Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
We loved this campground. Big clean sites and ours overlooking the water. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone!!
May 18, 2015
Staff and personnel were very accommodating. Great spot with all facilities well maintained. Highly recommend the Deluxe sites on the water with deck, etc.
May 16, 2015
Absolutely a great place to stay! Loved the views and the staff were warm and friendly!
May 15, 2015
We are very happy with this campground and decided to make it our seasonal camp! Beautiful setting in the White Mts of NH, lots to do from hiking to swimming, clean campground, family and dog friendly, very helpful and pleasant staff.
May 14, 2015
Rented the pop-up. Considering the premium cost the site was pretty so-so. Also, we could not get the heater to work and,could not get anyone to help us with it. The unit and the bathrooms, however, were clean and neat.
May 14, 2015
We stayed here for one. I ghat to test out our new camper. It was quiet and nice. The playgrounds weren't quite cleaned up yet, but they were working all over the campground. Only complaint is that our picnic table was covered in pine sap.
May 13, 2015
Friendly welcome, campsite was not ready for use, but the cottage was. Very helpful with bbq and kind. Unfortunately no warm water all the time, but we were compensated financially for that.
May 13, 2015
We stayed only 1 night we liked what we saw the staff was courteous we have used KOA when we traveled. they helped us find a koa and got us set up when we arriveddrove in and here we were Have lots of happy memories of our stays
May 12, 2015
A very friendly staff. Rules were posted in a friendly manner. A great family campground. The sites are in wooded areas real fun camping.
May 11, 2015
Rented a deluxe cabin and encountered a few problems: -prices are on the high side -dishes were dirty -BBQ was unfit for use -Appliances(teapot especially) were filthy -no remote for TV -most facilities were closed (we should have been told when we reserved) -lots of big dogs some not so friendly Campground has lots of potential and in fairness they were just getting ready for the summer
May 11, 2015
Great place, clean and the staff are great...I highly recommend a stay here..
May 08, 2015
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time! this was our first stay at Chocorua and we will definitely be back!
May 04, 2015
friendly helpful staff beautiful location.
Jan 20, 2015
abosolutely the best Thank you we will be back the chocorua koa goes way above and beyond
Jan 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Chocorua. The campground is beautiful and well maintained and the staff was always friendly & helpful.
Dec 29, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
I had a really great time. I want to try and stay with you during the next summer but will make it ther with the North East Truck campers, next October. You can be proude of your KOA, it's great. Howard
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly staff.The grounds and buildings were very clean and neat.Our two dogs really enjoyed the neat dog park. Will stay here again
Oct 28, 2014
It was a great campground for a group. I was impressed with the size of each site. The grounds were very nice. Also liked the hiking trails.
Oct 28, 2014
Our North-East Truck Camping Jamboree showed up with 45 Rigs.. Leo Spencer the owner was awesome to work with. Leo has found a real gem in his Campground manager, Mercedes Hemmer who worked closely with our group to give us a very memorable weekend. Mike Tassinari P/S - We like the Campground and staff so much we book it for another Jamboree in October of 2015
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great time at the truck camper rally and our hosts were great. The condition of the campground and rest facilities were extreamty clean and we would come back again. Art
Oct 28, 2014
What made this place much more fun was the people who were there from the North East Truck Campers.
Oct 28, 2014
You people went out of your way to make our stay a wonderful weekend even with the rain! Our Goldendoodle, "Kamper" says thanks too for being a dog friendly park. We would rate your restrooms a 10! We will be back. 😊
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Considering we were there well after the season the facilities and staff were great. I want to return for a longer visit during the summer when everything is in full operation.
Oct 26, 2014
Seasonals for 10+ years at CCV KOA and hope to be there for many more. Great staff, great amenities.
Oct 26, 2014
We found this to be an outstanding campground, perhaps one of the best we have ever stayed at. The office staff were really wonderful! Not only were they so very friendly but also they were very very competent. Every staff member took pride in the property and welcomed the guests. It was also the best equipped campground we have ever experienced. They are very deserving of the awards they have won
Oct 25, 2014
This was our first year seasonalling at the CCV. It was a great year and we are looking forward to our second season next year.
Oct 22, 2014
The first night was sleepless as our twins slept in an unsafe bunk all night, as the barrier was taken out. We discovered the next day that it was stashed away but it took us all at least a day to get back on track - having lost a night sleep. Other than that, it was an amazing site and a wonderful family get-a-way. We will most definitely be back.
Oct 21, 2014
I was very leary about staying at a KOA. I expected a very unfriendly coporate type of feel. It was nothing like that. Our family really enjoyed the whole experience. We did feel that the price of wood was expensive, especially since you could not bring any with you. Other than that it was fabulous. Thanks for a great time. We were glad we tried this campground.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
We held our wedding here in Fall 2014 & stayed 4 nights. The accommodations were clean & perfect for us, the amenities they had were far above any other campground we had looked at, but beyond all that the staff was spectacular. They made our stay a memorable one & the assistance they provided for our wedding was beyond expectations! Thank you for all you did & anyone looking should stay here!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Your campground has a beautiful lake but you cant see it due to the branches being over grown. You should have someone come in and limb the trees around the water 15 feet up and the views would be awesome. I would also recommend having a few trauma bags around the campground so if there is an issue you have the basic necessities (epee pen, bandages, blankets, mouth guards for CPR, and an AED)Du
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We have been staying at Chocorua, NH on Columbus Day Weekend for 8 years. Our family agreed this was the best weekend we ever had there. The hospitality was perfect and we had plenty to do for the kids. Thanks!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
My kids had a fabulous time w/ all of the Halloween stuff you did this weekend. Loved it!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful staff, especially Helen!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Just perfect!
Oct 09, 2014
Great staff and location!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.