Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground. Difficult roads to site. Narrow and bumpy but doable. Firewood was bad. None I bought would lite even with firestarters. Beautiful site. Very quiet during week...ahhhh. Very noisy on weekend. Loved the area. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
The sites were very variable and provided for a variety of needs; but most importantly, the several staff members I conversed with were very friendly and helpful. Did not get a chance to venture on your trails, but hope to do them next time I visit. Sincerely, Tony Quinn
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Everyone is always friendly and helpful. I love all the activities they have for the kids, they really enjoy them. I will say though that we stayed in July and September and in July they had nice soaps in the bathrooms and had newspaper wrapped in the bundles of wood. In September, those amenities were gone. I didn't bring any kindling, because I didnt think I needed any.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing wish weekend lasted longer
Sep 18, 2017
We are new RV owners, and this was our first trip to the Chocorua Camping Village. We loved it! The staff was friendly and very helpful, the facilities were clean, and the walking trails were beautiful. We intend to return as soon as possible!
Sep 18, 2017
Gorgeous campground!
Sep 17, 2017
We love coming here every year. The campground is woodsy and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's nice seeing the same people every year when we come back. This year was the first year I tried the hiking trails there and it was a nice walk. We can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sites are spacious and private. Very quiet and peaceful. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
This is only our second year camping and our third visit in 2 years! (We have one last trip planned next month before winterizing our camper!) That should speak volumes as to how we feel about this campground! From the moment you check-in they make you feel like a friend! My husband and I love our interaction with the staff, and have reconnected with some great friends who stay there seasonally! â
Sep 13, 2017
Nice people, nice campground. We didn't stay long enough, need now to come back and do more exploring.
Sep 12, 2017
We are from out of state and we don't know anyone from VT to make a recommendation.
Sep 12, 2017
Place was great. bathrooms very clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a great time
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. They staff was great and very attentive, the place was clean. I will say the bath houses could use some updating. The only reason for the low rating is our camp site was too close to the very busy Route 16 highway, loud, big trucks going by all night every night. If the camp store and recreation hall would switch locations with the camp sites it could be quieter. Thank-you
Sep 10, 2017
Short but sweet. People were all nice
Sep 08, 2017
nice site, friendly staff, wood bundles not seasoned, hard to burn.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
400 characters to tell you not enough. Everyone and campground were excellent. Thank you
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great this was our first venture out in the camper, we are new to this. Our first experience was great, now if you could do something about the weather that would be great(just kidding) Thanks Christina and David Preston
Sep 06, 2017
This is our third year coming to your campground, we always enjoy and look forward to camping with you. "Bear," Steve, and another Chocorua staff member (who looks a little like a younger version of steve) were very helpful during our stay. And also guiding me out of the campground. Thanks. Peter
Sep 06, 2017
One of my favorite vacations
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome family friendly place to stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Very good area and the staff members were very pleasant and helpful during the rain
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable staff very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great Labor Day weekend with my family. Loved paddleboarding, hiking, sitting by the fire and making new friends. Enjoy the friendly staff who made us feel at home. Very dog friendly that my Lab loves including the dog park! We will camp here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant campground. One of the nicest we've stayed at. The terrain and layout of the grounds makes it a true, relaxing camping experience. We'll be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Cute place, lots to do for the kids, staff was super friendly and eager to help in any way. The only draw back is you can hear the highway. Other than that, it is perfect for families.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities and lots of fun. Would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff, great activities for the kids and very spacious sites. Would come again!
Sep 05, 2017
Camping bien entrtenue courtoisie du staff douche propre. Belle ambience
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent customer service and a very relaxing setting. Can't wait for next year.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Even our pup had a great time. Thank you all for a great time. Hope to be back up that way another time.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Loved our stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. We had a awesome time. Thank you for making it a pleasant experience
Aug 30, 2017
Very high price tag for value received. A few of the problems encountered: upon arrival we had to wait a long time to get to our site. Our escort decided to help another camper back into their site. Our faucet at the site was turned upward and on full spray, very hard to use. The men's bathroom smelled very bad, mostly because of the very antiquated urinal, needs an upgrade. Too little space here.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful! This was our first experience 1) at a KOA, 2) with a tentsite that offered water/electric, and 3) at a campground where the dogs had a place to be off leash (GREAT park btw!). KOA has mastered their mission. Their resources and super friendly staff (always ready with dog treats!) made up for the neighboring community shooting fireworks the first night and worrying my dog.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our 12th (I think) stay at Chocorua KOA. We've been coming 1-2 times every summer for the last 6 years. The staff is absolutely amazing. We feel so lucky that our kids have been able to experience all that Chocorua KOA has to offer. Some of their best childhood memories have been made here. We're already booked for next year, and will be eagerly counting down the days! -The Sweeney Family
Aug 28, 2017
Our super site was awesome. Roads were a bit tight when we were leaving. The views were great over the pond. All the workers were top notch. I felt like I had been going there for years. We'll be back next year.
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing time at the campground this weekend. Great site (#96) with an amazing view. Our favorite campground!
Aug 26, 2017
Great campground
Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding! Quiet cool few days in August was a perfect time for us to stay. Everyone was terribly friendly and helpful. The girls enjoyed fishing from the campsite and playing at the beach. We had a serene kayak and canoe trip one morning. I am certain we will comeback.
Aug 26, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and kind! The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. With lots of activities planned for the kids as well as families. Our site was spacious and in a great location. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 26, 2017
Le panorama avec vue sur la rivière est splendide; le personnel courtois et disponible:

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The English translation is: The view over the river is splendid; Courteous and available staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Our site was great. The draw backs I have suggested in the past. Lav faucet timers, very difficult washing your face. Also my husband said there were no grab bars in men's showers. We had again a great time. Thank you, enjoy the Holidays
Aug 23, 2017
We love this place. The only thing I would change are the faucets in the bathrooms (they are way too hard for kids to use, impossible for younger kids).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals