Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is overpacked, the water is filthy and there is no way I would let my dog in the doggie pond. Our site 34 was small, and unattractive. If this is one of your "best" sites, the rest must be dreadful. We entered the campground, checked in and drove around, checked all out and left immediately. Dreadful place. Could never recommend this dump to anyone.
Jul 20, 2016
We loved the super site and have made reservations for next year for two stays with you. We enjoyed our camping neighbors. The weather cooperated beautifully.
Jul 19, 2016
Our site was large and private. Camp Staff was always helpful and friendly. The friendliness was refreshing
Jul 19, 2016
This is the best campground around it has the most wonderful staff and owners you could ever find
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean campground & very friendly staff. Boating rentals is expensive. Sink in Pavilion area not working.
Jul 18, 2016
Love the campground and the staff is so friendly!
Jul 18, 2016
We had the most awesome family vacation ever. There were 24 of us and something for everyone to do. We have made reservations for next year already!
Jul 18, 2016
Only issue was with our neighbor in site #56. KOA staff responded immediately to camper outburst. Police were involved. Campers in #56 were unruly, loud, fighting, swearing all day and night. Other than that, we had a great time. Campers in #56 did not tarnish your reputation. Will visit again.
Jul 18, 2016
We really liked the campground but there were children breaking into campers around us and it spoiled the trip for us. We lived the friendly atmosphere and the dog park and beach.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and everything was fantastic. We'll definitely be back again.
Jul 17, 2016
Plenty of attention to detail. Thank you for keeping away the video games. Please continue that policy. Kid need to be outside!
Jul 16, 2016
Love the site. Everyone always friendly and helpful. No drawbacks but wish the pool was a little bigger. Been there at least 4 years and will come back and refer you.
Jul 15, 2016
We love our stay. Only wish the water was cleaner.The sites are good sizes. but next would love to get one of the delxue site they are beautiful. We would come again. People was very friendly.There is alot to due around the area too. Love our stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Our campsite was spacious and private. Very dog friendly and good places to walk them. We were having such a good time that we stayed a night longer than planned!
Jul 13, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 13, 2016
Great place. Wooded and private site. Quiet and comfy. Nice kid activities.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent campground! We've been camping with 5 other families for 5 yrs now and this is the best so far. Extra points for very friendly,helpful,accomodating staff. Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Loved Kamp K9 for our dog! Most likely will come back in the Fall and still choose the beautiful waterfront site. Keep up the good work! And, Thank You...
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. The weather was not the best. The only problem was the smell coming from the trash dumpster. It was awful to the point we couldn't at times be outside at our camper. I spoke to staff and they said they were aware (had sprayed to lessen the smell) but trash pickup was Tuesday.
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well taken care of and the staff was helpful and friendly. Some of the facilities, e.g. basketball court, swimming pool, and table tennis table, are old and out-moded, and in need of replacement.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time . The only thing that I would have to say is the bathrooms shower stalls were small.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful. There was an incident with some neighbors but they were told to leave. It was uncomfortable because we were not sure what transpired but the language and yelling was disturbing. The staff took care of the situation quickly. I enjoyed kayaking, the pool and staff.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was as awesome as last year. I am getting older though and wondered if you have considered installing any handicap bars in the showers and enlarging the bathrooms?
Jul 08, 2016
Great campground
Jul 07, 2016
There were moments of sewage smell, but overall a good experience.
Jul 07, 2016
Our second year at CCV KOA in Tamworth, NH. We love it!!! Super friendly staff and great amenities. So much time and effort is put into this campground!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
This was our very first RV experience after buying our class c. Howard and Helen and the whole gang were most accommodating. They provided a pull in site during a lightening storm at 10pm when we got there, and led us to our site the following morning, helping guide us with backing in. Were there to answer all our rookie questions too! Clean, friendly campground.
Jul 07, 2016
Great place for a Canadian to spend the 4th of July! We were made to feel like part of the family.
Jul 06, 2016
Perfect vacation! The kids were entertained the whole time by the wonderful staff at CCV KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very Friendly staff, immaculate facilities, lots of things for kids to do. Great for pets. Quiet time and play time.
Jul 05, 2016
Its a first class operation. RED Sandy did a great job with the kids on the 4th of July weekend. The management goes out of the way to please the campers. thanks great job!!
Jul 05, 2016
Very Friendly staff, Clean Camp sites. Very good place to camp!!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My kids had a blast! People and staff were so amazing, dog friendly and accommodating. We will be back to this koa
Jul 05, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year, and we always love coming back! The staff is so friendly, and Sandy always has fun activities for everyone. Thanks for another great visit!
Jul 05, 2016
We were told we were going to have water and electricity and when we got to the site the water didn't work and the the electric was far away from our site. The site was clean and large. Bathrooms were a little grungy but not horrible. Not much privacy
Jul 03, 2016
I want to thank Paul for his extra help with my brake buddy.Next year we want to stay on site 36 bye see you next year Dennis & Peggy.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful park with a great layout, lots of amenities and terrific staff. Our deluxe site was extra large, private, right on the water and included a large deck with a Weber gas grill. The property includes several hiking trails, swimming and boating facilities on Moore' Pond, a pool and top of the line KOA type facilities. In addition, There are numerous activities for children and adults.
Jun 29, 2016
one of the most wonderful campgrounds I've ever stayed in. Everyone was friendly and everything was beautiful and clean.
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone is so nice. We loved the grounds, the pool, the kayak rentals, and especially the dog park and dog beach these were extra special treats. We are already planning a return trip and interested in a seasonal site in the future!
Jun 27, 2016
I appreciated how the sites were raked and cleaned before arriving; big+ for that. Friendly staff, great pancakes,great location. We are return customers and will be back. :)
Jun 27, 2016
The staff is very friendly and our site on the water was beautiful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals