Chocorua KOA

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice big sites. Nearby road was noisy at night. Great stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great place! Clean sites and facilities. Very friendly staff and my chocolate lab LOVES the place :)
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We love the place, yet we hate the beach area. with 2 kids this was a major negative. yet we had friends at the tepee cabin so we hung out with them. that area is Awesome. we use to rent the tepee ourselves many years ago, prior to you becoming a Koa. they became too expensive for a camping adventure. That area is awesome and we would recommend that area. No hot water for 2 days not good.
Jul 11, 2014
Fantastic facility, very friendly people, wonderful site. Everything was great except the internet service which was virtually non existent and very disappointing. Will be back again and hope you correct the internet problem.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Very poor sites for big rig RV'S. No. 7 unlevel, had to put boards under MH & jacks to get level. Site 40 was empty entire time that would have been better. Was told all sites were taken. Hmm... exceptionally small shower stalls. Campground more interested in renting long term stays than nightly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree Site7 was not ideal for you, but your reservation was booked a few days before the July 4th Weekend & we let you know it was our last available site. We felt our staff went the extra step to accommodate, including leveling your unit. As for site 40 it had been reserved and paid for in full.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful. Only draw back was other campers cutting through our site.
Jul 09, 2014
This was a true surprise. The campground was terrific. If you can secure one of the places on the lake, take it. We will return.
Jul 09, 2014
very nice staff great
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Everything looks clean. Nice services: laundry, store, game room, playgrounds. Campsites somewhat small and not very private. Pool opens too late (10am). I found it a bit pricey.
Jul 07, 2014
Great sites, big and right on the pond. Plenty of activities for the kids and kayak and canoe rentals as well. Campsites, restrooms, are clean and located close to everyone.
Jul 07, 2014
Comfortable with beautiful surroundings. I loved the trails.
Jul 03, 2014
Our site was on the water and it was beautiful! The weather was gorgeous, the sites well maintained, and facilities clean, just what you expect from KOA. The pool rule is the only complaint of mine, as my 14/15 year old children could not go to the pool without a parent .
Jul 02, 2014
We have been coming to Chocorua for many years. We love it because it is extremely clean, the staff is so friendly, and it is just an overall relaxing and inviting place to be.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
5 families came together had a great time & will definitely return!
Jul 02, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever stayed at. We had a lakeside site close to the front of the property. There was a little highway noise during the day, but was quiet in the evening. We saw ducks, turtles, and fish in the lake. Owner brought firewood right to our site. Convenient for a Mt Chocorua hike. Will recommend!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Dog park is quite a hike from front campsites. Wouldn't recommend for older campers. Lake is beautiful.
Jul 01, 2014
The campground was very nice and my dog enjoyed it. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Unfortunately, I wouldn't stay here again because my other wonderful rescue dog is not allowed simply because he is a pit bull mix. I bring him to hotels and have home owners insurance that doesn't discriminate and expect that from any business I work with.
Jun 30, 2014
By far the nicest koa we've ever stayed at . The staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need Can't wait to come back next year
Jun 30, 2014
Good tenting experience. well staffed, favorable store, clean restrooms, accessible to many attractions,nice quiet pond for kyaking. Need improved swimming area, however. A little pricey for us tenters but I had a 10% off coupon which helped.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This KOA is well situated (close to mountains and ocean)but the internet link is very poor. We were not able to make important phone calls with our Magickjack and keep a stable link to our prefered sites. Staff are very friendly however.
Jun 25, 2014
Absolutely loved this campground. From the super friendly staff,great activities, and the beautiful water front site. Will definitely return again!
Jun 24, 2014
Awesome campground! very organized,clean and scenic. Courteous and helpful staff. Lots to do. You won't be disappointed.
Jun 24, 2014
we love this campground, all the people who work there are very friendly, they couldnt do enough for us, we have a lg choc lab dog, this place is so dog friendly! even our dog loves this place!
Jun 24, 2014
We had the best weekend!!!! We had a site right on the lake with a huge patio incl. furniture and grill. Love the fire pits and that you can have a fire till midnight. Found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating! We went hiking right from the camp....had a amazing time! Have already booked another stay in Sept with family!!
Jun 23, 2014
Perfect for kids. Lots of fun activities on site and Red Sandy does a fabulous job. Extremely friendly staff and store well stocked with all the stuff you need and most likely forgot. Kampground is safe and clean. Will be back many more times this season and beyond.
Jun 23, 2014
very pleasant staff. beautiful tent site on the water. very quite during bike week. very pleased
Jun 23, 2014
There was a mix-up with our site on arrival and they did everything to accommodate us, move to the booked site the next AM. Extremely clean and all staff are very pleasant, always greet you with a smile!! Booked another weekend in Sept....can't wait. Recommended to my sister and family!!
Jun 20, 2014
The staff were very friendly and the property was very clean. Wonderful location.
Jun 19, 2014
I had a WODERFUL time everyone was very helpful and ALL the staff are so nice
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This was our 4th time camping here. Great place to relax. Very clean. Staff is always smiling and extremely friendly. The super sites on the river are our favorite. If you like to bring your dog camping this is the best campground around.
Jun 17, 2014
This was the best campground. Everyone so helpful and pleasant. Will come again. Awesome......
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Pull thru sites are to small. Great store.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
The roads and many sites are narrow. We had a good site though and had enough room. The campground is clean and there is a ton of stuff to do. The staff is nice and very helpful. They do not sell fishing licenses though which would have saved us some time. We will be back on the fourth of July!
Jun 16, 2014
Absolutely, fantastically awesome!!! Any more questions?
Jun 16, 2014
One of the best if not the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. Immaculate facility - great surroundings - helpful, attentive staff. These guys are the best. The only single suggestion I would make is that the wifi speed might be improved on, an increasingly important factor when we have to work a bit, even when we play.
Jun 16, 2014
The price per night was expensive compared to other better campgrounds. The traffic noise drowned out any sounds of nature. The so called hiking trails on site were poorly marked, and tick infested. Definitely scratching this one off of our list of do-overs. Onward to better places.
Jun 15, 2014
This is a great campground! The entrance has a security gate. The park was very well kept and clean. The rates for a campsite are very reasonable and we enjoyed the camp paper.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Absolutely loved this campground!! The Staff was excellent!!
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.