Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
We had a very nice time at this KOA. It rained on our 2nd day and they were nice enough to let us stay the next day later then check out so we could dry things out.
Jun 29, 2015
The site was nice and all of the staff were friendly. We rented kayaks on the first day and had a wonderful time (once the store opened) on the third day we rented kayaks again however this time my kayak had a hole and was filling up with water quickly and I had to use a bottle multiple times to empty out water and get the back end above the surface. No effort was made to rectify the situation.
Jun 29, 2015
This stay was different from our past four years. We found a lot of the staff to not be friendly and very rule driven and rude compared to how it has been in the past. It is too bad because it used to be our favorite place to camp :(.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Beautiful waterfront super sites
Jun 27, 2015
Have stayed at many KOA's but so far this one handles its vastness of spaces with grace. They cover all expectations of a campground and go beyond it. The camp store has what is needed when you need it the most. Will be back for sure and longer. Great times.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Our stay was June 19th thru the 22nd and it was our third time staying at Chocorua, but the first time at one of the water front sites. As the previous stays we were very impressed. The grounds were clean, our site was clean and ready for us when we arrived. This is a campground that you want to keep to yourself its so good. We camp with a 36 fifth wheel
Jun 25, 2015
Peaceful, super friendly and helpful staff, plenty to do and look forward to our next stay!
Jun 24, 2015
Much more room between sites than most KOAs. Great staff! Very clean and well kept. Nice network of hiking/mtn bike trails. Very dog friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
can't say enough great things. beautiful location and helpful friendly staff. my favorite place to camp
Jun 23, 2015
We loved the entire weekend. The staff is amazingly friendly. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2015
We loved our recent visit to Chocorua - so much so that we booked two more trips later this year. We appreciate that the campground is dog-friendly. The people - staff and seasonal campers - are a friendly community, and we felt very welcome. Our site (no 97) was a water site with a beautiful view. Bathrooms are clean, and hot showers are free. The camp store is well stocked, etc. etc.
Jun 23, 2015
We come for the canine beach our two shepherds love the beach. It is the only place that Heidi will swim and it was here 3 years ago that she went swimming for the first time in 8 years and we have been coming back ever since. Also love the hiking trails and the fact that there is so much to see and do in the area.
Jun 23, 2015
Great camp ground !!! Great store lots to pick from . Planned activities where great. Staff was really great ! The only thing that was a little bit of an issues were the very small bathroom stalls. When you close the door your face is almost touching the door . Maybe another 6 inches of space would do it . Not a huge problem . The bathrooms were very clean which was a plus .
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff Clean bathrooms Nice campground
Jun 21, 2015
Fantastic experience. Clean and spacious and fantastic staff.
Jun 18, 2015
loved loved loved the set up. the woman who took our reservation was outstanding and very pleasant
Jun 15, 2015
Great family campground !
Jun 15, 2015
KOA was quite and clean, but too many Pine trees for our liking. Tent caterpillars and pine pitch galore. That's NH!!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I liked the rustic feel of the camp ground. It was clean and the owners and workers are friendly and helpful. My reason for only two stars was because the campground was extremely tight do to too many trees. I pull a 30' trailer and the pull through site I was in I needed to back in and still hit a tree.If it was not for the cramping of the roads and sites I would rate a 5.
Jun 09, 2015
My husband and I found the KOA in Chocurua, NH to be a great place to stay. This was our first time at a KOA. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pancake brkfst. on Sat. and the Ice Cream Social also. It was very clean and quiet. We would recommend this campground as a great place to stay!!
Jun 08, 2015
The site was immaculate and we would love to come back. My only concern is the extremely high tick infestation on the campgrounds. We found 9 tick's in two days. They were on both dog's and my husband and I had one each on us.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The most relaxing place ever great pond thanks
Jun 04, 2015
Clean, friendly and responsive to requests. Unique super sites with decks, furniture and grill. Will be back.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We had a nice stay. The people were friendly and helpfull. We were disappointed that while paying for a fifty amp spot our garbage pickup was not included. We observed a person stop and get off the golf cart to pick up the garbage on the other side of the road but leave ours two feet from the vehicle they got back into. We were happy that our next stay was accommodated as we asked to extend
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the Super Site we were on, I have not seen anything like that before. Very relaxing; just the right amount of activities. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely be back.
May 31, 2015
Staff was friendly and courteous. Park and restrooms were kept well and clean. Very pet friendly, great dog trail and pet swimming area. This was our 1st visit And plan to return. That fact that we were from the area and not able to bring in our Own fire wood kept me from giving it 5 stars.
May 31, 2015
Thanks to the entire team. Great stay!
May 27, 2015
Always a great stay, couldn't be a more friendly staff sites are awesome, clean, large, and level. Plenty of activities for the kids and pet friendly. love this place for a great relaxing stay.
May 27, 2015
Clean and quiet. Loved the trails out back of the campground,but the signage on them could be better. They make for a nice walk. I know that we haven't had rain in a while, but the roads were very dusty. All employees were very friendly and welcoming.
May 27, 2015
great staff, but the wood deal is CRAP. No NH wood really, the state has the same insects in all central towns.
May 27, 2015
Nice campground and friendly staff. We paid a little extra for a waterfront site which was very nice, however the people at the site next to us arrive around midnight to set up their camp, waking us up in the process. Why would you allow someone to check in that late knowing that they would be setting up in the dark, making all kinds of noises and disturbing their neighbors. Very disappoing.
May 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly, and readily available.
May 27, 2015
We love this place mostly the staff They always go above and beyond to make the time there great. Nothing better than water front!!!!!!!! Thanks for all the hard work see you soon.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. My kids wish there was more stuff for them to do. More activites for older kids or a feild where they could play a game of kickball.
May 26, 2015
Not the same quality check in process I have experienced in the past stays.
May 24, 2015
Overall a great experience! This is an exceptionally well developed campground. Demand for showers during the Memorial Day Weekend left the hot water less than hot.
May 18, 2015
We loved this campground. Big clean sites and ours overlooking the water. All staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone!!
May 16, 2015
Absolutely a great place to stay! Loved the views and the staff were warm and friendly!
May 15, 2015
We are very happy with this campground and decided to make it our seasonal camp! Beautiful setting in the White Mts of NH, lots to do from hiking to swimming, clean campground, family and dog friendly, very helpful and pleasant staff.
May 14, 2015
We stayed here for one. I ghat to test out our new camper. It was quiet and nice. The playgrounds weren't quite cleaned up yet, but they were working all over the campground. Only complaint is that our picnic table was covered in pine sap.
May 13, 2015
We stayed only 1 night we liked what we saw the staff was courteous we have used KOA when we traveled. they helped us find a koa and got us set up when we arriveddrove in and here we were Have lots of happy memories of our stays
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.