
Aug 25, 2015
We always stay here. The campground staff are always visible and working hard to maintain a clean, friendly campground. The sites are all great as well!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. Roads could use a little work. Plenty of activities for children. firewood delivery is a nice feature. Bathroom stalls are too small. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our 4th visit here with our granddaughter. There is always something fun and exciting to for the kids to do. The staff is always top notch. This year we forgot our water hose. No problem borrowing a hose for a couple of days. We don't have a dog(s) but always joke we'll have to borrow one when we go to Chocorua because it is the most dog friendly place we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
The activities were wonderful, but the cost of doing activities added up with a family full of kids. The pool was very nice, but a little crowded. The staff was amazingly friendly and cheerful, and always helpful with any of our requests or questions.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff, clean facility, great things to do....
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time staff and owners where very friendly, kraft activities where great, price was a little high and the additional fee for a dog is uncalled for. Overall we enjoyed the Kamp ground.
Aug 23, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals