Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2016
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at KOA Chocorua over Columbus Day weekend, and must say it was an absolute blast. They had tons of activities for the kids and adults. The customer service was second to none. We will be booking another trip next spring.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly and very accommodating  we will stay at this campground again.
Oct 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay even though the weather was rainy
Oct 25, 2016
Been there for over 20 years.
Oct 25, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make our stay a great one.
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, level campsites. We'll be back again
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time and the facility is very well kept.
Oct 24, 2016
Very gracious host , facilities and amenities very good , grounds and sites well kept
Oct 24, 2016
Only the normal rate is high. Love the campground. So very doggie friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Nice trails out back behind the dog beach. Picturesque bridge. Camp store.
Oct 21, 2016
The waterfront site we had was very large and private. The dog park was great !
Oct 18, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 18, 2016
we loved site #30
Oct 18, 2016
Not as nice as the other KOA I've stayed at, but still a "nice" campground. We arrived around 7pm only to find that the office and general store was closed so we couldn't buy any fire starter. I get cutting down on staffing in the off-season, but I wish the hours were communicated in my check-in email!
Oct 18, 2016
Best end cap camping experience of the season. Can't wait till next year!!!
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed in site 50 which has great views over the lake and near the beach. Very relaxing stay in a beautiful well kept campground.
Oct 17, 2016
Great stay! Very welcoming staff and peaceful campground perfect for our group
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful campsite and really nice staff .
Oct 14, 2016
Highly satisfied.
Oct 12, 2016
My family and I had an amazing weekend together! Throughout the weekend kids had several activities available. The staff was all very friendly and we can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 12, 2016
We returned for the annual Halloween Weekend and brought the grandkids. THey loved it and so did we.
Oct 12, 2016
I would like to thank the staff and Sandy for making a very scary haunted house well done we always have a wonderful time here we can see the effort that was put forth in constructing the haunted house see you soon
Oct 12, 2016
THIS IS THE ONE! Exceptionally clean, fun activities, KOA staff is like our family, beautiful scenery, easy access to many NH to-do's!
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed the stay but the day visito policy seemed very strict. My wife asked if we could have two friends on our site and we were told note. Then she asked if they could visit for the day and was told no because it was a holiday. Later I was in the camp store and two employees were talking about us. After spending this weekend there for the last 8 years I was very unhappy with the way we were t
Oct 11, 2016
Great weekend of fall camping! So many activities to attend the kids (or adults)never got bored! Wonderful place, we will be back!
Oct 11, 2016
My family and I went with a few other families and we all had a fantastic time. We enjoyed all the Halloween festivities and hopefully can't wait to do it again next year
Oct 11, 2016
We LOVE KOA It has become our new go to campground. The staff art super friendly and helpful. Everything is all planned out to make your stay as easy as possible. So family friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
We are already planning another trip back next October. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed with our young kids on Columbus Day weekend. What a great place! We don't use the restrooms often, so no comments. The staff was great, smiling and friendly. The grounds were groomed and clean. Fellow campers were in good spirits. Not a huge fan of sand sites - it ends up everywhere. If it weren't for the sand, we'd give it 5 stars. We'll be back next year.
Oct 11, 2016
We had such a great time, the staff was so friendly ,flexible, and helpful.we loved it. Thank you
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
My husband & I & our pup wanted to get away for a few days and this fit the ticket in the area we wanted. The deluxe cabins was just the ticket for us. 1 morn while checking out the grounds I ran into Nancy 1 of the staff who brought me on a wonderful tour of the grounds. Very unexpected & made for a perfect stay! Highly recommend.. will be back! :-)
Oct 07, 2016
The sites and staff were great ware ever I go I will look for a koa as my first choice thanks for a great stay
Oct 07, 2016
This was my first time camping at a KOA and also my first time taking a RV. The staff was a huge help with, helping me manuver the RV into the site and put me at ease I'm already planning another trip to a KOA. Also a shout out to Howard. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
We loved everything about this KOA. We had to came one day later because of a broken brake line on our truck which pulls the trailer, and I was disappointed that we had to pay for all three nights even though we only stayed 2. Other than that, fantastic campground. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice large site with deck and gas grill
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent KOA. Close to many attraction and I love their peaceful beach!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We had a great stay, staff is so friendly and helpful. Site 34 was very nice and we loved the trails in the woods. Very nice campground, we will be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay. Wonderful staff, great people all around. Love staying on the island. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2016
It was great! I am new to the RV camping world and they made ma feel right at home. Barry was a great help in helping me backup into my site. Location of site was very peaceful!
Oct 02, 2016
The KOA staff were very nice!
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Loved the hiking trails! We'll be back. The grandkids loved the two play areas. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Chocorua KOA, Cant wait to go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy