Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536


893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
The majority of the staff is fantastic! Everyone is so warm, welcoming and friendly, that I was concerned I was in an episode of the Twilight Zone and they weren't going to let us leave. The Cashiers in the store could have used a little more of that though. It would have been nice to have all amenities available through the end of the warm season, but over all a great stay, and we will return!
Sep 16, 2015
This is an amazing place. The staff IS extremely friendly. Ill be recommending this Place to all my friends and family.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our KOA stay. Two camp sites side by side, on non-consecutive days. Fun karioki at night, Saturday. Excellent stay!
Aug 20, 2015
the campground was well maintained and the staff was very friendly! The pond was an excellent amenity, great for swimming and a bit of scenic kayaking. Our stay was very enjoyable!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place!
Aug 19, 2015
Everything was top-notch, except for one: We like to do a lot of campfire cooking, and the fireplaces were both narrower than I am used to and the grates are not very useable. Most are detached and do not sit securely on the fireplace due to the concrete having eroded away. Better fireplaces I have used (at NY state campsites) have a firebrick liner that holds up much better than concrete.
Aug 19, 2015
Out of all the KOA's that we have stayed at during our trip across Canada and upper States I have enjoyed this one the most. The facilities are awesome, lots to do for the kids. The staff were so helpful with all our needs. If we are ever Bach this way we will be staying here again. Thank you
Aug 11, 2015
Dog friendly and respectful to all campers.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was my second time staying at Chocorua KOA campground. Each time I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. The one complaint I have is the 10pm quiet time and fires out at midnight is not enforced. Both times I have stayed people in the tent sites below us have been loud well into the early morning hours making it hard to fall asleep.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff were very friendly and went out of their way for our kids. Enjoyed all the activities and extras available, such as the games room, pizza delivered to our site. Beach could use some TLC with the sand. My child was not happy with all the rocks, but with such a great location close to White Lake, and with the pool on the campground, we still had plenty of swimming time. We will be back!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed at 5 different KOAs during our Road Trip and this one was by far the worst. Okay, we liked all the fun activities you could do there (canoes,hiking trail). But the tent sites were small, and the restrooms a nightmare!!! Tiny (I am not a big Person, yet I could hardly move in there), old, and filthy. If you have an RV with your own toilet, go there. If you only have a tent - stay away!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome experience, helpful, friendly, and courteous staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful place with lots to do, and friendly staff. I came here as a kid, and it was a great experience to bring my kids here for the first time.
Jul 22, 2015
Sites are a little tight but great service !!!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The general store had a great selection of items and were priced within reason. Overall a great experience.
Jul 10, 2015
as a returning local i was freaked out the workers can't pronounce the name it's cha-kar-ew-ah...everyone was lovely, but not exactly credible tour guides
Jul 08, 2015
I was travelling on a bicycle. All the spots were pretty much filled up, but they found a spot for me. The staff was extremely nice, and the vibe at the camp was a lot of fun. I had a pancake breakfast which was delicious. Great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Amazing! So clean, had all the amenities we needed-- we tent camped for the first time and the manager Helen and her husband were so helpful. We couldn't blow up our air mattress so they got extension cords, switched our site, they did everything to help us! They had an ice cream social on Saturday night and a pancake breakfast for Father's Day, such a great family campground!!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This is a very nice campground. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Jun 09, 2015
This was a nice campground, I loved the strategically placed lanterns that made night time navigation easier. The only problem was with a few of the guests who had loud barking dogs who didn't quiet down until after midnight, and who started barking before 7:00 in the morning. Not much you can do about that, being a dog friendly campsite. We were given a tentsite across the campgrounds from dogs
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
From the momemt we arrived on a Saturday of a holiday weekend, we were warmly greeted. Then we were bumped up to a waterfront site which had had a last minute cancellation. Everyone was friendly with lots to do at the campground. The pond was beautiful as were the hiking trails onsite. The location near the National Park and near North Conway was superb.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Staff were welcoming, helpful, FRIENDLY! My tent site was large and much more private than I had feared. Every convenience was available. I loved the campers kitchen at the pavilion, the swim after my hike and Doggie Day Care!
Jul 30, 2014
We had an outstanding time. Our Kids' first time camping. what a memorable weekend!
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay at your place minus getting stung well out on the hiking trails,that really isn't your fault it's just nature. The only other thing that would have made our visit a little better would have been that we brought our dog who was great but not many if the other dogs were very friendly. I saw lots of dogs barking aggressively towards others but thankfully not towards ours.
Jul 10, 2014
a most lovely cg. loved all the trails to walk on. very clean and helpful employees. very canine friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
Great stay, Well organized camp site. Great amenities and close to lake. Only downside was that we were placed in a camp site right next to the trash dump. That made things a little smelly at times.
Jun 27, 2014
Overall a very pleasant stay. The staff were all nice and eager to help. The only complaint I have is the hours of the camp store. It may have been off season so the hours were irregular but every time I went to get something, the store was closed - even in the middle of the day. Frustrating.
Jun 25, 2014
You put in a lot of effort to keep the campground clean.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Stayed with a large hiking club group. Everything was just as it should be. Great place. Spotless restrooms. Great staff. Great stay.
Sep 08, 2013
Site was very small, our tent and canopy did not fit, I was told to park my vehicle in the road. We were told we could not change sites yet multiple sites were open all weekend. We were sold two soaking wet bundles of firewood that would not light no matter what we used, when we went back to the store to see about dry wood all the woman said was "well it looked dry to me" and then turned away!
Sep 06, 2013
Friendly, clean + clean bathrooms( thank you) picturesque , just have to ingore the traffic from the road at night, or take a waterfront site:)
Aug 19, 2013
Great breakfast, well run location, many amenities. We stayed here with a focus on hiking and it turned out great. Our dogs felt very welcome and we will certainly consider coming back for our next trip up Chocorua.
Aug 19, 2013
Too close to the main rd,could hear cars driving all night. They seemed under-staffed. We had to unlock our paddles and canoes ourselves and was given the wrong key to do so. The bathroom was small and didn't provide enough room to stand up in the stall! Our tent site was so small it felt like we were sharing it with others. Too many barking dogs! Will not return!
Aug 09, 2013
Love the décor. Staff friendly, visible, and available when needed. Basketball court needs to be cleaned up..
Aug 06, 2013
Amazing, friendly staff, beautiful setting, safe environment. Our family loved every minute!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy