Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
From the momemt we arrived on a Saturday of a holiday weekend, we were warmly greeted. Then we were bumped up to a waterfront site which had had a last minute cancellation. Everyone was friendly with lots to do at the campground. The pond was beautiful as were the hiking trails onsite. The location near the National Park and near North Conway was superb.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Staff were welcoming, helpful, FRIENDLY! My tent site was large and much more private than I had feared. Every convenience was available. I loved the campers kitchen at the pavilion, the swim after my hike and Doggie Day Care!
Jul 30, 2014
We had an outstanding time. Our Kids' first time camping. what a memorable weekend!
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay at your place minus getting stung well out on the hiking trails,that really isn't your fault it's just nature. The only other thing that would have made our visit a little better would have been that we brought our dog who was great but not many if the other dogs were very friendly. I saw lots of dogs barking aggressively towards others but thankfully not towards ours.
Jul 10, 2014
a most lovely cg. loved all the trails to walk on. very clean and helpful employees. very canine friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
Great stay, Well organized camp site. Great amenities and close to lake. Only downside was that we were placed in a camp site right next to the trash dump. That made things a little smelly at times.
Jun 27, 2014
Overall a very pleasant stay. The staff were all nice and eager to help. The only complaint I have is the hours of the camp store. It may have been off season so the hours were irregular but every time I went to get something, the store was closed - even in the middle of the day. Frustrating.
Jun 25, 2014
You put in a lot of effort to keep the campground clean.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Stayed with a large hiking club group. Everything was just as it should be. Great place. Spotless restrooms. Great staff. Great stay.
Sep 08, 2013
Site was very small, our tent and canopy did not fit, I was told to park my vehicle in the road. We were told we could not change sites yet multiple sites were open all weekend. We were sold two soaking wet bundles of firewood that would not light no matter what we used, when we went back to the store to see about dry wood all the woman said was "well it looked dry to me" and then turned away!
Sep 06, 2013
Friendly, clean + clean bathrooms( thank you) picturesque , just have to ingore the traffic from the road at night, or take a waterfront site:)
Aug 19, 2013
Great breakfast, well run location, many amenities. We stayed here with a focus on hiking and it turned out great. Our dogs felt very welcome and we will certainly consider coming back for our next trip up Chocorua.
Aug 19, 2013
Too close to the main rd,could hear cars driving all night. They seemed under-staffed. We had to unlock our paddles and canoes ourselves and was given the wrong key to do so. The bathroom was small and didn't provide enough room to stand up in the stall! Our tent site was so small it felt like we were sharing it with others. Too many barking dogs! Will not return!
Aug 09, 2013
Love the d├ęcor. Staff friendly, visible, and available when needed. Basketball court needs to be cleaned up..
Aug 06, 2013
Amazing, friendly staff, beautiful setting, safe environment. Our family loved every minute!
Jul 22, 2013
The overall campground, amenities and accommodations were great. If your camping with your dog and you don't want to be tied down to your campsite the dog park/day care kennels are excellent (the whole reason we choose this camp site to begin with). On the down side the camp sites themselves are not very private (no foliage between sites) and the toilet stalls in the facilities are way too small.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice site, good activities for kids and fairly priced boat rentals. Bathrooms and showers could use some more attention however it was a holiday weekend and the camp was very busy. Perhaps they were short staffed. Nice area with pretty views of the mountain.
Jun 30, 2013
Very friendly people. We loved the store lodge, and fireplace.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great visit. Awesome location in the mountains of NH. Will return with friends next time.
Jun 02, 2013
We like the park very much. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The only negative I would attach to this stay is that as tent sites go, #75 is not a very good one, as most of the ground usable to pitch the tent is too gravelly and sandy, which means some of the pegs do not stay in the ground very well. All else was as good as always.
May 14, 2013
Host was very distant and didn't seem to want to give out details of wifi. In the end gave us expired codes. Spoke to neighbours who said they'd had the same thing and had had to go back to office 3 times. No lights on anywhere in campsite at night and then building work started at 7am. Felt like we were trespassing
Oct 14, 2012
It was very easy to reserve a spot online and the check-in process was quick and informative. The map and entire campground was well marked, the trails were beautiful, and my dog especially loved the fenced in park. Also, the bathrooms were clean and well-lit. Our visit was late in the fall season, but I will definitely be returning next summer when there are more activities. Thanks!!!
Oct 09, 2012
The campgroound is very nice. It has a lot to offer. The staff is very nice,helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms need an upgrade. They are old. We are returning there next season for a long weekend or more
Oct 02, 2012
This is the second time we've stayed at Chocorua. Very clean and organized campground, great location! Will be staying here again next year!
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.