Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
this was our second visit it was wonderful we had deluxe site nice to be on pond with deck and came with grill:) I would like to give special shout out to young man at dog park/kennel such a sweet kid and wonderful service to provide guests. we did not kennel our dog but he was watching another patrons dog all day with great care! its a wonderful place. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
CLEAN! FRIENDLY! BEAUTIFUL! far enough away from busier towns but close enough to nature to please everyone!
Jul 27, 2015
Great helpful people working there, loved the campsite , but the bathroom/ shower facilities need some upgrading.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect for a family. We'll be back
Jul 27, 2015
bathrooms were disgusting. toilets did not flush properly. pool should have been heated. showers should be swept out once a week to remove spider webs etc...
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time and the Staff was wonderful
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Our site was too close to Rt 16. The rumble of 18 wheelers all night ruined the relaxation part of our trip. The campground was ok.
Jul 27, 2015
beau camping, bien aménagé, personne très gentil, syte ombragé, piscine petite mais propre, Il faudrait inscrire sur le site internet que les locations de kayak, pédalo sont payantes cependant.
Jul 27, 2015
Loved the amount of help from staff and the friendliness. We stayed on site 74, a little disappointed with the amount of volume/buzzing activity of staff driving constantly by with golf carts since this site was on their private road entrance. At one point, one of the carts had to jam on their brakes because my children were walking their dogs down the road and they didn't see them. Shame on them
Jul 27, 2015
it was our first time staying at this campground. We had a wonderful time . The site was roomy , clean , and very quiet. Loved that children have so many opportunities for extra activities. The only comment was the bathrooms are cramped. You have to open the door to stand up if you are the least bit tall or larger. The camp staff is amazing and helpful and friendly!!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for service but my experience was not pleasant, The last day we had to go home with out taking a shower, bathroom was never available, toilet smell really bad and not clean, the lake was all dirty, no one collect the trash, The environment was not welcome at all. The intretaiment was boring, no much to do. The forest was very nice Thanks By the way we do love the KOA on rout
Jul 26, 2015
The best thing about this location are the supersites with the deck, patio furniture and grill. We loved those amenities. The pool was clean, but small. The beach wasn't very inviting with the murky water and lily pads. Staff was friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place for kids. Sites Great. Wooded and private. There were a lot of people there but we never felt cramped or overwhelmed by people. Lots of things to explore for the more active crowd. Quiet for book readers and relaxers! We'll definitely be back
Jul 21, 2015
This is a great campground. Very family friendly. And the deluxe waterfront sites are awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean grounds. We could hear the road from our site. Sites were very close to each other but overall they were very friendly. I would stay again.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it!!! Very quiet and peaceful campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great staff! Very dog friendly!
Jul 20, 2015
You know I absolutely love your campground. I wish you could somehow weed out the party type guests by highlighting the fact that you are a FAMILY campground and that quiet time is 10 pm. A huge party across the way from us kept us up u till midnight Friday July 17, 2015. Saturday morning I had to be at mt Washington at 7 am. Otherwise in the 4-5 times I've been there I have only met wonderful ppl
Jul 20, 2015
Roads need improvement
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I had an amazing time! We loved how dog friendly the campground was. Our dogs also had a blast :) can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 20, 2015
The dirt roads need work very narrow and tight corners.be sides that the campground is nice and plenty to do
Jul 19, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in and we will certainly be back. An awesome campground
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Just enjoyed a five night stay. The campground is clean, quiet and the staff is always willing to assist. Will definitely visit again. Thank you !
Jul 18, 2015
From western NY and had a great stay very comfortable quiet surroundings but close enough to all of the white mountain experiences
Jul 18, 2015
Stayed only one night but found campground to be clean and site large and private. People were friendly. We rented paddle boats and took a cruise around pond for a reasonable fee. Overall our stay although short was pleasant.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We have been here before and totally enjoy Chocorua Village. The only problem this time was the cable was not working. But we will be back
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground! Very nice people and wonderful hiking trails.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice sites, great for kids. Very relaxing.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, everyone was extremely helpful and nice. Very clean campground
Jul 13, 2015
Check-in was easy, the campground location was awesome, and our tent site was AMAZING and overlooking the lake. The boats, mining, pool, and playground were awesome additions to the camping experience. The bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more frequently, but I understand it's hard to keep up. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site was equiped with electricity & water which was wonderful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and maintained regularly. The pool was awesome for both adults and kids. I was a little surprised at the beach though....not a very large sandy area for enjoying. Playground was another plus for kids. Overall, our entire family enjoy the Chocorua Camp site and all the NH areas to hike.
Jul 13, 2015
Highlights of this campground include.....free showers, firewood delivered to your campsite, pancake breakfast, many activities for children, and the biggest for my family---very dog friendly! has a dog kennel so if you can leave the campground without your pet.It is also the only campground I've seen that recycles.Though there are lots of activities they are easily avoidable if you prefer quiet.
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were wonderful. The leeches and snapping turtles made it so my children wouldn't swim in the pond like we thought we could. The sites were very close together and very small.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice site. It would have been much better if the doggie play yard was more centrally located. It was a very long distance from our site.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We loved the site once again. Would give you 5 stars but your internet remains the worst of any campground we have stayed at. If you fix this problem (same last year) you would be hard to best. Staff very friendly. Campground sites spacious.
Jul 10, 2015
The only reason I did not giv 5stars is we should be communicated about the leaches in the lake My grandson was covered. One large and many many small on his legs and feet
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed staying at this beautiful park. Loved the trails and the lake. Also loved the fact that the park was very dog friendly. Hope to come back again with our lab Zeus!
Jul 10, 2015
Close to North Conway shops. Pine needles throughout the campground. Nice concrete firepits, good dry firewood on site, no grass, all sites are shaded, super friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Come here every year... A few times of note...store ran out of tissues, large bottles of water and bandanas for the tie dying... Disappointed child :(
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Several of your staff were rude, some were nice including shawnee and gwen.I was told several weeks beforehand that I had no balance due to pay but when I arrived they told me I still had a balance due of 110 dollars.I could not stay the extra night because of it.One staff member then came to my camper site and was extremely rude to me, I will not be going here again
Jul 08, 2015
The stairs to the bathroom on the hill were difficult to use and might be considered unsafe. Overall a beautiful place.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.