Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Everyone is so nice. We loved the grounds, the pool, the kayak rentals, and especially the dog park and dog beach these were extra special treats. We are already planning a return trip and interested in a seasonal site in the future!
Jun 28, 2016
We had recently stayed on the Rustic Island and had a wonderful time. It was a great way to get away from the hustle of the world and let us simply relax and enjoy the environment. Thank you for all your hospitality and memories.
Jun 27, 2016
I appreciated how the sites were raked and cleaned before arriving; big+ for that. Friendly staff, great pancakes,great location. We are return customers and will be back. :)
Jun 27, 2016
The staff is very friendly and our site on the water was beautiful.
Jun 27, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Check-in time was minimal. The staff was very informative and friendly. Found the campsite clean and inviting. Restrooms were excellently maintained. Our week-end was extremely relaxing.
Jun 27, 2016
We have stayed at 3 other KOAs and this was our favorite and the best one. We do plan on coming back again and for longer this time.
Jun 27, 2016
Plenty of fun activity's, Friendly and happy staff, Super Clean camp sites.
Jun 27, 2016
We come here every year and absolutely love it!! Great environment and amazing staff!
Jun 27, 2016
I really enjoyed staying here. From a first time visitor perspective, my only comment is that many people knew each other and weren't welcoming to new comers. Sites were great, staff was amazing. Row boat was my favorite part. Fishing from shore proved difficult.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful campground, staff is friendly and helpful and one of my favorite places to camp.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful place, wonderful staff, cannot wait to go back!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins well maintained, staff excellent. Plenty to do in the campground and surrounding areas. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, extremely well maintained property. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the surroundings and atmosphere, and our dog loved the trails and the doggy beach.
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at several koas across the country. This was close $30 dollars more for a full service than any other koa and even charged for our dog. $69 dollars for the site plus $2.50 for the dog. Most koas charged between $32-$42. No other koa has ever charged for a pet.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground with a definite woodsy feel, beautiful hiking trails and lake. Amenities were good, cable tv reception a bit fuzzy, other then that a great park.
Jun 24, 2016
Always great people very friendly immediate action with any issue that's why we continue to come back year after year !!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
We loved the friendly staff and the remote - yet convenient - location of the cabins. Will be back !
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at the same cabin around 5 times. The people were 11's great service nice nice people helped us out with everything. Never better. The cabin needs to have a rail on the outside stairs leading to the grill and fire pit. We had a person in our party fall and I have tripped on it many times. Also the kitchen chair fell apart when one of our parties sat on it.
Jun 20, 2016
It was our first time to your campground. We will absolutely be back! Perfect for families! ALL the staff is super nice as well
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at both a tent site and Adahi Cabin. The site was well kept. The campground itself was spaced well and all the staff was very friendly! The cabin was clean as a whistle and was stocked with everything to make our stay comfortable. My parents were first time "campers"(in the cabin)and they are already looking to book a week next year. We will be returning, and thank you for everything!
Jun 20, 2016
Extremely well kept. At the very top of the line. Couldn't ask for any better.
Jun 20, 2016
this is by far the best koa and I have stayed at many in 30 yrs, the only problem I have is with the koa web site my rewards don't always show up and they could not find my member number ty
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, true "camping" experience. We stayed in the Pine Lodge cabin. It was super clean and had everything we needed as a family of 5. We will definitely be back. So much to do just at the campground.
Jun 18, 2016
This campground rules!! Everyone that works there is great!! We didn't encounter anything negative! Thank You staff at Chocorua! Our puppy Eva says "thank you too!"
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Our cabin was clean, the campground was well kept, the staff were helpful and pleasant - We will be back in the fall.
Jun 16, 2016
quick check-in with a smile,then usher to our clean, level and roomy site,pool was ready to use for memorial day wkend,and very helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2016
The pull through sites are very unlevel, very difficult to set-up and leave from.The sand covered sites caused major concerns covering our foot ware and carried into units, this sand used is the worst I have ever had to deal with! Not worth the cost to stay there!
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome time. The dogs loved kamp k9 and all the trails!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
The campground is a nice, clean and friendly place with beautiful nature trails. It's conveniently located close to the White Mountains and the lakes region , but there was no need to leave the campground since there was so much to do there.
Jun 08, 2016
As always everyone is very nice. There were 23 of us girls for camping weekend and we all had a great time. We go every year and every year we have fun. Thank you
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It was a great campground. Very clean. Very nice people. Great sites. And a great location.
Jun 07, 2016
We always get a Super site. They are truly Super! Lots or room, great view, deck and I don't have to bring my grill. Love to kayak in the pond. Everyone is really friendly. Wish you had a bigger pool.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed in one of the deluxe patio sites. Absolutely loved it. My favorite campground ever!
Jun 07, 2016
A great family campground, everyone was friendly and helpful. My only frustration is with the dog policy, I have a 50 lb dog who is mixed with pitbull so he dosent meet your dog policy yet I saw huge German Shepards at the park. Dosent seem fair.....
Jun 05, 2016
Had an awesome time with my family on memorial day weekend. When we checked in, Steve made sure we had the best site available. back up Bob was also "the man".The kids activities were great. Will plan on coming back again.
Jun 04, 2016
Great time, fun place, planning another trip already!
Jun 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. I recommend Pine Ridge cabin. Very nice. Kids and and Grandma loved it.
Jun 02, 2016
I love the camperground. The sites they put us in this time was a little cramped. I am glad our camper isn't bigger then it is. Overall it is a very nice camp ground. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals