Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Loved this KOA. Staff was extremely helpful. All amenities anyone could want. Nice pool , clean restrooms. Even hayrides for the kids. Wonderful experience.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly welcome and cheerful staff. It was our first ever night in an RV and the patrolling staff helped us reverse into a tricky site, hook up and generally set up. Beautiful site with deck overlooking the lake with only very slight down side being the road noise near-by - not that the campground was responsible for that! Thanks for easing us into our holiday!
Jul 24, 2014
Really nice site right in the water. Only stayed overnight. This campground is a little louder than most which we did not mind but some may. Beautiful grounds.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Stayed for a weekend, lots of activities to do. Nice clean campsites and very friendly staff. Only drawback was the number of seasonals in the campground.
Jul 23, 2014
It was very relaxing and much needed. The staff was eextremely pleasant and helpful. We liked it so much that we already booked for another stay and we've also invited 5 other couples to join us. Thank you for the memories!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was wonderful as always.
Jul 22, 2014
Our family (2 parents, 2 young children, 2 grandparents) had a wonderful time.
Jul 22, 2014
This was our family's first trip with our camper. The staff was extra helpful and friendly. Our dog even enjoyed her stay. There really is something for everyone at Chocoura Camping Village. We'll be back.
Jul 22, 2014
We loved our site and the campground! We will definately be back! Thanks for the great experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This was our third time staying at Chocorua Campground. Each time we have been very happy. The kids love the kayaking, fishing and the recreation area. And again our dog Lexi loved the trails and dog pond !
Jul 20, 2014
We would definitely return to this campground, we had waterfront site, we needed to be able to swim at our site because of our 15 year old pug. He doesn't swim but if he can't see us he starts to cry. So the only disappointment we had with the campsite was the water is absolutely not swimmable at the waterfront sites, you must go to the designated beach to swim. Large sites, clean and friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
an amazing experience
Jul 20, 2014
Just picked this campground out of the directory with no prior knowledge of the area. It was an awesome campground. We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and well laid out. The sites were good size. The pool was extremely clean as well as bathrooms other buildings. It was a true pleasure to stay at.
Jul 19, 2014
Fantastic! Going to stay again next month. This is our new favorite!
Jul 19, 2014
It is one of the very best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly, great facility.
Jul 18, 2014
We really loved this campground, it was woodsy like a campground should be. The staff was great and helpful especially Priscilla at check in. We can't wait to come back next year.
Jul 18, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. I had an issue with my trailer which they helped me try to resolve. Seasonals were very friiendly, we defiantly will be back.
Jul 17, 2014
From the time we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time, we are already thinking of going back in September.
Jul 15, 2014
This campground didn't fit our wants. We wanted sun, but the entire place is covered in pine trees. We wanted to ride bikes, but Rt. 16 is like a freeway with little shoulder. We wanted to swim in fresh water, but it's on a swamp.
Jul 15, 2014
This was our second trip to Chocorua KOA. We had a super fun time! We left our kayaks at home due to the length of our stay and rented paddleboats. Our two boys, my husband and I all had a great time!
Jul 14, 2014
We were surrounded by loud people in RVs who stayed up hollering and laughing past midnight, making it difficult for my 4 year old to sleep. The price was entirely too high for our site ($75/night) and the fishing stunk. We won't be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was super - very friendly & willing to do whatever they could to make our stay great. The facility was very clean. The reason for my low rating is because I did not care for the size of the lots or the fact there were very few trees between the lots for privacy. The beach was very small.
Jul 14, 2014
Place are great but, our RV rental is a little bit small.we were not told of the size.I was expecting a 31 footer with a queen bed.
Jul 14, 2014
Terrific staff. Very friendly and very helpfull!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Great staff, everyone was helpful and we had a blast. Will be back!
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice big sites. Nearby road was noisy at night. Great stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great place! Clean sites and facilities. Very friendly staff and my chocolate lab LOVES the place :)
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We love the place, yet we hate the beach area. with 2 kids this was a major negative. yet we had friends at the tepee cabin so we hung out with them. that area is Awesome. we use to rent the tepee ourselves many years ago, prior to you becoming a Koa. they became too expensive for a camping adventure. That area is awesome and we would recommend that area. No hot water for 2 days not good.
Jul 11, 2014
Fantastic facility, very friendly people, wonderful site. Everything was great except the internet service which was virtually non existent and very disappointing. Will be back again and hope you correct the internet problem.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very poor sites for big rig RV'S. No. 7 unlevel, had to put boards under MH & jacks to get level. Site 40 was empty entire time that would have been better. Was told all sites were taken. Hmm... exceptionally small shower stalls. Campground more interested in renting long term stays than nightly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree Site7 was not ideal for you, but your reservation was booked a few days before the July 4th Weekend & we let you know it was our last available site. We felt our staff went the extra step to accommodate, including leveling your unit. As for site 40 it had been reserved and paid for in full.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful. Only draw back was other campers cutting through our site.
Jul 09, 2014
This was a true surprise. The campground was terrific. If you can secure one of the places on the lake, take it. We will return.
Jul 09, 2014
very nice staff great
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Everything looks clean. Nice services: laundry, store, game room, playgrounds. Campsites somewhat small and not very private. Pool opens too late (10am). I found it a bit pricey.
Jul 07, 2014
Great sites, big and right on the pond. Plenty of activities for the kids and kayak and canoe rentals as well. Campsites, restrooms, are clean and located close to everyone.
Jul 07, 2014
Comfortable with beautiful surroundings. I loved the trails.
Jul 03, 2014
Our site was on the water and it was beautiful! The weather was gorgeous, the sites well maintained, and facilities clean, just what you expect from KOA. The pool rule is the only complaint of mine, as my 14/15 year old children could not go to the pool without a parent .
Jul 02, 2014
We have been coming to Chocorua for many years. We love it because it is extremely clean, the staff is so friendly, and it is just an overall relaxing and inviting place to be.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
5 families came together had a great time & will definitely return!
Jul 02, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We had a lakeside site close to the front of the property. There was a little highway noise during the day, but was quiet in the evening. We saw ducks, turtles, and fish in the lake. Owner brought firewood right to our site. Convenient for a Mt Chocorua hike. Will recommend!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.