Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Very Clean and well maintained. Great service. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2017
One of the best Campingplaces we ever visited. We had a Super Patio Site and this was perfect with the view and the Weber Grill.
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it all! Very dog friendly, great activities, clean facilities and an awesome staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome,except for the thunderstorm!!
Jul 18, 2017
We found it very quiet and relaxing even though it is a large campground. We especially enjoyed that it was all wooded sites. Nice to see a place that allows pets
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are too small for the price. The volleyball court is on top off a site and our ball kept being hit in that direction.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground very clean, Staff very friendly made us feel very welcome.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground it self is great. This year there is a new activities director and she is not as involved with the activities with the kids as the previous activities director, was that we came to know very well. My kids were bored part of the time we were there due to lack of interesting activities for them to participate in.
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing...I would fix those gray boats. They are so creaky, noisy and hard to manoeuver that its impossible to enjoy the peacefulnes of the pond while using them.
Jul 17, 2017
I love the campground.. However, I think for the price, some of the amenities should be included. Things like Canoeing and Kayaking and even the ice cream social. With the rates per night just for a tent site, things should not be extra.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground with many activities to keep our boys busy! Our dog loved the dog park and swimming area. Our tent site was flat and had marsh water access. Facilities were very clean, and store was well stocked. with anything you might need. The staff were exceptionally friendly! The only downside was the screaming and very loud teens on Fri night (until 2a) & the fireworks on Sat (10:30p).
Jul 17, 2017
We already booked for next year. Thanks for the great first visit
Jul 17, 2017
2 days of pleasure would have liked to stay longer but other plans will come again
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Stay was ok. Noise from highway. Sewage smell near bathrooms especially while showering. Would be great if there were paper towels in bathrooms. Not the nicest KOA I've stayed at especially for 89$ a night. I don't normally write reviews but I felt it was warranted here.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice, clean, family friendly campground. Showers are free and clean. So are the bathrooms. I called to inquire if we would be able to check in because we were arriving late. The staff were very friendly and explained that even though there would not be anyone in the office after hours we would have a welcome packet with a code that would let us in.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice friendly, the super sites are nice but ours was rather small.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome campground! Highly recommend for anyone to camp at. Very kid friendly, bunch of activities for kids to do! Couldn't ask for a better staff! My family and I love this place and we definitely plan on returning in many more years to come. Thank you KOA you guys rock!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Need wide roads and tree trimming
Jul 11, 2017
The waterfront campsite was fabulous, the nature trails that were accessible from the campground were perfect and the NASCAR themed weekend kept the kids entertained!! All around a fun time for EVERYONE in my family and we will definitely visit again!
Jul 11, 2017
It was okay. Everybody was nice. But the traffic sounds were too loud.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. Wished we could have stayed longer!
Jul 10, 2017
If you're looking for a really family friendly place geared to young kids this is it. If you're looking for a more private, back to nature type of place this is not it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very dog accommodating which I liked.
Jul 09, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here everyone was incredibly nice. I have two complaints though the rec room was supposed to be open till 9 pm but closed early and they stopped loaning us ping pong balls They made us buy them for the ping pong table and who has a dirt floor for basketball
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful family campground. Loved the nature walks and the large wooded sites. Excellent staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Booked in sight unseen online and oh so glad we did! Amazing tenting site - large lot; generous bundles of hardwood; amazingly clean grounds and facilities. From Nova Scotia and will be back! Staff very friendly as well - check in fast and welcoming. Loved meeting Bear the Pun Master and his wood delivering dogs!
Jul 07, 2017
We like the camp the only thing I didn't like it staff really didn't came back and check with us if we Everthing ok and it's was thurding so they say no refund back
Jul 07, 2017
The best KOA we stayed at so far. Great personel, beautifull campground. Perfect service and a lot of activities.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff were very helpful getting into a very tight site but the staff overall could be a lot friendlier.
Jul 06, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty, we were told we were on the lake and we were on the marsh, just didn't feel like a Koa.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time. My grandchildren love it there.
Jul 06, 2017
Great time and very friendly staff -they were there to help
Jul 05, 2017
Thank you to all the Koa staff for always making us feel like family 🐾
Jul 05, 2017
Best camping experience I had. Great place!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a grand time, getting in and out was tight, but do-able.
Jul 03, 2017
Sage and Kiki were great with the kids!!
Jul 03, 2017
I understand that it was a rainy time period during our stay but we should be warned of areas and sites that will flood.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
The site was great, plenty of room for the RV and motorcycle trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful, Steve and his wife were great. Stopped by every day to ask how we like the riding in the area and even suggested a couple of routes to take, which were also great rides. Me and the wife will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2017
Tell people to keep their kids from screaming at 7 am next time. Everything else was perfect
Jun 27, 2017
Loved our site, the service and all of the great activities.
Jun 27, 2017
Great sites, good in size and leveled. The activities for the kids were fun and all the staff was very friendly. The only suggestion would be to warm up the pool. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for helping fix the site after that storm.
Jun 26, 2017
This family owned Chocorua KOA could not be more accommodating and friendly. It is a beautiful campground.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff were all upbeat and very helpful!
Jun 24, 2017
Had a blast 14 years in a row Already booked next year See you then Larry Barnes
Jun 24, 2017
What a gem this place was,EVERYONE was so nice and bent over backwards to help. The bathrooms and laundry was clean which is a major plus! This had a beautiful Lake with a beach area. Thank you for wonderful stay situated near all landmarks that we wanted to see..
Jun 23, 2017
Roads aren't paved, bushes, trees need cutting back. Not great for big rigs or motorcycles. Friendly Staff,however.
Jun 23, 2017
very nice KOA and staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals