Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Had a great time! really liked that there was a toddler play ground! only complaint would be a place to eat onsite. Love KOAs and will definitely come back!
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
The staff at Chocorua were more than accommodating!On our last night there we decided to have some fresh lobster...no pot to boil them in. The staff went out of their way to find a local family member that had a pot for us to borrow. This may sound like something minor, but their kindness was a big deal to us! Thank you
Aug 26, 2015
Nice staff, we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice folks. Cabin was a little dirty,some old bandaids and not cleaned well,but was ok. But the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We will go again.
Aug 26, 2015
Extremely well managed park - like placing campers in every other site first, security gate, etc. Bathrooms keep it from being five star, but funcitonal.
Aug 26, 2015
We have been staying with KOA in Chocourua, NH for quite a few years now. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Clean sites. This is the first time that we did not have a site on the lake side but where the site was it was a very good alternative. Hope to visit again next year for a longer stay. The Rita's
Aug 25, 2015
We always stay here. The campground staff are always visible and working hard to maintain a clean, friendly campground. The sites are all great as well!
Aug 25, 2015
Campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. Roads could use a little work. Plenty of activities for children. firewood delivery is a nice feature. Bathroom stalls are too small. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our 4th visit here with our granddaughter. There is always something fun and exciting to for the kids to do. The staff is always top notch. This year we forgot our water hose. No problem borrowing a hose for a couple of days. We don't have a dog(s) but always joke we'll have to borrow one when we go to Chocorua because it is the most dog friendly place we've ever been to.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The activities were wonderful, but the cost of doing activities added up with a family full of kids. The pool was very nice, but a little crowded. The staff was amazingly friendly and cheerful, and always helpful with any of our requests or questions.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice staff, clean facility, great things to do....
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time staff and owners where very friendly, kraft activities where great, price was a little high and the additional fee for a dog is uncalled for. Overall we enjoyed the Kamp ground.
Aug 24, 2015
This time we stayed in a trailer. Very neat and well stocked. Only comment would be to replace the mattresses once and a while that are flat and uncomfy. Also seasonal campers are loud and drinkers and that turns me off.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our KOA stay. Two camp sites side by side, on non-consecutive days. Fun karioki at night, Saturday. Excellent stay!
Aug 23, 2015
Cabin was beautiful and the amenities were all very nice, however our cabin was NOT ready at check in time (4pm which i already consider late for a weekday) and a lot of the staff were either new or just not knowledgeable about where things were located. I felt more like an UNWANTED guest than an expected one and that was really disappointing
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place, well kept up, and we had a nice stay.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our third year staying on the island. We will be back next year. As usual we enjoyed it very much. The employees are all so pleasant and helpful, it's nice to see the same ones every year. The grounds are clean. We bring our dog and love having other dogs around. We have recommended Chocorua KOA to many people already.
Aug 22, 2015
you guys were awesome. thank you for a great vacation.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice sites, large which is great. Bathrooms and showers could use a renovation. Stalls are very small. Going to use the bathrooms is a challenge for tall or large women. Enjoyed our stay again
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will do it again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our forth visit. We keep coming back because our dog Chester makes us.
Aug 21, 2015
Was OK. First KOA that there was a charge for dog. And wasn't told the dumping station was ooo. Went to office but wasn't open yet, no answer at tel. number. Got a return call when I was already down the road. Returned and a vacant site with hookup was used. Would have saved a lot of aggravation and time if I had just been told on arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had issue with dump station, however, we put you on a full hook-up site with sewer so not sure why you had a problem. As for dog charge we do provide a 15,00 square foot off leash park and a dog beach for our furry friends.
Aug 20, 2015
the campground was well maintained and the staff was very friendly! The pond was an excellent amenity, great for swimming and a bit of scenic kayaking. Our stay was very enjoyable!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
Loved the wooded sites, and the kids loved the lake. We also enjoyed how pet friendly everything was. Great trails through the woods also.
Aug 20, 2015
The staff here is top notch. Great location... Perfect for the rest and relaxation we were looking for.
Aug 19, 2015
My only complaint are the showers no water pressure takes longer to rinse off and toilets don't get flushed
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was top-notch, except for one: We like to do a lot of campfire cooking, and the fireplaces were both narrower than I am used to and the grates are not very useable. Most are detached and do not sit securely on the fireplace due to the concrete having eroded away. Better fireplaces I have used (at NY state campsites) have a firebrick liner that holds up much better than concrete.
Aug 19, 2015
KOA had a lot to offer and do. Staff very friendly. Loved it! Bathrooms a little dirty though but understandable since people are walking in from the outside with dirt on their feet.
Aug 19, 2015
Out of all the KOA's that we have stayed at during our trip across Canada and upper States I have enjoyed this one the most. The facilities are awesome, lots to do for the kids. The staff were so helpful with all our needs. If we are ever Bach this way we will be staying here again. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
we had an awesome relaxing time & have made another reservation. Very clean quiet camp ground
Aug 18, 2015
My son and dogs had a wonderful time here! Well kept campground and beautiful sites! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Would have been a perfect 10 if not for noise of a very yippee dog across from us. No I did not complain to management at the time
Aug 17, 2015
While we check in, the staff was very helpfull. We alson like the warm welcome that wé received. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place :) Family, kids enjoyed very much. Wonderful staff.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved everything about it. So peaceful and not overly crowded! Chocurua House was very nice and comfortable!
Aug 17, 2015
Everything we needed was available at the site or in the camp store/rec center. Thanks to everyone at Chocorua camping village
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp ground...trees are a little close to the narrow roads...camp store is great...check out there prices before you head out to w mart...very reasonable .bob
Aug 16, 2015
This was our second time at this Koa. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The electric hook up at our site was odd as it was at the front of the site instead of the back. Our cord couldn't reach so we called the front office and immediately someone brought us a 30 amp cord. We appreciated it
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, great sites and great campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.